FB Twitter

Chauffeur's Cottage

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Chauffeurs Cottage in beautiful Glenshee (Glen of the Fairies).


A three bedroom cottage sleeping 6 adults offering the perfect accommodation for family holidays in Perthshire

Chauffeurs Cottage has:

Upstairs

Master 6ft superking bedroom with en-suite shower room

Second superking bedroom with large en-suite bathroom (corner bath)

Downstairs

Twin bedroom

Family bathroom with bath and shower over

Open plan and fully equipped kitchen dining area through to lounge with wood burning stove

Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor

Outside

Patio area with private hot tub


NOTE: We provide all bed linen and towels

Chauffeurs Cottage is dog friendly allowing 2 dogs

*We have free WiFi at Drumfork, which is generally good; however we cannot guarantee the signal strength or quality. We tend to experience more problems in adverse weather conditions. Bookings should not be made if they are wholly reliant upon the uninterrupted provision of WiFi.

View our Low Occupancy Discount Terms and Conditions Here

Stunning property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a long weekend and an exceptional cottage. Clean, modern and fantastic hot tub! The owner of the estate and handyman came to say hello which was a nice personal touch. Good location if you want to get away from it all, close to the hills and good walks. Would highly recommend this place.

Lesley from Perth stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


Fantastic cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time staying at Chauffeurs cottage. The cottage has been decorated to a high standard, fabulous kitchen ! We also had Jax a German Shepherd with us who loved the outdoor space . We were all very comfortable in the cottage. There are lovely walks roundabout the area . Not far from Blairgowrie. We are already hoping to go back next year ! It was such a peaceful quite place to stay.

Eileen from Livingston stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in June 2018


Lovely Country Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful lodge set in a very scenic environment with wildlife and livestock all around. The accommodation is spacious and modern with traditional twists. The kitchen is well equipped, modern with stunning features.

The livingroom boasts a lovely wood burning stove and is very comfortable.

Shorty after arriving we met Michael who is the “go to” guy. He ensured we were happy and left us to it.

A little later after settling in the owners who live on site came down to say hello. They are extremely friendly people and very helpful.

The story behind the site is an interesting one.


Marcus from Banchory stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 61 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

April long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chauffeurs cottage had everything you could need for a comfortable stay! We had no problems while we were there. The place has been beautifully decorated and is in a lovely area with wildlife - deer, pheasants & hare wandering past the windows! We drove into Blairgowrie one night for a lovely dinner at Cargills. Will definitely be recommending Chaffeurs cottage and looking at the other properties for future bookings!

Stephanie from Edinburgh stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 70 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were lucky enough to meet all the neighbours! We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future.

Looking to return in the near future

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the chauffeur’s cottage. Everything was just spot on. Loved the little touches like dog chews and blankets left out for the dogs. Staff on the estate were very friendly and helpful, but at the same time we didn’t feel like we were being watched over. Our party are already looking at dates for our next trip back up to Drumfork Estate.

Mark from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 77 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

rest, relax and unwind

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chauffeurs Cottage, Drumfork. Wonderful location, easy to visit surrounding towns. Cottage of excellent standard, furnishings and kitchen ware/facilities great. Bed very comfortable and just what we needed after our unwind time in hot tub. Enjoyed going around the farm, seeing new born lambs , the deer on the hills up at Stags view, the highland cattle and calves, even the in house frogs in drain outside house. We were definitely at one with nature. Thanks to Andrew for making himself known to us and listening to any suggestions we had, which at the time we couldn't think of. We have used Solid Luxury accommodation 7 times now and may we suggest a loyalty scheme would be an incentive to return. Also to Michael for being around most of the time and to Oliver for his enthusiasm and for letting us see the lambs.
Will be back, hopefully soon .


Helen from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 92 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of everything Chauffeurs Cottage and Drumfork Estate have to offer. We have recently started a loyalty scheme so have looked back and can only find this as your 3rd booking, we'll be in touch shortly to introduce you to the loyalty ladder and hope to welcome you back to any of our locations soon.

2nd visit

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation and enjoyed our stay just as much as the last time! Great location for exploring Perthshire and dog friendly. Very friendly people onsite and loved the hot tub again

Diane from Aberdeen stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 92 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you chose to come and stay with us again and that we didn't disappoint! We hope to welcome you back for your 3rd visit soon.

Superb cottage, beautifully kept

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was very clean and well kept. Was well equipped down to having kitchen foil and canisters of tea and coffee. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable. We couldn't fault it in any way.

M from Kinnesswood stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 120 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon to Drumfork Estate.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Chauffeurs Cottage for 3 nights in early January. Friends were renting a larger house nearby so we only really slept at the property. We were very impressed by the level of cleanliness, the house was spotless, and the size of the rooms was a bonus. Our bed was really comfortable and it was made up with good quality linen. The underfloor heating was lovely and kept the cottage very warm at night. The hot tub worked well and was a welcome addition to the property, especially after a long day out on the hills. The cottage was easy to find and in a perfect location for our stay. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely stay there again if we returned to the area.

Lucinda from Eastleigh stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied 180 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Chauffeurs Cottage, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything the cottage has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

New year at Chaffeurs Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, well furnished and equipped with everything you would need.
We would like to return.
Only thing that could be added is an outside light at the hot tub.


Anne from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 188 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018

A perfect family Xmas

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Christmas at Chauffers cottage it was lovely warm comfy & homely , with help just a call away ,hosts very friendly & welcoming . I would recommend this to anyone .

Beverly from Kent stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 188 days ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Drumfork Estate, we're delighted we did not disappoint and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018.

A three-night stay, and we never even left the estate!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second Solid Luxury short break, although our first to Drumfork Estate. We were staying as a party of 4 adults, with two children. The Chauffeurs Cottage was gorgeous. A lovely big kitchen dining space, with a cosy lounge, and huge bedrooms, and of course, the Hot Tub. The cottage is well equipped but do pay attention to the What to Bring List - if it is not on that, you will need to bring it (especially things like cooking oil, ketchup, spices etc - the kinds of things often left behind by other holiday makers). There were a few things missing/short in the kitchen, i.e. dishwasher tablets and glasses, but a quick text or chat with the housekeeper and these were provided within half an hour. Tesco.com delivery worked perfectly too - so perfectly we didn't have to venture back into our cars the whole weekend. The housekeeper was very friendly, and owner in the "Big House" was also very friendly, keen to chat to us, and make sure we knew where we could go for walks etc. This was a great venue for our annual get together and so good, we're booking again asap!

Laura from Forres stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 230 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with Solid Luxury for a second holiday. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Drumfork, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the setting and relaxed in the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay with us.

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprise break for husband's 65th birthday. My daughters and their partners came along too. Hot tub was great especially in the snow, magical. Cottage was luxurious, well equipped and very warm. Our dog loved his walks and lying in front of the log burner. Will definitely be back . Fantastic all round.

Diane from Inverness stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 230 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Chauffeurs Cottage, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and your dog took full advantage of the location to get you out and about :) The hot tub is always a treat but we have to agree when the snow is falling and you're in the warmth of the hot tub is truly is magical. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge very comfortable and well presented. Would definitely come back for another weekend.

Suzanne from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 244 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate.

Will be back

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had an amazing long weekend in Chaffeurs Cottage. Beautiful quiet location with all home comforts
S we needed. Relaxing in the hot tub looking at stars was a highlight in a holiday we won’t forget. Almost want to keep this a secret!


Linda from Kilmarnock stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 247 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Fantastic dog friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5 days in the luxurious Chauffeurs Cottage and the whole family - including our golden retriever- had an excellent time. Whilst Drumfork is a wee bit remote, the views are fantastic and within a 30 min drive there is lots of places to visit. This is the 2nd Solid Luxury accommodation I have stayed in and won't be the last!!

Diane from Aberdeen stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 267 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have chosen to stay with Solid Luxury a second time and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations in the future.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better cottage. The interior was completed to the highest spec.

Location suits every need. If you want to get away from it all it's perfect but it is also a great base if you want to visit various towns and see all the tourist attractions.

This is the second time i have stayed with Solid Luxury and cannot recommend them enough.


Helen from Renfrew stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork and we would love to welcome you back for a third stay with Solid Luxury.

Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I recently stayed in Chauffeurs Cottage in Drumfork Estate and had a wonderful stay. The cottage was very well equipped and clean. In addition it was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The location was very peaceful and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.
There are some fantastic walks on the doorstep to explore. We would definetely stay here again.


Anne from Penicuik stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 301 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the peaceful location and hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Few days away.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean , very well finished cottage , hot tub was great too although an outside light at the tub would be something to consider. Can not fault it in any way and would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it for a few days. Will book again in the future!

Jackson from Polmont stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 301 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a beautiful location. House is finished to a high standard and very comfortable.

Heather from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 356 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you loved the cottage and estate and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

A stunning location!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. Cottage is extremely comfortable and homely. The area is peaceful with lots to see and do. The walks around the estate are amazing our dog loved it. Owner made us feel very welcome on arrival. It is located within a short distance to Blairgowrie, Glenshee and Pitlochry. Would definitely stay again.

Guest from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of our location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

my own words

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very nice , local very good , lots to see in the surrounding area , lots of local walks good for the dogs to runaround

Tony from Peterborough stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Comfortable and clean

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable with plenty of mod cons. Owners extremely helpful, treated estate as home, lots of walks and great sunsets. House very comfortable and well equipped, despite remote location WIFI ok, we holiday 2-3 x year in Scotland and this is one of the best places we've stayed - thank you!

Joanne from Longhorsley stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork Estate and we hope to welcome you back soon

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our holiday!

Both the estate and house are beautiful!

The house has everything you could possibly need, and finished to such a high standard.

The kitchen is massive, and such a comfortable space for cooking, eating and relaxing in. The sitting room has plenty of seating and the sofas are so comfortable. Wood burning stove is an added treat.

All 3 bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of storage. The bed was the comfiest I have slept on for a long time with quality bedding, it was perfect.

Although it feels very remote, Blairgowrie, Pitlochry, Braemar and Perth are so accessible. We enjoyed great days out and loved coming back to the cottage. Great location for walkers year round and snow sports in the winter with the ski slopes just a short drive away.

Can't wait to return and would highly recommend!




Laura from Newton Stewart stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Chauffeur's Cottage. We're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and explored all the local area has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Definately worth a visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high quality accommodation, loads of space but still homely. Kitchen was well equipped, which is always a plus.
We had a visit first evening to check all was well and one at end of visit also, which was much appreciated.
Beautiful location. Would definitely recommend, cannot fault it in any way and hope to be able to visit again.


Ruth from Watford stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeur's Cottage and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at the cottage. Beautifully finished to a high standard and tastefully decorated, really beautiful. Lovely personal touches throughout, large bedrooms and gorgeous bathrooms. Set in wonderful countryside but still only a short drive to the village of Blairgowrie. Would totally recommend a tranquil stay in either cottage at this site, would be hard to choose which cottage to rent. Thanks for the stay.

Alec from Blackridge stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in July 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Chauffeur's Cottage, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the peaceful surroundings. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.