FB Twitter

The Old Dairy

The Old Dairy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Dairy is the place to be for Group Get - Togethers with its massive own Garden & family sized Hot Tub. Sleeps 12

Beautiful and quirky

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was 12 of us staying at the property and everything was amazing. We could not fault it. It's ideal as a hen party (our group) or for families. It's a working farm, but that didn't impact and added to the place.
Beds were comfy, plenty of hot water, big garden, with seating outside and hot tub perfect!
Inside was equipt kitchen, dinning area and sofa area which was linked and communal, and had that cottage feel.
The cottage is in a quaint small village, 10 minutes from Western-super-mare, taxi easily available, if your celebrating an event.
We all said we would stay here again 100%




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Meet up with family from different parts of the country had a great holiday the old dairy barn an excellent place to be in for a holiday

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
excellent

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
lovely place to stay in





Girl's weekend away & 30th Birthday celebrations.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had tried to get away in 2020 and 2021 - however we couldn't, I think everyone will know why!!! lol. I looked at this Old Dairy property and really liked the look of it, so I emailed a link to all the girls in my party, and they all liked it too. So I booked it. I am so glad I did, we had a fantastic stay, I spoke with Sharon the owner, she was really nice, she was happy for us to have our shopping for the weekend to be delivered. The property was clean and tidy, very welcoming. All the girls said how lovely it was. The amount of space for the 10 of us was just right, all of the bedrooms where all good sizes and beds were very comfortable too. We had a bit of a fancy dress party on the Saturday night, an 80's night, for my niece and her best friends 30th birthday's, was a fab night we did make a bit if noise, singing and dancing and yes of course drinking. We had made our own play list, didn't get to her all of the songs, so we will have to do it all again.
Would definitely go back to The Old Barn.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
We have a fab break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The Old Barn was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. I think the best part was seeing friends that we hadn't see for over 2 years.



Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old Dairy has everything you need to have a great holiday.
The hot tub went down especially well with everyone, the garden safe and secure for the children in our family.
The one thing we would have wished for is king size beds in the large family rooms. My son in law is over 6 ft and a double bed is just too small.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes we did and the weather was very kind to us!





Lovely stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in the Walnut barns for a hen weekend with the girls. The accommodation was really spotless and comfortable.
We were all able to be together as the layout meant whoever was cooking etc. was still close to those in the sitting area/dining table.
So quiet and peaceful. Lovely outside area, we were all able to sit outside for breakfast on the Sunday morning.
My only criticism is that when I asked if we needed to take certain things i.e. Towels, T.Rolls etc. I was told it was provided. I would suggest that you take extra towels as 1 bath towel is provided but no hand towel. We ended up having to share a hand towel in each bathroom/toilet so not ideal especially in the current CoVid climate.
Also a towel for when using the hot tub would be a good thing to take.
Be aware the hot tub is lovely, very clean, but will only accommodate about 3-4 people at once.
There was a lovely pub within walking distance where we had a nice meal one night.
Would highly recommend staying here.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Lovely surroundings. Extremely clean.



Xmas Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic time yet again,everything clean & spotless,Xmas decorations up and made to feel very welcome.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely fantastic

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Cleanliness,Cosy & Comfortable,plenty of Room for enjoyment and fun





Golden Wedding at Walnut Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our Golden wedding at Walnut Barn in October 2021. There were 10 of us from 76 to 5 years old with 2 dogs. Everybody had a great time ant the younger members loved the Hot Tub. We were blessed with 2 beautifully sunny days which were spent at the beaches in Weston and Brean Sands.
The Barn itself is in a very quiet area with an excellent Pub and Chinese Takeaway within easy walking distance. The Accomodation is spacious and very clean and my daughter managed to produce a 3 course Celebration Dinner on the Saturday night.
We will certainly be back at some time in the future.
Thank you for an excellent weekend

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The hot tub was a hit!!



A lovely, welcoming place to chill

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of room inside and outside to bring friends and family together in a comfortable and welcoming setting. The village is lovely with a great pub. We are already planning our return.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
We had three days of chill and relaxing

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The hosts were very helpful, the hot tub was well used.





Sharon replied 287 days ago
So glad that the whole family had wonderful time together. Hope to see you again very soon.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of two seniors, four adults, four children aged between three and thirteen, and one small dog and we all had a great time at The Old Dairy. There was plenty of room for us all and the children and the dog loved the big garden. The hot tub was very popular. The location is great, being only ten minutes drive to Weston super Mare. I will be recommending The Old Dairy to friends and family. I would urge the owners to invest in a laundry basket and an indoor airer as with such a large group there was lots of washing, and the bits that couldn’t go in the tumble drier had to be draped around to get dry when we had a bad weather.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes!