FB Twitter

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Keeper’s Lodge, sleeping 8, with Hot Tub provides a more modern alternative to the main house at Rossie Ochil Estate and is the perfect base for groups of family and friends to enjoy this fantastic part of Perthshire.

Downstairs
Large Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen with Dining Table and Chairs
Shower Room
Cloakroom

Upstairs
Master Set Superking Bedroom
'Red' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
'Blue' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
'Lavender' Room can be set as Superking or Twin
Family Bathroom with Shower Over
Family Shower Room

Outside
Patio Area with Table and Chairs
Decked Area with Private Hot Tub

Keepers Lodge is Dog Friendly (allowing 3 dogs maximum at additional cost)

£250.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family stayed for 60th birthday, 6 adults 2 dogs, very spacious and warm house and had everything we needed to make it feel very homely. Hot tub and pool table were a great success. Lovely walks for dogs and garden enclosed to keep dogs safe.
If I were to give a negative, it would be tv in lounge no signal so dvds required, but I have to say it was nice not having a tv on during our stay, as lots of things to keep us busy if we wanted to.


Lesley from Elrick stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything the house and location has to offer. We apologise about the TV signal, we have looked at this and everything seems to be working. Please note, if you choose to stay with us again and there are any issues just to phone our team and we will send someone out to try and fix these :)

Brilliant location with amazing views!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge with a huge kitchen which is more than able to cope with a full house of 8 adults. The availability of a second fridge in the utility room was brilliant.
Plenty space in every room with huge wardrobes in the bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms upstairs along with a shower room and separate WC downstairs made for a very comfortable stay.
Plenty parking, hot tub, pool/games table were all great. WiFi is a little unpredictable but who goes on holiday to use the internet anyway?! :) Would definitely stay again.


Laura from Edinburgh stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 50 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of everything Keepers Lodge has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

A family break away

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house for a relaxing break, away from busy lives. The hot tub was well used and the games table was a great addition to keep the kids entertained.

Jacqueline from Wigton stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Fantastic place, fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, fantastic location with lots of nice little touches.
The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds.
The games room was an unexpected bonus with the pool table seeing extensive use.
Although the Lodge and accompanying properties are quite remote, it is easy to find and has spectacular views.
The Solid Luxury staff visit daily (to check on the hot tubs etc) and are so helpful.

The entire stay was a pleasure from beginning to end


Peter from Orpington stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 6 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Ideal, rural family holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Extremely comfortable and well appointed holiday home ideal for families or groups. Website photographs do not do justice to the house which has 4 lovely bedrooms that can be double or twin, a main bathroom and 2 toilets/shower rooms. Large open plan lounge with a dining room area housing a pool /air hockey/table tennis table which is great for entertainment and much better use than a dining room as the kitchen has a large dining table which makes for sociable eating. Very considerate of self catering needs with basics provided (tea, coffee, milk and sugar) amongst other things like kitchen foil, cling film etc. These touches make a difference to arrival and catering during your stay. Also really welcoming of dogs with dog treats and blankets provided to make your pet at home. Housekeeper made herself known to us and available if anything needed. Maintenance also visited and dealt with a minor problem immediately. Grounds are just a dream for children with a hidden play area and trampoline behind the 'big house's. Very well maintained gardens and lots of walks around the estate area. A little bit out of the way (11 miles from Perth) but once familiar with the lie of the land is a good location for touring local area.
Hot tub was well used by adults and children alike. Would highly recommend Solid Luxury and Rossie Ochil.


Lorna from Paisley stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 94 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and you had fun exploring the estate. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future :)

Fantastic Short Break in this Lovely Property

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great long weekend at this fab property.

Upsides great views and hot tub, plenty of room, loads of space for a large group (there were only two of us), enclosed garden great if you are bringing smaller children or a dog. Games room would keep older children amused.

No real criticisms at all. We felt that perhaps the lighting could have been better and the lounge didn't make the best of the views that the lodge has. The games room is open plan to the lounge so that may not be to everyones taste.

