FB Twitter

Pine Marten Lodge

Pine Marten Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Pine Marten Lodge, sleeping 2, with private hot tub will open at Drumfork Estate near Glenshee, Perthshire, in October 2017.

With amazing views from the private hot tub and in a secluded area of Drumfork Estate, Pine Marten Lodge is the perfect property for a romantic getaway.

Pine Marten Lodge has;

Entrance with space for your outdoor shoes and jackets leading to the kitchen complete with oven, hob, microwave and undercounter fridge with small freezer box.

To the right of the kitchen, the door leads to the superking bedroom with solid oak sleigh bed leading to an en-suite shower room with large shower.

To the left of the kitchen, the door leads to an open plan dining and lounge area with TV/DVD, iPod dock, WiFi* and electric fire.

Outside there is a large enclosed decking area with private hot tub overlooking the Perthshire countryside

Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in the perfect location and had everything we needed! While there we had the perfect weather highs of 30c. Which meant we couldn't use hot tub for long but we did manage to eat breakfast outside and bbq every night. The dog was in her element! Will defineltly recommend and hopefully be back :-)

Gemma from Kinross stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Pine Marten and you took full advantage of the setting in the unusually good weather! We hope to welcome you back soon :)

Lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our second stay at Pine Marten Lodge. Nice quiet surroundings in which to relax. Hot tub good fun and lodge clean and comfortable. My partner really enjoyed the fishing. Plenty to do round about if you don’t mind driving. Will definitely return!

Amy from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 29 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to come and stay with us a 2nd time when there are so many places to choose from! We're delighted you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit.

perfect for wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this wee lodge is perfect in every way so in closed its just you and nature when for a walk the owner very welcoming cant wait to come back

Matthew from Livingston stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 1 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 41 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in Pine Marten Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Beautiful Lodge at a Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 night Anniversary break at this lodge. The lodge is perfect for 2 people and was spotless. Hot tub was great and the views great also. One point to mention is there are farmers going about herding sheep on the estate. There is also work going on around the estate with other properties being renovated for future use. You don't see this but can hear It. It did not bother us at all. The estate is beautiful and the owner a pleasure to talk too. We will definitely return again to the same lodge and try the other lodges also. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Raymond from Glenrothes stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 55 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to stay with us for your anniversary and that we didn't disappoint! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Amazing location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay in a beautiful lodge which has everything you need for your stay. Amazing views and a wonderful countryside location. Will definately stay again

Aileen from East Kilbride stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 61 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pine Martin Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great wee lodge for our week stay in Blacklunans. Lodge very clean and tidy. They could have provided information on the use of the hob. It was an electric hob which used metallic pans for it too work. Kept switching itself off when it got too hot. Not alof of storage space for our food we brought but managed. Fridge very small and again limited space. Take your own food with you as no shops near hand. Coop at Pitlochrey and a Tesco at Blairgowrie but both a distance to travel. If you have your dog with you not much walking paths in estate as sheep in fields. There is a nice forestry walk beside the ski hire place a few miles down the road to your left once at end of road.

Catherine from Stirling stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 77 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. There should be hob instructions in the lodge so we will ensure these are replaced and we will also have a look in to why it is switching off. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations throughout Scotland in the future.

First stay Pine Marten

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and enjoyable first stay at Pine Marten. Staff very helpful and accomodating also. Will be back.

John from Kirknewton stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 99 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate.

Well-appointed lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights here with our dog and had a wonderful time in Pine Marten Lodge. Not only is the lodge in a quiet location, it is easily reached from all directions yet feels as though you are far away from the madding crowd! The lodge was warm and comfortable and very well-appointed with everything you need for a short stay. The only thing lacking was a shaver point to charge electric toothbrushes! The addition of a private hot tub on the decking was a great bonus and we used it in sunny, rainy and snowy conditions - much to our dog's bemusement! We would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to visit again in the not-too-distant future!

Julie from Tomatin stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 99 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most of our location! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our Operations team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Weekend Break with the Dog

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights at the Pine Marten Lodge and loved it. Walks were great with the dog. Hot tub was fantastic for us, small glass of prosecco watching the sun go down,stunning. Lodge itself was exactly what we needed for the 2 of us and the dog.Will definitely book again.

Julie from Coaltown Of Wemyss stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 120 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted the 3 of your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic break at pine Martin Lodge. Perfect location and setting for a relaxing few days away.

Andy from Paisley stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 142 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay, beautiful lodge excellent views couldn’t of asked for anything else very peaceful definitely will be coming back.

Aidan from Dearham stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 145 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Pine Martin

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time away with my fiancée and dog Murphy. The snow was so much fun. The deer are something a little different. The hot tub is great. One complaint and it’s due to preference the bed was solid. But this wouldn’t stop me going back.

Sean from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 152 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such a good time with us and you got to experience Drumfork in the snow! We'd love to welcome you back to any of our locations throughout Scotland.

Wee break away

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely, relaxing stay for the weekend. Perfect for a wee break or longer. Ideal location and great for the dog too.

Caron from Perth stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 152 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want from a lodge break, beautiful property, great location and stunning scenery. We are already planning our next visit!

Alan from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 162 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate.

A beautiful country escape

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I booked the pine marten lodge for her birthday, as we wanted to get into the country and spend a relaxing weekend with our dog. The lodge was beautiful and it felt like we were the only people for miles around. The lodge had everything that we needed for a self catering trip, and the hot tub was an absolute delight when we were surrounded by snow. I have already recommended this lodge to friends and colleagues.

Andrew from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 175 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and took full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon.

High standard of accommodation in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge for 2 was perfect for our get away, post Christmas. Finished to a high standard with everything required for a cosy break. The hot tub was a great bonus, after returning from a days walking and/or tromping around in the snow it was great for easing the aching muscles. Hot tub was monitored for us every day and salt put out on the decking which was much appreciated.

Michelle from Livingston stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 188 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the location and hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in 2018

A quiet week away at Christmas.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we (retired couple) were looking for - cosy, quiet and easy access to walking, - either directly from cottage or hills in Glenshee. Not too far to Pitlochry or Braemar, but Blairgowrie is best for shopping. Kitchen is compact, although we managed to cook a full Christmas dinner. Comfortable lounge with warm underfloor heating making it cosy despite being cold outside. TV with Netflix. Shower is excellent. Big comfortable bed. Hot tub is excellent, - steam rising with cold all around and only sheep for company! Had to switch it off at night though or noisy when automatic temperature control kicks in. It is checked and serviced daily. Suggest you order gowns (extras). Vestibule for de-booting and to keep grit and mud out of cottage. Warm welcome and excellent attention from owners and estate staff. 10/10

David from Stirling stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 188 days ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Drumfork Estate, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Would stay again!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time here. It was our first time going self catering, and we had everything we could need for our stay. The cottage was so cosy and clean when we arrived, and the views from the hottub were amazing. Can’t wait to come back!

Hannah from Stranraer stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 209 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your first self catering holiday with us and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

We will be back

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will be back soon. It was an amazing place with great customer service and excellent value for money. The Christmas decorations were lovely too.

Julie from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 211 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great stay, can't wait to return

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with all amenities. Great setting for a relaxing break. Already looking to book our return trip.

Christine from Thornton stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 223 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

We loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation with hot tub, well kitted out in private location. Hosts welcoming but unobtrusive. Perfect for a peaceful break. Will definitely be back!

Amy from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 236 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork.