FB Twitter

Beckside Rest Lodge

Beckside Rest Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Beckside Rest Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Beckside 9. This is a traditional 2 bedroom self catering lodge with outside hot tub. Sits right on the riverbank with extended deck overlooking the water. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Amazing lodge!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lodge. The hot tub was amazing and the views were beautiful. We will definitely be back!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Chilling out at the lodge



Emily from Warrington stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Great base for discovering the lake district.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the cabin as a base to explore the lake district Cabin was clean with everything you need for a relaxing break.Really nice to get in to the hot tub after a days exploring.Would stay here again or recommend to anyone coming to the lake district for a holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A must to drive over WRYNOT PASS AND HARDNOT PASS.



William from Glasgow stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Lovely little getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean lodge overlooking the river and horses in the field across the river. It was comfortable and cosy. The only downside to our stay is that it rained a lot so we couldn't really use the hot tub as it wasn't covered and wasn't very private. This didn't have a big impact on our stay though. We still enjoyed our stay.
The park itself is quite secluded so a car is essential if planning on going out anywhere. It's about a 10 minute drive to lake Windermere, where there is various activities and boat trips.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting away

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Didn't really go out as it rained a lot

Guest from Leyland stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in April 2019


Tranquil retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and we were more than happy. The setting is lovely very peaceful and only a short drive to bowness. We enjoyed the walks that were easily accessible and I have booked again already we loved it so much.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sailing on the lake



Karen from Leigh stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Brilliant place!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here for our honeymoon, and it was perfect, lovely location, out of the way but easy five minutes drive to anywhere we wanted to go, very clean and the hot tub was brilliant.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and lovely pub on site with brilliant food

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness, perfect for an afternoon out



Craig from York stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit, the first time we came as a couple and this time we brought our children, we all loved it, the log cabin is well equipt, comfortable and clean, the hot tub is wonderful and the added extras such as ps2 and DVDs gave it that final touch for a fun filled stay, the food at the restaurant was lovely too. We will definitely be back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter world



Laura from Bishop Auckland stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting overlooking the stream with the mountains rising at the back.Great outdoor area ( weather permitting) but hot tub used no matter what even though it was a little too hot for us!!
All in all it was a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Outdoor area and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a boat trip from Bowness a short drive away



Andrew from Oldham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 103 days ago
Thank you for the review, Andrew and we are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Beckside Rest. A two bedroom traditional lodge with riverside setting and hot tub. A wonderful place to relax and soak up the tranquillity of rural life. We are sorry to hear the tub was a little hot for you, although pleased you still made good use of it, along with the outside terrace. Beckside Rest is a delightful lodge and enjoyed by many all year round. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Great location and facilities.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well looked after and well maintained lodge. Fully equipped, hot tub a bonus. Great location and outlok at edge of small, tidy park, with very welcoming pub and beer garden with amazing views. Walks directly from the lodge in several directions and conveniently located for exploring by car. Perfect base for exploring the Lake Distrct without staying in the busiest areas.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect base to explore and relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go for a long walk from the park and relax in the hot tub on return.



David from Benfleet stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Beckside rest weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant weekend away at Beckside Rest, a great lodge in a beautiful setting. The lodge was very clean and welcoming on arrival, and everything we needed was provided. Very warm and cosy little place, the big decking area was ideal for outdoor meals in the sun and for relaxing in the hot tub whilst taking in the views. The park had an array of facilities which were fully enjoyed by my 10 year old girl, a little park, stream to play in, playing field and the site staff were very helpful. We got lucky with the weather which made for a fab weekend all round, and would recommend staying at Limefitt Park to anyone. Our only downside was eating at the on-site pub, when we waited a long time for meals & drinks which eventually came incorrect but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and setting of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Orrest Head on a lovely day

Christopher from Barrow-in-Furness stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Gorgeous lodge and location!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I can't find any fault with any aspect of the stay, honestly. The lodge and location were amazing, so much so i will be returning next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location...the views were incredible

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The day trip to lake windermere was enjoyable



Andrew from Salford stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Excellent cabin in a phenomenal setting

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed during our short stay. The hottub was a fantastic asset which was well maintained throughout our stay by the on-site staff.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hottub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up the mountain near the pub, and the Beatrix Potter museum



Ben from Darlington stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Loved our stay her4

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming staff, quiet site, Perfect for Relaxing, our log cabin was lovely and perfect setting on the beck with ponies as our neighbours. Lovely weekend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing, privacy of hot tub, added extras in the log cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Laura from Bishop Auckland stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


A lovely spring getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is gorgeous, peaceful and well kept - just what we wanted for our 4 day stay. The lodge was very well equipped and the very cosy, with comfy reclining sofa and chair, and a fair few Dvds to chose from, should you chose to stay in. The only negative was that we found the double bed far too soft (we prefer a harder mattress) which squeaked and bounced whenever the other person moved, which resulted in broken nights sleep. It would also be nice if the 10pm hot tub curfew be put to 11pm, as 10pm is far too early for when you're on holiday! We have however recommended Beckside lodge to our friends and hope to visit again sometime in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Seeing owls fly over as we sipped wine in the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the tapas restaurant (Pablo's?) On the main road - it was lush!

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Beautiful Lodge for a perfect weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beckside Rest was everything we wanted it to be for our weekend away. A beautiful lodge, cozy and inviting and in a perfect location. The bed in the double bedroom is so comfy. The kitchen is well stocked with cutlery and cooking utensils (if you want to cook). All in all this is a lovely little place to have a perfect relaxing weekend away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything about the lodge, location, hot tub, it gave us exactly what we booked it for.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hire a little motor boat on Lake winderemere. Really good fun.



Darren from Leeds stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Mesmerising views with comfort and style.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beckside rest was fantastic the bed was comfortable, the sofa was relaxing. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. With fantastic views and the sound of he babbling stream it is the perfect romantic location. We shall definitely be staying here again in the future. If your looking for a relaxing holiday with style and comfort look no where else.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub so relaxing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would recommend the boat trips on Lake Windermere.



Andrew from Dudley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such super comments, Andrew. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Rest. A two-bedroom traditional log cabin with riverside setting and hot tub. Indeed, very romantic - and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

25th anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow it was a fantastic cabin spotlessly clean, well equipped, Warm and peaceful ready to book again. The little extras a pure bonus. Definitely booking again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So relaxing and peaceful loved the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to the local pub food good lovely views



Sandra from Shrewsbury stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in March 2018


100% Cosy

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy lodge ideal for either a couple or a family with 2 children.

The sound of the river flowing right outside just reminds you that you are a world away from the hustle and bustle of the real world!

Such a cosy lodge and a fantastic hot tub to top it off!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a stroll around the park and enjoy the spectacular views



Lesley-ann from Stockport stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and excellent ratings, Lesley-Ann. We are so pleased to hear the lodge was to your satisfaction. Beckside Rest is indeed cosy, and in a beautiful and peaceful riverside location. Superb views and a well equipped lodge complete with its own private hot tub. A wonderful holiday retreat for those looking for a peaceful getaway. We will be delighted to welcome you again should you choose to return to the Lake District.

Relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently located in a tranquil beautiful area. The lodge was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We had a wonderful stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Falls



Samantha from Hepworth stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


Peace and comfort in Lakeland

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable stay at Limefitt park. Went for my partners 60th birthday and we were not disappointed. Beckside rest where we stayed was perfect. Spotlessly clean, everything we needed was already there and the location is stunning. .The hot tub was already on and up to temperature when we arrived which was ideal for us. The only interaction with staff was when we arrived and they were very polite and friendly. The weather was not the best when we were there, but you cannot legislate for that( I am sure that the staff at limefitt would have rectified that if they could). All in all a tremendous weekend and we are definitely going back. Highly recommended

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I had a walk from the kikstone pass inn up to red screes. Well worth the effort and a nice pub meal afterwards.

Ian from Co Durham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Weekend in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was cosy and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us so were unable to sit out on the deck and enjoy the surroundings. The bed in the main bedroom was a little two soft for my liking but overall the cabin provided a great base for which we could go out on day trips.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Drive up to Keswick and walk around Derwent water.



Sharon from Petrie stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


75/100

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The main bed was a let down as mattress was very lumpy and an uncomfortable sleep on one side. Lacked cupboard space for the food I brought with me, other than the fridge. I felt too much of the owners pots and pans! Hot tub lid needs replacing. Other than that a great stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride on windermere



Guest from Manchester stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Beckside

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hot tub was fab just to relax in taking in the view. The location was good centre to all the little town.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Evening cruise around winderemere



Guest from Telford stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Beck side rest.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and outside space where excellent. Hot tub was great. When arrived was surprised to find very fusty smell when first opened door. Also rug and couch in living room could do with being updated. Large rips on couch at each head rest not very nice. Hair dryer left in bedroom was making sparking noises so did use as believe it is hazard. Shower is extremely poor. Has no pressure except when it runs cold every couple of minutes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Guest from Denny stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback comments and we were disappointed to hear of a few things not quite to your satisfaction during your stay. As we were not made aware at the time we were not able to put these things right for you, although a recent guest has kindly let us know and we have been able to address the issues. The couch was indeed damaged and a new one is now on order. Similarly, the shower was not working to its full capacity although it will be fixed this week. The hairdryer has also been replaced. With reference to the fusty smell, we have found no further evidence of this although thank you for bringing it to our attention and we will regularly check the lodge and monitor future comments. We have also passed on your comments and suggestions to the lodge owners for their consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these things may have caused although we assume that as we had no contact from you, either during your stay or in our after stay correspondence, that you went to have an enjoyable stay? Beckside Rest is a traditional log cabin in a prime riverside location, and has become very popular with many guests returning year on year. The lodge provides cosy and warm accommodation and has a superb terrace, complete with a private hot tub. We are sure that should you choose to return in the near future you will find all the issues have been addressed. The lodge really is a perfect retreat for those looking to relax and unwind – and in such a beautiful part of the Lake District.

Holiday Beckside rest

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Beckside Rest is in a perfect location within the Limefitt Park. The Lodge itself was comfortable and well equipped, however, we felt it could do with a deep clean, having said that the kitchen area was spotless.

Other than that we had a lovely few days in Beckside Rest.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The stunning scenery, the lovely walks & lovely people. Will definitely return.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force definitely with a visit.



Frances from Hatfield stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Frances. As the ratings were rather disappointing we felt it necessary to contact you to investigate further and we appreciate you taking the time to speak to us. Following up on our conversation, we have contacted the cleaning company responsible for the lodge to ensure that the issues raised will be addressed. Had you contacted us at the time we would have asked the cleaners to return to put things right although we realise this should not have been necessary. On our part, we will monitor future comments going forward. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have also passed on your rating score for service including further comments about the onsite reception to the Park management for their information. As booking agents we have no control over the Park reception services (these are provided by the Park themselves) although we apologise that they were not as helpful as expected. That aside we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the stunning scenery and some lovely walks during your stay. Beckside Rest is a traditional log cabin with a riverside location and hot tub, amazing scenery and very peaceful for a relaxing break in the Lakes. We were delighted you had a lovely few days and we would be happy to welcome you again in the near future.

A beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing , beautiful place. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family. Was pleased with absolutely everything. I'll definitely be returning :).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the log cabin. Perfect. The view , the hot tub, the cabin. Beautiful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are some lovely walks and pubs on the way :)



Katie from Sinfin stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
position right onto troutbeck sit on large decking area looking onto beck , also hot tub although we did not use it.
lodge itself is clean and comfortable with everything you need we would certainly recommend it and will go back ourselves very soon. excellent site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
looking out over troutbeck and listening to running water when lying in bed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
nice walks to local pubs



Chris from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Best relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would recommend staying at 9 beck side rest any time. I took my fiancé for her first get away without the kids and she really enjoyed it as did I. Excellent views from the top of the hills and not far to bowness in a car or taxi. We will be back again over the next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Just relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip into Bowness



Richard from Huddersfield stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Richard. We are so pleased to hear you had a relaxing holiday, in fact very kind of you to comment so highly on your stay. A peaceful retreat and the ideal getaway without the kids - very, very relaxing! Beckside Rest is a traditional log cabin that is located on a prime riverside setting. Cosy accommodation and superb views, where better to be? We are delighted to hear you will be returning in the near future.

Our May stay in the lakes in Beckside lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the whole process from booking, arriving, our stay and departing easy. There is a great pub on site and another under a mile up the road just outside the site. The hot tub was a bit to hot to start with but we did find out how to turn it down eventually we also had a jacuzzi bath which came in handy after the hot tub. Every thing you need is to hand in the lodge or on the site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
First time visiting the Lake District and first time using hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force waterfalls



Michael from Stafford stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Easter break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful time, went with our two grandsons they enjoyed it, especially going to the hay barn to play pool. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed for our four night stay. The hot tub was welcoming after walking in the fells. Would definitely recommend, hope to return soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything we had good weather too which contributed

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We went to conniston and hired boats which was good



Ann from Batley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beckside Rest was very comfortable for a short break. The location is excellent. The hot tub very welcoming after a day out on your feet. The accommodation was very warm - the lodge was quick and easy to heat. The oven wasn't in the best condition but we only needed it for cooking jacket potatoes and pizza. The dishwasher hadn't been emptied from the previous occupants which was a little annoying. Overall though these were only minor niggles and didn't spoil our long weekend. Would happily book it again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was absolutely superb.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub.

Helen from Hull stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Helen. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our traditional lodges, and a lodge that is full of charm! Having said that we were sorry to hear there were a couple of niggles although thank you for bringing these to our attention - We will check the oven to make sure it is working efficiently. The dishwasher should have been emptied for your arrival, we do ask guests to wash and put away all the crockery and utensils used during their stay, although it appears that on this occasion this did not happen. We have passed on your comments to the housekeepers for their future reference. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Beckside Rest has a superb riverside location complete with cosy accommodation and a private hot tub – and with the addition of glorious weather, where could be better for a relaxing short break?

Beautiful cosy and well appointed

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed for 4 nights with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and toddler grand-daughter, to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday.

It worked so well for everyone- the hot-tub and outside space was particularly good for us, especially as the weather was great. We'll be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and outside space

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man pub



Lesley from Leeds stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Lesley for your review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Rest. A very cosy and relaxing lodge that is ideal for a family to share for a birthday celebration. One of our traditional log cabins with a hot tub and a riverside setting – just beautiful. The Mortal Man is a great spot and only a short walk from the lodge, it is indeed worth a visit. And the lodge is very welcoming, a cosy retreat after enjoying days out exploring the area. We are pleased to hear you will be returning in the near future.

Xmas stay for 7 nights with family

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this cabin for Xmas this being our second time at Limefitt. We have booked with Lakedistrict holidays now for the last 3 years (once at whitcross bay) and found them very friendly and helpful ( the phone call before our holiday to wish us a lovely time was really thoughtful). The position of the cabin was great and also very warm and cosy on arrival The only niggles where the Xmas tree was practically thrown up with the lights in a real tangle and hardly any decorations on it at all!!!! Also no tea, coffee or sugar pots (just a thought to add these). Bedrooms where quite small with no drawers at all and wardrobe space limited. There was only one tea towel and one toilet roll!!! No cleaning stuff at all!!! Also just to add we have been stopping in log cabins now for the last 10 years for Xmas and always had a welcome pack but in this cabin there was nothing!!!! Again just a thought to the owners!!! On the positive side, the beds where very comfortable, the hot tub always hot also the secure decking great for our dogs. All in all we really enjoyed our stay as always. The on site pub was great with friendly staff with a warm and cosy feel. It even opened on Xmas day which was great also the fact you can take dogs in was just fab!!! We have booked this site again for this Xmas through Lakedistrict holidays albeit a different cabin!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great walks and family time together.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Great dog walks and fantastic pub on site!!!!!

Jenny from Rotherham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jenny. We were sorry to hear there were a couple of niggles when you arrived at the lodge. We are not sure why the Christmas tree had been thrown together, it should have been decorated with care, and we assume you remedied this by adding your own flair and personal touch – thank you for letting us know and we apologise for any inconvenience. As the lodges are self-catering we provide a basic starter pack, on this occasion it seems this was partly overlooked. It is unusual for this lodge and we have passed on your comments to the contract housekeepers for future reference – thank you for bringing this to our attention and once more please accept our apologies. Further to your comments about a Welcome Pack, we do know that some lodge owners leave wine and chocolates as a kind gesture and we will pass on your comments to the lodge owners for future consideration. Beckside Rest is a traditional log cabin, full of charm and very well equipped for a relaxing holiday. Although the bedrooms have no drawers they are designed and fitted with wardrobes and cupboards to make best use of the available space. Very kind of you to comment on the comfort of the beds and lovely to hear you went on to have a really enjoyable stay. The lodge is very popular with families or couples looking for a peaceful holiday retreat with a private hot tub.

Two nights break.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay. Very warm and homely. Great location. Just one small issue with the dishes being dirty. That was easily sorted. Will be returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location.



William from Wallasey stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and for letting us know you had a fantastic stay in one of our traditional log cabins, it really is very cosy. We were sorry to hear you felt you needed to wash the dishes. We do politely ask that guests wash crockery and utensils that are used during a stay although we appreciate that is not always to the standard expected by others – Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Delighted that it did not impact too much on your stay and you’re looking to returning again soon. The lodge is in a riverside location with lovely views and a private hot tub – a relaxing holiday retreat.

Great location and a nice cosy lodge!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay this year. The hot tub was amazing! Would have been great to see some Christmas decorations about the lodge, but a very nice stay all the same. Would certainly come back next year :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip into kendal to the famous chocolate shop!



Samuel from Preston stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Samuel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Rest this year, especially the hot tub. The lodge is in a prime location having a riverside setting and lovely views all around, perfect for total relaxation. Our apologies if you were expecting Christmas decorations in the lodge – They are put up two weeks before Christmas although for future reference your comments are noted, thank you. Lovely to hear you will be returning next year and we look forward to welcoming you.

Cosy lodge with lovely tub

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very warm and cosy lodge, lovely deck for sitting out although we had snow! Good size tub and fairly private. Also had whirlpool bath but we only used the shower. Site well placed for getting around and nicely kept. Good pub restaurant on site.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tub, views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is a must so much going on.



Christine from Birmingham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Relaxing Family Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is lovely, very peaceful and pretty, location is good, 5 mins drive into Windermere.
The lodge itself is in a nice location, slightly dated but still cosy. It was very warm with the log burner and the central heating. Beds were comfy. The bathroom was very large and it was clean.
Hot tub was nice to use although at 10.10pm a flashlight appeared and we were told only allowed to use til 10pm. We did wonder over the hygiene of the hot tub as there was only one tablet in the chemical holder. There should be at least 3 .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip

Sarah from Dudley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Sarah and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Rest. The lodge is a traditional pine log cabin with modern fixtures and fittings which make for a cosy and enjoyable stay. The park do have guidelines for the times guests can use hot tubs so they don't impact unduly on other people staying nearby. The evening 'curfew' for use is a strict 10pm as all our information and notices indicate. The hot tub is serviced to HSE guidelines at least twice a week (and always on arrival and departure days) and the contractors have confirmed that the hygiene of the tub was within these guidelines for your stay. There are adequate slow release tablets provided in a floating device to help maintain this hygiene. The lovely outside hot tub most certainly adds to the experience of staying at Beckside Rest. It is a hugely popular cabin with our guests and we hope you will visit again very soon.

A short little getaway to the beautiful Lake District!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just come back from our wonderful stay at Beckside Rest and stayed Monday 10th October- Friday the 14th October. And wow it was AMAZING! The views from the lodge are stunning, inside the lodge is very homely. The facilities inside the lodge were good, we ate in most nights but did venture to the onsite pub/ restaurant. We weren't overly impressed with it food was ok and service was very slow. We waited over about 45 mins for 2 desserts, and throughout that time my partner asked twice where there were. And then the waitress had to come over to ask what the desserts were we ordered. The hot tub was a bonus and we used it every single night, very romantic when sitting and gazing at the stars. We really enjoyed our stay that much that my parnter thought it was the perfect place to propose to me. There's lots to do too we visited Honister Slate mine, Go Ape and Lakeside and Haverthwaite railway, which were all fab. We also did a few walks including Wansfell, which had stunning views. This little lodge will always hold very special memories for us and we will no doubt be returning!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The stunning views and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape or Honister slate mine

Daniel from Preston stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Daniel. On behalf of us all at Lake District Lodge Holidays, Congratulations! We were delighted to hear of your news and in such a lovely lodge too, a traditional log cabin in the perfect setting – very romantic. Our apologies on hearing that the service in the Haybarn was not as expected. This is something outside of our control although we have passed on your comments to the park management for their consideration. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. An alternative is the Mortal Man, a traditional English Inn with a beer garden that is acclaimed to be one of the best in the country - and just a short walk from the Park. Worth a visit next time? Beckside Rest is an ideal holiday retreat with its cosy accommodation and beautiful views, and with the advantage of a riverside setting. Thank you for choosing this lodge and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

We didn't want to leave!!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have dreamed about going back everyday since our holiday ended. We booked for 5 days, but could of happily stayed for 5 weeks! I have never been to a more relaxing, tranquil place. Hot tub, mountains, walks, pubs and a cosy cabin = Bliss.

Thank you for a lovely stay :)

PS: The river can be quite load, we found it therapeutic, but if your a light sleeper it may be something to consider.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation :)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal man pub walk!



Andrew from Buckley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was occupied by our daughter, her husband and two small children. The Lodge was clean and in an excellent location. They made very good use of the Hot Tub and had a very enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, all facilities were very good

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Everything about the Lake District. Their 3 year old daughter especially enjoyed the pony trekking and playground



Graham from Preston stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


beckside rest

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was clean and the lodge was in am excellent spot with beautiful views. The on site pub was canny the food was nice and the people friendly. Will definitely be back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views of the hills amazing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go ape at grizedale forest



David from Morpeth stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your positive comments, David. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Rest. A traditional log cabin with a private hot tub and lovely views of the fells – ideal for a relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!)

simply a haven....

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous cabin. Amazing views, peaceful. Hot tub is a godsend. Staff on site are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend, this was our second Stay and we will be returning next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The calmness and beauty.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Most definitely the walks.



Lisa from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a good time we thought that the place was amazing we loved that everyone was so friendly. We also like that we could bring our dog witch made the trip even more special and we would like to thankyou for such a good trip

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We like the hot tube the most

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Be long walk in the woods



Amy from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in July 2016


Wow what a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at beckside rest for 3nights first time we have used a lodge and certainly didn't dissapoint we arrived at 2.30 and was kindly let in 30 mins early, as we walked in we was overwhelmed by how clean the lodge was. We then had a look round and soon realised we had book the best lodge for all aspects but by far the best location going out on to the sun deck with the beautiful so tranquil troutbeck river. We absolutely loved the jacuzzi especially my little boy (1) I was especially happy with the amount of decking space you have ample for 2 dogs 5 people!! The lodge has every thing you could think of needing down to DVDs even birthday candles! And everything in between, that said the only thing I found being a smoker there wasn't a ask tray any were to be seen (I know for next time) everything around the lodge is again lovely and clean loved the onsite park, pub abit pricey for the food you get but was still good. And not to forget the grazing ponies just over the river was just amazing to sit and watch. I would of happily came back but unfortunately this lodge is now no dog policy but i am glad we got the opportunity to visit beckside before this! We loved it so much we are back to limefitt park in November! Thanks for a amazing stay it was perfect highly recommend!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Castlerigg stone circle Keswick

Leanne from Blackburn stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Fab Break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beckside Rest is in a beautiful setting with beautiful views. The Lodge was lovely and clean and was equipped with everything you could possibly need during the stay. The hot tub was fantastic and there was ample seating on the generous decking area. We would have definately booked this lodge for next year but unfortunately does not take dogs which is a shame. The Park itself is definately 5 star and we have already booked to come back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything, perfect!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Wansfell Pike amazing views from the top



Michelle from Darlington stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holiday replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for giving us top marks in all aspects of your stay, Michelle. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at this lodge and everything was perfect! Regrettably the owners have, from May 2016, decided to no longer accept dogs at this lodge for their own personal reasons, although we do have some great alternatives - Roe Deer, Robin View, Fell Foot and Ewe View are just a few and all with hot tubs. If you would like further information, please contact our bookings team who will be very happy to help and advise you. We agree with you Beckside Rest is a lovely lodge and it has become a favourite with many guests who return each year for its traditional charm, and of course the added bonus of a hot tub. And not forgetting the magnificent views of the fells. A beautiful setting for a perfect holiday retreat. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time! Hot tub! perfect views! Dog friendly, great idea for the dog park! Gorgeous time! Would 100% revisit! Resturant on site was also very good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windermere



Paul from Barnsley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was everything we wanted.clean and well equipped.great hottub and plenty of outdoor space for the dog who loved it.the park had everything for a quiet holiday and even things to do if you brought children.
We will be booking again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The wonderful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



David from Nottingham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Very kind of you to leave such a good review, David. Thank you. We are so pleased you had a great stay. The lodge is one of our favourites, a real traditional log cabin by the river and with a hot tub – What could be better for a relaxing holiday? And a superb base for exploring the fells and magnificent scenery. Many thanks again and we are delighted to hear you will be returning in the future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me, my husband and our 2 year old son stayed at Beckside Rest and had a lovely break. The lodge is clean, tidy and equipped with everything you need for your stay. Although it rained for 2 out of the 3 days it didn't ruin our break. Hot tub is fab, so relaxing. The park is very dog friendly with a lovely play park for children. We shall definately return to the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Feeding the ducks on Bowness Lake.



Caroline from Byers Green stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Lovely lodge and Amazon location****

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our recent stay at beck side rest. With an amazing location and private hot tube it had everything we had asked for. Staff were lovely and easily accessible if there were any problems (which there wasn't). Surrounded by lovely pubs and restaurants nearby and lovely walks. A very peaceful and beautiful location. Have already had friends and family asking about this holiday and have recommended using Lake District lodge holidays and the lodge we stayed in. Good value for money. We are currently already browsing lodge holiday venues to use again for another short weekend holiday this year!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Amazing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful walks

Charlotte from Wakefield stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Beckside revisited

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Oct and lived the lodge so returned Easter hols
On arrival the lodge smelled disgusting. Had to report it later in eve as worsened and was advised to run taps for 10 mins as there is a recognised problem on site with drains.
It was much better but never really smelled fresh.
Had a lovely time though, it's a great little place but struggled to find a place to store good as so well stocked with kitchen equipment.
Hot tub fantastic and site great

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and surrounding area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Zoo



Caz from Sale stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Caz. We were sorry to hear you had a bad smell in the lodge during your stay. Please accept our apologies. Very occasionally, and in peak times, the park has to use a vacuum pump for the sewerage system which in turn removes the water from the u-bend if the taps have not been used for a while. The only way to solve the issue is to run the taps for a few minutes every so often throughout the day. It keeps water in the u-bend which stops the smell. Please be assured it is very infrequent that this issue arises and we apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you would like further information. We are delighted you went on to have an enjoyable stay - And what a great day out the Zoo is! Beckside Rest really is a superb lodge and it would be great to have you back for a third visit - and we agree the hot tub, fantastic! We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards.

First impression of the Lake District

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice, cosy bungalow in the Lake District. Well equiped, everything you can possibly need is provided for. The bungalow is located in a very peaceful park.
There's a really good choice of "things to do" in the area:We went for a boattrip on the lake, went to the Beatrix Potter attraction, we have travelled by steam train, went to an old farm.
At the end of the day relaxing in the hot tub, what could you want more?!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The nature of the lake district

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boattrip on the windermere lake



Jan from Poppel stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Jan. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. And of course the nature in the Lake District really is special and the reason we are a National Park. So much to see and enjoy and why so many guests come back time and time again. Lakes and rivers, wildlife, ancient woodlands, the open nature of the fells are to name just a few. And Beckside Rest is a real find, a traditional log cabin oozing charm and having the most wonderful backdrop of the Lakeland fells and sitting right on the river bank. With the added bonus of a hot tub! We are so glad you made good use of it. Perfect. We look forward to welcoming you again for a second visit?

