FB Twitter

The Gardeners Cottage

The Gardeners Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Gardeners Cottage is an 18th Century property in built into a beautiful walled garden which is part of the Plas Llangoedmor estate. The cottage combines period features with modern day luxury including underfloor heating, a beautiful kitchen and bathrooms It has been recently and in/outdoor living with huge bi-fold doors connecting the lounge to the garden and stunning views. A completely refurbished house and gardens, the base from which to experience your dream holiday.

Perfect cottage for us and our dog

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is beautifully and thoughtfully designed, warm, comfortable and serene, with everything you could possibly need, from a comfy bed to dishwasher tablets and coffee pods, Netflix capability and eco friendly cleaning products. A very sweet doggie welcome pack too. The large, peaceful enclosed garden is ideal for dogs (and people!). On the outskirts of Cardigan, Gardener's Cottage is close to Poppit Sands, a 10-15 minute drive away, which is a stunning beach. We found it a great base for exploring Pembrokeshire to the south as well as the less well known Ceridigion coast to the north. We were lucky to have October sunshine almost every day so were able to make the most of the beaches. Cottage owners Pete and Kath could not have been more helpful, even looking after our little pooch so we could go to a spa for the afternoon at the Cliff Hotel which has incredible views over the bay. We had a wonderful break at the Gardner's Cottage and will definitely return.



Fabulous property with a warm welcome

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place, not only is the cottage beautiful but the welcome very warm.

Pete and Kath are the perfect hosts, who really care, the thoughtful touches from personally meeting guests to the welcome pack of goodies, amenities etc really demonstrate this.

The cottage itself is so well appointed we could not think of a single other item we needed. Wonderfully large and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of a large garden and beyond from the sitting room and bedrooms.

This place is a real find, spotlessly clean so if you aren’t a dog lover you will have no worries. If you are a dog owner / lover wow they really go all out with dog treats, some food, dog blankets, toys. Lovely dog wash area outside the utility room, perfect after muddy walks.

Loads of useful information provided via the app they sent.

We can’t wait to head back.









Amazing accommodation as always

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous holiday staying in 5 star accommodation. We stayed at Headland Cottage (Aberporth) last year. We loved everything about Gardners Cottage, tastefully decorated, great location and a big plus having a large secure garden for our dog.



Another wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Gardeners cottage and all was just as brilliant as our first visit. The cottage is absolutely spotless with everything you could possibly need during your stay. There is a beautiful garden with BBQ and pizza oven. The beds are comfortable, the power shower great and the kitchen and laundry area have all that you would need. The cottage is ideally situated for trips along the coast and close to Cardigan for shopping. The Welcome pack is amazing with all kinds of surprise gifts. The owners, Kath and Pete are fantastic hosts, making sure that they are there to welcome you on arrival, checking all is ok and also to say farewell when you leave. Absolutely a home from home!!



Everything You Can Hope For From a Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely welcome when we arrived at The Gardener's Cottage which was a wonderful start. The cottage is a beautifully appointed property and every single need is catered for. Style and comfort have not been compromised in this very dog friendly property. The surrounding countryside side is simply lovely. We watched 4 foxes playing in the next door meadow which was also visited by a badger. A kite flew ove the garden and a woodpecker paid a visit too. Cardigan is a lovely town and we fell in love with Poppit Sands. We cannot recommend this delightful holiday cottage enough.



A perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardeners cottage has absolutely everything you could want, both inside and out. The owners have gone to great lengths to equip it with great style and forethought.
The EV charge point was a huge bonus for us
We had a great stay and look forward to going back again.




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in.
We had intended to have many days out in the area but found ourselves wanting to get back to enjoy time in the cottage.
It is well equipped, very comfortable, quiet, and with lovely views. Pete & Kath couldn't be more helpful. We will be returning next year




Perfect stay in every way! Perfect cottage, perfect location and safe and secure for our dog

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardener's Cottage definitely has the wow factor with no detail overlooked and all decorated tastefully and to the highest quality. It feels homely and not at all like a rental property. Everything was spotlessly clean, smelt lovely and little details like the welcome gifts left in the kitchen and the fact that our dog's favourite food brand was remembered were much appreciated. We were lucky enough to have a week of good weather so made good use of the garden and the pizza oven and it was so nice for our dog to be able to wander in and out of the garden at will and for us to know she was safe and secure in the fully enclosed garden.

