FB Twitter

Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.9


Acorn Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Pony Meadow 6. This is a modern and spacious 2-bedroom self-catering great family lodge. This lodge is close to the lake and has a dishwasher, washing machine, televisions in both bedrooms and a Dolce Gusto coffee machine (please bring your own pods). Dog friendly - up to 2 dogs accepted.

Fantastic accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great places to stay. Accommodation was clean, modern and had everything we needed. Very good location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of accommodation and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of walks



Peggy from Sale stayed at Acorn Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Acorn lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely few days stay at the lodge. There was everything we needed for a relaxing get away. Unfortunately the cleanliness the lodge was poor considering it was supposed to be deep cleaned due to Covid19. My wife cleaned with anti bacterial wipes to be safe as we look after elderly parents However, we would consider staying here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grassmere



Keith from Durham stayed at Acorn Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 219 days ago
Thank you for the review, Keith. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay although noting the cleanliness of the lodge was not to the standard expected, we are sorry. It is most unusual for this lodge and we would like to think a one off. Thank you for letting us know and we will of course bring this matter to the attention of the cleaners. Aside from this we are delighted you had a lovely few days at Acorn Lodge and would consider returning. It will be a pleasure to welcome you!

White Cross Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, warm, comfortable lodge, that made for a lovely break. Good balcony, south facing for when the sun did shine! Everything that we needed was there, although only four cups, glasses etc was awkward at times.
The biggest downside to the holiday was the fact that the lodges are closer together than we realized. The neighbouring hot tub was very close to our bedroom windows and the young folk were enjoying it into the early hours, unfortunately.
Never made use of bar/restaurant so can't comment.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Langdale valley

Pat from Colchester stayed at Acorn Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 167 days ago
Thank you for the review, Pat. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Acorn Lodge. Modern and cosy, this two-bedroom holiday lodge is a great place to stay and ideal as a base to explore the Lakes - the Langdales are magnificent and definitely worth visiting. We were sorry to hear the neighbouring guests were using their hot tub later than permitted. The park rules specify that noise is kept to a minimum and guests do not use the hot tub after 10pm. Usually the park warden will carry out regular checks and we are sorry to hear that this appears not to have happened. We have passed on your comments to the park management for their reference and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Acorn Lodge is located on a family friendly holiday park, pictures and details of lodges are available to see on our website. The Park is in a great location, lake frontage and a marina, it really is a beautiful setting. Whilst we take on board all you have said and shall certainly follow it up with the park, we are pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay in the lakes and would recommend the lodge to others. Thank you.

Much needed break

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing stay at Acorn Lodge will recommend to all,good location for exploring the lakes.Shall be returning someday soon for more relaxation

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Stewart from Barnetby stayed at Acorn Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Massive thank you

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There's literally nothing that either of us could fault, if i was nit picking then the only thing i would say is the bath doesn't fill up that quick but that isnt a big issue at all. The lodge was very clean and we was made up with all the kitchen utensils and all the cleaning products. We felt at home within 5 minutes of arriving at the lodge. Beds was comfy, loved the interior decorating, extremely cosy and the lodge is in a nice little area. Overall we loved it for our first UK break and have recommended to many people already. Massive thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How homely and cosey the lodge was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks

Ashley from Wigan stayed at Acorn Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Acorn Lodge for 4 nights and we couldn’t fault it. The lodge had everything you needed. It is situated close to the lake where it was peaceful and we enjoyed most evening being able to relax on the decking area as we were lucky with the weather. We wouldn’t hesitate to book again. Thank you for the lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



Natalie from Dunstable stayed at Acorn Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Lodge with plenty of room

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Acorn Lodge had good accommodation. I wasn’t as keen on the location of this lodge as I have been on the location of other lodges as I felt the lodges were too close together where Acorn Lodge was located. I also didn’t like the fact that the lodge next door had a hot tub right outside our bedroom window. If people were in it and you went to the bedroom for anything you felt like you were intruding so I shut the curtains. You could also see them getting in and out of it from the living room. I wouldn’t have like that if I had been in the other lodge either to be honest. Cleanliness of the lodge was OK. We have stayed on this site a few times and being picky I would honestly say I never think the lodges are spotlessly clean. I hoovered a couple of times and when I moved the bin in the kitchen there were white dog hairs behind it which weren’t off our black dog. I always think the lodges are cleaner when we leave them than they are when we arrive.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Central location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
White Moss

Kate from Kettering stayed at Acorn Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Kate and we are sorry to hear a few things were not quite to your satisfaction. We take on board all your comments and shall raise them with the lodge owners and the housekeepers. Also noting your comment about the location of the neighbouring hot tub we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Acorn Lodge is on a family friendly park and most lodges are relatively close together. Despite your comments we do hope you enjoyed your stay at Acorn Lodge. A very popular place in the heart of the Lakes.

Outstanding Retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Acorn Lodge absolutely wonderful!
Lovely lodge located 2 minutes from the wonderful Lake Windermere. Excellent stay in a beautiful lodge decorated in
the best of taste with all the home comforts. Offering clean accommodation with special touches just to make it even
more special. Lovely welcome pack. We could not have asked for anything more. Well maintained site offering swimming pool,spa shop and nightly entertainment. All in all a brilliant package being central to many places of interest and offering plenty to do.

Lakeland Lodges offered excellent customer service and I must admit the free entry to the Choices Spa a few minutes away was a bonus!

Would definately recommend Acorn Lodge and Lakeland lodges!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely place to stay, lovely area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cycling to Brockhole which was about five minutes and then catching the local ferry to see the views around Windermere.

Julie from Coalville stayed at Acorn Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to read your review and ratings, thank you very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this amazing holiday lodge, it has everything you need for a fantastic holiday in the Lakes. A super equipped lodge with hot tub and in a beautiful location, just perfect for exploring the Lake District. Indeed a brilliant package. Acorn Lodge is new to our portfolio and such a welcome addition. We hope you and your family, along with many others will enjoy all it has to offer. Thank you for letting us know you had a wonderful holiday, Julie and for recommending us and the lodge to others. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.