FB Twitter

The Granary with Hot Tub

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Granary, sleeping 8, with Hot Tub provides a more modern alternative to the main house at Rossie Ochil Estate and is the perfect base for groups of family and friends to enjoy this fantastic part of Perthshire.

Downstairs
Large Living Room
Games Room with Pool/Table Tennis Table
Large Kitchen with Dining Table and Chairs
Shower Room
Cloakroom

Upstairs
Master Superking Bedroom (can also be set to twin beds)
'Cream' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
'Blue Sheep' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
'Stripe' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
Family Bathroom with Shower Over
Family Shower Room

Outside
Enclosed Garden with grassed area and Patio Area with Table and Chairs
Decked Area with Private Hot Tub

The Granary is Dog Friendly (allowing 3 dogs maximum at additional cost)

£250.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

The Granary.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and facilities for our family celebration. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Would highly recommend them .

Jennifer from Biggar stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Granary and would hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Total Luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of The Granary is excellent if you are looking for a peaceful time away from the noise of the city - in the country but not isolated. Very shortly after our arrival we were greeted by Heather who is very friendly and helpful. There are so many positive things to say about this place - location, hot tub, layout of the accommodation, cleanliness. The best thing is to book it and experience it for yourself. We have stayed in Solid Luxury accommodation before and The Granary lived up to our expectations. We will be returning.

Barbara from Dundee stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 24 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your relaxing stay at The Granary and look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 of us stayed at The Granary with hot tub for a long weekend, This is an ideal retreat if you want to escape from the daily hustle and bustle of life. It’s modern, very clean, plenty of space for everyone, 4 large bedrooms, large dining kitchen with all kitchen equipment supplied, 3 showers and the hot tub is perfect for sitting out under the moonlight. Highly recommend it.

Mhairi from Kemnay stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 100 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the location to relax in style! We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

....................................................................................................

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
..........................................................................................................

Gordon from Dunfermline stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2018


Lovely break away

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a group of 2 families, 4 adults and 3 children. This place was more than big enough for us all with room to spare. The house is beautiful and so well equipt. All the details have been thought of which makes packing that bit easier. Location was great for days out, so much to do within an hour's drive, and very peaceful for relaxing in the hot tub after a day out. There are no amenities within walking distance but we knew this in advance and planned for it. We loved our break here and will be re-booking for next year.

Rachel from Middlesbrough stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in May 2018


Fabulous location and a house that has everything a family or group needs

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the Granary and we were not disappointed. The house was well presented and had every amenity and equipment we required. All the rooms are well decorated, spacious and have a family feel. The views from the garden and the hot tub are spectacular which resulted in us having a chilled family holiday. We lloved our three nights at the Granary and will definitely be booking again next year. Thank you to all the staff for their welcoming approach and assistance through out our stay. William and Mary

William from Falkirk stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 184 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you chose to stay with us a 2nd time and that we didn't disappoint! It is a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay us :)

A wonderfull long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrated my husbands 30th at The Granary. The accommodation was lovely and very spacious for the group. Made thorough use of the games room. The hot tub with a glass of bubbly was divine. The staff were warm and welcoming. I could not fault our trip it was just perfect.

Victoria from Dunfermline stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 243 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us for your husbands 30th and you took full advantage of the hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future

Brilliant family weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I decided to treat my family to a weekend away as part of their Christmas gift. I could not have chosen better! The house was perfect and had everything we needed. The housekeeping staff were close by and came to check that everything was ok. The hot tub was a big hit, as was the kitchen where we gathered for meals.
The only downside was that we had to go home at the end of the weekend!
I would highly recommend this property.


Eileen from Uddingston stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 275 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose Rossie Ochil Estate for your family weekend away and that we didn't disappoint. We would love to welcome you back to The Granary soon.

Great weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage was great. There were 6 of us and it didn’t feel at all cramped. I hope we can return again soon so I would definitely recommend.

Guest from Holytown stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 285 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Rossie Ochil and look forward to welcoming you back.

An amazing stay in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is beautifully located with views over open countryside and Scottish Hills. The grounds are outstanding and there are lovely walks in the surrounding fields leading down to beautiful rivers and streams.

The Granary is an exceptional place to stay and the the facilities are amazing making a fun filled stay using the hot tub and table tennis table!!

I would recommend this to anyone planning a stay in Scotland but do bear in mind that it is VERY secluded and miles from the nearest Sainsbury's and MacDonalds..............HEAVEN!

Thank you so much!


Vivien from Potters Bar stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 293 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything the cottage has to offer as well as the location for a relaxing stay. We would love to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

A hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to the Granary lodge. Again we had an excellent time. The lodge itself is of high quality and its quiet location was perfect for our relaxing weekend away. I would recommend this lodge and the company has excellent customer service answering any if our queries quickly

Fiona from Kirkcaldy stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 359 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review, it's was lovely to have you all back to Rossie Ochil again and we're delighted we did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic family weekend at this well appointed cottage. Hot tub was great for chilling in. Peaceful location.

Alan from Cupar stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Why do you need a title?

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as you would expect.
Need to make internet secure.
Walks around the area would be good.(Note stating it was in hand in information folder. Suspect that has been there for some time)


Michael from stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 6 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we can confirm the walks are in hand with maps and descriptions coming soon, in the meantime Heather, our head housekeeper, is very knowledgeable on the walks around the estate and will be happy to show guests where to go.

Days away with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Weather wasn't great but house and company made up for it. We had a great time. Remember Bring plenty more towels if using hot tub or book more. Even when washed in washing machine they don't dry in time. No need to bring plastic champagne glasses for hot tub these are provided.
Nice quiet roads to cycle around near by. Would come again.


Guest from Falkirk stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Stay with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay. Excellent value for money. You won't be disappointed.

We could have stayed a full week instead of just 3 nights.

Great getaway


Colette from Glenrothes stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back at Rossie Ochil for a week's stay next time.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for best friends Hen weekend away. Could not have asked for a better lodge to stay in, everyone who came can't wait to come back

Michelle from Edinburgh stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we loved having you at Rossie Ochil Estate and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Accommodation for a large group of family and friends for a wedding in Perth - house + Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took the house and annex + Granary for a week. Everything was excellent. See review for Rossie Ochil house.

David from Stirling stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 5 nights in September 2017


The Granary at Rossie Ochill Estate

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing, on arrival we were pleasantly surprised all the rooms exceeded our expectations.
The walks on the Estate are beauitful and ideal for dog walking whilst taking in the amazing views and wildlife.
The location was ideal we travelled to Perth Town, The Falkirk Wheel, The Kelpies and Loch Leven in our weeks stay. Then return for games and a soak in the hot tub.
We are already planning our return trip. Very pleased with our stay at The Granary. ☆☆☆☆☆


Denise from Seabrook , Hythe stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in August 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Good accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was ok. For an excellent we missed something. There were only big plates enough for one meal, we heard in one bedroom the water pump, we had no view over the landscape, game room was very used and other little details. But in all it was a quite good accommodation worth a recommendation. Highlight is the Hot Tub.

Heiko from Blankenfelde-mahlow stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2017


Excellent lodge will be back

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit stayed at the lodge next door last year, both as good as each other! Great value for price and so clean, see you next year!

Cheryl from Kinghorn stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time, it's great to hear we didn't disappoint and we look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 8 friends stayed at The Granary for a 30th birthday celebration! The Granary is a lovely place to stay in great location if you are looking to be away from the hustle and bustle! Had the best weekend having BBQ's and enjoying the hot tub! Would defo recommend

Colleen from stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to celebrate your 30th birthday with us and we are delighted we didn't disappoint! We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at the granary and we were not disappointed even the weather stayed good. This lodge is beautiful and well equipped could not ask for anything else. Already putting together dates for our next girls weekend.

Amanda from Glenrothes stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to come back to visit us and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate for your third visit.

70th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for our mums 70th birthday celebration 5 adults and 3 kids. We had a wonderful weekend beautiful weather fantastic views and walks. The hot tub was enjoyed by all and our kids even played hide and seek as there was plenty of hiding places!!!!! We will definitely be back again!!!!

Lyndsay from Paisley stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in May 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and you took full advantage of everything the house and Estate have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great weekend with a group of friends. Beautiful property with all mod cons. The hot tub was great even in the rain. It's a wee bit isolated which we new so could do with some proper guided walks which I think the company plan for the future. Could do with recycling nearer the property. Would be great for family get together also. Would return

Sylvia from Edinburgh stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in May 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary. It's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Great accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
V comfortable stay again, lovely and warm, immaculately clean, spacious and a nice quiet location. Great shower and good to see an armchair in the bedroom but still no where to put anything in the bathroom, just the floor for moisturisers/cleansers and make up (as no where in bedroom) - distinct lack of surface space. It's the only thing that lets it down.

Alison from Hale Barns stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate for a 3rd visit

Week break with family and dog

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and fantastic location for walking and relaxing away from it all. Property was enormous and had all that was required for a relaxing break away.

James from Edinburgh stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

40th Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a long weekend here with my family celebrating my sons 40th birthday. The house is fabulous. Loads of space, beautiful views and everything you need for a comfortable chilled weekend. Would definitely recommend.

Josephine from Glasgow stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Girls annual weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at The Granary and it did not disappoint.
We were so lucky with the weather. It was warm enough to sit outside in swimwear (in March), despite having snowed earlier in the week. We made great use of the hot tub. It was lovely sitting in the hot tub in the sunshine, looking at the beautiful views. We also enjoyed stargazing from the hot tub at night. It was very relaxing.
The bedrooms and living areas are all lovely and spacious and there was loads of room for 7 adults.
We did feel that some of the kitchen utensils/pans could be improved. The knives were not very sharp and some non stick pans would be useful. However, this was a minor detail and did not affect how much we enjoyed our stay.
It was a fantastic weekend with my best friends and we will definitely be back.


Guest from Cairneyhill stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 2 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Teams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you chose to come back and stay with us and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your 3rd stay.

Granary Review

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I celebrated a special birthday here with family and friends and we all loved it. There was something for everyone, plenty of space and the accommodation itself was fabulous. We will go back.

Guest from Anstruther stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in March 2017


Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous property is a very peaceful location. Very clean and huge rooms! Will definitely be back again.

Heather from Glasgow stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 2 nights in February 2017


Amazing 30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've organised my Boyfriends 30th at Rosie Ochil Estate and it was absolutely perfect! Would definitely recommend and we will definitely come back :)

Anna from stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in January 2017


Beautiful Xmas Break Location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well kept cottage on a farm estate. Perfect for our stay as two young families with spacious bedrooms and plenty of kitchen space for cooking. Scenery was also wonderful and the house was spotless!

Cassie from Thetford stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in December 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third stay at the Granary lodge with a group of friends. The lodge itself is spacious and well equipped. Although the location is quite remote this makes it perfect for a weekend away to chill. The hot tub is an excellent feature for our group and sitting sipping prosecco on a clear starry night is priceless. Would recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful location at an excellent price.

Fiona from Kirkcaldy stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary, it's lovely to hear you choose to come back and stay with us time and time again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dads 80th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are family of 12 and 2 dogs celebrating dads 80th birthday. We had such a lovely relaxing time and
Lots of fun with games room. Gran at 76 won the last shot at beer pong girls v boys . We all loved the space in both lodges and hot tubs just finished off a perfect day .


Audrey from Coaltown Of Balgonie Glenrothes stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2016


Girls Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on the Friday night and stayed until the Monday! It far exceeded all my expectations. The house was beautiful and clean, the pictures really didn't do it justice. The hot tub is amazing and the views from it are gorgeous. We all had a fantastic weekend. I will most definitely be going back!

Samantha from Cowdenbeath stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Relaxing, luxurious, spaceious accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my parents and 2 children and had a very relaxing week. The house is so lovely that we were more than happy to spend the week there.
The house is more than equipped with everything you need and all 4 bedrooms are huge. Plenty toilets/showers for larger groups and the games room is fantastic for all ages. The hot tub and under floor heating adds to the comfort.
We loved the little touch of leaving a blanket so our dog could come up for cuddles on the sofa and the chewy bone (which occupied him for quite some time while we unpacked).
This is the second Solid Luxury cottage which we have stayed and thoroughly recommend their high standards of accommodation.


Kathleen from Aberdeen stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary. It's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay and taken full advantage of the hot tub and games room. We hope to welcome you back for a third visit soon.

Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second time staying there and it's just an ideal place to stay and a great lodge with excellent size rooms etc and the hot tub was amazing. The only thing I would say is that the first time went went the house smelled clean and of bleach which was nice and was in immaculate condition but this time round it wasn't as clean as last time. Also if they could get the snooker table fixed as it's wobbly and the guys couldn't play pool due to this and this one was a major point on going there. We did tell the lady when she came round to check everything was OK and I'm sure a temporary fix was done but still didn't make a difference so they couldn't use it except for table tennis. The house is ideal for large groups of family's or friends and we would definitely come back again.

Guest from stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary, we will take all your points on board and ensure our usual 5/5 standards are met for, hopefully, your next visit to Rossie Ochil Estate.

Relaxing family break in Perthshire

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Granary with our daughter, son in law and their young children in August 2016. The main purpose of the trip was to attend a family wedding near Perth. We were amazed and delighted at the comfort and quality of the accommodation. It's spaciousness meant that you were never on top of each other.Every need had been considered and the furnishings and equipment were to a high standard and the house was spotlessly clean. The hot tub and private garden were great for the children. It was lovely to wake up in the mornings to wonderful views and no traffic sounds. If you want a break away from the rat race this is the place to be. Be clear though that it is 7 miles away from the nearest large village and 10 miles from Perth on narrow roads. The compensation is the opportunity to completely relax in the heart of the countryside with pheasants and cows for neighbours. There were two good restaurants in Bridge of Earn and an excellent Indian restaurant where you can order a take away as we did. Order your groceries online from Tescos before you come so you have more time to relax and enjoy your surroundings. There is at train station in Perth if you fancy a day trip to Edinburgh and Stirling, Pitlochry and a host of other places to see are close at hand. A couple of negatives. Whilst the rooms were spacious a chest of drawers or dressing table to put toiletries on would have added the finishing touch or even a shelf in each bathroom. Internet connection was very poor although this did not bother me personally as I saw it as a bonus. I definitely recommend this accommodation for any family group. It was an experience that my family enjoyed and will always remember with a smile when we think of Rossi Ochill.


Ken from Magheralin stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Granary. We're delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the tranquil setting of Rossie Ochil Estate. We hope to welcome the whole family back in the future.

50th Bithday break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most delightful break here with family and friends and could not fault it in anyway . The pics on web do not doi it justice. Scenery is amazing. Only thing i would reccomend is a cover for the hot tub after alll it is scotland . Well worth a visit and excellent value for money xxx

Carol from Dysart stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Enjoyed by all.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary provided an ideal house for the needs of everyone; the youngest was 9 and the oldest 92. The house was large, exceptionally clean and well appointed. Our two dogs enjoyed the walks. The hot tub was fantastic and a favourite of the two children and the 92 year old. The setting was really peaceful and beautiful, but close enough to to larger cities.

Marina from Dunragit stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Granary, it's lovely to hear you all (including your dogs) enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Holiday 2016 at the granary

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place in beautiful surroundings. Very peaceful location. Very clean house. Loved the hot tub and wonky pool table. Friendly staff who were very happy to advise on things to do in the local area. Great holiday had by four generations of family. Little granddaughter loved the window seat. Very well equipped and washer a bonus. Many thanks for a lovely holiday.

Sharon from Elgin stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in July 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the area, we'll hopefully see you back at Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Very spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious property with everything you need for a family break. The Estate is in the middle of nowhere which was perfect for us. We enjoyed the pheasants which always seemed to be in the road when leaving for a day out.
A few quirks in the house like the noisy shower & the bowed pool table, the hot tub was a bit temperamental but nothing spoiled our stay.



Claire from Littlehampton stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in July 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your understanding with the hob tub issues for which we will be in touch with you directly. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil Estate and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

20th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked the Granary for a long weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.

We arrived on Friday with 5 friends. The usual debate was running up to the weekend on who was getting the best /largest room, however when we got there we discovered that this was a mute point as all the rooms were "huge". We were amazed at the size and standard of the Granary, it has been a long time since we felt like we had been undersold anything but we did here.

The photos on the website certainly do not give the place the credit it is due. I would not have changed any of the weekend and even down to the lopsided pool table, the Granary just kept giving.

The Granary is in the middle of nowhere but not too far away. Which added to the appeal for us.

Well done Solid Luxury, we will certainly be back.


John from Dunfermline stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed staying at The Granary, even with the lopsided pool table, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

Fantastic week

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at the Granary. A large family gathering, everything we needed was on hand, well equipped and spacious even though we filled every room. brilliant weather also helped.

David from Sunderland stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 7 nights in May 2016


fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved the cottage. It completely met all of our needs and was really comfortable. Hot tub was great fun, and the wonky pool table made for some really interesting and really fun games! Heather and her colleague really looked after us. Thank you...

Gary from Ormskirk stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in May 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear you have had such a good stay with us, we'll be sure to thank Heather and Dolly and we hope to see you back at Rossie Ochil Estate soon

Third visit to The Granary and I am booked to return with friends and intend to return with family .

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely homely feel. Heather extremely helpful. It is nice to be cut off from the world for a couple of days - total relaxation. Will be booking to return with my family and already booked to return for the third time with friends.

Guest from Lochgelly stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear your stay in the Granary was so relaxing and we're delighted to hear you are booked up to stay with us again

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, accommodation 100% perfect for a girls weekend. Great value for money and highly recommend it.
Although no wifi it was lovely to not have the distraction. Although the mothers would have liked to contact the kids. Overall excellent place.


Kay from Penicuik stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 2 nights in March 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Granary. It's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, we're sorry to hear the wifi wasn't working for you and are always looking into ways to improve the signals. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Fantastic stay for adults and children alike

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The granary house is amazing. It was absolutely spotless, had everything we could ask for and more and the location was just perfect. The bedrooms are huge and the layout is perfect if more than one family is staying together as it gives you your own space. The games room is an added bonus especially for kids as is the totally private back garden. The hot tub was the icing on the cake, it is huge and lovely and warm. The housekeeping team were fantastic, really helpfull and nothing is a bother. Pets are welcome too. We are definitely returning soon with our families. Thanks for everything. Definitely a 5 star stay x

Lee from Irvine stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in May 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Granary and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Absolutely Fab for Family Break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be the best self catering accommodation we have ever booked. The house had luxury written all over it. The standard of the accommodation considering pets are allowed was great. Pool table hot tub it had everything you need. Only downside was very poor wifi but for us that wasn't a problem.

Leigh from Glasgow stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in February 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found The Granary so appealing, we hope to see you back with us soon

Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Granary is great for a large family or party. There is plenty of space throughout and the kitchen in particular is very good.

Whilst all the rooms are big and well decorated, they are short of some things that we would think standard. For example, whilst the bedroom have lots of wardrobe space, there is no chest or dressing table to put things in, do you makeup etc, and in the bathrooms there isn't anything to put your toiletries on. It ends up with a slightly unfurnished feel.

Another small point but an important one to us was that there was no guidance on where you could walk locally in the estate in the cottage.

We would definitely recommend to others though as we had a great time and it's in a great location.


Guy from Manchester stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 4 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have noted your points on the extra furniture and will look into this. We're currently working on walks around the area with maps and directions and will have these in the welcome books soon. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary and will hopefully see you back with us soon.

Nice getaway with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very large spacious house within beautiful surroundings. Kitchen was a great size and well equipped. Bedrooms large and comfortable. Kids and adults loved the hot tub. Had fun playing table tennis & pool only thing was the pool table was a bit off set but that was the only grumble. Kids got the chance to go to the barn and feed the lambs too. All in all a fantastic house and would highly recommend and would certainly visit again


Nicola from Glasgow stayed at The Granary with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Granary. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything we have to offer at Rossie Ochil Estate. We look forward to seeing you back soon.