FB Twitter

Struan

Struan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.1


Click here to view full property details

'STRUAN' - THE MONASTERY - 2 BEDROOMS


PROPERTY FEATURES: VIEWS OVER LOCH NESS - STUNNING INTERIORS - HIGH SPEC BATHROOMS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH FRASER, ABBOT'S REST & GRUINYARD'S

Amazing views quality accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What More could you asked for, fantastic views across the loch, superb accommodation in a quite remarkable historical building. Just don’t tell anyone else! Thanks for a great day



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 93 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Struan apartment. I am delighted you had a wonderful time at The Highland Club both Straun and Fraser apartment have the same owner and both are maintained to an exceptional standard and have been tastefully furnished with a great deal of attention to detail. We hope you will take advantage of the Highland Club Direct repeat guest discount and perhaps sample the delights of Fraser apartment next time! Best wishes Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

we have repeat this year staying in your wolderful Club and we will repeat again.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was excelent. Only one suggestion to give customers a perfect comfort in this wonderful property:
the temperature of the central heating is not enought for such a big property and that give not a perfect comfort for the customers.
The rest of our stay was perfect.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 99 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had an excellent holiday and wish to visit The Highland Club again. Struan apartment is one of our Premium properties at The Highland Club, with outstanding views over Loch Ness. I was surprised to hear that the apartment was not at an optimal temperature for your stay and will follow this up with the property manager. This is the first time this has been mentioned and we will rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Great views on Loch Ness

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartement offers great views on Loch Ness. In the mornings we could watch a lot of wildlife in the gardens of the Abbey. The apartement itself is well equipped and especially the living room is very comfy for long winter nights. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return again.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 132 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Struan apartment is very special as it has uninterrupted views over Loch Ness. The owners maintain their properties (Struan and Fraser) to a very high standard and regularly update equipment and items within the properties. Furnished to a very high standard this adds to the wonderful ambience of these properties. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday and hope you will visit again and take advantage of our repeat reservation discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely location, and apartment in a genuine monastery with cloisters, chapel and refectory with stained glass windows. The Struan apartment we stayed in is beautifully furnished and has lovely views looking down loch Ness. Although one of 100 apartments it has retained a feeling of seclusion and tranquility.



A memorable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a memorable Christmas and our daughter's 21st birthday at this very beautiful setting in Struan apartment.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We enjoyed our stay in Struan. The apartment was in a great location and was very comfortable for the four of us. Would stay there again.
Management were conspicuous by there absence, however we had no problems so that didn't matter.
Fort Augustus is a fabulous place for a holiday. Would really recommend the rib trip up the loch with Marcus...excellent!




Beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have absolutely enjoyed staying at Struan. Lovely decorated and a spectacular view. Great surroundings. Some things that could be improved: kitchen pots and pans and ironing board were of poor quality.