FB Twitter

Struan

Struan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view full property details

'STRUAN' - THE MONASTERY - 2 BEDROOMS


PROPERTY FEATURES: VIEWS OVER LOCH NESS - STUNNING INTERIORS - HIGH SPEC BATHROOMS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH FRASER, ABBOT'S REST & GRUINYARD'S

A magical holiday in a converted monastery overlooking Loch Ness

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I cannot imagine a more magical location. Driving into the grounds of the old Abbey took our breath away. The gardens, the tree lined drive, the Abbey itself, the views of Loch Ness, the quick path to town.....WOW!!! Then we entered our flat (Straun) and we were welcomed home. The suite had beautiful furnishings, tall ceilings, old architectural details and a modern kitchen and bath rooms. This made our stay perfect. We could not have picked a better place to stay in Scotland to explore the highlands!



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 17 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday. Struan apartment certainly has the WOW factor. The interiors are tasteful and in keeping with the age and style of the property. The large window facing over Loch Ness is wonderful. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was beautiful, clean and very well stocked with everything we needed.
Customer service was great all the way through the booking and arrival process and we would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in fort Augustus.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 66 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you had a wonderful holiday. The owners of this property are extremely proactive at keeping the property in good order with all the necessary items to make a holiday complete. We are pleased you found the booking process smooth. We hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards Joanne

Lovely Place

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in Struan, we did have one problem but it was quickly rectified
Would definitely go again




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you had a good holiday. Thank you for your understanding regarding the replacement part. We are committed to customer care and pursue any inevitable issues with properties as a priority and strive to offer excellent customer care in all instances. We are pleased you will return again. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emplacement exceptionnel pour visiter les lieux et pour profiter des nombreuses activités proposées.




Stunning Struan

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Abbey development has the most perfect setting on the shores of Loch Ness, and the 'Struan' apartment has one of the most beautiful views in the building.
'Struan' is unreservedly Scottish - with antler light fittings and tartan in abundance! The bathrooms are modern with quality suites, and the apartment was cosy, warm and comfortable.
The facilities available in the Abbey all added to the general enjoyment of our Scottish break.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 98 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday and hope you will return soon. Both the location within the Abbey and the high specification of Struan apartment make this an exceptional property. Deservedly this property is often booked well in advance as the owners are extremely pro-active in maintaining their apartments and have invested both time and effort in maintaining high standards. If Struan is booked look at Fraser apartment as this is similar and has the same views over Loch Ness (situated one floor above). Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Wonderful holidays

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped and spacious flat in a wonderful location. Amenities were great, the whole family had a wonderful time at Highland Club.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 111 days ago
We are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the location with its easy access to plenty of activities and day trips. We hope you will take advantage of our repeat guest discount and visit us on another ocassion. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Letting Agent Highland Club Direct

What a lovely spot!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Struan is a lovely place with unbelievable views of Loch Ness, right outside the lovely village of Fort Augustus. The combination makes it a winner. The property was impeccable, both inside and out. The managers were lovely and so helpful and full of great recommendations. The linens, towels and bathrooms were superior. The living areas and kitchen were stunning. I would stay here again, no question. It accommodated our family of five easily...the 13 year old on the pull out couch...and it was such a lovely place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. The grounds and surrounding property are so lovely and just strolling around and sitting by the loch on the benches was magical.



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 135 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would consider another holiday. Thank you for pointing out the merits of Struan apartment and the fact the bathrooms are superior. This is a spacious property that has magnificent over Loch Ness. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Our stay in Fort Augustus

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During the end of May 2018, we had the pleasure of staying for six nights at the Abbey in Fort Augustus Scotland.
On our arrival we were met by a rather lovely "Scot" who showed us around the abbey and then on to our apartment. The apartment that we stayed in was called "Struan," to say we were blown away is an understatement! It was first class luxury! Furthermore, the place was spotless and provided equipment that we needed to ensure a pleasurable stay. We both had a wonderful time. Thanks go to the "Highland Club"
Kind regards Michael & Kim Batterbee




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 167 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Struan apartment. We are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and appreciated being met by the friendly Scottish property manager. Struan apartment never disappoints as it has it all, amazing views, traditional furnishings in an unrivalled setting. It is worth pointing out that Fraser apartment is very similar both in terms of views, layout and interiors. We hope you will visit again soon and take advantage of our Highland Club Direct loyalty discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Amazing views quality accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What More could you asked for, fantastic views across the loch, superb accommodation in a quite remarkable historical building. Just don’t tell anyone else! Thanks for a great day



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 272 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Struan apartment. I am delighted you had a wonderful time at The Highland Club both Straun and Fraser apartment have the same owner and both are maintained to an exceptional standard and have been tastefully furnished with a great deal of attention to detail. We hope you will take advantage of the Highland Club Direct repeat guest discount and perhaps sample the delights of Fraser apartment next time! Best wishes Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

we have repeat this year staying in your wolderful Club and we will repeat again.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was excelent. Only one suggestion to give customers a perfect comfort in this wonderful property:
the temperature of the central heating is not enought for such a big property and that give not a perfect comfort for the customers.
The rest of our stay was perfect.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 278 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had an excellent holiday and wish to visit The Highland Club again. Struan apartment is one of our Premium properties at The Highland Club, with outstanding views over Loch Ness. I was surprised to hear that the apartment was not at an optimal temperature for your stay and will follow this up with the property manager. This is the first time this has been mentioned and we will rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Great views on Loch Ness

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartement offers great views on Loch Ness. In the mornings we could watch a lot of wildlife in the gardens of the Abbey. The apartement itself is well equipped and especially the living room is very comfy for long winter nights. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return again.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 311 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Struan apartment is very special as it has uninterrupted views over Loch Ness. The owners maintain their properties (Struan and Fraser) to a very high standard and regularly update equipment and items within the properties. Furnished to a very high standard this adds to the wonderful ambience of these properties. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday and hope you will visit again and take advantage of our repeat reservation discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely location, and apartment in a genuine monastery with cloisters, chapel and refectory with stained glass windows. The Struan apartment we stayed in is beautifully furnished and has lovely views looking down loch Ness. Although one of 100 apartments it has retained a feeling of seclusion and tranquility.



A memorable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a memorable Christmas and our daughter's 21st birthday at this very beautiful setting in Struan apartment.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We enjoyed our stay in Struan. The apartment was in a great location and was very comfortable for the four of us. Would stay there again.
Management were conspicuous by there absence, however we had no problems so that didn't matter.
Fort Augustus is a fabulous place for a holiday. Would really recommend the rib trip up the loch with Marcus...excellent!




Beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have absolutely enjoyed staying at Struan. Lovely decorated and a spectacular view. Great surroundings. Some things that could be improved: kitchen pots and pans and ironing board were of poor quality.