Overall thoroughly recommend. We looked at the big house for a party later in the year but unfortunately it was fully booked otherwise we would have been back.


Mark from Edinburgh stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 100 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at Rossie Ochil. Rossie Ochil House is one of our most popular properties so you really do have to get in quick! We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the future :)

Very clean

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keepers lodge was lovely, absaloutely spotless nothing to fault. Very spacious as well and the rooms all had sufficient mirrors and there was 3 toilets which was great for 8 girls.

I would definitely go back


Laura from Bannockburn stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 100 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family summer holiday in the keepers lodge was a great hit. It was our second stay the first one being in the granary. Beautiful houses. Very spacious and clean. The games room in the keepers lodge was a great hit with the grandchild especially the organ. Central location to reach other areas. Hot tub was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope to visit again in the future.

Sharon from Elgin stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 100 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the new games room! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

....................................................................................................

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
..........................................................................................................................................

Gordon from Dunfermline stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2018


40th Birthday Weekend with the Girls

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 of us stayed for 2 nights to celebrate a 40th birthday and had a fantastic weekend. I had spoken to Solid Luxury in advance and asked if they could decorate the lodge for our arrival if we provided birthday decorations in advance and they were more then happy to accommodate this. The lodge looked fantastic for our arrival and made the birthday girl's day!

The lodge is huge and very well-maintained. You can't hear any noise from any of the other lodges nearby. We were in the hot tub on the first night and by the time we had woken up the following morning, it had already been cleaned for us to use again that day. Highly recommend Keepers Lodge and Solid Luxury!


Natalie from Glasgow stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in June 2018


lovely property

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
top class property with fully equiped kitchen and brand new to the property a games room, which we made great use of. there was wifi but it was intermittent as the best of the times. keepers lodge doesnt have an enclosed private garden/hottub like other 2 and next door walk past and hover outside despite having their own private garden and drive way, however they have tried to give some privacy in hottub with fences.

Kristal from Burntwood stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 165 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're soon going to be adding additional fencing to Keepers Lodge and although it will still not be as private as The Granary and The Old Byre it will offer a little more privacy. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future.

Spring break.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay from 19 to 22 April 2018, just wish it had been longer. Staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. Accommodation is bright and airy. Kitchen is well equipped and beds are so, so comfortable. Hot tub great after a long walk taking in the stunning views. It is so peaceful, no light pollution so on a clear night the sky is truly wonderful. It was lambing season and to see the newborn lambs was a heartwarming experience.

We can't wait to go again, for longer of course!



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 208 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything Rossie Ochil has to offer :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Family Fun at Keepers Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keepers Lodge in Rossie Ochil Estate is an excellent getaway for relaxation. We had with us 4 adults, 3 children (14,13,10 years) and Alfie the dog. Spacious, spotless, hot tub, lovely views and best of all everything worked and was easy to use. As we drove into the estate and saw the humorous gamekeeper sculptures we knew we would enjoy. Although we were snowed in for most of the time we just adapted to the weather. When we did manage to get our cars out it was with the help of the friendly and helpful estate staff. All in all, it is an extremely well run holiday accommodation.

Frances from Hawick stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 222 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and that the snow didn't dampen your spirits! We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil for future holidays (maybe when the sun is shining).

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from having my 30th birthday away with the girls and what can I say except WOW Rossie ochil estate was gorgeous so peaceful and the views were breath taking. Keepers lodge was very spacious and clean definitely big enough for 8 adults. Decor was lovely, bright open spaces, bedrooms were all big and bathrooms all clean, the photos do not do this lodge enough justice with how large it is. The hot tub was the highlight of the weekend and was well used perfect temperature and was checked by staff throughout the stay. Can’t fault this property at all and will definitely be back in the future

Louise from Cowdenbeath stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 265 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that you got to take full advantage of the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate or any of our other locations in the future.

Beautiful location, nice amenities

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place in a beautiful location. Heather and Ian were wonderful. The house was very comfortable.

Donald from Strasburg stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 4 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 275 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Heather and Ian.

Pure comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired the lodge to celebrate a 40th, mixed company, mixed ages and it was a hit !!!! Underfloor heating kept us warm and cosy, the house had plenty of room for all and the hot tub just finished it off...no sorry, the icing on the cake for us was the blankets for the dogs ( we had 3 ) to allow them to snuggle on sofas with us, the whole weekend was just great.

Moira from Strathaven stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear all your party enjoyed their stay with us, including the pups :). We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018

Beautiful house, beautiful location, beautifully presented.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property this is. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the presentation is fantastic and that hot tub, wow! We got some quite heavy snow on our departure day. Sadly, the girls didn't have time to build a snowman for the next arrivals. Would definitely book a longer stay than 2 nights next time. It just wasn't long enough.

Barry from Currie stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us (even though there was no time for snowman building!). We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil in 2018 for a longer stay

50th birthday weekend celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a 50th birthday celebration weekend. It's was a fantastic size for 7 adults an eight year old and two dogs. Everything you needed was there and some nice personal touches like the Christmas tree and blanket and bone for the dog. Bedrooms were all made up as per our booking request and great customer service when at the last minute we decided to ask for a late check out on the Sunday. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the hot tub. We brought all our own food and drink with us and there was plenty cupboard and freezer space to utilise. The lodge has a good size utility room which we used for the bigger dog to sleep in (it loved the underfloor heating). There was a good mix of bathrooms with both shower and bath options to use. Would definitely booked again and highly recommend to others looking for a quiet getaway with not to far to travel.

Lorraine from Larbert stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything Keepers Lodge has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in 2018 and that this time around you can get some time to sit back in the hot tub, relax and do some star gazing.

Xmas 2107 Break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation with great space internally and externally. Loved the hot tub and our whole Family thoroughly enjoyed our Xmas vacation, will definitely be back

Derek from Glenrothes stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 4 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keepers Lodge was a perfect place to spend a weekend with family to celebrate two birthdays. The house was very comfortable, warm and had all we needed for our stay. The weather was perfect - so cold and frosty and the hot tub was a brilliant way to end the day.

All the arrangements for our stay went smoothly and the customer service team were always friendly, polite and more than helpful. Everyone had a brilliant time and I’m sure we will be back.


A from Orkney stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 339 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to spend family birthdays with us and that the location and house didn't disappoint. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Family Fun

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much Solid Luxury. What a lovely happy weekend we 8 had ! It was our first time spending a break together and it couldn't have happened in better surroundings. Where do i begin ? The accommodation is huge, and luxurious as the ad says, and don't get me started on the fabulous underfloor heating. The main kitchen is ideal and we actually had all our meals in that too. The hot tub was such a highlight, even though the weather was cold outside. The surrounding area are peaceful and there's plenty of wildlife to spot.

Alison from Scotland stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 346 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and that the Scottish weather didn't stop you enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Weekend at keepers lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was fabby evreything and more than required! Only complaint the hot tub was too cold for november should have been set higher so this spoiled the weekend!

Donna from Bathgate stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're sorry to hear about the hot tub not feeling warm enough, if you choose to stay with us again please just phone the number in your welcome book if there is anything wrong and we will ensure we get the maintenance team or housekeeping team round to see what they can do for you.

Birthday Halloween Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and far bigger than we thought it would be,great for a weekend retreat. Well maintained and spotlessly clean. Had everything provided that we needed. The pumpkin lantern at the front door was a lovely touch. We will be back again.

Lorna from Alloa stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Keepers Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil.

Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired this house along with main house for family get together. Younger members loved the hot tub and having their own space.

Guest from East Kilbride stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at Rossie Ochil and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Brilliant weekend with the girls.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Keepers lodge last year for a friend's silver wedding celebration and enjoyed it so much we decided it should be an annual event. We had a fun but relaxed weekend where we were in and out of the hot tub and shared some nice meals (and drinks) in the huge kitchen. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable we had no complaints at all. Looking forward to next year already.

Dawn from Airdrie stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your second visit with us and taken full advantage of the setting at Rossie Ochil. We look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Weekend Away

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best weekend away for friends Hen. It was everything and more that we could have asked for. Will recommend

Michelle from Edinburgh stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed for my 50th with a few others lovely lodge plenty of room and hot tub .there's not a lot to do but we took games and had a great time

Heather from Fife stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Secluded relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented keepers lodge for six days subsequent to a Highland trip. The location was central to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Dundee and all of the attractions we wished to visit. Heather welcomed us on our first day assuring our comfort. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was spectacular and we had a grand time visiting all of Scotland ftom the comfort of keepers lodge. The views from the lodge are picturesque and we felt as if we were in our own postcard with the beauty. We would recommend keepers lodge highly to anyone who wants to relax and visit Scotland with the comforts of home.

Kathleen from Collegeville stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 5 nights in August 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil Estate and taken full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Family Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had fantastic long weekend in Keepers Lodge for a 70th family birthday celebration. Great location, really comfortable and homely feel and hot tub was extra bonus. Dog friendly with thought given there and treat on arrival for them. Would definitely recommend :-)

Angie from Aberdeen stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge. It's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Perfect Break

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation in a beautiful, peaceful setting, yet not far from Perth with all its attractions. On-site and HO staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. It is perfect for both a larger group looking for a livelier break and smaller groups looking for peace and quiet. Great walks and spectacular views.

The lodge was spotless, modern and with specification way beyond expected for the price.


Gordon from Dunfermline stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 4 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and you took full advantage of the setting. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Fabulous House in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend spent with friends in a stunning house with stunning scenery. We are all sure to return soon!

Paulene from Broxburn stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in May 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

An amazing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent weekend away for my birthday with 7 of my friends. The lodge is beautiful and if anything has more space than you need! Great facilities and hot tub was the best part. Also got to feed lambs which was amazing and unexpected. The lodge is set in beautiful countryside I would say the only downfall is that its not near any places to pop out to the shops etc but not an issue with a car.

Beth from Edinburgh stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Luxury cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay, accommodation very comfortable with excellent beds for a great nights sleep.
Only negative I can comment on would be the shared access through to the Granary cottage which meant my 3&4 year old could not be left out front without supervision. I would also request more hangers in the wardrobes.
The whole family would love to return but next time we will try and book the Granary so we don't have to worry about cars and people passing through the outdoor area.


Stephen from Fleet stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to try The Granary soon

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a celebration with family and friends. Hot tub was a must and didn't disappoint. Lodge was amazing. Great space. Very comfy beds. We all had a ball.. would definitely recommend to friends and family. Will return again,loved it. Thank you

Julie from Coaltown Of Wemyss stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and the hot tub didn't disappoint! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

A great weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here and have enjoyed every minute. The hot tub is great fun and the house was spacious and extremely comfortable. We spent Saturday in Perth which was a short drive away and explored the surrounding countryside on Sunday. The house is well equipped, especially enjoyed the keyboard!

Shirley from Johnstone stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in February 2017


Amazing 30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've organised my Boyfriends 30th at Rosie Ochil Estate and it was absolutely perfect! Would definitely recommend and we will definitely come back :)

Anna from stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in January 2017


Our stay at Keepers Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Keepers Lodge. Very clean and lovely property.

Only negatives are the lighting around the hot tub wasn't great and the wifi is poor.


Michael from Kelso stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in December 2016


Dads 80th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges were perfect for all the family . We all loved the space , hot tubs , lovely scenery. We will be back for grandads 90th

Audrey from Glenrothes stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

weekend at Forgandenny

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely break in Forgandenny, my husband and I and our 3 adult children and their partners. The lodge was very spacious and comfortable, and each room was great, it was quite far into the country but worth it when we got there, we took all our food which was just as well and had a great time. We took a walk with our dog around the lodge and the countryside was beautiful, we did not have to leave the lodge as we had a really lovely walk on our doorstep. Would certainly recommend and return again.

Carol from Glasgow stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 2 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil Estate and took full advantage of the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our weekend here, the lodge is stunning and has everything you need. Cosy, beds are super comfy and immaculately clean. Added bonus of the hot tub was what sold it! Will definitely be back next year, big thanks to Heather x

Cheryl from Kinghorn stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken advantage of the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Great stay in Keepers Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great family stay in Keepers Lodge. It was very well looked after and very clean. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The kitchen is huge with a dining table which was great for family meals. The hot tub was well used, very relaxing after a long walk. We had a couple of rainy days so some DVDs or books would have been welcome! The surrounding area is so tranquill and the scenery is beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Laura from Edinburgh stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will take in board your suggestions. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Wonderful October weekend break.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a fantastic weekend break at the keepers lodge at rossie ochil.

Great location, top quality accomodation with an amzing hot-tub.

Cant wait to visit sometime again.





Guest from Dundee stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge. It's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

A wonderful house!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keepers Lodge is one of the best self catering houses we have ever stayed in. It was immaculately clean, well equipped and in a beautiful setting. The hot tub was an added bonus.
The staff on site were friendly and helpful. Useful tings like toilet roll, tea and coffee had been provided.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay- even with 7 adults in the kitchen or lounge, the rooms never felt overcrowded. there was no argument over bedrooms as all were beautiful and had great storage. There were 2 full bathrooms and a separate shower and downstairs toilet so plenty of amenities.
Even though we decided against bringing our dogs at the last minute they were catered for with doggy chew and blankets.
All in all a lovely relaxed holiday.


Vanessa from Derbys stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Keeper's Lodge, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the cottage. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday soon.

Weeks holiday with Family Aug 16

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable, beautiful setting and loads of space. A few miles from any shops and the WiFi access/mobile is limited so great to escape if you want to.

Plenty to do in the surrounding area - we enjoyed the Crieff Highland Games, St Andrews, Scone Palace and a drive to Loch Lomond (about an hour away).


Simon from London stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Keeper's Lodge and taken advantage of the location to explore Perthshire. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Rossie Ochill Keepers Lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having spent a week at Rossie Ochill with all my family and four grandchildren I must say we all had a wonderful time . Everything you needed was available . House big enough for everybody that you weren't under each other's feet. The children loved the hot tub. The views were excellent . I would definitely recommend this house and would love to go back again in the future.

from Newmachar stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in July 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the the time to leave your review for Keepers Lodge, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and the children took full advantage of the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful venue for a family celebration - 7 adults & 1dog. We explored the grounds of Rossie Ochil & enjoyed the hot tub on a warm,sunny afternoon. The cottage provides plenty room to relax & a spacious kitchen where many cooks can work in harmony. Thanks to Heather & Dolly for the immaculate state of the beautiful rooms. The only slight downside is that the farm buildings are quite close & somewhat obscure the views.

Yvonne from Aberdeen stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Keepers Lodge, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and explored the Estate. We'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Heather and Dolly and hope to see you back at Rossie Ochil Estate.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Keepers Lodge. A large family gathering, everything we needed was on hand, well equipped and spacious even though we filled every room. brilliant weather also helped.

David from Sunderland stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in May 2016


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. fantastic views would highly recommend staying here. Staff on site are very helpful. Will definitely be coming back. Plenty of places to visit not to far away. There are also plenty of walks on the estate.

Graham from Preston stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 7 nights in May 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Keeper's Lodge. It's lovely to hear you have had such a good stay with us and we hope to see you at Rossie Ochil Estate again soon.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here and was not disappointed - would highly recommend and the hot tub was a hit with everyone and made the weekend very special-will return.

Valerie from Dunfermline stayed at Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Keepers Lodge, it's lovely to hear you have chosen to come back and stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit.