FB Twitter

Signal House

Signal House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Wow what a great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best long weekend staying at Signal House. It is a beautiful house that has been thought through so well. Right on the sea front and a short walk in to Amble. The house was so comfortable, very clean with lovely furnishings and very comfortable beds. There were some really lovely little touches eg. arrival hamper and shower products. The views are amazing from the house and whatever the weather it is a brilliant place to stay on the beautiful Northumbrian Coast.
We loved it!!




Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house - fantastic views! Would happily return here - we had an excellent holiday couldn’t fault it



Signal House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Signal House is a beautiful new build with panoramic sea views. We spent a great few days here, relaxing with family and enjoying the weather. The house is exceptional, the owners have thought of everything. We’re already planning to book again for next summer.



Second to None.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were eight of us booked into Signal House and we all came away after a long weekend with fantastic memories of the house and the location. The design of the house is such that the views across to Coquet Island and up and down the coast were tremendous and sitting on the balcony in the sunshine made the stay very relaxing. The name of the company is an accurate reflection on what is provided and Tracey & John have been great in communicating and having the house all set up for us to literally walk in drop our bags and start to enjoy our stay. The information on everything from the heating system to where to go for food was there and made our internet searches redundant. Amble is a beautiful seaside town and also a great base for exploring beautiful Northumbria. If you are looking for guaranteed satisfaction look no further get booked up now.



Family halfway retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time of visiting these properties, which sit on a prime position overlooking the Northumberland Coast. Absolutely stunning place to relax and spend quality time with my family.



Fabulous House and Views!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Signal house is wonderful in every respect. The views are amazing, every window upstairs frames a picture of the coast and there's no better place to sit than on the balconies.The house has everything needed for a great stay. If we could give it more than 10 out of 10 then we would! The beds are super comfy and everything was spotlessly clean on arrival. We're hoping to go back soon for our 3rd stay with Northumberland Luxury.



Signal House

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (a family of 5) had an excellent stay at Signal House in Amble. The sea view was to die for and enhanced by the layout, interiors and comfort of the house. There was a lovely leisure centre across from the house where we went swimming and used the gym. A wide range of excellent food and drink choices a short walk away including the Cock & Bull (ales, beers), the Fat Mermaid and Coffee 1911 (excellent breakfast). Would definitely recommend.



Ladies Weekend Away

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Signal House to be greeted by John, the owner. From the minute we arrived we were overwhelmed by the luxury of the house, the views and the stunning coastline. The house itself had everything required for a fantastic stay. The hamper was well received. Everything about the house had been designed to perfection with detail to finishings exceptional. I'm pretty certain we will be returning in the future. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful house.



Absolutely stunning !

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this beautiful house with friends for a short 3 day weekend break. The house was absolutely stunning, beautifully decorated, well equipped with quality appliances, and the views were breathtaking. There was of plenty space for 8 people. Quiet surroundings without being too far from local shops, pubs and few restaurants, all within walking distance. The owners were friendly and informative.
We can’t recommend this property enough ! We didn’t want to leave and will certainly rebook.
Thank you Tracey for an unforgettable stay here and Harbours Sands.




A stunning house on the seafront

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and very well equipped house with stunning views of the sea and coastal walk. The house was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely rebook again.



Friends together in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On opening the front door the warmth and music and just beautiful decor it's absolutely stunning and very clean



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend. The attention to detail was amazing!! I would highly recommend and we will defiantly be returning.



Beautiful location, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is situated in the most amazing location, with stunning views over to Coquet Island and the sea from most of the windows. All within easy walking distance of Amble; very peaceful (we were there in January).



A fabulous beach side retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay with Northumbrian luxury Ltd and it was perfect. We stayed at the Signal House over new year. The house is superb and the views spectacular. We walked from the house each day as there is so much to see. We are already planning our return