FB Twitter

Abbey Church 9

Abbey Church 9

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Click here to view full property details

'ABBEY CHURCH 9' - THE ABBEY CHURCH - 2 BEDROOMS

PROPERTY FEATURES: PRIVATE GARDEN - BBQ - EASY ACCESS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH ABBEY GARDEN & ST ANDREW'S CHAPEL

Historic dream place to stay with outstanding views of Loch Ness.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is beautiful. It was late September so our outdoor time was limited. Even with that we enjoyed the fresh air and lovely views of Lock Ness and the surrounding area. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 59 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Church 9. We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and that you would love to visit again. We offer repeat customers a discount for return bookings and therefore we hope that you will take advantage of this. Abbey Church 9 is special as it is one of a handful of properties that has a private garden. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Highland Summer

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay. Clean, well kept and loved the attention to detail such as the provision of sports equipment in the apartment. Expensive but worth it for a treat.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 125 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Church 9. It is wonderful that this property lived up to your expectations and that you took advantage of our range of extra on site activities such as tennis, croquet and badminton. We hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

An amazing place to stay for discovering the area of the Loch Ness

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whether you decide to stay within the Club or visit the area I have appreciated to overnight in the Abbey appartement.
Staff welcomed us and took time to present the Club and all the facilities with great details on the historical value of the Abbey and the Fort. For sure the place is one of the many reasons for which we will have a second venue to the Highlands.




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 136 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Church 9. We are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and will return soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Most amazing part of an amazing holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently enjoyed two weeks of travel throughout the U.K. We had booked a three night stay at The Highland Club about halfway through our trip, but immediately regretted that we were staying for such a short while! The grounds were impeccable and the apartment was so beautiful that we did not want to leave. Upon reflection, this was our favorite part of the entire holiday--and that is certainly saying something! We will definitely return for future holidays and will gladly recommend this property to everyone visiting the area.



Joanne Nicholson replied 174 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Abbey Church 9. We are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and hope you will stay on another occasion. The grounds staff take great pride in maintaining the gardens and lawns and do all they can to make everything perfect for guests. Abbey Church 9 has the added advantage of its own private garden which is ideal for the long, light summer evenings. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson