FB Twitter

St Andrew's Chapel

St Andrew's Chapel

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Click here to view full property details

'ST ANDREW'S CHAPEL' - THE ABBEY CHURCH - 2 BEDROOMS

PROPERTY FEATURES: POOL - STUNNING ARCHITECTURE - SPACIOUS - EXCLUSIVE INTERIORS - WIFI
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH ABBEY GARDEN & ABBEY CHURCH 9

Amazing location and stunning architecture but the decor and comfort were slightly lacking.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were excited to stay in such a beautiful location. The gentleman checking us in was so friendly and helpful. The stain glass windows and architecture were truly breathtaking. The decor was questionable with lots of fake flowers and uncomfortable furniture. You could only take one shower at a time or it would be cold and the mattress was very uncomfortable and hard. I am glad we stayed one night but that’s all. We did enjoy the pool. Could have been very lovely if they invested in better beds and decor.



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 22 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Highland Club Direct we take these reviews seriously, good reviews are always great however, the most helpful reviews are those that are more analytical as this enables us to implement change and sort out issues. I have discussed your comments with the owner who has advertised on my site for a number of years and is extremely proactive. This is one of our more unusual properties and almost without exception has received 100% great reviews. I was surprised to hear you were not happy with the mattress as these were replaced a year ago. Mattresses are notoriously difficult as it's not easy to please everyone however, the owner has requested that the property manager check the mattresses and if necessary is happy to provide a mattress topper if the feedback from their manager is in agreement with your comments. Your second point regarding the furnishing and the smaller furnishing details such as vases and flowers. This is difficult to assess as this has not been raised before and is subjective. Although all the furniture is clearly shown in the photographs we are currently in the process of organising new photographs of a higher quality which hopefully will make the choice easier for our customers. Thank you drawing our attention to the shower, we have organised the the maintenance team to check this. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson

A week's getaway to Loch Ness ...

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After initially arriving my fiancé and I were met by Mike from The Highland Club - a very warm welcome was given and a good tour to acquaint us with the location and services. No words can fully describe entering St Andrew's Chapel - its a place you have to see for yourselves. It is wonderful. The most memorable apartment I have ever stayed in. And immediately it felt like home. Warm and very very comfortable. It had everything you could possibly need. A great escape from the life of London we normally live. We will never forget staying there and seeing The Highlands and hope very much to return. It was my first time up in Scotland and I loved it. You could not wish for a better location to see the area from. The Highland Club is right on the water's edge of Loch Ness and you are able to see the mist on the water every morning - just like some kind of movie. Until (if you're lucky) bright sunshine burns it off to reveal such amazing natural beauty. We had a wonderful time and much of this is due to St Andrew's. A warm, comfy, QUIET bolthole away from the world. Thank you!



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 138 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had an amazing holiday and fully appreciated the peace and tranquility that St Andrew's Chapel offers. The location as you pointed out could not be better for visiting The Highlands and all the tourist attraction on offer. The Highland Club has an abundance of things to do onsite should you wish to stay and enjoy our lovely properties. We hope you will visit again soon. I will pass your positive comments onto the team who all contribute to maintaining the standard of our properties. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

St Andrews Chapel

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb appartment brilliant location in a wonderful setting and amazing building. Could not have been happier with our stay.



A great place brings great memories

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time in this unique setting. Something that we will not easily forget in our lives...



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied 254 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday. I am pleased this unforgettable setting has provided lasting memories. Best Wishes Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Highland Club is excellently located with plenty to do within the complex. This apartment has no outside space of its own, but there is plenty of other space to use. We stayed for a week, and didn't get a change of towels etc., which was annoying. Otherwise very impressive apartment.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday however, have taken onboard your comments about the luxury welcome pack. I have amended the details and removed the term "luxury". The property manger is available throughout the duration of any holiday and their contact details are present in the property welcome book. All properties are privately owned and it is stated clearly that there is not a 24hr concierge (reception). In addition we are apologise that you felt that the property was not cleaned to a high standard as this should never be the case. On the rare occasions that a property is not to the customers standard we encourage guests to contact the property manager immediately via the phone number on their arrival details or in the welcome book and we will organise for this to be attended to promptly.

Stunning apartment in good location.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is absolutely beautiful and a really lovely place to stay. It's location is also perfect, on the shore of Loch Ness. It is very pricey but you see why when you see it.

Our only slight criticisms are that there is nobody on site to speak to if there is an issue with the apartment and although the downstairs was immaculate, when we arrived the upstairs had not been very well cleaned.

The literature stated that we would have a luxury welcome pack when we arrived. I don't think that a packet of cookies and a pint of milk constitutes a 'luxury' welcome pack!

Having said that, we loved the place. We could forgive it most things just because it is so stunning. Very highly recommended.





Extraordinary Location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was very Special and wonderful. The Chapel and the whole Location as well as the Park surrounding.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 334 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Chapter House. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay in St Andrew's Chapel and enjoyed the majestic gardens overlooking Loch Ness. We hope you will visit us again and take advantage of our repeat guest discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Unique flat with great amenities

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at St. Andrew's Chapel. The flat was quite unique as was the Chapel! The kids loved the game room, giant chess set, playground and pool, and we loved the grounds and proximity to everything.



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 347 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope you will visit again. I noticed that you scored the cleanliness lower and so we have asked the property manager to inspect St Andrew's Chapel to make sure the cleaners are keeping up our high standards. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Amazing Architecture

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Abbey Chapel apartment has amazing architecture and beautiful stained glass windows. Truly a lovely place to stay.



Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for talking the time to write a review, we are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The St Andrews chapel can only be described as outstanding!! This was our second visit in 6 months to the Highland Club and I'm sure there will be many more to come. Beautiful Abbey, beautiful Scenery. Beautiful Scotland.



An odd but wonderful journey

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights in "St Andrew's Chapel N°6". The Highland Club is just amazing with its beautiful courtyard on the Loch Ness.
The apartment is located in the building which have been the church of a monastery. The living room and the open kitchen is toped with archways and stained-glass windows are illuminated the apartment.
Decoration is very likely and the bed rooms are quite confortable.
Despite few problems with the hot water at the beginning, the customer service were perfect as we really enjoyed our stay.
Fort Augustus is perfect to visit the region from Inverness to Glencoe or even the island of Skye.




Exciting vacation!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay. Accomodition was fantastic. My family really loved the ancient buidlings and especially the billard room and the outdoor chess game.

This was my first vacation I deeply regretted that we had to go home to Germany again.




Overall a nice stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and setting are phenomenal. Overall the stay was comfortable and we appreciated the games that were available however there were a few small things that were not ideal. The first is that we were only provided with 2 towels despite having 4 people in the property. Also, there were no toiletries whatsoever in the master ensuite, including hand soap! And a small niggle but one that affected me was the odour, it had a distinct smell of potpourri and for me it was too overbearing. Perhaps they were trying to compensate for the smell of the smoke from the pool. The rest of my family didn't seem to mind so the key take away is if you are sensitive to smells, this might not be the place for you.



5 nights in AC6

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed 5 nights in the AC6.
It is undoubtedly the best accommodation we ever had.
We enjoyed the pool and facilities only once before the fire accident. Although there was a fire accident (probably need to improve the H&S), there was no injury or other accident happened.
My wife and daughter couldn't get into the room for many hours because of the blockage.

I will personally suggest replace some of the folks/knifes etc....

Overall, we enjoyed a lot during the stay especially the loch view, the astonish room, and the facilities.
Please let us know as soon as the pool been refurbished and we will definitely visit there again.
Lance




A very special place

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning architecture: the hight of the main room, the stained glass windows. Rather eccentric interior design in red, black and white with all the reflecting silver surfaces, not to mention the mirrors and the countless lamps and lights. However, a very special place to spend a couple of days. Very well equipped apartment, particularly the kitchen, and it offers nice extras like various balls and tennis rackets.



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was just amazing, i don't think we will ever stay at a place like it again! Nothing to complain about. Fantastic location
just by Loch Ness.