Our stay at beckside rest

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the lodge was beautifull and clean,great views above trout beck river. It rained all week but we didnt mind as the lodge had everthing we needed. loved the outside hot tub, and the decking area was large and safe for the dogs to play.thanks for letting us stay at your beautifull lodge, we will definately return.
keith and paula from blackburn..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk round rydal lake



Keith from Blackburn stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in November 2015


A lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overlooking a lovely little river the lodge was really cozy and with the hot tub set on a fab decking area, Beckside rest was just about perfect. Already booked to return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and view from balcony

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Zoo



Caz from Sale stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Weekend in Windermere

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Beckside Rest on Limefitt Park. When we arrived at the lodge we were pleasantly surprised how spacious and well equipped it was. It has a lovely veranda and the bonus is the hot tub, a pleasant setting as well. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on the mere to Lakeside and the train ride.



Stuart from Blackburn stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


a wonderful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have another great holiday at this lodge; It is a fantastic location; the weather was stunning and found some new fantastic walks; Whilst we really enjoy this lodge, it does look a little on the tired side;

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Stunning location; weather and wonderful new walks; then come back to a glass of wine and the hot tub! nothing better!



Chris from Rugby stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 14 nights in September 2015


Absolutely lovely, will be going again

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was a lot bigger than expected. It was very clean and was just perfect. Great hot tub. The very large enclosed decking made it very safe for the dog. We could relax knowing that she couldn't escape. The location of the lodge is ideal. Great walks nearby. There are loads of dog friendly pubs nearby too that serve great food.
We will definitely be going again next year. We were very lucky with the weather too which made it all even more special.
My 2 grown up daughters said it was one of the best holidays they had ever had.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and the great walks

Elaine from Harrogate stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


short break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely break in a superb lodge everything worked perfect and the hot tub was a real plus coming home after a long walk just to warm up kids loved it.would definitely go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Stanley falls



David from Basildon stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Another wonderful break from reality.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Beckside Rest in Limefitt Park for a long weekend. We have never before returned to the same location, let alone the same accomodation before, but we found this place was so relaxing and beautiful for both myself, my husband, our 10 year old son and our two dogs that we couldn't find anywhere that would be so good for all of us. We feel that Beckside will be a "go to" place for many years to come!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, river for the dogs.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Crags Adventures - ghyll scrambling - our second time and even more thrill in this year!



Harriet from Shipston-on-Stour stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


A week in the lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge in an outstanding location perfect for families and dogs, only problem is a week isn't long enough to fit everything in. Will be looking at returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
windermere walk and boat



Paul from Bicester stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Our favourite Lake District retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to Beckside Rest and once again we were not disappointed. The lodge is well equipped providing everything you may need on a self catering break. Our day begins taking breakfast Al fresco on the decking with beautiful views and the tranquil sound of the stream. And what could be better, after a day walking in the lakes, than relaxing in the hot tub! We holiday in the lakes with our puggle, Wilson. Wilson loves the 'doggie park' on site, were he enjoys his early morning leg stretch!! Wilson particularly enjoys his stays as Limefitt Park is very pet friendly. He enjoys joining us in the evening when we have drinks and a bite to eat in the Hay Barn which is on site. The Mortal Man is also a favourite for both Wilson and Mike, my partner, given they offer numerous Ales and Ciders. We are all already looking forward to our return next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the hot tub after having a quiet BBQ and drinks.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A circular walk starting at Glen Mary Bridge with a pleasant climb up to Tarn Howes. Amazing breath taking views!!

Guest from Beverley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your latest stay at your 'Favourite Lake District retreat'. We were pleased you all enjoyed your latest stay at Beckside Rest and took advantage of the lovely facilities at the lodge and Limefitt Park. With it's delightful riverside location and outside hot tub this lovely traditional cabin is a perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Lovely stay in Beckside Rest

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short weekend break in the lakes for 4 people (2 adults, 1 3yr old & 1 baby). Lodge ideal for our needs, main bedroom could perhaps have been a little bigger to fit the travel cot, but that is the only criticism. Great location for getting to Windermere, Bowness and Ambleside.
Also great and attentive service from Lake District Lodge Holidays.
Top marks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good location for getting to nearby attractions & facilities in lodge ideal for short break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness and enjoy the town



Guest from Ellesmere Port stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was excellent lovely and clean very well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic hot tub. Great site. Had a wonderful 5 days would definately go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved it in Keswick



Guest from Rotherham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our fifth stay in a lake lodge . Have to say that whilst being on the smaller side the view from lodge over the stream is the best we have had. Lodge was well equipped and comfortable.
Only downside to our visit was that we found that the haybarn pub had changed and not for the better. Had to retun food and did not enjoy our evening. However the mortal man pub is only a quick walk up the road

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub and views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
grizedale forest



Louise from Chorley stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


amazing hot tub!!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3/4days here.... just such a shame about the cleanliness of the cabin as there was dog hair everywhere and some things didnt even get a clean I.e coffee table, (dusty) before we arrived which was a little annoying as we arrived at 14:55 after a long 7hr drive and still wasnt aloud to check in untill 15:00 on the dot (because of cleaning)
There was a very musty smell throughout the cabin which I can only describe as 'wet dog'.....but a few air freshners would sort that out.
The views and hot tub are amazing, it so lovely to relax out on the balcony in the fresh air whilst your sitting in a boiling hot tub with all the steam in the air as its so chilly outside!
Beckside rest had everything we needed from cutlery to map's, spare duvetsets, bbq's to reclining sofas, was fab!!
Didnt really use the spare bedroom, well....just as a wardrobe Which was great.
Did get tempted to sleep in it tho as the master bedrooms bed was uncomfortable, we both woke up ever morning with bad back.

This was my first visit to the lakes, thankyou for a lovely break I will definitely be returning x



We Will reccomend to others to stay here, but will mention the negative points we had.
Its a shame weve had to experience them in the first place as these points are all easily rectified.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

Sarah from Ipswich stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Beckside Rest, Sarah. We were sorry that a few things weren't quite right for you and apologise that this was the case. We have spoken to the housekeepers to ensure there is no repeat of your experience in the future. We do find that the comfort of beds is down to personal preference. Beckside Rest enjoys a fabulous riverside location and we were pleased you enjoyed this and the relaxing hot tub. We will be delighted to welcome you back to The Lakes in the future.

Beckside

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are regulars; not complained before, BUT, hot water supply to bathroom woefully inadequate. Trickle of scalding water, shower was dangerous. Microwave fascia fell off, nearly wounding son.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, fantastic!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Guest from Southport stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were disappointed to read your review following your recent stay and apologise that things weren't quite right for you and any inconvenience caused. Having not been informed of anything during or immediately after your stay we were surprised as we had no reports of anything similar from the guests who followed you. The lightweight fascia to the microwave has been repaired. We are geared up for putting things right wherever possible during a stay although we can only do this if we are made aware promptly. It sounds like there may have been a drop in water pressure during your time there (which would have caused these specific issues and could have been for several reasons). The lodge is very popular with it's hot tub and much sought after location by the river.

Ok

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a lovely time. The location is small and quiet. If you have a young family and require a buggy this is not a good location as you can not walk anywhere. You will require to drive. The accommodation was nice however dated which did not bother us. However we felt that the cleanliness could have been better as there was dog hair all over the rug in the livingroom which wasn't great for our baby; and the bathroom wasn't clean enough. This could have been down to the cleaners rather than the owners?? Amazing view and decking area was great. Overall good size for a small family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
View

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bo ness

Stewart from Glasgow stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beckside Rest, Stewart. We were sorry to hear your comments about the cleanliness of the lodge and these have been passed on to the housekeepers. Please accept our apologies for this. The lodge is a traditional cabin with modern contemporary fittings which help it to retain it's charm. With a lovely location by the river and delightful views it is a very popular place to stay when visiting Limefitt Park.

Short stay getaway for a birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
location was excellent, views were beautiful and the accommodation was superb. My only complaint is the inside of the cooker was dirty but hardly affected our time at the beckside rest. Also me and my girlfriend got engaged so it will always have memories that will stay with us forever.

Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
all of it

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks and hot tub



Guest from Manchester stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you reviewing your recent stay at Beckside Rest. Apologies for the condition of the cooker. We were delighted to hear you got engaged during your stay. The lodge is a perfect, romantic setting to propose and we wish you all the best for the future. Perhaps a mini-moon or anniversary will suit in the future?

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weekend contained a lot of rain but didnt dampen the holiday, We had a great time and still enjoyed the hot tub :). The site shop had lots of little handy bits and the lodge was well kitted out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub :)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We didnt get out much because of the rain but would recommend a trip on the lake boats



Guest from Selby stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Beckside Rest

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with my partner (both in our 20's) and dog Archie. Had a very enjoyable stay, the lodge was lovely and had everything you would need.
We didn't do any cooking as ate out - but if you were too it looked like there was everything you would need.
The lodge was very cosy, and the bed in the main bedroom very comfy. Loved the hot tub, I spent hours in it reading/relaxing. Looking out to the view across the river to the horses in the field opposite was gorgeous. Only thing we thought was the 10pm curfew in the hot tub was a little early, even though I think most nights we were out by then anyway so don't know if the warden would have told us to get out.
Site was nice and clean, ate in the restaurant on site one night. Seemed clean and tidy and you're allowed to take your dogs in which is good. Only thing I would say is we spent about £10 on a pizza which tasted suspiciously like the Chicago town takeway frozen pizza with added toppings which costs £4 in supermarkets! Definitely wasn't home made!
Our electricity went off one afternoon, went to tell reception and it was back on within the hour.
Only bad thing was a couple of the days there was a strong smell of toilets/drainage in the lodge. This only happened a couple of times and soon went when you opened the windows/doors but it was rather disgusting.
Also loved the whirlpool bath and sega mega drive in spare room, took us back to our childhoods playing sonic!
We were lucky that the site was quite quiet and both lodges either side of us were empty. I think the lodges are quite close together so wouldn't have been that private on the decking had both neighbours been out on theirs too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windemere town boat rides

Guest from Oswestry stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was fantastic. Great views an location was really good too. Beckside rest was a very comfortable stay an the hot tub was a treat! Would come back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Veiws and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat cruise on lake to Ambleside to see waterfalls



Melanie from Runcorn stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


GREAT TIME; GREAT PLACE; GREAT LOCATION;

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had another brilliant time at Beckside Rest; Brilliant location;and everything anyone could wish for; already booked for next year. The weather was a bonus this year and the hot tub was amazing. We also saw some great wildlife on site
Thank youu to one and all. The Haybarn was good this time too - well done!!
I have recommened the property to others

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything!!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The shore line walk from Wray Castle



Guest from Rugby stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 14 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your latest stay at Beckside Rest and delighted you have already booked for another fortnight next year. Thank you for taking time to write a review and tell everyone how fantastic it is to stay at Beckside Rest!

peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
beckside rest is a lovely lodge owerlooking the river. we think its a perfect position. the lodge is well equipped for your stay. limefitt park is a perfect place to stay especially if you have dogs, the dog field is ideal. this was our 4th visit in a year and can't wait to go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
days out in gorgeous sunshine

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
derwentwater is lovely and to climb troutbeck tongue its nice not having to always drive to somewhere



Guest from Stockton-on-Tees stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beckside Rest. Delighted to hear you had another enjoyable visit to Limefitt Park and we agree that the lodge has a fabulous (and enviable!) riverside location. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday was a lovely peaceful break, the lodge was beautiful the best one we have stayed in there is a stream running past the lodge it was lovely to hear as you enjoy food and drink on the decking area.
The lodge was very clean and tidy, seats on the decking, hot tub everything you could need on holiday the site was very quiet there is a pub onsite which we did use. The meal we had was lovely its was good value for money we are a family of 4 our meal with drinks came to ��33 we also took our dog in there with us, its well worth a visit.
I would recommend this lodge to family and friends.


Guest from Walsall stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very comforfable lodge in pretty surroundings. The uk August weather - rainy and cool was the only thing that spoilt it and I can hardly blame the lodge owners for that .

Guest from London stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Peaceful stay at beckside rest

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again brilliant holiday at beckside rest with the added bonus of the fab hot tub! Lovely location with fantastic views! Kids loved the brilliant park as well as the grass area for a game of rounders and cricket.our dog loved the river too! Thanks once again see you soon x

Tina from Blyth stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Fantastic location, peaceful, beautiful.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful and in the most perfect position overlooking Troutbeck. The large deck area was fabulous for our dogs and the hot tub was so lovely after having been climbing and swimming. Limefitt Park itself is beautiful. The river pool was perfect for kids and dogs alike and the Haybarn pub was great. Would go back tomorrow if we could!

Harriet from Shipston-on-Stour stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in July 2014


Not bad overall

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Stayed at a similar lodge previous year, this one was not as nice as the last lodge we stayed in. This lodge hadn't been cleaned very well. There was a few little things that wouldn't cost much to fix ie, push button on toilet, plug in bath, leak around toilet area. Also the carbon monoxide alarm was going off which was located in the bedroom when we used the oven (only used it once)and we wasn't very happy about this having a young child so we left a day early. Contacted owner via email which I have had no response of him, it would of been nice to say he had this fixed or just acknowledge my email.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat and train ride in windermere

Guest from St. Helens stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Beckside Rest

Review submitted on Sat, 24 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cabin in a beautiful spot right beside the river, Everything needed was included in the accommodation.
Limefitt Park itself is set in a beautiful quiet location. Lake Windermere also very nice. We will be returning soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting on the patio watching the river go by.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The 'Kirkstone Pass' and the 'Struggle' drives



Guest from Burton On Trent stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you so much for your review of your recent stay at Beckside Rest. We were delighted to hear you had a great time and explored the local area. The lodge is in a lovely spot right by the river as you say - this certainly adds to the relaxing feel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

A Beautiful part of our great country

Review submitted on Thu, 08 May 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On occasion when something goes wrong then the real test begins on the level of service received
No disappointment in that area, although we did have a problem with the hot water and the heating the response from the owner was superb, No hassle at all extremely pleased with the level of service

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views, shopping, walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out exploring



Guest from Swindon stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for feedback on your stay at Beckside Rest. We were sorry that there was a problem with the boiler during your stay and pleased to resolve things quickly for you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and spent time exploring the lovely Lake District surroundings.

Excellent short break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent short break in a great location and fabulous lodge. Would recommend this style of holiday to anyone. Very friendly site with all you could ask for.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater



Guest from Cheltenham stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We love to hear the words 'excellent short break' - thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay at Beckside Rest.

April stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in April with our rather large dog Keo and had a wonderful time.
Accomodation excellent. Very well equipped and clean.
Weather first two days was hot and sunny so the balcony was lovely to relax on overlooking the river and fields.
The site of this lodge is one of the best on site.
Dog field not as big as expected but very useful for a pre or post day out quick walk/run.
Pub on site food is excellent and décor lovely inside.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Windermere



Guest from Healing stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for telling us about your stay at Beckside Rest. We were pleased you liked the lodge and had a lovely stay in the Lakes. The lodge's location right on the river makes it extremely popular and we agree that the deck is a great place to relax - especially when the weather is good!

Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need especially with a young family in a great location. Stunning walks on the doorstep so no car required. On site pub handy and good facilities at local hotel for swimming and hot tub with views of Windermere. We will be returning again!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walk to Jenkin Crag



Guest from Alfreton stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 3 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay at Beckside Rest. Delighted you had a great Easter break and that you have booked again to stay later in the year. When you return you will be able to enjoy the new outside hot tub which is due to be installed in May.

a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable stay. Great location on site and very quiet. A relaxing long weekend.good value for money and was great to be able to bring the dog. Looking forward to our next visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
quiet break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the rydale walk



David from Warrington stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 2 nights in April 2014


Excellent location and beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our 4 night stay at Beckside Rest. The lodge had everything we needed for a self catering holiday and the added touches like a few toiletries as well as the cleaning products that were provided were very much appreciated.

The lodge itself is situation right on the Troutbeck River and the views from the balcony/decking are amazing. The lodge itself is very warm and cosy. I cannot fault this property in any way - everything was just perfect. The location couldn't have been better and we will definitely be returning to Beckside Rest.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The large decking/balcony that overlooks the Troutbeck River

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere Gingerbread Shop (amazing gingerbread)

Guest from Biggleswade stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014


review

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Beckside before and were very pleased with it; however, on this ocassion we felt its cleanliness had slipped; alot of dust around the window sills and in the corners.
Light hanging out of the ceiling in the sitting room
Toilet flush handle broken and wobbly
Bath taps loose - water pressure poor - but that is ok
Window panes in the sitting room blown and some were dirty from the inside
We felt the lodge looked tired

We actually really like the location and the lodge and we are sure it is a minor slip, but as it was the beginning of the season thought it would be better - we have booked again and can't wait

Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We really enjoy the peace and tranquility after a lovely walk of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the queeens head was its usual good food. driving through the mountains with snow on - perfect

Guest from Rugby stayed at Beckside Rest Lodge for 7 nights in March 2014