FB Twitter

The Wagon

The Wagon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Lovely stay in Wagon Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time to Cornwall. We were greeted by Lorraine upon arrival. My husband and I felt comfortable and at home. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Lorraine was very knowledgeable and offered excellent travel tips. We did not want to leave!



Fantastic peaceful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wagon is perfect for exploring North Cornwall and all its delights. It’s also a high quality, tranquil base to return to. An excellent combination! Thank you to hosts Lorraine and Graham for a fabulous stay.



So good to be back again!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed a Tredarrup a few times and our stay is always wonderful. Such amazing attention to detail, such a comfy, restful place to stay. Cosy beds and sofas, exceptionally well-equipped kitchen, local produce in our welcome hamper, local toiletries and an eco-friendly approach which really matters to us. Gorgeous surroundings, and Lorraine and Graham are the most friendly hosts. It’s one of our favourite places to be. Our son’s university arrival was our first reason to stay at Tredarrup. This time, it was his graduation. Thankfully he’s decided to stay in Cornwall, which means we have an excuse to come back to Tredarrup again!



Another great stay at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third stay at Tredarrup, the first visit in The Shippon and the other two in The Wagon, both cottages are beautifully furnished/finished and super comfortable.
Lorraine & Graham are the perfect hosts and we absolutely love staying there.
It is the perfect location and everything you could possibly need has been taken care of - we have felt thoroughly spoilt each time.
Our daughter and son-in-law have also stayed twice and love it too.
Cannot recommend enough! :-)




Perfect stay at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The very friendly hosts Lorraine & Graham have wonderful farm cottages! The concept is well-thought: everything you might need to use in the nice, decorated cottage, is available. Highly recommended!



A haven nestled in countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at The Wagon on Tredarrup farm. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. On booking, you are provided with an app of excellent information on your stay but also local amenities & recommendations. On arrival, you are greeted with a beautiful basket of local produce, including some Cornish tea and coffee. Time to put the kettle on!!!



Eco friendly accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A hidden away rural site but with good road links to both the north and south coast of east Cornwall. Ideal base for walking the SW coastal way. Very comfortable base to return to after a days walking/touring.
Very friendly and helpful owners who have clearly gone out of their way to make this accommodation as eco friendly as is possible on their small holding farm.




Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and cosy. Peaceful and quiet. All needs catered for. Great basket of goodies. Will visit again



Very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in The Wagon. The cottage is well equipped and the owners are very friendly. They provided a great welcome basket with a delicious cake. It is in a good location to visit several parts of Cornwall. We highly recommend it!



A delightful getaway from the daily grind.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in 'The Wagon' and would do a return visit.
Did not expect the extravagant 'welcome hamper' which was a real treat!
Very helpful hosts, Graham and Lorraine.




Tredarrup

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to this area of Cornwall and were happy that we chose to stay at Tredarrup. It is perfectly located for visiting the north Cornwall coast and for heading down to St Austell area. It was a comfortable place to return to, equipped and stocked to a level to make the holiday easy and enjoyable.



Short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return visit that was every bit as good as we expected. Quality accommodation in all respects, and perfectly situated for exploring the North Cornwall coastline and inland villages.



Short mini-moon stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a last minute stay here and wow was it good. Everything from the arrival and amazing hamper of goods, to the peaceful location to the helpfulness of the hosts was fantastic. If you want a base to explore North Devon do it from here!



Another wonderful stay at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay and loved every minute as did our daughter and partner who also stayed for the second time a few weeks prior. It is the perfect location and Graham and Lorraine are the most wonderful hosts. In addition to Lorraine's delicious home made cake and goodies on arrival, their pride and passion for Tredarrup is clearly evident. Georgous interiors stocked with absolutely everything you could possibly need and beautiful, peaceful outside spaces with stunning 180 degree views. The 'proof in the pudding' is that once again, we didn't go home when we should have and booked an extra night. Thank you so much, we will be back :-)




Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay in a very peaceful location. The accommodation had everything we needed and more. Beautifully furnished and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.



Second stay and many to come

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay and we’re already looking to book again for later this year, Lorraine and Graham are extremely friendly and super accommodating. They provide everything you need (and more) to make your stay feel like a home away from home, including a delicious homemade cake and essentials on arrival. The farm is incredible with stunning views and beautiful surroundings. It’s close by to everywhere we wanted to visit but some our favourite days on the trip were just relaxing at the farm itself. I can’t recommend treddarup enough.



Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location.Well equipped cottage(the Waggon). Everything we needed for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Excellent location to visit so many places of interest. A special thanks to Lorraine and Graham who made us so welcome.



Excellent place for a break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lorraine and Graham very good host’s. Great facilities and place to stay all places we visited not far away to travel to.



The wagon at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely rural location well positioned for resorts on both coasts. Accommodation is very well equipped and comfortable.



Honeymoon

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place so much we came back for our honeymoon, our third stay at the Wagon. Love Cornwall, loads to do and Tredarrup Farm Holiday Cottages is a perfect base from which to explore. Graham and Lorraine are perfect hosts, their welcome packs are legendary / the best. The cottage is very well equipped and we often bring back ideas for our own home.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Treddarup and the Wagon was a very cosy place to be when the weather wasn't so good. We especially loved the thoughtful welcome basket and the animals on the farm.



A wonderful cosy stay in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I came to The Wagon for a mini-moon, hoping for a lovely relaxing break, and we were not disappointed! The property itself was extremely comfortable, with many thoughtful touches noted (and appreciated) throughout the flat. Furthermore, the property had a lovely garden with some comfortable chairs where we were able to enjoy the lovely sunset on a few occasions, with amazing views of the surrounding countryside. We both also loved how secluded the property was, with very dark and quiet nights which were perfect for a relaxing getaway. Overall we have nothing but the highest praise for our stay at the Wagon, and would recommend it to anyone!



Looking forward to the next time!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Tredarrup in less than a year and it was as lovely as we remembered. Even the weather was eventually really kind to us. Lorraine and Graham are superb hosts who are always there but unobtrusively. The Wagon was fully equipped with everything you might need and more! The welcome pack is quite something and very welcome after a long journey.

We will certainly be keen to come again.

Tony and Judy Bruun




Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Tredarrup Farm. Location was perfect, it was so quiet and peaceful with lovely views, yet only 20 minutes from Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac. The cottage had everything you could possibly need, plus more. It was cosy, spacious and furnished to an exceptional quality. Even the hamper was full of Cornish delights. We were welcomed by the owners upon arrival, they were lovely. Will certainly be staying there again. It’s an absolute gem!



Lovely relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week in the Wagon in late June. Very well equipped cottage, everything you need is supplied and the hamper supplied upon arrival is a very nice touch. Graham and Lorraine are very friendly and helpful hosts. Outside in the private terrace there is a table and chairs, sun loungers and a barbecue with all charcoal and firefighters supplied. Spent many an evening out here with a glass of wine watching the resident Hedgehog scurrying around. There is also a communal garden with more garden furniture and lovely views across the valley and if your bored with this you can have a walk around the animal enclosures. There are chickens, geese, sheep, goats and probably more that I missed. If you come with children they will love the animals and can even get involved at feeding times.
This was our first visit but won’t be our last. Thoroughly recommended.




Beautiful cottage away from it all but in easy reach of the wonderful Cornish coast

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous superbly equipped cottage in peaceful haven. Beautifully furnished to very high standard. Lovely welcome treats of clotted cream scones, Cornish tea, coffee and more. Excellent position to explore the wonderful Cornish coast. Definitely highly recommended !



Outstanding throughout

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place that is extremely well presented. The Wagon is stylish, very comfortable and well furnished. The welcome pack is very generous.
Great location within quiet farmland and a short drive to coastline, and picturesque towns such as Port Isaac, Padstow, Tintagel (Castle).
Excellent hosts.
Highly recommended.




A lovrly short bresk

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place good quality well worth money. Hosts very help beautiful restored barn. Very comfortable.



Just perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and perfect place! Could not have asked for more. Every need considered. A wonderful place to holiday.



Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was wonderful, we couldn’t have asked for a better place and location to stay. Everything was catered for.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you. The property was hugely welcoming and we enjoyed every aspect - the contents had been well thought through and had everything we could possibly need. It was also a good location for exploring. We were so pleased we managed to make our booking. Thank you.



Very restful place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property exceeded our expectations and the location was very quiet and close to all our locations we wished to visit.



Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfy and cosy stay. The Wagon was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Friendly and welcoming hosts, and a plentiful welcome pack of goodies including eggs from the farm's hens. Didn't want to leave and would definitely return.



Very pleasant

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely conversion , very comfortable ,well equipped , good tv reception & wi fi.
Plenty of games, dvds etc.
Pleasant friendly owners, we enjoyed our stay.
Would go again in better weather !





Birthday Break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Wagon for a few days away to celebrate my husbands birthday. The welcome from Lorraine and Graham was lovely, the tea and scones were very welcome after our journey, the flowers were appreciated and the cottage was beautifully clean. The Wagon is warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated with some lovely touches so it was a great place to be. There are some good walks from the cottage and we would have loved to have stayed longer to explore this part of Cornwall more. Hopefully, we can return!



Great place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel really welcome from the moment that we arrived to when we left. Graham and Lorraine are so friendly and the attention to your stay is evident; a welcome pack was provided and was really appreciated (especially the fresh scones). The accommodation was clean, tidy and had everything that we needed. The extra precautions in place for Covid-19 were really appreciated. Unfortunately the weather was such that we did not get to use the outside space. If we holiday again in the area we would have no hesitation in booking another stay here. Thank you.



Piece and Quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a piecefull quiet brake, look no further. Driving distance from all sea towns and attractions.
Clean well equipped with some outside space for lounging.




Extremely well appointed accommodation /farm with great views. All in a peaceful location!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Wagon for five nights. This was a welcome staycation after having to cancel several trips away earlier in 2020 due to the Pandemic. Graham and Lorraine made us very welcome. The accommodation is fantastic, spacious, clean, very well appointed with a lovely private garden area to the front of the property. We were also able to take advantage of the bigger farm garden which has amazing views over the North Cornwall countryside.

Upon arrival there was a delicious welcome pack which was a fabulous touch!

We did lots of local walks, visited shops, beaches, countryside and played golf.

Graham and Lorraine gave us lots of tips for a great stay and we are very grateful for that. Thank you!

We definitely plan to visit again.




Our week at the Tredarrup Farm Cottage - The Wagon

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at The Wagon. A beautiful converted barn with exposed brick walls and a beamed vaulted roof. Very clean with a nice touch of provisions provided on arrival, beautiful flowers, toiletries etc. Set in a courtyard of x 4 properties, this is a lovely setting only a short drive from Port Isaac.

There is a BBQ available for each barn for when the weather permits. Also a log burner and a nice grassy field to relax in if you so wish.

Lorraine and Graham were perfect hosts.

Would definitely recommend.

Kevin & Marion