FB Twitter

Loch View

Loch View

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Click here to view full property details

'LOCHVIEW LOFT' - THE MONASTERY - 2 BEDROOMS


PROPERTY FEATURES: LOCH NESS VIEWS - STYLISH
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH GRUINYARDS

Very beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can only say that we were more than surprised by the location and the apartment we had the pleasure to stay. There is not much more to say as that I can only recommend this location.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 73 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that Loch View and The Highland Club exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

3 nights at Highland club

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 5 and spent our 3 first nights in Scotland at Highland Club. It was the favourite stay for my teen age kids among our 2 weeks visit in Scotland! the place is very original and will be remembered. The welcoming is great, the equipments are also excellent. I did a game of Giant chess with my son, which will probably be the first and only time!
Recommended!




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property and location to other people. The Giant Chess proves very popular with families as it's location is in the picturesque Abbey cloisters. This apartment is one of our larger 2 bedroom properties with the added bonus of views over Loch Ness. We hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Beautiful place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long drive from Liverpool, we were all glad to get there. The Abbey is a stunning building and our room (loch view) did not disappoint either. Great views of the loch, beautifully presented and it had everything we could have asked for. The apartment was very spacious and had all mod cons, considering it was in such an old building. The grounds are kept in great condition and well maintained, the building itself, along with the views and location are just stunning.
We stayed 5 nights and it will definitely be a break to remember and we'd highly recommend it as somewhere to stay, it was perfect in every way.




Joanne Nicholson replied 178 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It is indeed worth pointing out that this particular property has stunning elevated views down Loch Ness and is one of the more spacious two bedroom properties, it has a great layout. We are delighted that you have a great holiday and hope you will return soon. Best wishes Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Wow! What a setting!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The historic abbey was spectacular. The Loch Ness setting and view from our apt was priceless. The 84 steps up to our room were not a surprise and were good training for our next 2 weeks or hiking and climbing in Scotland.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The abbey in Ft. Augustus is a beautiful set of buildings on the shores of Loch Ness. The village is a charming little town to explore. We enjoyed our stay here the most of any place on our 2 week holiday with its proximity to all of the highland's best attractions. The club is comfortable, the staff helped us check in and gave a quick tour to help get acquainted with the features of the abbey. It was fun to explore.



Beautiful property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonset full stay. The property met our expectations. The location is amazing. We will return.



No better place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredible place, well kept, fantastic location. Well situated to tour the highlands, The staff are very helpful.



Lovely time had in The Monastery

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly we had an amazing stay in Loch Veiw (monastery 16), the views were amazing, the apartment was also much bigger than expected as the very large hallway was not mentioned in the description. The Monstery itself is a fabulous place in which to stay, we loved exploring all the corridors and playing pool and snooker in the lounge area.
Things that could easily make this review excellent are;
Paintwork needs touching up particularly in lounge area and is rather dirty next to kitchen bin.
The decor is lovely but the older sofa is rather shabby and there are no lamps at all in lounge area just rather severe overhead lighting.
Odd collection of table wear and not enough mugs, milk and biscuits on arrival appreciated but had no idea of what was included on arrival.




Highland Club Direct Customer Services replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review. This was sent to the owner who has confirmed today that he has authorised the replacement of the deficiencies you have highlighted in your review. It is through open and honest reports like your own that Highland Club Direct is able to identify and maintain the high standards we expect in all the apartments we advertise. Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to help us and the owner achieve this objective. We are glad that you had an amazing time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything perfect. Fort Augustus is a wonderful location and the Highland Club very professional. Our reception was easy end friendly even though we were only just in time. Thank you, Mike.
The only thing I would mention is that for a family of five the number of plates, forks and knifes was a little low.




Panorama fantastico

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartamento ampio, ed accessoriato. L'ottima posizione garantisce silenzio e tranquillità. Panorama fantastico.
La struttura è perfettamente conservata e ristrutturata mantenendo intatto il fascino dell'Abbazia.