The location is superb with the convenience of Cardigan town centre (and Tesco) just down the road (Crwst is superb and the vanilla doughnuts are the best doughnuts we've ever had!) and easy access to places like Tenby, St. David's and Solva in one direction and Aberporth and New Quay in the other. Coracle fish and chips - just a few minutes away - was also good and food still piping hot on arrival back at the cottage!

We have stayed in some amazing places both in the UK and all over the world and this is definitely one of the very best we have ever stayed in. Such a credit to Peter and Kath Austin that they have made this a dog-friendly cottage as we have found too many of the more luxurious rental properties - which this definitely is! - do not allow dogs.

We will definitely be back ....!




A week to remember

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply superb, and the nest cam with Mrs Blue Tit and 9 eggs was the icing on the cake. Sadly our week was up before they hatched. Thank you.





Superb luxury, dog friendly, cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday in this cottage. We love the location which is excellent - rural, with superb views and yet only 5 minutes drive to Cardigan (Aberteifi) Town Centre, shops, cafes (dog friendly 'Crwst' cafe is excellent) etc. We love the sandy beaches of Poppit Sands, Newport and Aberporth which are just a short drive away. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped to a very high standard. It's dog friendly with a secure garden and there are suitable walks from the cottage. Really, we think the owners Pete and Kath have thought of pretty much everything, right down to the details - including the welcome packs - for us and our dog! We can't wait to be back!



A very special cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardener’s cottage has been restored to an exceptionally high standard which is apparent from the owners’ website.
Everything from the decor, fixtures, fittings and furnishings inside the cottage to the outside space with its BBQ area, seating and lovely garden is 5*.
The owners’, who met us on arrival, are very efficient and available nearby should that be required.
Its location close to Cardigan and the coast helped us to explore this beautiful part of Wales. Thank you.




Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at gardeners cottage, great space for the dogs and close enough to cardigan for everything you need. To wake up to that view and birdsong was a real tonic . Wonderful guide sent to us before our stay too , can’t recommend it highly enough, have already told friends and family about it, and hoping to come back to stay at the owners other properties.



Easter break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. Among the best we have stayed in.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Gardeners Cottage. Kath and Pete are great hosts and are always on hand if there are any issues. The location, the property and the well equipped kitchen were superb. We enjoyed watching all the wildlife and the peace and quiet. We will return. We are already looking forward to our fourth time at their other property, Ty Sherwood, in September.



Amazing week at Gardeners Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage, weather and location for our holiday was just perfect.

Very peaceful, cosy and comfortable home from home. Well stocked holiday cottage. A gem.

Owners very helpful, and thoughtful goodies left for us to enjoy!!

Many thanks
Sue and Chris




Masterclass in Self-Catering

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a rare thing to arrive at your cottage, step over the threshold, and know instantly that everything about it is going to be comfortable, clean, and classy. Kath and Pete have created a delightful getaway cottage, the former home of the estate gardener's. Wall length windows offer a panoramic view across the beautiful countryside. The cottage is equipped with every appliance you could need, and it is rare to find such attention to detail. No more should we take olive oil or not, it's all there. The clever app is a bonus if you don't know the area. Our corgi was most at home too - there's sometimes a dogs are ok if you must attitude but the we love dogs approach is what you will find here. Excellent! Can't wait to come back. Diolch yn fawr!



One of the best

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Gardeners Cottage. One of the nicest cottages we’ve ever stayed in. Was spotlessly clean, warm and had everything we needed. Our dog was welcomed with lots of doggy goodies as were we. It’s a beautiful area with lots to do and great beaches. We stayed in Autumn when the weather was mixed but will definitely be back in the summer when we can make full use of the lovely garden, BBQ and pizza oven!! Thanks Pete and Kath for a brilliant week.



Great stay at the Gardener’s cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just had a fantastic week at the Gardeners’ cottage. The cottage was immaculate, the welcome pack for humans and dogs a real treat.
The cottage app was really helpful and definately made our stay easier to plan.
Overall a great place to stay.




Gardener’s cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very comfortable week in the cottage which was very clean throughout . The cottage is furnished and set up to a very high standard with many individual extra touches. The beds were very comfortable and the whole set up makes for a relaxing break. Additionally the garden and cottage itself were perfect for our Labrador to also feel at home. We had a friendly welcome from the owner who ensured we had all we needed. The App was user friendly and provides all the information you might need in advance of your stay. A big thank you to Kath and Pete.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage for a relaxing break and well located for the beautiful Pembrokeshire beaches and countryside



Superb luxury, dog friendly, cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted accommodation that was dog friendly (and dog safe) and luxurious. Gardener's Cottage is exactly that and more. It's in a rural location with lovely views yet only a very short drive, or walk, into Cardigan town. And only a 15/20 minutes drive to a number of dog friendly beaches in scenic settings - Poppit Sands, Aberporth and and Newport Sands to name just three. We self-catered mostly, so the well-equipped kitchen and outdoor fitted BBQ were ideal (and there was an outdoor pizza oven had we wanted to use that). The whole booking process was straightforward, the owners were really friendly and helpful and there's an excellent app provided with masses of useful information about the cottage and local facilities/things to do/places to see. In short, it was ideal for us and we hope to be back in 2022.



Immaculate Property

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday and would happily return. The property was absolutely immaculate and all of our needs were well catered for.




Simply wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s a beautiful cottage and we had a wonderful time. The children loved the potting shed and the walled kitchen garden too.



A beautiful holiday cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just arrived home after a wonderfully stay at The Gardeners Cottage. Pete and Kath had thought of everything to make the accommodation top notch with beautiful decor and accessories throughout - while still being relaxed enough to enjoy your stay with kids and dogs in tow. There were so many lovely extras to enjoy. A fabulous pizza oven and barbecue, prosecco and pancake making kit. Even beer for my husband and our dogs! There was a generous, secure, private garden for our dogs to run around. The Gardeners Cottage is the perfect base to explore Cardigan and the surrounding area. Thank you for a really lovely holiday!



Brilliant stay in paradise !

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Kath go the extra mile to make sure not only the property is lovely, clean and well equipped, but the experience is brilliant too.

Great location, nice secure garden, lots of things to do nearby too!




Beautiful cottage in a lovely area.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Pete and Kath for a wonderful stay in your beautifully restored and extended stone cottage. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches and the fully equipped kitchen. Making homemade pizza from scratch for the outdoor pizza oven was a particularly fun evening. Good luck with your ongoing restoration of the big house. The tour was fascinating and your vision inspiring.



Amazing week in a perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely location. Super dog friendliness with an amazing garden for ours to run around. Spoilt for choice in the local area with beaches and pubs/restaurants all a short drive away. All in all an amazing stay and highly recommended.



Comfortable cottage with superb garden and thoughtful extras

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stylish property is one of our favourite holiday cottages and offers two lovely bedrooms, pristine bathrooms, a comfortable sitting room, and a user-friendly farmhouse style modern kitchen. The large peaceful garden has elevated views over a grassy meadow towards pine trees and a church steeple. The property is perfect for a four-legged friend, with a dog-shower and enclosed garden and little extra gifts. There are extras for the people too, such as a pizza oven, hammock and choice of outdoor seating options. The owners are friendly and helpful, but also give you space: they have set things up so everything is as easy as possible. This is holiday accommodation where they want you to relax and enjoy its restorative benefits. Within a short drive, the welcoming local area boasts two spectacular coastal paths, dog-friendly beaches, small towns to browse, and some good eating out choices.



A wonderful week at The Gardeners Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is so beautiful. Everything was perfect for our weeks stay including fabulous weather. We had a fantastic welcome pack with gifts included when we arrived and a personal welcome from Kath, the host. The cottage is spacious and very well equipped with all you could need for a stay. The beds were so comfortable, plenty of hot water in the shower room and bathroom and the super lounge area looked out onto a huge garden with comfy chairs, bbq and a pizza oven. The was also a garden room equipped with TV, games and seating for children and adults as a quiet escape from the cottage. We also felt so privileged to get a tour round the main house and fabulous gardens to see all the renovations that are being done and we look forward to returning to see when all is completed. The cottage is also handy for the beaches and coastal path. There is nothing more that you could ask for. Just perfect!!



Great week away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week away at the Gardeners Cottage! The place was so comfortable, still close to the city but also a bit isolated so we could enjoy the tranquility of the country side! Kath was an amazing host and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the stay! Will definitely go back!