FB Twitter

Yew Tree Farm

Yew Tree Farm

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


For stays in 2023 please get in touch with Bloom Stays
Ideal for groups of friends and families
Hot tub
Large landscaped gardens
Rural location yet close to connections
Plenty of spaces for all
Pet friendly

60th celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Yew Tree farm for four nights with family to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday.
8 adults 6 children and one infant.
Fantastic location for Ashford Flip Out, Leeds Castle Go Ape and Whitstable Beach and Ashford for shopping.
Kids, and adults loved the great garden area for football, cricket etc.
Outside seating area and BBQ could not have been better.
Would absolutely book again.





Bloom Stays replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay at Yew Tree Farm. We are so pleased you enjoyed your family celebration there, and hope you can stay again in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jan 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Yew tree farm as weekend stay for my birthday. The house has a lot to offer, it is very big and has plenty of entertaining space. A lot of kitchen equipment and utensils as well as a good selection of crockery and cutlery. Beds and sofas are comfortable. Our host was helpful and welcoming and greeted us in person on arrival.
Couple of issues that made the stay less pleasant and less likely to book again.
Firstly- the arrival instructions are very unclear. We arrived from a different side and the pub on your left, turn right at the junction made no sense. There is no phone coverage around there so it took good 30 minutes and driving around in the dark to find it. After several calls to our host she came to greet us in the Red Lion’s parking lot. I did mention that instructions are not great to which host responded that we should raise it with Bloom Stays.
When we arrived the house was extremely cold. Our host said that the heating has just been switched on as the house had been empty for a week. It took until next day evening to warm up. Not great as we had booked months ago and surely heating could have been turned on earlier (at least that morning?). It’s advertised as having hot tub and fire pit outside- at no point we were asked if this is something we would like nor was there enough logs for pit or fireplace (we run out of logs on day one).Master bedroom’s en-suite has no heating so it remained cold throughout our stay.
There is no oil or basic spices provided. Closest shop is in the next village so not ideal. This I have come to expect when visiting holiday homes.
And lastly-house was not clean. There was thick layer of dust behind the beds, on window seals and rugs. We were picking up confetti left by New Years party throughout our stay. Some of the plates in the cupboards had food debris on them.
Overall a disappointing stay and not great value for money, at least not in winter. I have stayed in many holiday rentals with friends and family and although house itself is beautiful with a lot of history, it could have been a much better stay. We paid for 3 nights and stayed two due to early checkout.




Bloom Stays replied 322 days ago
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Yew Tree Farm. With regards to the directions we are sorry you were not able to find the house following these, we have not had any previous comments from guests in relation to this but have now added a Google Map reference to the arrival information for guests to follow. We are advised the house was fully heated for your arrival and a gas fire is available, along with the open fires to provide immediate further heating if required. The hot tub and fire pit are extras that are advertised and available for guests to use if they wish, and a basket of logs is provided for guests on arrival. Any additional logs required must be purchased by guests from local stores/garages, or can be provided by the owner for an additional fee. The cleaning comments were very surprising as the house has a good overall score for cleanliness, however has been raised with the housekeeping team.

Fantastic stay at Yew Tree Farm!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay, host was lovely. House was amazing and Christmassy and we had a fantastic time! Bar area is brilliant!



Autumn family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had high expectations for Yew Tree Farm from the description and photos online and overall we did enjoy our stay at the property. Michelle, the owner was helpful and approachable. However despite the excellent specification there were a number of areas where the real world experience was a little dissapointing. Notably, being colder time of year, the heating system was rather unreliable and some rooms didn't have radiators that worked. We also felt that the kitchen units were in need of updating/repairing despite the high quality appliances. The hot water supply in the kitchen needs to be addressed too. Some of the sockets/lighting in the house were also not in good shape. A larger shower in the main bathroom would also be a welcome addition as it is currently quite cramped. There were baths but we found the hot water supply too limited to make it practical to use them. Given the high end specification and cost we feel that there needs to be some work done to bring it up to the standard it is undoubtedly able to achieve and we have shared details of our concerns with the owner who is aparently looking at the various issues to see what can be sorted. Despite the above points, we did have a good time at Yew Tree Farm and managed to explore a lot of the local area and coastline so subject to the repairs being carried out we would recommend the property to others.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the issues experienced which we appreciate were disappointing. We can confirm these have been addressed with the owner who is arranging for the heating/hot water issues to be rectified. We do hope you can stay with Bloom Stays again in the future.

Amazing house and garden has everything you need!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden is amazing well designed and has everything you would need. House is a great entertainment area for family or friends.