FB Twitter

Shippon

Shippon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Another Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In spite of the weather being variable (well it is October !) we had another comfortable stay. The accommodation is quiet and well equipped. Rock is only 9 miles away so access to Daymer Bay for dog walking is so easy. The start of the Camel trail at Wenford Bridge is also nearby with bikes for hire. Overall an excellent week.



Best Cottage we have stayed in!!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay from start to finish was amazing. We didn’t want to leave. The cottage has everything you need and more and love all the treats for dogs the little hamper and cake you get was a great touch. We will certainly be back the owners should be proud of what they have and what they have done. Will be telling all my friends and family to go



Shipping Cottage , Tredarrup Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful well equipped cottage.

Excellent location - the farm is quiet and peaceful yet close to plenty of places of interest.

Lorraine and Graham are excellent hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the local area.




The perfect holiday cottage with extra special touches

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at Shippon. This is the first time staying here. We have had the best week. Our experience from booking to leaving has been so positive.

Once we had booked, we had access to a wonderful app which was very intuitive and smooth to use and extremely informative about our cottage.

Shippon was beautifully furnished and has a cosy feel. Everything has been thoughtfully done. The products in the bathroom are good quality ones and smelled gorgeous. I shall be buying these myself from now on. Oh, and the welcome hamper and homemade bread/ cake were delicious!

Our host were so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble. The property is peaceful and secluded but was well situated with a lot of key towns just a few minutes drive away. So perfectly placed in my opinion.

We have had the best week, despite the weather being hit and miss. We were out every day exploring or doing some water activity, returning to a cosy fire.

We have been to Cornwall many times to different places, staying in a range of accommodation from tents to holiday cottages. This has to be the best, well facilitated, cottage we’ve stayed in. We didn’t feel like we had payed the earth to stay here either, so felt our holiday has been excellent value for money. Definitely worth its 5 stars, and feel like we’ve found a special place that we will return too. Thank you for a wonderful week and those extra special touches.





one of the best cottages ever stayed in

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Verry good address to explore Cornwall.
Bed comfortable. Bathroom further facilities too. Verry nice and friendly hosts
.




A relaxing break in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great base from which to visit some wonderful places in Cornwall. The cottage has a great feel with the owners having thought of everything in order to make your stay as perfect as possible.The owners are extremely responsive to their quests.



Excellent in every respect!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Tredarrup and as lovely as ever. Graham and Lorraine are excellent hosts. We will be back!



A beautiful place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a week in Cornwall staying at the Shippon - excellent accommodation providing everything we needed and more set in a beautiful location. A credit to the owners. Will definitely be returning.



Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the privilege at staying here for a week. The cottage was stunning and had everything we needed for a weeks stay.
The attention to detail by the owners was outstanding from the basket of goodies for us (loved the cake in the fridge) and the treats and toys for our fur babies Bella and Teddy.
Cornwall is a beautiful part of the country and well worth a visit.




A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most lovely stay, surrounded by chirping birds in the midst of the beautiful Cornish countryside. The cottage is well-located for exploring, and the hosts couldn't be more friendly. A lovely basket of goods awaited us upon arrival. We would definitely come again!



A lovely short stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re so pleased to have found Shippon as a place to stay. The place was really comfortable, cosy and warm. It was tastefully decorated, extremely clean and our welcome was lovely - a homemade cake, bread and local Cornish essentials.
Lorraine and Graham are great hosts and were always on hand to answer any questions and advise about the local area, places to visit, eat, etc.
The guest information provided is second to none - the fact it was digitally available made a huge difference that we could refer to it when out and about. We did this often.
To sum up - there’s so much attention to detail that made it a memorable stay and definitely somewhere we’ll be pleased to stay again. Thanks guys.




Most enjoyable

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The cottage was lovely and attention to detail and comfort was fantastic. There was a delicious cake, fresh loaf of bread and other treats waiting for us (and our dog) on arrival. The owners were very welcoming. We went on some great coastal walks. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a memorable stay.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival, entering the door made us smile. The place was lovely and homely. A beautiful cake on the table, milk in the fridge and a bowl of goodies, so we could quickly put the kettle on. A bowl of treats was also left for our dogs. Lorraine & Graham popped over to make sure we were comfortable. A small shop on site. Field exercise space for the dogs, while visiting the sheep, goats, chickens & ducks. We enjoyed our stay. However, dog owners need to keep dogs on a lead, if they aren’t used to livestock and you can’t just let them out late at night unless you are with them. Our two dogs had a great stay. Throws & towels provided for them has well. For us it was a 10 out of 10 stay and we will hopefully return. Excellent, thank you to our hosts who were lovely.



A Perfect Stay at the Shippon

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was lovely to return to Cornwall again and to stay in such a wonderful cottage as the Shippon, 5 stars all round! Thank you to Lorraine and Graham for thinking of everything and being such friendly and thoughtful hosts. The cottage just welcomes you the minute you walk through the door, so cosy, luxurious and peaceful. The welcome hamper was a pure delight, full of tasty goodies and what an amazing cream and jam filled Victoria Sandwich. The beautiful toiletries and bath robes also provide a little hotel touch.

The cottage is ideally situated for visiting so many places like Boscastle, Tintagel and Padstow, to mention but a few.

Everything was perfect and we will be returning!




A great stay in the Shippon

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the Shippon at Tredarrup. It was everything and more than we expected. The cottage is lovely, beautiful both inside and out, had everything we could possibly need, and some great goodies for when we arrived. Graham and Lorraine were great hosts, welcoming us, coming to see us before we left and being there to answer and help with any questions we had. The shared utility room with washing facilities was great, having things for you to borrow to take to the beach and a few items (such as jam, honey, fudge and ice cream) for you to purchase. The location is good too, less than 20 minutes to the north coast areas such as Port Isaac, Tintagel and Boscastle, and less than 45 minutes to the south coast areas such as the Eden Project, Fowey and Polperro (all of which we visited and would recommend). Thanks for such a great stay Graham and Lorraine.



A fabulous retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really couldn’t have asked for anything more from a UK holiday.
Fabulous location - sunsets, stargazing, animals to feed and so many nearby coastal towns/beaches/walks.
Beautifully converted and well-appointed accommodation - everything you could possibly need on self-catering break, from full sized toiletries to homemade cakes via torches, cool bags and body boards!
The owners were friendly and helpful, and the app they provided was a stroke of genius, containing so much invaluable information that enhanced our stay.
Thank you!




You cannot do better when looking to rent a cottage in Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fully equipped to a very high standaard, modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Warm and pleasant interior decoration. Upon your arrival you will find some basic food and drink awaiting you. A pleasure to meet Lorraine and Graham, the very unobtrusive owners. Great outdoor seating with some stunning views. Somewhat secluded location so you will have to hop into your car for shopping and eating out, but otherwise centrally placed for exploring Cornwall. And the online information regarding things to do, where to go etc. is very complete. In short, very highly recommended!




August 2022

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week in Cornwall, the welcome from our hosts was great, the accommodation first class. A lovely welcome pack much appreciated. Would definetely stay there again.



Wonderful Hosts and Guest Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lorraine and Graham were terrific hosts from the initial booking process, to the guidebook, which provided information on the area, the guesthouse, on what to pack and what there was no need to pack, to our stay. Their property and guest homes are extremely well kept and appointed. It was great to have access to a full size washer and dryer in their utility room instead of a small, noisy and inefficient combination washer dryer. And while in the utility room, you can pick up some treats from their farm shop. Thanks Lorraine and Graham. We unreservedly recommend Tredarrup Farm Holiday Cottages.



Fantastic week In beautiful location and cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a brilliant week in Shippon cottage, it was everything we could have wished for, an absolutely lovely cottage, Lorraine and Graham were wonderful hosts and had thought of absolutely everything that you might need on your holiday. The welcome pack was one of the best we have ever received which also included delicious cake and bread. We sat each night on the garden furniture provided overlooking the most stunning views, watching the birds with a glass of wine, we also met the farm animals and their little rescue dog. The cottage is not far from any of the attractions, and beaches. If you want a peaceful relaxing time away to recharge your batteries this is the place to visit, we will definitely return thanks Lorraine and Graham x




Fantastic holiday rental.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without question the best and most well appointed holiday rental ever. Included were all eco friendly domestic and personal cleaning products.
The rental also has a small animal area, including pigmy goats which young children and old kids like me will adore.
This rental will be my first consideration for future UK holidays.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at the Shippon, after a 5 hour drive there was the most amazing Victoria sponge waiting for us with some Cornish tea. Lorraine and Graham were the perfect hosts, we even watched their 5 sheep being sheared!
Great location, close to lots of beautiful Cornish spots for walking, eating and just enjoying the scenery.
We would definitely recommend staying here, and if we were to come back we would be booking here!




Outstanding!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect it’s as simple as that. You won’t find better accommodation to stay at and the location was great to get to some lovely beaches and great golf courses.



Absolutely wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful holiday in Shippon and in this beautiful part of the world. The cottage is immaculate, spacious yet very homely and it comes with everything you could possibly need including a fantastic coffee machine. When not exploring one of the numerous attractions in the area we were relaxing on the peaceful farm. There‘s so many lovely spots to sit, enjoy the views and hear nothing but the birds. Lorraine and Graham are great hosts, very welcoming and generous. They have created a very special place that we hope to come back to.



A break away from routine and a busy conference weekend in Plymouth.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for somewhere we could unwind after the rigours of the past year or so and, as we were attending a conference in Plymouth over the weekend, we searched for somewhere out of the way but well appointed. We found just the place at Shippon, sited at Tredarrup Farm. Shippon is part of a barn conversion that has been handled sympathetically, making it into a wonderful holiday venue where you can relax and enjoy the coastal resorts and the beautiful countryside.

I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants to simply relax and forget the rigours of “normal” life.

Lastly, I would like to thank our hosts for making this idyllic venue available and for the comprehensive welcome package. Well done.




Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect home-from-home in a very tranquil location. The best equipped cottage we have stayed in. Graham and Lorraine are the best hosts for whom nothing is too much bother. We loved it so much we visited again!



Stay at Shippon

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Shippon in Sept 2021.
The service was excellent from booking to leaving.
A few days before the holiday we received a text message with a link to download an App for Tredarrup and Shippon...it was impressive. It contained absolutely everything we needed and very easy to navigate.
We received a text message on the day to advise that as the weather was not too good we could have access to the cottage earlier which was appreciated.
Upon arrival we were very impressed...there was nothing left to chance...anything and everything we could want was in the cottage.
The welcome pack containing essentials was unexpected but very useful and appreciated.The cottage itself was immaculate and beautifully decorated.We will definitely be returning




Immaculate

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate accommodation. We appreciated the little touches as well- not just a welcome basket but flasks, binoculars, etc
The location suited us as it was easy to reach both Bodmin Moors aand the South West Coastal path.




A perfect and idyllic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend enough. Beautifully presented cottages in a stunning location. Perfect hosts, Graham and Lorraine provide those extra touches that go over and above expectations. Enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day and will have no hesitation in coming back.



Perfect cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stumbled across this accommodation back in January and we are so glad we booked it. The accommodation is well equipped and well located for the perfect holiday in North Cornwall. It is only a 20-30 minute drive from Port Isaac, Tintagel, Padstow and many other beautiful locations. The accommodation itself is a converted farm building and is very well equipped, in fact we couldn’t think of anything it was missing. For example we’ve never stayed in accommodation where there are binoculars for you to use to view the local wildlife, there is a flask and mugs for you to use on days out, there is a barbecue that is supplied with charcoal, there is a log burner with an endless amount of logs and a coffee machine with complimentary capsules, You are welcomed with scones, fresh milk and an endless supply of eggs from the owners chickens, home-made jam, clotted cream and freshly pressed apple juice. The cottage is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with luxury toiletries by Bramley. The grounds of the building are also there for you to use, we enjoyed looking at the chickens, ducks, beehives, goats and sheep, it was like a small petting farm. Overall this is a wonderful holiday rental and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this holiday venue.



superb stay in the shippon.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 4 nights in the Shippon, the welcome & the accommodation were excellent. Everything you could have wished for was provided along with a lovely welcome pack. A really relaxing short break and the holiday cottages are a credit to Lorraine and Graham.



Tredarrup - a home from home base for holidays in North Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was undoubtedly one of the loveliest and most comfortable places we have stayed. Tredarrup is located close to main routes in North Cornwall but is essentially quite, peaceful and rural with awesome views inland from the private gardens of the whole property. It has been sympathetically restored and the owners - Lorraine and Graham - are unobtrusively around to deal quickly and effectively with any issues or queries. We were very impressed with the quality of information provided pre booking and then pre arrival all of which was on-line and the Instagram and Facebook accounts for Tredarrup which were thoughtfully and invitingly presented. The Stables is a very cosy, clean and brilliantly equipped. A lot of thought has been given to what is provided - very comfortable bed and pillows, log burning stove, high quality local produce , modern and comfy seating, fast wi-if, big TV, complimentary Netflix, well equipped and private patio area etc. We had a lovely time and would recommend Tredarrup to anyone wishing to explore the variety of coastal and inland landscapes of North Cornwall - thank you Lorraine and Graham. All your work and knowledge of the area was greatly appreciated.



Perfect location, beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Shippon for a week in June 2021. Lorraine and Graham couldn't have been nicer hosts, nothing was too much trouble, from the full wood basket for the divine woodburner, to the provision of goodies when we arrived, to the complimentary Sunday newspapers. The Shippon itself was immaculately clean, with all mod cons, and perfectly located to explore North or South Cornwall. We had an absolutely lovely holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend!



Gorgeous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed in Shippon cottage for a few days at the end of May 2021 and had such a wonderful time. Graham and Lorraine really have thought of everything to make the time there special. The cottage was lovely and absolutely spotless, the facilities were so good we ended up eating in every night rather than going out! The location is ideal for exploring Cornwall I just wish we could have stayed longer!

It really is a beautiful place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the area.




A nice stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed with lots of things provided.

The bed was very hard though and not very comfortable.




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Shippon and thank you for the kind comments about the cottage. Unfortunately the weather was atrocious for the week you were here so I know you didn't have quite the holiday you'd wished for. Thankfully though there's lots to do in the area whatever the weather. I'm sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable - you're the only person that's found it uncomfortable though and we always receive 5 stars for comfort, but obviously we appreciate that beds are a very personal preference. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!

Fabulous Cottage for 2

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Shippon which is one of four cottages at Tredarrup Farm and is an ideal spot to explore the north coast of Cornwall but is also only 40 minutes from Fowey on the south coast.
Our cottage had been lovingly restored by the friendly owners and all the fittings and fixtures are of high quality. We could not improve it in any way.




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Shippon and exploring this lovely part of Cornwall. I very much hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Tredarrup in the future :-)

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely and relaxing stay at Tredarrup. Can not fault any of it. Highly recommend. Luxury accommodation. Friendly hosts. Location great for touring North Cornwall.



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's lovely to hear you had a relaxing holiday here at Tredarrup and we hope to welcome you again one day.

Luxury accommodation in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shippon is a luxury cottage for two adults in a superb location, within easy reach of the beaches and coastal path of North Cornwall and yet secluded enough for peace and quiet when required. The accommodation has everything needed for a comfortable stay plus lots of extra luxury touches like bathrobes and luxury toiletries and a welcome pack with locally produced milk, eggs, butter, apple juice, bread and a Cornish cream tea. There is a log burner with a plentiful supply of seasoned logs for cooler nights and a barbeque with plenty of charcoal and good quality garden furniture for when the weather is kind.

The quality and cleanliness of everything in the cottage is superb and there is a plentiful supply of all essentials with an emphasis on the environment.

Hosts Lorraine and Graham are very welcoming and are always available for advice and information.

I would not hesitate in recommending Shippon and we are already looking to return later in the year.




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! It's great to hear you enjoyed exploring both the coast and your cottage and we hope to see you again soon :-)

Escape to Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Cornwall and we couldn’t have picked a nicer place to stay. Our cottage (Shippon) was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect, just a few minutes drive to the A39 from where you can easily reach all the well known tourist spots. A perfect week away from the madness of 2020.



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - it's great to hear you enjoyed your escape to Cornwall!

Our Fourth Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at Tredarrup. Overall another excellent holiday only marred by the awful weather. Good location for exploring the North coast beaches at Polzeath and Daymar Bay.



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was so nice to see you both again and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your break, despite the weather! I hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Tredarrup again soon.

Peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet spot. Not difficult to find but out of the way, just what we were looking for. Well equipped cottage warm and cozy. Such nice touches, the basket with essentials was great. The bread was so nice as were the scones, jam and cream perfect with a cup of tea after the long journey. Lorraine called in just after we arrived, to see if all was OK and we met Graham out and about. There is always someone on hand if you need them. Really enjoyed our stay, look forward to coming back.



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments. It was lovely to meet you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your cream tea! I hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Cornwall in the not too distant future.

September Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third trip to Tredarrup and our second stay in Shippon. Never fails to please us. The welcome pack is always a delight, the accommodation is homely and immaculate and the location is perfect for all our favourite places. The perfect place for a cosy break from reality.

Would we come back? 100%.
Would we recommend? 100%.




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Aww, thank you! It was wonderful to see you again and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back soon :-)

A wonderful stay in a beautiful place. Absolute perfection and luxury!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly restful and luxurious stay in Shippon at Tredarrup. An outstanding, well-equipped cottage with amazing interiors in a gorgeous location. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the garden during our peaceful stay. A beautiful and generous welcome basket greeted us, along with spa-quality toiletries, robes and towels. We didn't want to go home and we can't wait to return.



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so pleased to hear you had a relaxing holiday and I hope we'll see you both again soon.

Reasons to return to Tredarrup

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very welcome break after a very difficult year for everyone. Lorraine and Graham were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The properties are in an excellent location, being a comparatively short drive to so many lovely beaches and places of interest. It is like home from home with lots of touches that go over and above what you would expect in a holiday let. Very peaceful too with beautiful views from a large garden.
Would thoroughly recommend this property.




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed both your stay in Shippon and exploring the coast and countryside. We look forward to seeing you again!

So good to be somewhere special, elegant, convenient and homely at the same time...

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely: thank you... lots of attention to detail to improve convenience and comfort: and Lorraine so helpful...



Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments - it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in Shippon!

Third Stay at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Tredarrup in Shippon Cottage. Once again, we had a brilliant time and felt very welcomed by Lorraine and Graham, who always go the extra mile, including providing delicious goodies on arrival!
Tredarrup is perfectly located to explore Bodmin, Boscastle, Port Quin and Port Isaac and isn’t to far away from the West and South if you do decide to venture further afield.
Needless to say, we will definitely be returning!




Lorraine Lay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! It was really lovely to see you again and we're glad you enjoyed another relaxing holiday in North Cornwall. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)