FB Twitter

Stags View

Stags View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


3 Bedroom Cottage near Glenshee, sleeping six, with Stunning Views from the Private Hot Tub

Downstairs
Master En-Suite Downstairs Bedroom with Bath and Separate Shower
Cloakroom
Kitchen / Dining Area
Living Area with Wood Burning Stove

Upstairs
Family Shower Room
Superking Bedroom (can be set as twin on request)
Twin Bedroom (can be set as superking on request)

Outside
Enclosed Decking Area with Private Hot Tub

Stags View is Dog Friendly allowing 2 dogs

£250.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

View our Low Occupancy Discount Terms and Conditions Here

Stags View

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, property was of the highest standard, kitchen was a little lacking in some equipment and no tin foil provided, however these were minor issues.

James from Currie stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in June 2018


Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself my husband and our friends stayed from Friday to Sunday.All I can say is it wasn't long enough.The cottage was amazing and we would definitely recommend it.

Catherine from Kelty stayed at Stags View for 2 nights in June 2018


Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weather. Great lodge. Great scenery. Could do with black out blinds as like a dark room to sleep ,room light early. Dusty, our beagle dog, had a great holiday too. Owners and staff fantastic. Overall great relaxing break. Will be back.

Diane from Inverness stayed at Stags View for 8 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 29 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and of course that Dusty had a fun time! We'll pass on your comments about the blinds and hope to welcome you back soon.

Short break with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it! Will 100% be back, couldn’t fault our stay if we tried. Even better than we were expecting and an excellent location. Thanks so much!

Amy from Cumbernauld stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 120 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork

Stags view

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday, high quality of facilities. x

Katie from Leamington Spa stayed at Stags View for 5 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 120 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.

Staggies

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving in terrible conditions with our CRV which would not go up the hill we were met with the warmest of welcomes from the owner.He immediately sorted us out with his Ranger and Michael to escort us up the road to Stags View where it is just so special. We were with our grand -children (10 and 13 ) they just described the whole experience for the 3 days we were staying as "Cool"
They thought everything about the stay as just great especially when we were given the quad.The hot tub was a bonus after a day ski ing for our old bones. We found the whole stay just wonderful and the staff delightful your care and customer satisfaction has it all. Thank you for a very special experience which memories are made of. We will be back.


Elizabeth from Avoch stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 148 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and your grand-children had a 'cool' time. We would love to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate and hope to see you soon.

Absolutely fabulous cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (me, my wife and 3 kids) stayed here with some friends who were over from Australia with their son. The cottage itself is spacious and very nicely decorated. The staff are also excellent and extremely friendly! Hoping to go back very soon.

Gordon from Melrose stayed at Stags View for 4 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 162 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

Brilliant!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot rate the stags view highly enough! The cottage itself is beautiful, well maintained,has everything you could ever need!! The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us,to make us feel comfortable and ensure we had everything we needed. The scenery is breathtaking, it’s so peaceful! Will defiantly be returning!!!! Highly recommend

Saira from Edinburgh stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 175 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the location of Stags View, we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate.

FAB!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 weeks In November/December. This is our main holiday and we were not disappointed in any way. The place was warm and welcoming. Clean and comfortable. It is well equipped with all things you would need, a home from home feel. The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't connect to the WiFi but problem quickly corrected. We had snow for our first week and were given a large bin of logs for us to help ourselves. Clean bedding and towels changed for the second week. Text messages given for communication advising us of a power cut that was going to happen. Very informative but you were left to your own devises which we are more than happy with. Isolated and on your own on this estate was total bliss for us, although on your own there was always someone there to help you if you needed it. The hot tub is a great bonus and was monitored by the staff daily. We will definitely return keep up the great work. Loved it!

Lisa from Ilminster stayed at Stags View for 14 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 175 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Stags View so much and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was absolutely spotless. Quality fixtures and fittings. Views from the many Windows were amazing. Large hot tub was superb for all the family. Cannot wait to return

Ann from Paisley stayed at Stags View for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 254 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Stags View, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Holiday away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very lovely stay in lovely countryside. Lots of local walks for us all to go and enjoy lots of lovely views

Anthony from Peterborough stayed at Stags View for 7 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 267 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the location to get out and enjoy the local area. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon.

A Wee Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find..... We booked a last minute 3 night stay and it was more than we expected, from the location to the beautiful surroundings,you could not ask for more. Stags view is very tastefully furnished with all the luxuries you need for your stay.The weather was kind to us enabling us to sit out and gaze at the stars in the hot tub. The estate has a lovely friendly feel about it, thank you to all for sharing this wee hidden gem with us.William and Vida Shields

William from Chapletown stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Stags View so much and you got to take full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Great getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay , place was clean and up to date with everything you need.
Great location and away on it's on.

Only thing I would say is that extra towels would be good as if you are using hot tub one ain't enough for your stay , apart from that excellent cottage .


Stephen from stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to check out all of our extra's such as robe hire and extra towels if you choose to stay with us again.

First Class

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in many self catering properties throughout the UK, Stags View is up there with the best,
In fact, I would go further and say it was the best.. The property was outstanding in design, location, comfort, cleanliness and furnished to an exceptionally high standard throughout. The experience was like viewing a show home for the first time and being allowed to stay for a few days. If you are looking for a relaxing break look no further. The hot tub was a lovely added bonus after a long day whether hill walking or sight seeing. The surrounding area is excellent for both.


David from Coatbridge stayed at Stags View for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us at Drumfork Estate and we hope to welcome you back to Stags View soon.

Another visit to this gorgeous cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit in a few months to Stags View. We just love the beautiful scenery and such a peaceful location. The cottage is perfect and hottub the cherry on the cake! We love it , love it, love it and hope to be back really soon.

Gordon from Livingston stayed at Stags View for 9 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 299 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's a pleasure having you stay with at Drumfork Estate and we're delighted you choose to come back time again when there are so many choices out there. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Incredible!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Stag View cottage and cannot rate it highly enough! The cottage is beautiful with stunning views and has everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable. We had a small issue getting the hot water to work and called the maintenance team and there was someone at the door fixing it within 5 minutes! Excellent service and will definitely return!

Jordan from Edinburgh stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 316 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Stags View. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in the cottage, well equipped and great remote location. Rooms were lovely and very comfy and the hot tub was great.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Stags View for 3 nights in August 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 316 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely cottage in a peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stags View was wonderful.
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and this was by far the best! It was finished beautifully, fully equipped and spotlessly clean; everything perfect on our arrival.
The cottage is set, on its own, above the rest of the estate with amazing views over the hills. From the decking and luxurious hot tub we watched the deer and sheep, and had regular visits from a hare and a pair of pheasant. At night you can sit in the hot tub and watch the bats - we loved it!
Nearest pub/hotel about 10 mins drive away, at Kirkmichael, where we had a very enjoyable meal.
The owner and his lovely wife are nearby if you need them, which we did!! A massive thank you to them both and the estate staff who helped us greatly when we had a crisis. I really don't know what we would have done without their assistance - so kind and helpful! :)
All in all we had the most perfect week amongst the hills and wildlife and we are, in fact, about to re-book for later in the year. Can't wait to return.


Gordon from Livingston stayed at Stags View for 7 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy to help :). We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Amazing cottage in a fantastic situation!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stags View. A very peaceful and delightful situation surrounded by glorious views and countryside. We had a superb time.

Alan from stayed at Stags View for 5 nights in May 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.