FB Twitter

Rose Cottage

Rose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A four bedroom cottage sleeping 8 adults offering the perfect accommodation for family holidays in Perthshire


Rose Cottage has;

Upstairs

Master 6ft superking bedroom with en-suite shower room

5ft kingsize second bedroom

Twin bedrooms

Shared shower room

Downstairs

Twin Bedroom

Family bathroom with bath and shower over

Open plan and fully equipped kitchen dining area through to lounge with wood burning stove

Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor

Outside

Patio area with private hot tub

NOTE: We provide all bed linen and towels

Rose Cottage is dog friendly

*We have free WiFi at Drumfork, which is generally good; however we cannot guarantee the signal strength or quality. We tend to experience more problems in adverse weather conditions. Bookings should not be made if they are wholly reliant upon the uninterrupted provision of WiFi.

Girls getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time ever at rose cottege for a girls weekend away. The location is beautiful and hot tub was perfect, cannot wait to book up again.

Aimee from Paisley stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 17 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

Fantastic long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely brilliant time at Rose Cottage - it was beautiful, clean, homely and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The hot tub was fantastic, really private round the back meaning we could see the stars whilst relaxing! Made to feel so welcome by the owners of the estate, even taking us to see the deer. Plenty of walks in the area and only 30 mins to Pitlochry. Easy to access from Edinburgh. Will definitely be returning!

Clare from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 23 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you took full advantage of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

First Class !

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to Rose Cottage and we will definitely be back. Location is remote but perfect for a relaxing getaway with family. Rose Cottage itself is well laid out with the beautiful open plan and well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms each have their own lovely decor and little finishing touches. Hot tub an added bonus. 5 star accommodation.

Alison from Dundee stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 26 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to stay with us for a 2nd time and that we didn't disappoint :) We hope to welcome you back for your 3rd stay soon.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing wee break with family. Both adults and kids loved it. Will definitely be back. Plenty of space and the hot tub was an added bonus.

Claire from Glasgow stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 73 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and that you took full advantage of the hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Beautiful Stay in Idyllic Location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was fantastic, kitted our with everything you could possibly need. Quality decor and furnishings throughout. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it to others.

Amanda from Aberdeen stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 164 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Rose Cottage and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Short break with good friends

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 4 days at Rose cottage.
Lovely well equipped cottage done to the highest standard.
Location is remote and peaceful.
Great place to chill, lots of walks too.
Michael and his friend were extremely helpful with places to walk and anything about the cottage.
Would highly recommend this place.
We are already looking at going again next year !
Love love love it !
Only suggestion would be some more outdoor seating including loungers ?
Also be careful of the small step up to the hot tub, its a bit of a trip hazard.


Shirley from Kirkcaldy stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 167 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay in Rose Cottage and that you took full advantage of the location! I can confirm the management team are looking in to your comments regarding the outdoor furniture and hot tub area.

Family Get Together

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second time staying at Rose Cottage, the size easily caters for the 6 adults 2 grandchildren and the two dogs. Although not essential the wood burning stove added a nice end to the nights, the daily use of the hot tub was relaxing even if it was raining especially, for those who continued their training by running around the estate roads.There are some local walks around the estate with lots of wild life to see. We journeyed to both Blairgowrie and Pitlochry where we found play parks which kept the children amused and good eating establishments

Mike from Aberdeen stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 208 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with us again at Rose Cottage. It's lovely to hear with didn't disappoint and that the hot tub came in handy! We hope to see you again soon for your 3rd stay with us.

Fabulous accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is huge - much bigger than it looks in the photographs. The hot tub is wonderful, and great for star-gazing on a clear night. The hosts were very nice and helpful too. A lovely place in a great location.

Guest from Twickenham stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 215 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in Rose Cottage and you got to take full advantage of the hot tub on a clear night :) We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Superb break at rose cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few days at Rose cottage. The cottage is beautiful and very spacious. Rooms are big and the beds are comfy. Everything you need in the kitchen for a home to home break.
The cottage is very remote, we knew that before we went and it was just what we were looking for.
The hot tub was brilliant and we even had snow when we were in it one of the days.
Will definitely return for another break.


