FB Twitter

Brockwell

Brockwell

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


A well-produced, stylish Victorian bolthole, fully renovated and interior designed, just on the outskirts of this pony-filled village. Superb walking + cycling here. Foodie heaven. The Pig Hotel is just across the village. No car needed the train station is a 7 minute walk. Dogs welcome.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed at Brockwell for 3 nights and we really couldn’t fault a single thing. From the booking process and communication before our stay to the accommodation itself, everything was absolutely perfect. The property is high end and every detail had been though off. The location is ideal, a great base to explore the village and surrounding areas. I will 100% book again and can’t recommend highly enough.



Stylish, practical and homely!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the loveliest rental homes we have stayed in. The layout is brilliant and optimises use of the space allowing for a big kitchen, large dining area and open plan living. Great with the family. Two of the bedrooms are quite small but were beautifully finished and fine for us. The whole property is beautifully decorated and has a really stylish yet homely feel to it.
Enjoyed using the Aga too! Thank you for a great stay!




A perfect week

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best week in Brockenhurst and Brockwell couldn't have been more perfect. A gorgeous house, beautifully laid out and decorated with a lovely outdoor space. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to use the outdoor space and BBQ.

We walked the spit to Hurst Castle, did the drive and ornamental walk down Rhinefield Road and lots of other walks nearby. Had a lovely dinner at the Cambium Restaurant at Carey's Manor Hotel and lunch at The Gun Inn - all highly recommended to anyone else staying here.

Thanks for a great week!




Excellent location for visiting the New Forest and the coast. Very comfortable accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is well-situated so that you can walk from the house to the New Forest. Brockenhurst is a nice village with pubs and shops. You can also easily get to the coast where there are some further fantastic walks starting from Lymington, which itself is worth a visit. You can also do a day trip on the ferry to the Isle of Wight. The house itself is comfortable with a nice sized garden for sitting and socialising. Overall, a great place to stay for a few days.



Susan replied 64 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Brockwell Cottage in the New Forest and hope you'll visit again soon. Warm wishes, Susan & the NFE team.

What a wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brockwell is absolutely gorgeous, well appointed and a great size. A great location to get out and visit the New Forest. Even in the cold we could enjoy the garden. The photos don’t do it justice. We will definitely be back!



A great find....

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented and well maintained home. Loved the outside cabana and the warm welcome - tea and cake, lights on.... Thank you for a lovely stay.



Brockwell

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Incredibly clean and will provisioned for property. Fabulous location in terms of access to lots of walking and cycling without needing a car. Great interiors (everything has been thought of) and lovely secure garden



Beautiful accommodation near to great walks.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Standard of accommodation was fantastic, so clean and fixtures and fittings were high spec. Immaculately clean and presented. Great location for walks.



Great house

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brockwell met expectations.
Lovely house well designed,comfortable, clean.
Would definitely recommend and revisit.




A fabulous stay in The New Forest

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant location and comfortable base. The house had everything that you could need. Really loved the enclosed garden and seating area. We didn’t have to worry about our dog escaping.

3 adults and a small dog stayed there. It was perfect for us. Might be cosy for 6 adults but if the weather is good the sheltered seating area outside is perfect.

It is easy to walk from the property to both the village centre and a number of eateries. They even provide a torch as it can be dark at night.

It was really lovely to be greeted by donkeys and horses every morning too!




We had to cancel because of Covid

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had to cancel our holiday because of Covid but we were treated so well and cancellation was easy.



A beautiful week in the heart of the New Forest

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had the most incredible time in the New Forest last week, looked after by New Forest Escapes. The cottage was spectacular and exactly what we needed for a much needed break. Sarah and Dinah were so helpful with recommendations for where to try our hand at kayaking, horse riding, canoeing, cycling and more, and have the most delicious meals, too. We hope to be back soon. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.



Great Holiday,Accommodation,Place,Weather all Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Brockwell,
What a lovely cottage, everything we needed really for a good break.
The weather was fantastic which certainly helps.
We felt very happy turning up at the property with the current Covid situation - although we still cleaned Kitchen equipment & took our own Pillows & Quilt it wasn’t really necessary as the property looked so clean ,,,,just extra precautions for our peace of mind really.
We loved the accommodation, it has been done to a very high standard with all the homely goodies we needed while away on Holiday.
We especially loved the outdoor covered seating area, great for a bit a shelter from the sun, Chilling under & enjoying the early Morning with Breakfast !!
We cannot think of any improvements or recommendations at all as it was such a great place.
Brockenhurst itself is lovely, the The Pubs & restaurants were all great, we had so many lovely evenings sitting out for meals in the sun, we especially enjoyed your recommendations of “ The Pig “ Resturant- Great Food & what a nice place, Good job we went mid week else we would have been trying to go Again !!!!
We took our 3 Bikes with us & had three lovely 10 mile treks along the tracks , we ended up at The Oak Pub in Bank which was a great turning point & a nice refreshing drink, another day we had a Picnic at Wooten Bridge- Lovely spot by the small River….
Thanks again for all your help over the last few months especially with all the help on the Cover situation & assuring us of all the precautions you had put in place to enable us to have a stress free Holiday.

Speak soon take care, all the best Andrew




Sarah replied 277 days ago
So glad you had a fabulous time. It's lovely to have such a comprehensive review. We can only tell people so much and obviously we're biased, but it is great there! Sarah