FB Twitter

Fraser

Fraser

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view property details

'FRASER' - THE MONASTERY - 2 BEDROOMS

PROPERTY FEATURES: VIEWS OVER LOCH NESS - STUNNING INTERIORS - HIGH SPEC BATHROOMS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH STRUAN, ABBOT'S REST & GRUINYARD'S

The Fraser Suite perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting and perfect as a base to explore the surrounding area. The Fraser Suite is comfortable with lovely views we found it very tranquil and quiet. Everything we needed was provided in the property . The only very small gripe is the leather couches were hard and not the most comfortable to rest on after a long days exploration.



Highland club Direct - Joanne NIcholson replied 40 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply, we are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and found the views from this property stunning. As you mentioned this a a beautiful tranquil location, yet in a large village with all amenities. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson

perfect stay in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not much so say or für that matter, very much to say: simply perfect in every Detail beginning with pre-arrival-information and going on to every single detail of the stay and even post-stay-communication. Highly recommended!



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 43 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fraser apartment. We appreciate your positive comments and are delighted you had a wonderful holiday. We hope you will take advantage of our repeat guest discount and visit us on another occasion. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Customer Services - Highland Club Direct

Great location as a base for the Highlands in a unique building

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The building is very interesting in itself (an old monastery) which makes it a very unique experience.
The setting, right on the shores of Loch Ness is special and the views are beautiful.
The location is excellent as a base to explore the Highlands and scotch country, and surprisingly for such as small town as Fort Augustus there are several restaurant/pub options and a small grocery store, all within a 5min walk from the building.
We enjoyed the Fraser apartment very much as it’s large enough for a family of 4 to have some privacy and is very functional with a large enough kitchen/dinner table and two full washrooms.
We very much enjoyed the whole experience and were a bit sad to leave!
One suggestion on how to improve things would be clearer instructions on how to pick up the keys as it’s not very obvious where to go once on site as there are multiple buildings, and also make clear that you need the access code to open the gate when arriving by car.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 68 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and describing in detail the local amenities and area. We are delighted you enjoyed the property itself and took advantage of all our facilities. We are in the process of updating the arrival instructions however, we currently instruct all guests to take along the access code on the arrival map. This map with the code is sent when the balance is paid and also a reminder with these details is sent the day before departure with a checklist of paperwork to take. I am sorry you had difficulty but I have checked your bookings and these details were sent but perhaps overlooked. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

A beautiful getaway ...

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an absolutely stunning property and we loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer as even 4 days seemed less. The property is in a beautiful and serene locale with plenty to do as a family. We spent a fair bit of time being out and about within the property enjoying everything it has to offer (my daughter enjoyed the swimming pool, play area, the huge chess board in the garden, pétanque and finally, chasing bunnies!). The boathouse restaurant offers a great view and the food is delicious. Fraser was very clean. Absolutely spotless, with fresh linens, plenty of fresh towels and super clean baths and toilets. Super large size apartment - felt very spacious. A big thank you to the management for the upkeep. A small recommendation though - the kitchen wall next to the hob in particular needs a round of painting (stains from previous stays’ cooking?). That apart - absolutely fantastic. I am absolutely confident I will be visiting again ..... very soon :)



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 85 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and wanted to stay longer. Thank you for pointing out all the on site facilities and the natural beauty of the grounds and local Highland area. I have passed your comments to the management team who are in charge of the cleaning and maintenance of this particular property. The paintwork will be attended to promptly, we are appreciative of constructive comments such as this which help to maintain a high standard with our accommodation as things can be attended to as soon as they arise. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

A beautiful location with stunning views, history, and comfort.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Frasier property was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The view of Loch Ness was beautiful and the grounds of the property impressive. We couldn't help watching all the bunnies hopping around outside the window. This is definitely one of my favorite places to stay.



Perfect comfort in an extraordinary location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, a family of three, stayed at Highland Club’s Fraser apartment in the Old School wing of the Abby in May 2018. Striking combination of tradition, historical ambience and modern comfort. And a fantastic view onto Loch Ness! Friendly and helpful staff, luxurious wellness facilities and leisure lounge. Beautiful park with bunnies running around, great food in a nearby Boatshouse restaurant. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 141 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fraser apartment. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday and departed feeling your accommodation represented good value for money. Kind regardcs Joanne Nicholson

Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Highland Club twice. The Fraser was superb with beautiful views, lots of room, and elegant bathrooms. The facilities were perfect as we traveled with two teenagers! The pool was lovely and the billiards room and outdoor activities provided them with hours of entertainment. The location is perfect and within walking distance of lovely shops, restaurants and tours of Loch Ness. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely try and book the Fraser again!



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 190 days ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are pleased you had a great family holiday and wish to return. It's great to hear all our guest reviews good or bad as ultimately we need your feedback to make sure standards are maintained. Our aim at Highland Club Direct is to offer a positive, memorable experience for our guests. We are delighted that this was achieved and we welcome you back. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Great stay at The Highland Club

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in an apartment in the Monastery part of The Highland Club. The apartment was well equipped, very clean, cozy and had amazing views over the loch. Everything we needed was provided: high chair, travel cot, kitchen stuff etc. There were also plenty of towels provided for use in the excellent pool.

Outside of the apartment the facilities were great. The grounds are ideal for a short walk, to let the kids run free or play sports like tennis, football or badminton. The lounge was also impressive with a full size snooker table and other games.

The whole development is really impressive and walking through the ancient hallways and cloisters is a welcome break from modern hotels.




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 238 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fraser apartment and The Highland Club. We are pleased you had an excellent stay. The information detailed in your review will be very helpful to guests when trying to decide which property to book and gives a comprehensive overview on our extensive facilities. It's also worth noting that Fraser apartment is a very flexible property as the beds are zip-lock and can be arranged as a super king or twin in both bedrooms. It is co owned with Struan apartment which offers a great combination option for larger groups. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct - Customer services

perfect place for family!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really recommend to family with children. Very comfortable two bedroom flat with great facility and views!




A wonderful location and stunning property

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a fantastic long weekend staying in this apartment. The location is stunning with views over Loch Ness. The apartment is of a very high standard with some small minor niggles (erratic central heating, loose shower door). Was very quiet this time of year and we had a great time. The kids thought they were in Hogwarts!



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fraser apartment.We are pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay. I have raised both work services with the property manager and we will be addressing the issue with the heating and the shower door. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind reegards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Необыкновенное место

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Все очень спокойно и хорошо без суеты, оперативно встретили подробно рассказали об отеле и правилах, в номерах есть все необходимое для продолжительного пребывания, очень чисто тепло и уютно, обязательно вернусь сюда.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied more than 1 year ago
Translation Everything is very calm and well without fuss, quickly met in detail about the hotel and the rules, the rooms have everything you need for a long stay, very cleanly warm and cozy, I will definitely return here. Reply: Thank you for your reply, we are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and found Fraser apartment comfortable. We hope your will visit again. ?????????? ??? ?? ?????, ?? ????, ??? ? ??? ??? ????????????? ????????, ? ????? ???????? Fraser ??????????.

Fraser Apartment - The Monestary - Fort Augustus - Loch Ness

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning apartment in a stunning environment. View of Loch Ness is beautiful. Spacious apartment with everything available for a pleasant stay, from double bathrooms to dishwasher, washer-dryer, to every little item you might need during your stay. Maybe a little noisy due to wooden floors... Nonetheless, it has been an unforgettable experience for us!



Stunning Place with views

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice location, beautiful surroundings. Appartments very spacious, clean and comfortable. Would have bee really nice if all the windows were clean enough to enjoy the views without having to open them. Would definately recomend this Resort.