FB Twitter

Shepherds Rest

Shepherds Rest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A unique spacious property with far reaching costal views, designed with holidays in mind. Shepherds Rest is perfectly located for great beaches and coastal walks or for getting out and exploring all of Cornwall’s amazing attractions.

Our Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ShepardsRest is a superb holiday cottage, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Liz and Adam are lovely people and very attentive, we particularly enjoyed the Cornish pasties and the cream tea. Well worth the money, the best we have experienced during the 20 years we have been renting cottages.

John from Leicestershire stayed at Shepherds Rest for 14 nights in July 2022


Lizzy replied 12 days ago
Thank you John and family for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we hope to see you at Shepherds Rest again in the future.

Fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shepherds rest is a stunning holiday home catering for all your needs from teenagers to grandparents and your furry friends.Lizzy is really helpful and is on hand for anything you might need and left us some little extra treats.. won’t spoil the surprise.From the moment we arrived we were wowed by the house and it’s amenities from the hot tub to the stunning views and lovely master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe… I absolutely loved this!We all throughly enjoyed our holiday at shepherds rest and would definitely recommend a stay there… we can’t wait to go back and are already planning our next holiday!

Margaret from Crawley stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in July 2022


Lizzy replied 19 days ago
Hi Sheryl and family Thank you for your kind review, even after there wasn't any surf!! Hopefully we will see you all again in the future. Lizzy

Stay at shepherds rest

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week the second time we have stayed here. The property is excellent and in a lovely area. It has all the equipment you need the owners have thought of everything. Lizzy is great and the Cornish pasties on arrival are delicious. Nice touches such as fresh flowers and local cider. Gorgeous views from the hot tub as well.

Guest from Preston stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in June 2022


Lizzy replied 54 days ago
Thank you Barry and family for the great review and for choosing Shepherds Rest for your holiday again this year.

Absolutely beautiful house and location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful stay had at Shepherd’s Rest. A beautiful location with a nice walk down to the beach via public footpaths/back roads (or via main road), a 13th century inn about 15 mins walk away, and a local shop and bakery in the centre of the village 5 mins walk to.
The house itself was perfect, all the amenities you could wish for, and all spotlessly clean. Both old and young members of the family loved it! I wish I could wake up to those views every day.
Lizzy was the perfect host, providing lots of useful advice and lovely Cornish welcome goodies (won’t spoil the surprise!). Highly recommend.


Rowena from Burbage stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in May 2022


Lizzy replied 61 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, it is very much appreciated.

A fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many lovely holiday properties around the UK. Shepherds Rest is one of the best we have holidayed in without a shadow of a doubt. Everything was top class and Lizzie, our host, was super informative and very friendly. The house is very unique with views you can get lost in. Lizzie and Adam’s attention to detail is superb - there was nothing we could fault. The hot tub is an added bonus - we had an amazing holiday at this fantastic house and would definitely recommend it.

Julie from Bromsgrove stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in May 2022


Lizzy replied 66 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.

Shepards Rest April ‘22

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely great holiday from start to finish. Great welcome by Lizzy and the accommodation was perfect in all aspects

Gary from Peterborough stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in April 2022


Lizzy replied 88 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best place we ever stayed!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shepherds Rest is our favourite place. Second year we have been. Amazing location, superb clean property. Perfect holiday home!

Sarah from Swindon stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in April 2022


Lizzy replied 108 days ago
Thank you Sarah and family for such a great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

An Idyllic Escape

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an outstanding location and property for our holiday in October. So much space for everyone; open plan allowing us to mingle comfortably and yet have privacy when we needed it. Incredible views, great outdoor space. We loved our stay a Shepherds Rest, and we’re not an easy family to please! So clean, the host so warm and friendly, generously leaving fridge items, scones and all sorts for our arrival. Thank you so much!

Ishil from Biggin Hill stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in October 2021


Lizzy replied 285 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. 5/5 We are so pleased. Thank you.

Fabulous place for a break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at ShepherdsRest. Accommodation was very high quality with lots of thoughtful touches, they really have tried to think of everything. There were lovely walks from the property to the coast and across country. Nice bakery in the village and although the village pub was closed there were two pubs within a 20-25 minute walk although The charming “Smugglers Rest” is across fields so fine in the day but best driven to at night. I really can’t fault anything!

Julia from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in October 2021


Lizzy replied 285 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it.

Lovely accommodation offered by the owners with thought and care for their clients

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accommodation , the owners provided plenty of thoughtful touches such as home made scones and clotted cream and jam for our group. Coffee pods for the coffee machine and cider and soft drinks in the fridge, really kind !!
The kitchen was well equipped and everything was fully functioning. It was spacious and warm. The location was stunning and the views amazing. The pub in the village looks as if it has folded but the local shop and bakery were great and just 2 minute walk away. Also took advantage of the chip shop great fish.


Debbie from Loughborough stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in September 2021


Lizzy replied 299 days ago
Hi Debbie Thank you so much for adding your review. We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you choose to come and stay at Shepherds Rest again sometime in the future. Best wishes Adam and Lizzy

Fabulous house, wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is one of the most impressive & beautiful houses we have ever rented. It really is nestled into the hillside and you walk through the doors into complete privacy, total peace & nothing but spectacular views.
Lizzy & Adam are wonderful hosts, this house was incredibly well equipped for a perfect holiday and more besides! We loved every minute of our holiday at Shepherds Rest, the house is such a lovely space to be, that we hardly bothered eating out as nowhere else compared to sitting at that dining room table and enjoying that view.
Oh and sunset from the hot tub is such a treat, we really miss that! We will definitely be back.


Paula from Gillingham stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in August 2021


Lizzy replied 348 days ago
Thank you for your great review, we very much appreciate it.

Highly recommended place to stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our week staying at Shepherds Rest- the house is so beautiful, comfortable and well-equipped; Lizzie and Adam thought of and provided everything, above and beyond, thank you. We would love to come back to stay again.

Fiona from Leicester stayed at Shepherds Rest for 7 nights in July 2021


Lizzy replied 348 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.