Kelly from Dalry stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 221 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Pure luxurious

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pure luxurious accommodation with idylliac setting. This is what is says 5 star cottage which is evidenced with the quality of interior finish. Very spacious we had 7 adults and 2 infants and all were able to have own space. We also had heavy snow so the scenery was beautiful. Owner made his presence known and ensured we were being well looked after can't wait for our next stay . Highly recommended.

Julie from Bonnyrigg stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 235 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience Drumfork in the snow. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic cottage with excellent outside area (even though it was covered in snow), great sized bedrooms with all beds made up to how you want. Enormous kitchen space and everything was very clean, underfloor heating was rewarding on the feet after walking through snow from hot tub! Only thing I would change would be the sofas, they are not particularly comfy and possibly look at getting a hot tub that occupies the number of people that can stay in the property. Other than that cannot fault Rose Cottage, very enjoyable stay

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 243 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We are looking in to your points and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon.

Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find! Relaxing beautiful cottage with loads of space.Hot tub brilliant.
Exceeded our expectations.


Sheila from Fraserburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 243 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Lovely snowy break!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a fab short break at Rose Cottage. We arrived to a winter wonderland! The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped as well as being the cosiest cottage we've ever stayed in due to the amazing underfloor heating!
The hot tub was fab after snowy walks and was a great place from which to view the stars!


Jane from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 265 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had some clear nights for hot tub star gazing. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Rose Cottage Feb 18

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 adults, 1 child & 1 Labrador
Great location & spotlessly clean.
V large kitchen & dining area well stocked with all you need for a large group to stay.
Bedrooms & bathrooms all good size with plenty of storage.
Lounge - small not really suitable if you all want to (lounge) or watch TV - more like a waiting room. Cosy with lovely wood burner.
Hot tub - clean & hit. Again a bit on the small side. Cottage for 8 but really only 4/5 can get in the tub at a time.
Overall loved it but couple of points to consider for larger groups.


Corin from Carnoustie stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 271 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be sure to pass on your review for the owners to consider and we hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in the future.

Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for a stay away from it all. Cottage is beautiful and our family weekend was perfect.

Maureen from Glasgow stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 275 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rose Cottage, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the location and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally amazing cottage and lovely location. Our group of mums and daughters loved the comfy rooms, wonderful walks in the snow and of course lounging in the hot tub. Best weekend in ages.... Thank you!

Karen from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 289 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all had such an enjoyable time with us and got to spend quality mum and daughter time. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Perfect for relaxing group holidays.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful, very clean and warm as soon as we got in. The under floor heating was a lovely welcome in January. The grounds and settings were lovely to explore, very quiet with lots of animals to spot. Great for a group get together especially with hot tub! The house had more than ample space for 8 people and every bedroom was done to a very high standard. We all agreed that the showers were amazing as a bonus.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 298 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon.

Rose Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay and exploring the surrounding area. We will definately be back. We stay at Balmeadowside at least once a year and have a cabin booked for the end of January. We and love the quality of the Solid Luxury properties.

Only reason we have given cleanliness as "Good" review is we noted after being in the property for 3 hours that our socks were black from the floor. Appreciate there is only one door in and there is also a log fire which can cause a mess. It was obvious when we arrived that the floors had been cleaned as the cottage was gleaming and the mop was damp. It is hard to keep laminate properly clean. Our 5 year old also found someone's fake tan mit behind the dresser in the twin room upstairs. Not to moan but if no-one ever says then you never know!

Other than that the cottage was perfect and it was good to see the hot hub maintenance man checking it every day in the snow!

Thank you!



Fiona from Chapelton stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Drumfork and choose to holiday with Solid Luxury so often. You are perfectly right about if no-one ever says, we always encourage our guests to let us know of any little niggles, we've passed this information to our team at Drumfork. We look forward to welcoming you back to Balmeadowside at the end of the month.

Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this place is brilliant from the scenery to the level of comfort inside the lodge. It is supplied with everything you could need for self catering and some, nothing in here is cheap its all well made and solid my whole family was here and we all had a great time. I would highly recommend this place, and we will be coming back.

William from Dundee stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018

A Memorable 40th

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had such a wonderful time at Rose Cottage. Such a cosy, fresh and clean house. A Great place for us to get away from daily life and just chill out, the hot tub was divine!! We will definitely be back! Only thing (mini downfall) was we didnt have alot of logs for burner and no fairy/dishwasher tabs were left, contacted on site gentleman and just took a bit of time to be delivered. but all in all Fabulous!!!

