FB Twitter

Pine Marten Lodge

Pine Marten Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Pine Marten Lodge, sleeping 2, with private hot tub will open at Drumfork Estate near Glenshee, Perthshire, in October 2017.

With amazing views from the private hot tub and in a secluded area of Drumfork Estate, Pine Marten Lodge is the perfect property for a romantic getaway.

Pine Marten Lodge has;

Entrance with space for your outdoor shoes and jackets leading to the kitchen complete with oven, hob, microwave and undercounter fridge with small freezer box.

To the right of the kitchen, the door leads to the superking bedroom with solid oak sleigh bed leading to an en-suite shower room with large shower.

To the left of the kitchen, the door leads to an open plan dining and lounge area with TV/DVD, iPod dock, WiFi* and electric fire.

Outside there is a large enclosed decking area with private hot tub overlooking the Perthshire countryside

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing week here, everything perfect - so much so we got home and booked another week straight away! Highly recommend!!

Simon from Dundee stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in October 2019


Autumn week

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely autumn week in Pine Marten lodge. Lots of walking during the day, and star gazing from the hot tub at night. The walk up nearby Mount Blair was strenuous, but relatively short - and we were rewarded with fantastic views right across central Scotland. On other days we explored short sections of the Cateran trail. Definitely take the chance to feed the deer with Duncan - we loved watching them from our window too.
We certainly hope to be back.


Isla from Glenfarg stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Another amazing holiday with Solid Luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's hard to put into words but I'll try !!! The accommodation is brilliant - faultless, the location and setting is wonderful in terms of beauty and accessibility to other popular and unkown points of interests but the biggest plus point are the people who run and support this amazing business - huge credit to all involved

Paul from Leigh stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


The Cooks / 26th-30th of August

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, very peaceful and quiet just what we wanted. Would recommend and also would love to come back at some point for another visit. The views were lovely!

Nicole from Whitburn stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fabulous holiday in Pine marten Lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable and furnished to a high standard.
The views from the lodge are incredible, relaxing in the hot tub is bliss, listening to the many birds in the surrounding countryside.
The staff are very friendly particularly Duncan who cleaned our hot tub daily. He advised us on things to do and places to visit in the surrounding area. He also took us up to feed the deer and the llama.
The drive up glenshee to braemar is a must with incredible views.
the only slight criticism i have is that the lodge would benefit from a larger coffee pot and maybe a few more glasses and a bit more cutlery.
We definitely will be back in February


Frances from Petworth stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 9 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 115 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of our location to explore the beautiful surroundings :) We'll pass your notes on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back in February.

The area is so peaceful, loved pine martens lodge.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent lodge with all your home comforts. Very clean and good service . Beautiful and quiet if you need to chill. Look forward to my next visit .

Michelle from Glasgow stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 5 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 140 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Take it easy week in peaceful countryside.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, clean lodge, lovely views. Hot tub great. Deer on hill, llamas & farm animals too.

Guest from Stirling stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


May 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely time in May 2019 the weather was brilliant and the staff at Drumfork are very nice and helpful. Will definitely be returning to this estate.

Fiona from Bothwell stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 190 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)

weekend of Walks.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for hot tub peace and quite and dog walks, and got that in spades.
Andrew was a gentleman who oversaw the guests comfort and nothing was too much, dog walks fishing everything was superb.
Will definitely be back.
Mr B Murdoch.


Ben from Dunfermline stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 198 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Drumfork and that you got to take full advantage of our tranquil setting. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

Pine Marten Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to relax and unwind. After long beautiful walks relaxing in such a great lodge and gorgeous location was fantastic!
Definitely will be returning


Julie from Durham stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 205 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

Back again

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since booking in January we are just back home , from another stay at this wonderful estate. If you love tranquillity, this is the place for you. Every detail in our lodge is provided. Even down to your tv with internet connection. I could get the match on my app. Wildlife and dark sky area, peace and quiet. Their are many walks from the estate and The spittal of GlenShee is just up the road. We've booked again in September. Home from home. Thanks to Andrew and his staff. Derek Evelyn and Sam, from Ayrshire. (+ honney).

Derek from Newmilns stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 1 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 217 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it was lovely to have you back at Drumfork Estate and we're delighted we did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back again in September :)

Great break away

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely peaceful location with great views. Accomadation spotless and of a high standard. Helpful and friendly staff on site. Looking forward to a return stay soon.

Alison from Livingston stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 224 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Pine Marten and look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon :)

Pine Marten Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have booked with solid Luxury before our favourite being Balmeadowside cherry blossom cottage and have stayed several times and we love it, we thought on this trip we would try another area of Scotland so booked Drumfork estate Pine Marten Lodge, we enjoyed our stay and the views were beautiful and dog friendly,
The standard of the Lodge is good with everything as you would expect, few negatives sorry, the kitchen hasnt alot of cupboard space for your weekly supplies , need a bit more cutlery in the drawer as only 2 knives in there, the hot tub was good but lacked privacy, its located on a working farm which we knew about and wss fine with it, but doesnt state that the lodge is located actually facing this, the pictures of the lodge are misleading as it makes out your seculded and you are not, youve tractors and farm vechiles going past the lodge every day until late, plus there is a newly built lodge quite close next door, which again doesnt state, we wouldnt go back , Balmeadowside is far better in all aspects in our opinion


Guest from Stourbridge stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 224 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're sorry to hear Pine Marten wasn't the lodge for you and we'll certainly look in to your points. We will hopefully see you back at Balmeadowside soon though :)

A great place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cute cottage. Loved the hot tub. Excellent getaway for myself and my husband. Impressed with the daily hot tub maintenance, having come away with an infection after a previous hot tub break elsewhere I was very happy to see this attention to detail. Information about the estate, walks etc and the ongoing works taking place would have been a good addition to the information pack in the cottage. Duncan was great and very informative but unfortunately we didn't get to chat to him until we were leaving.

Pam from Potterton stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 233 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to pass on your suggestions regarding the welcome book. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate or any of our other locations in the future.

A great place for recharging your batteries

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Pine Marten lodge at Drumfork Estate. The lodge was furnished to a high standard and had everything we needed. The hot tub was well used and very welcome after long walks. We have stayed with Solid Luxury before but this was our first time at Drumfork. I would definitely consider returning!

Anna from Dundee stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 239 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Drumfork Estate and that we did not disappoint, we hope to welcome you back soon to any of our locations :)

Short Break Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely few days in the Pine Marten Lodge, everything we needed, peaceful setting and plenty of walks round about. The hot tub was just great.

Susan from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 239 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on Pine Marten Lodge and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Lovely stay frendly staff

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay beautiful views all around friendly staff the under floor heating was a plus hot tub is beautiful and relaxing but would be better if it was a bit more cover to it then just open so ppl can still see u other from that we will be back again xx

Jenny from Shotts stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 245 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future :) You may wish to try Wildcat Lodge where the hot tub position may appeal to you more.

Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time in the Pine Martin Lodge! We celebrated both mine and my boyfriends birthday while there and it was lovely! So peaceful!

Ami from Rosyth stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 266 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to spend your birthdays with us and that it didn't disappoint! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Great stay will definitely be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been to been to other 2 person cabins before, but this one has to be my favourite! Had an amazing 6 nights away, the bed was slightly to firm for my personal taste and we did accidentally set of the smoke alarm off when cooking some steak as there isn't an extractor fan in the kitchen area! Cabin was beautifully decorated, very spacious for 2, and the hot tub had a great view. This was also attended on a daily basis by the maintenance team. I'm slightly tempted not to tell too many friends about this cabin to ensure I keep it my secret! Absolutely loved our stay, and will definitely be back!

Antonie from Edinburgh stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 6 nights in February 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and took full advantage of the hot tub and views! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

pine marten lodge was just perfect everything we were looking for xx

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in pine marten lodge. Very warm and comfortable. Stunning views, lovely walks, loved going in the hot tub. Would definitely recommend it xx

Janis from stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in January 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 294 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in Pine Marten Lodge and that you took full advantage of the location to enjoy the walks and views. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would definitely recommend to friends and family, everything was fine but the plates and mugs weren’t clean and everything had to washed before using it! And the front light in the lodge was broken.

Amy from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in January 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 308 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Firstly may we apologise for you having to wash the plates and mugs, this is below our usual standards and we will certainly speak with our housekeeping team to highlight this. If you choose to stay with us again and there are any issues such as a broken light please do phone our team, we always have people on site and will be sure to try and resolve any issues as soon as possible.

Just Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with solid luxury on many occasions now but this is our first (but definitely not last) visit to Drumfork Estate. We stopped at the Pine Martin Lodge - a one bed superbly furnished and beautifully positioned lodge looking out over some breathtaking landscape of the estate. We had an amazing long weekend celebrating my partner's birthday accompanied by our dog Peggy whom was thoroughly at home with her surroundings. Everyone we met on the estate was extremely friendly and gave guidance on potential activities and walks which were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this to family and friends as I have with other solid luxury locations. We will be booking again very shortly for another but extended visit. 5 stars boys and girls - well done and many thanks for a amazing break.

Paul from Leigh stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in January 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 308 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at Pine Marten Lodge and took full advantage of everything Drumfork has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Short break with the dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and accommodation was warm, clean and welcoming. Very dog friendly and great walks nearby with stunning views. Made use of the hot tub even in the cold weather and can’t wait to go back.

Guest from York stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 364 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to take full advantage of the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Getaway with the dog

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for country walks with the dog, very clean and cosy, lovely staff on site who helped quickly when we couldn't get the broadband working. Sitting in the hot tub looking at the view was bliss. Plenty to see including wild deer and rabbits. Will definitely be back!

Nina from Glasgow stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the setting and hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

Great lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great lodge in a lovely location, excellent hot tub. Good sized lodge with amazing views over the Perthshire countryside. Windows need a little paint but other than that it’s great. Hot tub had been turned off by mistake for our arrival but the owner was very apologetic and offered an extra nights stay and a bottle of champagne so more than made up for it.

David from Glasgow stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic few days away in Pine Marten Lodge with our puppy. Comfortable, clean and in a fab location between Blairgowrie and Braemar! The views are lovely and the lodge so relaxing with the hot tub an added bonus! Highly recommend. We’re planning another visit soon.

Joanne from Paisley stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear all 3 of you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Excellant short break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will certainly be returning but found the hot tub going on and off during the night a bit off putting until we checked that it could be switched off.

William from Blackburn stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon :)

Good location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall very good lodge well equipped and in a lovely location. Quiet and peaceful with lovely views just what we wanted. The hot tub is a bonus after a hard days walking in beautiful surroundings.

Brian from Dumfries stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, taking full advantage of the surroundings and hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Stunning!!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolute amazing lodge. Everything you need for a perfect self catering holiday. The views were out of this world. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days away.

Lynne from Polbeth, West Calder stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Superb lodge - no complaints

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is faultless. Excellent location, surrounded by amazing views. The bed was very comfortable, the hot tub overlooked the fields, the bathroom was high spec and the lounge and bedroom have a smart TV. Very relaxing getaway.

Greg from London stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 5 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Pine Marten Lodge and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Stunning lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in a stunning location. Provided with everything we needed. Clean and tidy. Very spacious for a two person. Bed was immense and the hot tub was lovely. Highly recommended.

Erin from Peebles stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 5 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon :)

Fabulous week at Drumfork

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fantastic week at pinemartain lodge would highly recommend it place was spotless n had everything we needed n more and hot tub was icing on cake sitting there way a few drinks soaking up lovely views defo be back soon 10/10

Michael from Cumnock Glasgow stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

A home away from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was fantastic. It was homely and cosy with beautiful views whilst relaxing in the hot tub. This was our first visit and we will most definitely be visiting again. There was everything you needed for a perfect night away.

Jo-ann from Shieldhill stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 1 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the location and hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in the perfect location and had everything we needed! While there we had the perfect weather highs of 30c. Which meant we couldn't use hot tub for long but we did manage to eat breakfast outside and bbq every night. The dog was in her element! Will defineltly recommend and hopefully be back :-)

Gemma from Kinross stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Pine Marten and you took full advantage of the setting in the unusually good weather! We hope to welcome you back soon :)

Lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our second stay at Pine Marten Lodge. Nice quiet surroundings in which to relax. Hot tub good fun and lodge clean and comfortable. My partner really enjoyed the fishing. Plenty to do round about if you don’t mind driving. Will definitely return!

Amy from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to come and stay with us a 2nd time when there are so many places to choose from! We're delighted you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit.

perfect for wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this wee lodge is perfect in every way so in closed its just you and nature when for a walk the owner very welcoming cant wait to come back

Matthew from Livingston stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 1 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in Pine Marten Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Beautiful Lodge at a Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 night Anniversary break at this lodge. The lodge is perfect for 2 people and was spotless. Hot tub was great and the views great also. One point to mention is there are farmers going about herding sheep on the estate. There is also work going on around the estate with other properties being renovated for future use. You don't see this but can hear It. It did not bother us at all. The estate is beautiful and the owner a pleasure to talk too. We will definitely return again to the same lodge and try the other lodges also. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Raymond from Glenrothes stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to stay with us for your anniversary and that we didn't disappoint! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Amazing location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay in a beautiful lodge which has everything you need for your stay. Amazing views and a wonderful countryside location. Will definately stay again

Aileen from East Kilbride stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pine Martin Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great wee lodge for our week stay in Blacklunans. Lodge very clean and tidy. They could have provided information on the use of the hob. It was an electric hob which used metallic pans for it too work. Kept switching itself off when it got too hot. Not alof of storage space for our food we brought but managed. Fridge very small and again limited space. Take your own food with you as no shops near hand. Coop at Pitlochrey and a Tesco at Blairgowrie but both a distance to travel. If you have your dog with you not much walking paths in estate as sheep in fields. There is a nice forestry walk beside the ski hire place a few miles down the road to your left once at end of road.

Catherine from Stirling stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. There should be hob instructions in the lodge so we will ensure these are replaced and we will also have a look in to why it is switching off. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations throughout Scotland in the future.

First stay Pine Marten

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and enjoyable first stay at Pine Marten. Staff very helpful and accomodating also. Will be back.

John from Kirknewton stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate.

Well-appointed lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights here with our dog and had a wonderful time in Pine Marten Lodge. Not only is the lodge in a quiet location, it is easily reached from all directions yet feels as though you are far away from the madding crowd! The lodge was warm and comfortable and very well-appointed with everything you need for a short stay. The only thing lacking was a shaver point to charge electric toothbrushes! The addition of a private hot tub on the decking was a great bonus and we used it in sunny, rainy and snowy conditions - much to our dog's bemusement! We would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to visit again in the not-too-distant future!

Julie from Tomatin stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most of our location! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our Operations team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Weekend Break with the Dog

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights at the Pine Marten Lodge and loved it. Walks were great with the dog. Hot tub was fantastic for us, small glass of prosecco watching the sun go down,stunning. Lodge itself was exactly what we needed for the 2 of us and the dog.Will definitely book again.

Julie from Coaltown Of Wemyss stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted the 3 of your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic break at pine Martin Lodge. Perfect location and setting for a relaxing few days away.

Andy from Paisley stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Pine Marten Lodge, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay, beautiful lodge excellent views couldn’t of asked for anything else very peaceful definitely will be coming back.

Aidan from Dearham stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Pine Martin

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time away with my fiancée and dog Murphy. The snow was so much fun. The deer are something a little different. The hot tub is great. One complaint and it’s due to preference the bed was solid. But this wouldn’t stop me going back.

Sean from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such a good time with us and you got to experience Drumfork in the snow! We'd love to welcome you back to any of our locations throughout Scotland.

Wee break away

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely, relaxing stay for the weekend. Perfect for a wee break or longer. Ideal location and great for the dog too.

Caron from Perth stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want from a lodge break, beautiful property, great location and stunning scenery. We are already planning our next visit!

Alan from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate.

A beautiful country escape

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I booked the pine marten lodge for her birthday, as we wanted to get into the country and spend a relaxing weekend with our dog. The lodge was beautiful and it felt like we were the only people for miles around. The lodge had everything that we needed for a self catering trip, and the hot tub was an absolute delight when we were surrounded by snow. I have already recommended this lodge to friends and colleagues.

Andrew from Aberdeen stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and took full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon.

High standard of accommodation in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge for 2 was perfect for our get away, post Christmas. Finished to a high standard with everything required for a cosy break. The hot tub was a great bonus, after returning from a days walking and/or tromping around in the snow it was great for easing the aching muscles. Hot tub was monitored for us every day and salt put out on the decking which was much appreciated.

Michelle from Livingston stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the location and hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in 2018

A quiet week away at Christmas.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we (retired couple) were looking for - cosy, quiet and easy access to walking, - either directly from cottage or hills in Glenshee. Not too far to Pitlochry or Braemar, but Blairgowrie is best for shopping. Kitchen is compact, although we managed to cook a full Christmas dinner. Comfortable lounge with warm underfloor heating making it cosy despite being cold outside. TV with Netflix. Shower is excellent. Big comfortable bed. Hot tub is excellent, - steam rising with cold all around and only sheep for company! Had to switch it off at night though or noisy when automatic temperature control kicks in. It is checked and serviced daily. Suggest you order gowns (extras). Vestibule for de-booting and to keep grit and mud out of cottage. Warm welcome and excellent attention from owners and estate staff. 10/10

David from Stirling stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Drumfork Estate, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with and took full advantage of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Would stay again!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time here. It was our first time going self catering, and we had everything we could need for our stay. The cottage was so cosy and clean when we arrived, and the views from the hottub were amazing. Can’t wait to come back!

Hannah from Stranraer stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your first self catering holiday with us and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

We will be back

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will be back soon. It was an amazing place with great customer service and excellent value for money. The Christmas decorations were lovely too.

Julie from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great stay, can't wait to return

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with all amenities. Great setting for a relaxing break. Already looking to book our return trip.

Christine from Thornton stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 4 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

We loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation with hot tub, well kitted out in private location. Hosts welcoming but unobtrusive. Perfect for a peaceful break. Will definitely be back!

Amy from Kirkcaldy stayed at Pine Marten Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork.