FB Twitter

Old Barn House

Old Barn House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Everything and more!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place and location. The barn was equipped with everything you could think of. Thank you so much



Charlie replied 27 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all equipment you could have needed was available in the property. Hope to welcome you back, all the best.

Very Comfortable & Well Equipped

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and relaxed stay in a peaceful and very rural area. We were here as a family ( 7 adults) to celebrate a significant birthday. The house was spotless and the rooms warm and very comfortable. Everything was of a very high quality (from kitchen appliances to furniture and soft furnishing. We particularly enjoyed the hot-tub. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you should need.
The Old Barn House app was really useful which meant you could refer to instructions for the oven/tv etc. Good WiFi and access to streaming movies.
We enjoyed some good local walks too. Thank you very much Sarah and Liz.




Sarah replied 30 days ago
Thank you Paul. I am really pleased you made use of our online guest book and found everything so comfortable at Old Barn House. We hope to welcome you again.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at the old barn. It is very well appointed with a peaceful garden and beautiful hot tub. The cottage has good wifi and a spacious kitching and dining room. The lounge has 3 sofas but is slightly small. The patio and garden furniture are lovely and the garden is great. The location is ideal for all the local sights. Sarah was fantastic and very helpful if you want a nice break in lovely rural suroundings in a very comfortable cottage you could do a lot worse. My only grumble which is a general one about rentals is that check in at 4 pm and check out at 10 am is t great.



Sarah replied 83 days ago
I am pleased you had a lovely week at Old Barn and enjoyed the fantastic array of local sights and activities in the area. We are very lucky to have fibre to the premises so the Wi-Fi is very good. Regarding check-in and check-out time: we have to take this full time to clean the property thoroughly as everything is cleaned twice - first a deep clean followed by full sanitisation (as part of our COVID cleaning protocols) therefore these full 6 hours are required to ensure the property is ready for the next guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best.

A fabulous house for a large family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came as 2 families of 4 for a change of scenery. Such a beautiful location for wonderful country walks and plenty to do nearby. The house was well kitted out for 8, including our 4 children and dogs, just what we needed. Such thoughtful things left to make having our dogs away from home so easy.
It was all about the garden for us. The kids spent hours on the hammock and the hot tub was great for us to relax in the evenings.




Charlie replied 90 days ago
Thank you, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The garden is a beautiful area and great for children to enjoy (as well as the adults!!). Pleased that we had all the necessary items for your dogs during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again.

Wonderful property with everything you could need

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beds are really comfortable. Hot tub is clean and ready when you arrive. Sarah was super helpful and could answer all our random questions. Great walk down the road with the dog round Andy’s lake and good fishing there too. Beautiful property, well maintained and central for days out canoeing on the river Wye or shopping in Ross on Wye. Will be back soon!



Charlie replied 90 days ago
Thank you so much! We are lucky that Old Barn House is in such a beautiful part of the county with lots to do, especially the fishing lake as it is only a short walk away. We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!

Brilliant spot for a getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property itself is in a great location, with the garden backing onto a field filled with sheep. It’s idyllic and comfortable.

We had a great stay here, (3x young couples), made use of the BBQ, the hot tub, garden & games as well as local attractions such as canoeing which is great fun.

It is fairly priced and the hosts were helpful and friendly.

I would 100% recommend and would return, thanks again for having us!




Charlie replied 107 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your time here and could make good use of our facilities - we are lucky to be in a great location with plenty to do around us. All the best.

Abselute amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish everything was absolutely perfect! The house and garden were beautiful and very well looked after. The host so welcoming and very helpful. The whole family had a fantastic time. We can't wait to come back !



Charlie replied 111 days ago
Thank you so much!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A Lovely Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location within easy access to local towns and attractions. Lovely setting and all that was needed for a self catering holiday was provided.
Owners very welcoming.
Would book this property again




Charlie replied 111 days ago
Thank you very much! We are definitely very lucky with our surroundings and the many things to do in the area. We look forward to welcoming you again.

A welcome oasis in these difficult times.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! A very relaxing stay at a well equipped and very comfortable property. Good links with the Old Barn House staff.



Charlie replied 111 days ago
Thank you - we are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay, it is a very peaceful area. All the best.

Lovely House in a Lovely Location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House is a modern house with vintage charm. Set in a beautiful location with plenty of mod cons it’s the perfect get away.
Relax in the hot tub while the kids play in the large garden.
The owner was also incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely visit again.




Sarah replied 133 days ago
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed the charm of the property and all its facilities - it was a pleasure to welcome you.

Herefordshire adventure

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, very nicely decorated. Everything felt new and fresh and it was a pleasure to spend time there. The garden was exceptional, very pretty, lovely patio and garden furniture with added bonus of a superb hot tub.



Charlie replied 137 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Old Barn House. Pleased to hear you liked the garden - it really is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the hot tub!

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Old Barn House, excellent property in a beautiful setting, great host, highly recommend.



Sarah replied 188 days ago
Thank you - really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings.

Wonderful house, clean, great amenities and location with really friendly host

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our 3 young children and mum. We were so impressed by the quality of the house. Really well maintained, great amenities and mod cons. Spacious. Beds were so comfortable. Could not fault the cleanliness. The garden (with lots of Kit for games) and views out onto the Herefordshire countryside a real treat. Hot tub an amazing feature and so well maintained - all warm and ready on arrival! Sarah our host was friendly and exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable of the local area. Helped organise horse riding for the kids and checked the hot tub was clean/maintained daily without us even noticing she’d been. Location was also perfect with lots to do. We’ve had the best week and will definitely be coming back! Could not recommend any more highly!



Sarah replied 202 days ago
It was fantastic to welcome you and I am glad you had such a good week enjoying the property and the local area. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House was everything we were looking for and more, set in a beautiful private setting in lovely countryside, the house and gardens were immaculate and really well looked after. The host Sarah is extremely friendly, helpful and responsive and made us feel really welcome during our stay. I cannot praise this location enough and it's even better than the photos. There is plenty to do nearby, we had a day out at Hampton Court Castle, walked to a nearby pub for lunch and followed a couple of the walks that Sarah kindly left information on, but there was so much more available if we had wanted to, we just couldn't fit it all in to our stay. Also, you won't want to go too far as the house and gardens are such a lovely place to spend time, you will always be looking forward to coming back! Everything has been thought of, the kitchen is fully equipped, everything is beautifully decorated, and the standard of housekeeping is immaculate, everything is so clean and well presented, also following Covid guidelines effectively. The highlight for me was the amazing hot tub, it's a high end model that you have private use of and is not overlooked by anyone, you just have uninterrupted views of the local countryside, and the stars at night. Sarah keeps it well maintained for you so all you need to do is enjoy yourself. Stunning. There's even sports equipment to use in the garden, a hammock to relax/read in and games inside, everything has been thought of and there are so many nice touches throughout. I would gladly spend every break I had here and cannot wait to book again. Ideal for couples, groups or families, if you are looking to get away and they have availability, then book quickly, you won't be disappointed!



Sarah replied 207 days ago
Thank you very much. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to take advantage of some (of the many different) stunning walks locally. We really are spoilt for choice when it comes to places to visit and things to do and see in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back!

What an amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely amazing and the hosts have thought of everything you might need for totally hassle free break.

We brought our toddler and when we arrived stair gates had been fitted already. There was a high chair and plastic plates, cutlery etc. too.

A really great location and immaculate house - would definitely recommend!

Oh yeah - and the hot tub is amazing! Turn the bubbles off and just listen to the sheep and birds :)




Sarah replied 207 days ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your break at Old Barn House. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful surrounding countryside and fantastic wildlife on our doorstep. Thank you.

Lovely long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely 3 night stay. The house is set in beautiful countryside yet close enough to a number of small towns. The house was very well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Sarah replied 312 days ago
Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your break - we are indeed very lucky with our location. Take care.

Loved our stay, would recommend to others!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Old Barn House with 5 friends, the house is really beautiful and the photos do not do it justice! Is bigger than the photos make it look as well. The garden is particularly lovely with the big hammock, hot tub and gorgeous views.
The kitchen is really well equipped and we made a roast and had everything we needed! Sarah was a wonderful host as well.
Highly recommend to others.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much - I am thrilled you liked the property so much and it exceeded expectations. I definitely wanted to ensure I provided guests with a well equipped kitchen, great you made good use of it. All the best.

1 week stay at Old Barn House, Hereford

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House, Hereford is a very beautiful location with the right weather allows you to unwind your work stress very well. Sports activates was most enjoyed with the family. You were then able to have a enjoy the outdoor hot tub which easy fit 6 people at once. The fresh fitted kitchen was a pleasant surprise that you would expect from a modern house. The hammock was a favourite for the kids that enjoyed a read of a book or just a lay in the sun. The dinning area was also clean and modern which catered easily for a big family. Practical and modern. Plenty of glass doors gave a guest a feel of the outdoor space while sitting in the house. Not forgetting the garden furniture was a perfect touch as the quality of seating was a real pleasure. In addition there was a BBQ which was so simple to use and clean. The hosts were easy at hand if required for any additional questions and also for local knowledge.
Great stay , thankyou.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. It is great you enjoyed using the outdoor games and all the facilities inside the house during your holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled you had such a good week.

Relaxing mid-week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely mid-week stay at the Old Barn House. Great pre-arrival communication from Sarah, comfortable and large house with peaceful views from the garden, and the huge hot-tub is a bonus - we saw many stars from the hot tub at night!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break - we are very lucky with the beautiful views and stars at night. All the best.

Incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend a stay at The Old Barn House. Everything has been thoroughly thought through, a perfect stay for a group of friends and family. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. Close to multiple activities, including a fishing lake. The house was spacious and has everything you require. Sarah is extremely accommodating and very friendly. The hot tub is the perfect size. Already planning our next stay. Perfect in every way.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Old Barn and I am delighted you had such an great weekend. I look forward to welcoming you again.

A wonderful break in a wonderful house!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this beautiful house. It was immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing break.
The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen equipment is of very good quality. Everything has been thought of and you can tell it has been furnished with care and thought. The hot tub is amazing and we enjoyed sitting out in the beautiful garden.
The location is great, and we visited some beautiful places.
We cannot recommend this house highly enough, we hope to return!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. Comfortable beds, quality furnishings and attention to detail is a priority and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again. All the best.

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Old Barn House this August. It is a recently renovated house set in farmland and has fantastic views of the countryside. The standard of the furnishings is very good, the beds are comfy and the hot tub was an added bonus! The Covid arrangements are well thought out and the owners are very helpful. We even had sunshine!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzie. We're really pleased you all felt happy with the new Covid cleaning and bespoke measures in place as we have done everything we can to ensure everyone's safety. Delighted you had such an enjoyable long weekend and there was some sunshine!

Wonderful house with lovely views and hot tub

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we discovered Old Barn House! Really well equipped and tastefully decorated - each bedroom has its own design and the beds are sumptuous! Plenty of comfortable living and eating space inside and outside. We especially love the outside space - a lovely, mature garden with plenty of space for throwing the ball for the dog. And relaxing in the hot tub with the lovely rolling countryside as the backdrop or, my particular favourite, gazing at the stars. I could happily just sit outside (plenty of chairs and a lovely, big table) and enjoy the view, so relaxing.

There are lots of things to do nearby and as i approach my last day here I'm torn between canoeing down the river Wye or another dip in the hot tub! The owner is very helpful and I highly recommend Old Barn House!





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rachel. Delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed the facilities and comfort of Old Barn House. We are very lucky to get some stunning views of the stars - viewing them from the hot tub sounds dreamy! All the best.

Beautiful & tranquil location, The Old Barn has been thoughtfully & tastefully refurbished

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idyllic, peaceful setting with everything thoughtfully provided to ensure a truly relaxing break.
We particularly enjoyed the garden, with hot tub, barbecue and lovely large dining set - even an afternoon snooze in the hammock!
Quality furnishings and very comfy beds, much appreciated after busy days enjoying stunning walks, canoeing etc nearby.
Owners were a pleasure to deal with throughout. Would highly recommend.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sue. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you. We are delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed a couple of the local activities and attractions - we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to stunning walks.