Doleen from Inverness stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the location and had a relaxing break away from it all. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future.

amazing weekend had by all 9 of us

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic break away Fri to Monday at rose cottage amazing setting peacefull and quiet surroundings everyone loved it we had a mixed group varying from 23 -83 and suited everyone having the hot tub was a great bonus ! Beautiful house done to a high standard and very clean with comfortable beds and every loves the underfloor heating was great !! Our pooches loved it too great walks ..overall just an amazing weekend cant wait to book another solid luxury stay ! Highly recommended.

Megan from Alloa stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay (including the pooches) and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations.

Wonderful few days of relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rose cottage is a very comfortable and homely place to stay. Plenty of space and everything we needed. All with the added bonus of a log burner for warm cosy nights and a hot tub to relax in. Kitchen was fully equipped and we could have easily have stayed for longer. All furnished to a high standard and very clean. We hope to back sometime soon.

Neil from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rose Cottage, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the wood burning stove and hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Scottish escape

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, isolated cottage in picturesque Scotland. An ideal escape where you can take long walks, fish in the river or just lay back and relax in the hot tub (bath robes would have been appreciated). The peacefulness was priceless. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

Corrine from stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rose Cottage. It's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the location and setting. If you choose to stay with us again please note robes can be hired for £5.00 and will be in the cottage for your arrival. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Family weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the facilities the cottage offered. We had two dogs with us and there was plenty space for them. We did not use the hot tub as we were not aware that the cottage had one.It was a bit chilly to go from the cottage to the hot tub and no one had brought swimming costumes or bath robes.The kitchen was really well equipped and the cottage lovely and warm.

Mike from Aberdeen stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in March 2017


A great place to stay :-)

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Rose Cottage with a group of 7 friends for 4 nights over New Year, beautifully decorated, clean, lovely large rooms, drench shower and well heated, couldn't have asked for a lovlier place to stay. Would definitely recommend and fantastic value for money! Very easy to book too. Thank you!x

Victoria from Glasgow stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights in December 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rose Cottage, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Family trip to Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a lovely relaxing time at the cottage. My elderly parents used the downstairs bedroom and bathroom and we used upstairs. My sister and partner went hillwalking. We used it as a base to explore Blair Atholl, Blairgowrie and Pitlochery.

Diane from Glasgow stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rose Cottage, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Amazing weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend staying in Rose Cottage. the cottage was decorated to a high standard and in a great location. The dogs loved it too!! We would defiantly return to Rose Cottage, thank you!

Gemma from Edinburgh stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Chauffeurs Cottage 10 – 21. July 2016.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would like to thank Solid Luxury and fam. Simpson for an unforgettable and great stay here at Drumfork Estate.

Just the arrival at Chauffeurs Cottage, we were met with the first and big positive surprise, we had never thought the cottage would be at this luxury standard, it’s a great big house, with lots of space and interior is fantastic and tasteful!

The surroundings and landscape here at Drumfork Estate is fantastic – several times big 6´pointers roebucks has passed the kitchen windows within 10 yards. We have walked the hills, watching the red deers.
Our 3 boys (+ me ) has spend hours at the river trying to catch the 2 big salmons, we saw on our first day jumping out of the water just in front of us, when we were spinning one of the big pools near the bridge (my guess would be app. 10 – 12 lbs per fish)
Boys has caught 8 – 10 brown trout’s in the loch and river, nice fish on 1 – 3 lbs, we took 2 nice fish for a dinner one evening, rest has been released again, all nice and hard fighting fish!

Situated in Glen Shee means you are in the hart and within driving distance of many historical and tourists attractions within only 1½ h drive. We have been to Highland Games (Timontoul) visiting Balmoral Castle, House of Bruar, Edradour whisky distillery, Edinbourgh Castle, Blair Atholl and many more things……

It has been an excellent holiday and stay for all 5 of us, especially with the mixture of both outdoors activities and a lot of things to see and discover in the area – it can only be highly recommended to all families, who are looking for a both relaxing and active in a great luxury house in fantastic scenery and in the heart of an exiting area……

Thanks again for the holiday of our life XX

Best regards
Charlotte & Henrik Mortensen (from Denmark)
Frederik - 19 years
Kristoffer - 17
William - 14


Henrik from stayed at Rose Cottage for 11 nights in July 2016