FB Twitter

Old Barn House

Old Barn House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic property in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the property with my wife in Febraury, the property is easy to find and is set in a very picturesque area.
The property is spotlessly clean and has all of the amenities that you could need.
It is beautiful and tranquil in the back garden and you can sit there for hours listening to the birds and other animals.
The facilities are first class and the rooms are immaculately set out.
No hesitation in recommending this property.




Sarah replied 2 days ago
Thank you for the recommendation. Great to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the beautiful garden. Best Wishes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing communication from Sarah before arrival. There were loads of instructions and links sent before our stay that were really helpful and whilst we were there we used the suggested walks , which were fabulous.

The house itself is beautiful inside and the hot tub in the cold winter air was just the tonic after a long few days walking.

It's a great location for a relaxing break. The facilities were brilliant and we would love to stay again as a group of 4 adults but I'd also consider returning with my family

Thanks again !




Sarah replied 17 days ago
Great to hear you found the information provided, both beforehand and whilst at the cottage, useful. We hope to welcome you back another time. Thank you. All the best.

Christmas getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 of us stayed over Christmas with our Labrador. Sarah’s communication was excellent ensuring she greeted us and explained everything we needed to know.

The house itself is great with ample parking for 4-5 cars. The garden was great for the dog as it was fenced in and the hot tub was a hit with the younger ones.

It was comforting knowing sarah was next door and was on hand to support with anything we needed and also ensuring the hot tub was checked daily throughout our stay for chemical levels.

Would certainly return - I am sure a very different but equally lovely stay in the summer.




Sarah replied 50 days ago
I am pleased to hear facilities were a hit with all ages, including the labrador, and that you all enjoyed your Christmas celebrations at Old Barn House. I am always on hand and happy to help guests when needed. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Superb Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb property for our pre Xmas weekend/birthday celebration get together. Property came with a high level of cleanliness, and was well maintained with excellent attention to detail. Good location with countryside views and superb hot-tub.
Sarah was very informative of the property and of the local area and a very pleasant person.
Would definitely recommend property, hope to book again in 2024.




Sarah replied 65 days ago
Fabulous to hear you all enjoyed your celebrations and the property. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2024! All the best.

Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable, warm, well-equipped, excellent customer service: could not have asked for any more, a wonderful weekend. Thank you, we look forward to returning.



Sarah replied 66 days ago
That is exactly our aspiration, glad you enjoyed your weekend. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Perfect for weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house well presented perfect little countryside retreat would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a break away



Sarah replied 78 days ago
Thank you for the recommendation, pleased you enjoyed your weekend. All the best.

Fabulous Girls Winter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 great friends, a fabulously warm and open plan house with hot tub, great walks and amazing views! We had a brilliant time. We only ventured out for crisp scenic walks so cannot comment on local facilities but we all love Hereford! Thanks Sarah for such a lovely welcome and for returning our left towel!



Sarah replied 80 days ago
It sounds like you had an excellent girlie weekend - warm, cosy, and enjoying the fabulous views and facilities! Thank you. Best Wishes.

Girlie weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of friends, we were looking for top quality accommodation, for a weekend away. The Old Barn House didn't disappoint. It had everything we needed a quiet location, but not too far from civilisation, great furnishings, comfy beds, beautifully clean with a well stocked kitchen. The wine fridge was utilised to its full capacity and we enjoyed a drink or two in the lovely hot tub. Just what we needed, we would certainly come back if we were in the area again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Sarah, for letting us stay.



Sarah replied 92 days ago
Delighted to hear we met your expectations for top-quality accommodation and that you found the cottage comfortable and well-equipped. Thank you. All the best.

Highly recommend this cottage !

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Sarah greeted us shortly after arrival to ensure we were settled and happy. The house was immaculate with comfortable beds and quality bedding. The kitchen was well appointed and the house had everything you needed for an easy and relaxing stay. Enjoying the hot tub under the moon light was a highlight for the family along with the beautiful views and walks.
We will be back !




Sarah replied 113 days ago
Thank you for the high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

An Excellent Holiday/Fishing Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was good, cottage, customer service, fishing, even the inclement weather didn't dampen our experience.



Sarah replied 121 days ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed the cottage and complimentary fishing at Andys Fishing Lake. Thank you. All the best.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is set up with everything you need for time away. Games and hot tub were well used, and sure the garden games would have been at the right time of year.
Lovely kitchen front room and dining area, and the bedrooms are all a good size. We had 8 adults, 3 babies / toddlers and 2 dogs in comfortably.
Lots to do in the local area at a short drive.




Sarah replied 128 days ago
Pleased to hear you enjoyed the space and facilities at Old Barn House. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with some friends to celebrate my 60th birthday. The property was very clean, spacious and comfortable and totally suited our needs. A lovely welcome pack consisting of local products were appreciated.



Sarah replied 149 days ago
Clean, spacious, and comfortable - exactly what we want to offer our guests. Thank you! All the best.

Family weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the house for a long weekend break, the house is very well stocked and had everything we needed.
We were so lucky with the weather and made full use of the hot tub and BBQ.
The garden is beautiful and was perfect for our dog as the fencing made it very secure. If I had to suggest any improvements I would remove or prune the tress, just to let more sun into the garden in the evening. We all had a wonderful time and I would recommend the house to anyone else that’s looking for a relaxing break.




Sarah replied 168 days ago
Delighted to hear you had a wonderful time. The mature garden at Old Barn House is very special, we will look at the trees in the evening as you suggest. Pleased to hear you had everything you needed and made such good use of all the facilities. Thank you. Best Wishes.

A perfect get away

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the get go our stay was amazing. Easy booking and Sarah was so accommodating with all our requests. She really goes above and beyond to ensure you have the best time.
Peace and quiet with young sheep in the field at the bottom of the garden. Special touches like the locally sourced welcome pack and high quality furnishings and equipment are really appreciated.
We took my elderly mother and all facilities were accessible for her as it has ground floor bedroom and shower. The rooms are spacious and their was plenty of space for all 6 of us.
Sarah provides plenty of entertainment for both young and old. Board games and outdoor play equipment for whatever the weather. A huge hot tub to ease those aching muscles and a monster bbq to keep those hungry teenagers happy. I really could not ask for more.
Beds are super comfy. Mum used to be in the furniture trade and remarked that the mattresses were top grade.
All in all it was an amazing stay and you are in for a treat if you book this one.




Sarah replied 178 days ago
I am pleased to hear all the accessible facilities met your requirements and all ages loved their stay at Old Barn House. Thank you. All the best.

The Perfect Place to Relax

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Barn House is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Pre-stay communication was excellent, with plenty of information about the property and the local area, and we were welcomed on arrival day with more tips to enhance our stay.
The house was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The four bedrooms were very comfortable with good storage space and lovely decor.
The kitchen had everything you might need, including a welcome hamper of tasty local produce. The living room, conservatory, and outside seating area were great places to relax, play games, and eat. A selection of board games and outdoor games are provided.
The hot tub was fantastic and we made good use of it! The location is so peaceful and tranquil and enables you to take in the area's natural beauty.
The Old Barn House is very dog friendly with a fenced-in back garden. There is ample parking for 3 cars at the front of the house.
I would definitely recommend the Old Barn House and hope to return in the future.




Sarah replied 184 days ago
It is fantastic to hear you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay managing to explore the local area as well as taking full advantage of all the facilities at Old Barn House. Thank you for the recommendation. Best Wishes.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute and we were delighted to find such a wonderful property to accommodate our family (3 generations). On arrival we were very pleased to find everything exceeded our expectations (versus the Internet) and most importantly for us there was no lingering smell from pets, as it is a pet friendly accommodation.

The welcome basket was very much appreciated & enjoyed by all especially the Lemon Drizzle cake & apple juice, thank you.

The garden and house were equipped with everything we could have asked for (all high standard), the beds were very comfortable and the board games were very entertaining on our first night! The hot tub was of a very high spec and enjoyed by all. Our teenage children also loved the hammock!

Sarah (host) visited us shortly after our arrival and offered some great tips on places to visit. Monmouth, Ledbury and canoeing from Ross-on-Wye to SymondsYat particularly and has gone over & above what we would have expected from a host. Even returning some items we left behind in the post!

We also re-visited Symonds Yat (East) and did the riverside walk to Biblin Bridge which was pretty flat & suitable for all ages/abilities.

We can also recommend the Harewood End Inn, which is very close by (which is also dog friendly for those with Pets).

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this lovely beautifully set property and hope to return one day. Communication and booking process was easy & seamless too.
Karen







Sarah replied 185 days ago
I am delighted that everything exceeded your expectations at Old Barn House and all the facilities were enjoyed. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

A wonderful multi generational stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday property had to tick so many boxes. With two people in their 80's both with mobility issues and one with dementia. Two 15yr Olds and three dogs, my sister and I certainly had our work cut out. Having such beautiful accommodation and gardens, with room for us all and such a helpful host definitely made our stay one to remember.
The house had everything you could wish for and the outside space was relaxing with the added bonus of a very clean and well maintained hot tub. Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah, who went above and beyond to help make my parents stay more comfortable.
The area has something for everyone with most sights just a short car ride away. Dog walking facilities were in the doorstep , which was peaceful and pleasant.
I would highly recommend!




Sarah replied 200 days ago
I am more than happy to help to ensure everyone has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thrilled to hear all members of your group had a fantastic break. Thank you for the high recommendation. Best Wishes.

Thank you Sarah for a wonderful 4 night stay at the Old barn house ,we had a great time .

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family were all together ,the first time in 7 years as 2 of our children live in Australia,The barn house was perfect ,the dogs loved it as well. Lots of nice walks ,a fantastic farm shop and butchers nearby. Barbacue and hot tub was a perfect end to the days out.
Thank you to Sarah for being a wondeful host and the surprise welcome package





Sarah replied 212 days ago
You are most welcome - delighted to hear you had such a fantastic memorable family gathering at Old Barn House. Thank you. All the best.

A wonderful, relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House is a lovely place to spend your holiday. The location is peaceful and the hot tub is amazing. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. So much thought has gone into the property and there was nothing that we needed that wasn’t supplied. The owners are helpful and considerate. I have no problem recommending Old Barn House. We’re looking forward to returning in the not too distant future. Thank you!



Sarah replied 220 days ago
It is our aim to provide everything that is needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay - I am so pleased you agree and all thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Lovely cottage and everything of a high quality. Everything you need is in situ....................

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See above............................................................................................



Sarah replied 240 days ago
Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

40th Birthday Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and a group of friends stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our 40th birthdays. The house was perfect, spotless, had clear instructions to use the bbq, hot tub etc. The kitchen was equipped with all utensils and everything you'd need. The beds were super comfy and rooms a good size. We loved the outdoor space. We used the bbq and dined mostly outside on the patio admiring the lovely view. The hot tub was a lovely added bonus. The garden was so beautul and peaceful. Just what a group of mums needed to recharge the batteries. Sarah was on hand if we needed her and was easy to contact to organise out stay. We loved it so mush we are going to make our stay here an annual one.



Sarah replied 241 days ago
We would be delighted to welcome you annually to Old Barn House - I am pleased to hear you managed to recharge your batteries and found the house comfortable, clean, and had everything you required. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Family break/get together

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful house. Home from home. Comfortable and welcoming from the moment your arrive. Everything you would need for your stay is on hand. Superb, modern fully equipped kitchen. Four good sized bedrooms with super king or king size beds, again so comfortable. Lovely to sit together for meals in the dining/sun room area, where we also enjoyed relaxing and playing games at night (several games in situ for your enjoyment).

Garden is beautiful , the lounge patio door leads directly onto the patio so you can sit and enjoy the surrounding garden. It’s so peaceful.

The hot tub was an added bonus after a day out exploring the area.

Sarah and family are on hand if you needed them (via a phone call) but are not intrusive.

Thank you so much for letting us stay . We will return .




Sarah replied 245 days ago
"Home from Home", "Comfortable and Welcoming": that is certainly what we aspire to achieve and I am so pleased you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Excellent weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed recently for a couple of nights with friends for a birthday getaway. The booking process was nice and easy and the property is fantastic, everything has been thought of and catered for. The garden and the hot tub were particular highlights enjoying some fantastic views, it was extremely relaxing. Sarah was a fantastic host, really welcoming and on hand for advice and recommendations.
Very dog friendly too with everything we needed provided. Our dog loved the secure property and has a nice amount of room for a bit of fetch. Would highly recommend and I’d be surprised if we didn’t visit again in the future.




Sarah replied 255 days ago
Pleased everything was perfect from booking through to leaving and everyone, including your dog, enjoyed their stay. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Old Barn House

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property with a beautiful garden in an idyllic rural location. Great place to relax and unwind.



Sarah replied 260 days ago
The garden really is tranquil and I am delighted you enjoyed it at its best time of year. Thank you. All the best.

Another wonderful week at Old Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Old Barn and it lived up to all our memories of our first one. I honestly cannot fault a thing, this is holiday cottage accommodation at its veey best. The cottage is beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and prefectly equipped.
Sarah and the team are wonderful hosts, always there when you need, with a warm smile.
This is probably the best holiday cottage that I have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few! I am sure we will be back!




Sarah replied 263 days ago
We aspire to be the very best and I am so thrilled you agree. "The best holiday cottage that I have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few!", what a compliment, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Absolutely amazing place

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned from staying at Old Barn House after a week holidaying with family and friends (6 in total). I can't recommend highly enough Old Barn House - it offers first class accommodation in a fantastic location. We were lucky to have wonderful weather and were able to enjoy the glorious garden which included being entertained by the sheep at the bottom of the garden and to watch the abundance of birdlife whilst listening to the sounds of the country. The accommodation is spacious and offers everything you need and more. It is spotlessly clean, the beds and bedding are so comfy. Our host, Sarah and her family, were so welcoming, communication was excellent and they went out of their way to ensure we had the best holiday possible. We have already booked for next year.



Sarah replied 277 days ago
Thank you for the high recommendation - thrilled to hear the property offered everything you needed and more. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! All the best.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was simply perfect!
Great rooms and living area
Hot tub and garden games.
Very helpful owners
Recommend




Sarah replied 304 days ago
Great to hear - thank you! Best Wishes.

Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during the children’s Easter holidays for four nights with our five children and dog. The children loved the bedrooms (including our teenager!) and tv with sky/Netflix etc, also the different living spaces to play board games. There was ample room inside and outside for us all. We enjoyed eating together at the large dining table and playing croquet and other games provided in the beautiful garden. The hot tub was great - hot and lovely powerful spa bubbles. We enjoyed visiting local attractions and taking our dog for walks. There was little within walking distance apart from the lovely lake but lots of places to visit in just a short drive. It was really helpful having the list of local walks and attractions in the property. Sarah was attentive and always there when needed to answer queries. We would love to return everyone had a lovely holiday thank you Sarah!



Sarah replied 311 days ago
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the space, facilities, and array of local attractions. Thank you. All the best.

Lovely property, host and location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our host was more than helpful and very attentive to the hot tub. The property was so clean on arrival.
There’s not a lot of sound insulation between rooms so a bit noisy once people getting up in the mornings.
The finishing lake was great for our son and his grandpa. Something for everyone!




Sarah replied 317 days ago
Cleanliness of the property and maintenance of the hot tub is very important to us and I am so pleased you agree. The cottage has the standard amount of insulation between rooms, just as you would expect in houses. Delighted to hear your son and his grandpa enjoyed the complementary fishing throughout your stay. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Great house in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house itself is spacious and comfortable, with a very good hot tub. The area it's in is gorgeous, with symonds yat just 20 mins away which is great for walking and climbing.



Sarah replied 333 days ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed both the property and the surrounding area. Thank you. All the best.

50th family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 7 of us stayed Fri-Mon, it was a perfect getaway. The house is clean and comfortable, everything you need is there. Beautiful surroundings and views and a lovely lake down the lane which we walked the dogs around each day. Had a lovely lunch at a local pub which only 3 mins drive away from the property. The garden was fab and all securely fenced so the dogs could run off steam and the hot tub was a massive bonus. WiFi is great and reliable (a must with 3 teenagers in tow!) Perfect weekend away and left feeling like we wanted to stay longer. Sarah and her mum were so friendly and welcoming, we’ve stayed at the larger Penblaith Barn previously and both visits have exceeded our expectations. Thankyou Sarah we’ll see you on our return xx



Sarah replied 339 days ago
We are delighted to offer a very strong WiFi connection (fibre to the premises) and I am so pleased to hear you had such a perfect weekend break. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in such a great location with all the amenities you could need. Sarah was so helpful with any recommendations we asked for, and a lovely touch with some local juices and cake for us on arrival.



Sarah replied 339 days ago
Thank you. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

Lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place extremely comfortable, very well furnished and well equipped with all you need plus extras. Sarah is very helpful and great host. We had a short stay for our first trip but will be back soon.



Sarah replied 339 days ago
Delighted to hear you had all you needed plus extras. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect for us! The house, hot tub, gardens, walks, location. Sarah and Caroline were accommodating in lots of ways and nothing was too much trouble for them. Communication was excellent. We will be returning as soon as we can!



Sarah replied 345 days ago
Thrilled to hear everything was perfect. We are always more than happy to help our guests if and when needed. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at old barn house , it was clean, very comfortable , warm and welcoming and the dogs loved the enclosed garden .
Well located in lovely countryside with easy access to Ross on wye , Monmouth and Hereford . Sarah was so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us .




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We are very lucky with the location - beautiful countryside yet accessible to various lovely market towns. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes.

New Year breakaway

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, well maintained and very clean.
Beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
Good location for visiting places of interest.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear the beds were the most comfortable you have ever slept in - we do invest in our beds as we think this is very important! Thank you. All the best.

Comfortable and cosy family weekend (with dogs)

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our December visit to Old Barn House. Sarah and team were really helpful in the run up to our stay. The house is spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Highly recommended!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

Wonderful Home for our Thanksgiving Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for four nights over Thanksgiving with our extended family and had a fabulous time. We had a full Thanksgiving meal on the Thursday and the kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare and then serve our amazing three course meal. The four bedrooms, dining, and lounge areas are well equipped and comfortable. A spa each morning was an absolute treat that we loved. This is the best location that we have stayed in in the UK for a dog friendly stay. The large dog crates, blankets, bowls, treats and towels that they provided were fantastic. The service provided by Sarah and her team was outstanding. Highly recommended and great value for money.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you all had such an enjoyable stay and found the kitchen so well-equipped - it is our aim to provide our guests with everything they need to cook a big meal for enjoyment together. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just came back from a wonderful weekend away with a group of 8 friends. Sarah was an exceptional host, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. The house is spacious, beautifully clean and very well equipped. The views sitting in the hot tub are amazing, rolling Countryside and beautiful sunsets. , If your looking for a place to get away with a group of friends, to enjoy every home comfort you need, whilst being in a beautiful area then I would thoroughly recommend Old Barn House…. We had the best weekend away and will definitely be going back.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We are very lucky with the stunning views surrounding Old Barn House and the beautiful sunsets that occur. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend and were very comfortable in Old Barn House. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best.

Wonderful property, comfortable, spotless and beautiful views!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I have just come back from the most wonderful weekend at Old barn house, celebrating my birthday with friends. The house is spotless, super comfortable and welcoming, we all felt at home as soon as we walked through the door.
Sarah is amazing as a host and has thought of everything, we even took her recommendations for things to do in the area, we got a caterer for Saturday evening and the dining room was perfect for the occasion! We explored walks in the area and also went quad biking, all topped off by afternoons lazing in the amazing hot tub, admiring the views. Bliss!
The kitchen has everything you could need and even our dog was well catered for.
I highly recommend Old Barn House for a break in the Herefordshire countryside!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am thrilled you had such a fantastic weekend at Old Barn House and that you agree the property is comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. We are very lucky with the wealth of activities and tourist spots locally, as well as the caterer who will cook for our guests - it certainly sounds like a brilliant way to celebrate your birthday. Best Wishes.

Could not of been better!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccability clean, spacious, comfortable, very well equipped, extremely helpful host, gorgeous views of surrounding countryside yet easily accessible to pubs, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Everything about the property and our stay could not have been faulted, we all absolutely loved it and we will certainly be returning. Thank you Sarah.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the high recommendation. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed everything about the property. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

A pleasant weekend stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very pleasant weekend spent at the barn, everything in order as advertised. Warm comfortable accommodation with a host on hand if anything needed. Would recommend.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear you would recommend Old Barn House and that everything was as advertised. On your departure you were also thrilled with your weekend in the property, therefore I was surprised with the scores provided in your review as they did not reflect all the positive comments you gave me. I am always happy to help my guests to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. Best Wishes.

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely host.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Look forward to going back again. Very comfortable beds. The kitchen was very well equipped. Sarah came over to welcome us. Sarah also came straight over to help when we couldn’t work out how to put the dishwasher on.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
It was my pleasure to help you when needed and offer useful advice. We invest in our beds and it's great you found them so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

A very comfortable house.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay. The house was immaculate and very comfortable. The kitchen equipment and the tableware were also a pleasure to use.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you found Old Barn House so clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. We work to a high level of cleanliness and ensure we purchase quality equipment and tableware. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful relaxing 10 days in Old Barn House!

Everything was very well organised for us and our dogs.

Towels for the hot tub, indoor/outdoor games, a well-equipped kitchen, towels and bowls for the dogs.

It had everything we needed for both good & not so good weather.

The property was spotless, spacious and fantastically equipped. Everything was of a very high quality (from kitchen appliances to furniture and bedding).

Sarah & her Mum couldn't have been more helpful & friendly from the initial booking right through until we left.

An excellent pub down the road, serving amazing food.

Would definitely recommend. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Will return, thanks again for having us! xx




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you had such an enjoyable 10 days at Old Barn House. We are very lucky to have a couple of fantastic pubs nearby. It is great you found the property so comfortable, clean, and well equipped - we work hard to maintain all these elements. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Beautiful house, had everything you need and more.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, had everything you need and more. Very private place with lovely scenery, All equipment throughout the house was plentiful,



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We try to ensure our guests have all the equipment and facilities needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, I am delighted to hear you agree. Best Wishes.

Hereford revisited

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lived in the area many years ago. The Old Barn House is in a superb location only matched by the quality of the accommodation and service.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We are very lucky with the fantastic location - beautiful countryside yet close to major road networks and many fantastic things to do. We were delighted to welcome you back to Herefordshire after so many years. All the best.

Fantastic Property!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful long weekend in Old Barn House! It had everything we needed for both good & not so good weather.All amenities were high spec, garden beautiful, hot tub was fab!
Most of all the host were super helpful & friendly … wish we could have stayed longer!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your long weekend at Old Barn House and took full advantage of all the facilities available. We are more than happy to be on hand if needed. Many thanks. Best Wishes.

Idyllic country getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, beautiful garden, great location. The hosts were friendly and always on hand if we needed anything. Excellent facilities and the doggy welcome pack was a very sweet gesture. Would definitely recommend and are planning when our next visit will be.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear you are already planning your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Fantastic cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for an absolutely fabulous stay at Old Barn House over the Whitsun and Platinum Jubliee week. The house is faultless, I wouldn't change a thing! It is one of the most comfortable and well equipped cottages we have had the pleasure of staying in, and the garden was a delight. Special thanks to Sarah for being a wonderful, attentive and helpful host. We also took full advantage of having access to Andy's Fishing Lake, which kept my son fully occupied! The house is a grest base from which to visit many places of interest too. I'm sure we will be back!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled to hear that Old Barn House was one of the most comfortable and well-equipped cottages you have ever stayed in. We are very proud of the garden - the plants really are beautiful throughout the summer. I am also pleased you took full advantage of the complimentary fishing and am very impressed with the quantity and size of fish that were caught throughout your stay! Best Wishes.

Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Has everything you need for a family or group holiday. Will definitely be back



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we work very hard to keep the cottage clean and comfortable with quality furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Barn House and appreciated the little extra touches on arrival especially the milk in the fridge!
Sarah called in to give us a friendly welcome and there is lots of helpful information in the house. Everything seemed very well organised hot tub towels,warm throws, indoor/outdoor games and a well equipped kitchen.
The weather was kind and we were able to use the BBQ and enjoy the lovely garden and hot tub.
We can thoroughly recommend a stay at The Old Barn for a relaxing break and there is plenty of places to explore and visit in all directions.
Thank You




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Old Barn House. We aim to provide a few extra special touches to make our guest's stay even more special and I am thrilled you appreciated them. Great to hear you used all the facilities on offer and explored the beautiful local area using the information provided. Thank you for your high recommendation. Best Wishes.

Excellent accomadation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t fault our stay - we’ve stayed in a lot of places and this place was just wonderful.
I suppose a slightly earlier check in would have been nice - 3pm maybe?




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled Old Barn House exceeded your expectations. Unfortunately, we cannot permit a check-in any earlier than 4pm due to the level of cleanliness we maintain throughout the property and grounds, in addition to the time required to empty, clean and refill the hot tub at the desired temperature for immediate use upon guest arrival. Thank you and best wishes.

Lovely place to stay for a long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small group of us stayed here for my 34th birthday celebrations, and it was lovely! The hot tub was a brilliant addition, with gorgeous views and luckily some decent weather, and the house was cosy but also gave everyone space and privacy. Sarah is super friendly and dropped in to make sure we had everything we needed and if we had any questions etc. It was the perfect size for the 5 of us and we all had a wonderful time! Thank you :)



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am really pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at Old Barn House and found the property spacious but cosy and comfortable. Best wishes.

Virtually flawless

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House is an exceptional property, with beautiful surroundings and it's ideal for an escape from reality. The property is excellently maintained and has everything you'd need for a week away. There's not a huge amount to do nearby but that creates the perfect excuse to simply chill in the hot tub with a beer. Highly recommend staying here!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you enjoyed your week at Old Barn House and made good use of all the facilities including the fantastic views from the hot tub. All the best.

A much needed break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a wonderful break at the Old Barn.
Sarah couldn't have been more helpful from the initial booking right through until we left.
The property was spotless, spacious and fantastically equipped. The views from the garden were beautiful, especially from the hot tub.
We would absolutely stay there again.
Thank you Sarah.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your high recommendation - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Old Barn House and found the property spotless, spacious, and well equipped. Best Wishes.

Excellent Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday in high quality accommodation. Modern furnishings, great for dogs, brilliant hot tub and rural location within 10 mins of Ross on Wye and great local gastro pubs. It ticked all of our boxes and we will be returning.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your break at Old Barn House and appreciated the quality of the accommodation. We are very fortunate with the wealth of delicious pubs and restaurants locally. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

3 day family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, roomy, well fitted out, lacking for nothing.
Dog friendly and lovely hot tub.
Only complaint was no dice for the board games!
Great stay location.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed Old Barn House and all the facilities. Regarding the dice for the board games - you should have called me, I would have been more than happy to drop some around to you. Many thanks and best wishes.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay here. A gorgeous location with beautiful views. The house is stunning and everything we needed and wanted for a birthday celebration. Sarah was extremely helpful. The place was clean and modern with also a traditional feel too. The hot tub is an excellent addition to the break. A fabulous time had by all. Wouldn’t change a thing and would highly recommend. Many thanks to Sarah.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review - I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend of celebrations at Old Barn. We are very spoilt with the location and views. Best wishes.

30th Get Away

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic weekend away for birthday celebrations. The house was very spacious yet cosy, the beds were super comfy and having the hot tub just steps away from the back door was very dreamy! Sarah was a super host and made the booking super easy from start to finish. We cannot wait to return again in the future!



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much - we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear that the beds were super comfy and we agree, the hot tub is in the perfect spot!! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Everything and more!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place and location. The barn was equipped with everything you could think of. Thank you so much



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all equipment you could have needed was available in the property. Hope to welcome you back, all the best.

Very Comfortable & Well Equipped

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and relaxed stay in a peaceful and very rural area. We were here as a family ( 7 adults) to celebrate a significant birthday. The house was spotless and the rooms warm and very comfortable. Everything was of a very high quality (from kitchen appliances to furniture and soft furnishing. We particularly enjoyed the hot-tub. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you should need.
The Old Barn House app was really useful which meant you could refer to instructions for the oven/tv etc. Good WiFi and access to streaming movies.
We enjoyed some good local walks too. Thank you very much Sarah and Liz.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Paul. I am really pleased you made use of our online guest book and found everything so comfortable at Old Barn House. We hope to welcome you again.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at the old barn. It is very well appointed with a peaceful garden and beautiful hot tub. The cottage has good wifi and a spacious kitching and dining room. The lounge has 3 sofas but is slightly small. The patio and garden furniture are lovely and the garden is great. The location is ideal for all the local sights. Sarah was fantastic and very helpful if you want a nice break in lovely rural suroundings in a very comfortable cottage you could do a lot worse. My only grumble which is a general one about rentals is that check in at 4 pm and check out at 10 am is t great.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you had a lovely week at Old Barn and enjoyed the fantastic array of local sights and activities in the area. We are very lucky to have fibre to the premises so the Wi-Fi is very good. Regarding check-in and check-out time: we have to take this full time to clean the property thoroughly as everything is cleaned twice - first a deep clean followed by full sanitisation (as part of our COVID cleaning protocols) therefore these full 6 hours are required to ensure the property is ready for the next guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best.

A fabulous house for a large family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came as 2 families of 4 for a change of scenery. Such a beautiful location for wonderful country walks and plenty to do nearby. The house was well kitted out for 8, including our 4 children and dogs, just what we needed. Such thoughtful things left to make having our dogs away from home so easy.
It was all about the garden for us. The kids spent hours on the hammock and the hot tub was great for us to relax in the evenings.




Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The garden is a beautiful area and great for children to enjoy (as well as the adults!!). Pleased that we had all the necessary items for your dogs during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again.

Wonderful property with everything you could need

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beds are really comfortable. Hot tub is clean and ready when you arrive. Sarah was super helpful and could answer all our random questions. Great walk down the road with the dog round Andy’s lake and good fishing there too. Beautiful property, well maintained and central for days out canoeing on the river Wye or shopping in Ross on Wye. Will be back soon!



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! We are lucky that Old Barn House is in such a beautiful part of the county with lots to do, especially the fishing lake as it is only a short walk away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!

Brilliant spot for a getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property itself is in a great location, with the garden backing onto a field filled with sheep. It’s idyllic and comfortable.

We had a great stay here, (3x young couples), made use of the BBQ, the hot tub, garden & games as well as local attractions such as canoeing which is great fun.

It is fairly priced and the hosts were helpful and friendly.

I would 100% recommend and would return, thanks again for having us!




Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your time here and could make good use of our facilities - we are lucky to be in a great location with plenty to do around us. All the best.

Abselute amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish everything was absolutely perfect! The house and garden were beautiful and very well looked after. The host so welcoming and very helpful. The whole family had a fantastic time. We can't wait to come back !



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A Lovely Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location within easy access to local towns and attractions. Lovely setting and all that was needed for a self catering holiday was provided.
Owners very welcoming.
Would book this property again




Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much! We are definitely very lucky with our surroundings and the many things to do in the area. We look forward to welcoming you again.

A welcome oasis in these difficult times.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! A very relaxing stay at a well equipped and very comfortable property. Good links with the Old Barn House staff.



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - we are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay, it is a very peaceful area. All the best.

Lovely House in a Lovely Location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House is a modern house with vintage charm. Set in a beautiful location with plenty of mod cons it’s the perfect get away.
Relax in the hot tub while the kids play in the large garden.
The owner was also incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely visit again.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed the charm of the property and all its facilities - it was a pleasure to welcome you.

Herefordshire adventure

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, very nicely decorated. Everything felt new and fresh and it was a pleasure to spend time there. The garden was exceptional, very pretty, lovely patio and garden furniture with added bonus of a superb hot tub.



Charlie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Old Barn House. Pleased to hear you liked the garden - it really is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the hot tub!

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Old Barn House, excellent property in a beautiful setting, great host, highly recommend.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings.

Wonderful house, clean, great amenities and location with really friendly host

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our 3 young children and mum. We were so impressed by the quality of the house. Really well maintained, great amenities and mod cons. Spacious. Beds were so comfortable. Could not fault the cleanliness. The garden (with lots of Kit for games) and views out onto the Herefordshire countryside a real treat. Hot tub an amazing feature and so well maintained - all warm and ready on arrival! Sarah our host was friendly and exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable of the local area. Helped organise horse riding for the kids and checked the hot tub was clean/maintained daily without us even noticing she’d been. Location was also perfect with lots to do. We’ve had the best week and will definitely be coming back! Could not recommend any more highly!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
It was fantastic to welcome you and I am glad you had such a good week enjoying the property and the local area. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House was everything we were looking for and more, set in a beautiful private setting in lovely countryside, the house and gardens were immaculate and really well looked after. The host Sarah is extremely friendly, helpful and responsive and made us feel really welcome during our stay. I cannot praise this location enough and it's even better than the photos. There is plenty to do nearby, we had a day out at Hampton Court Castle, walked to a nearby pub for lunch and followed a couple of the walks that Sarah kindly left information on, but there was so much more available if we had wanted to, we just couldn't fit it all in to our stay. Also, you won't want to go too far as the house and gardens are such a lovely place to spend time, you will always be looking forward to coming back! Everything has been thought of, the kitchen is fully equipped, everything is beautifully decorated, and the standard of housekeeping is immaculate, everything is so clean and well presented, also following Covid guidelines effectively. The highlight for me was the amazing hot tub, it's a high end model that you have private use of and is not overlooked by anyone, you just have uninterrupted views of the local countryside, and the stars at night. Sarah keeps it well maintained for you so all you need to do is enjoy yourself. Stunning. There's even sports equipment to use in the garden, a hammock to relax/read in and games inside, everything has been thought of and there are so many nice touches throughout. I would gladly spend every break I had here and cannot wait to book again. Ideal for couples, groups or families, if you are looking to get away and they have availability, then book quickly, you won't be disappointed!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to take advantage of some (of the many different) stunning walks locally. We really are spoilt for choice when it comes to places to visit and things to do and see in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back!

What an amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely amazing and the hosts have thought of everything you might need for totally hassle free break.

We brought our toddler and when we arrived stair gates had been fitted already. There was a high chair and plastic plates, cutlery etc. too.

A really great location and immaculate house - would definitely recommend!

Oh yeah - and the hot tub is amazing! Turn the bubbles off and just listen to the sheep and birds :)




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your break at Old Barn House. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful surrounding countryside and fantastic wildlife on our doorstep. Thank you.

Lovely long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely 3 night stay. The house is set in beautiful countryside yet close enough to a number of small towns. The house was very well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your break - we are indeed very lucky with our location. Take care.

Loved our stay, would recommend to others!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Old Barn House with 5 friends, the house is really beautiful and the photos do not do it justice! Is bigger than the photos make it look as well. The garden is particularly lovely with the big hammock, hot tub and gorgeous views.
The kitchen is really well equipped and we made a roast and had everything we needed! Sarah was a wonderful host as well.
Highly recommend to others.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much - I am thrilled you liked the property so much and it exceeded expectations. I definitely wanted to ensure I provided guests with a well equipped kitchen, great you made good use of it. All the best.

1 week stay at Old Barn House, Hereford

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House, Hereford is a very beautiful location with the right weather allows you to unwind your work stress very well. Sports activates was most enjoyed with the family. You were then able to have a enjoy the outdoor hot tub which easy fit 6 people at once. The fresh fitted kitchen was a pleasant surprise that you would expect from a modern house. The hammock was a favourite for the kids that enjoyed a read of a book or just a lay in the sun. The dinning area was also clean and modern which catered easily for a big family. Practical and modern. Plenty of glass doors gave a guest a feel of the outdoor space while sitting in the house. Not forgetting the garden furniture was a perfect touch as the quality of seating was a real pleasure. In addition there was a BBQ which was so simple to use and clean. The hosts were easy at hand if required for any additional questions and also for local knowledge.
Great stay , thankyou.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. It is great you enjoyed using the outdoor games and all the facilities inside the house during your holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled you had such a good week.

Relaxing mid-week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely mid-week stay at the Old Barn House. Great pre-arrival communication from Sarah, comfortable and large house with peaceful views from the garden, and the huge hot-tub is a bonus - we saw many stars from the hot tub at night!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break - we are very lucky with the beautiful views and stars at night. All the best.

Incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend a stay at The Old Barn House. Everything has been thoroughly thought through, a perfect stay for a group of friends and family. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. Close to multiple activities, including a fishing lake. The house was spacious and has everything you require. Sarah is extremely accommodating and very friendly. The hot tub is the perfect size. Already planning our next stay. Perfect in every way.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Old Barn and I am delighted you had such an great weekend. I look forward to welcoming you again.

A wonderful break in a wonderful house!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this beautiful house. It was immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing break.
The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen equipment is of very good quality. Everything has been thought of and you can tell it has been furnished with care and thought. The hot tub is amazing and we enjoyed sitting out in the beautiful garden.
The location is great, and we visited some beautiful places.
We cannot recommend this house highly enough, we hope to return!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. Comfortable beds, quality furnishings and attention to detail is a priority and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again. All the best.

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Old Barn House this August. It is a recently renovated house set in farmland and has fantastic views of the countryside. The standard of the furnishings is very good, the beds are comfy and the hot tub was an added bonus! The Covid arrangements are well thought out and the owners are very helpful. We even had sunshine!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzie. We're really pleased you all felt happy with the new Covid cleaning and bespoke measures in place as we have done everything we can to ensure everyone's safety. Delighted you had such an enjoyable long weekend and there was some sunshine!

Wonderful house with lovely views and hot tub

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we discovered Old Barn House! Really well equipped and tastefully decorated - each bedroom has its own design and the beds are sumptuous! Plenty of comfortable living and eating space inside and outside. We especially love the outside space - a lovely, mature garden with plenty of space for throwing the ball for the dog. And relaxing in the hot tub with the lovely rolling countryside as the backdrop or, my particular favourite, gazing at the stars. I could happily just sit outside (plenty of chairs and a lovely, big table) and enjoy the view, so relaxing.

There are lots of things to do nearby and as i approach my last day here I'm torn between canoeing down the river Wye or another dip in the hot tub! The owner is very helpful and I highly recommend Old Barn House!





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rachel. Delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed the facilities and comfort of Old Barn House. We are very lucky to get some stunning views of the stars - viewing them from the hot tub sounds dreamy! All the best.

Beautiful & tranquil location, The Old Barn has been thoughtfully & tastefully refurbished

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idyllic, peaceful setting with everything thoughtfully provided to ensure a truly relaxing break.
We particularly enjoyed the garden, with hot tub, barbecue and lovely large dining set - even an afternoon snooze in the hammock!
Quality furnishings and very comfy beds, much appreciated after busy days enjoying stunning walks, canoeing etc nearby.
Owners were a pleasure to deal with throughout. Would highly recommend.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sue. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you. We are delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed a couple of the local activities and attractions - we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to stunning walks.