FB Twitter

Hill House Farm

Hill House Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Charming English country house.
Family friendly retreat.
Childrens playroom.
Great socialising spaces.
You’ll be welcomed by the majestic Highland cows.

A beautiful holiday home in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at beautiful Hill House Farm, a lovingly renovated and well maintained home with plenty of original features. The weather was excellent so we got to enjoy the expansive garden and al fresco dining area with BBQ. The setting is just idyllic, and yet it’s 20-40 minutes drive away from various cities/towns/beaches to visit… a really good base to explore all the corners of Kent.



Bloom Stays replied 95 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Hill House Farm, we are so pleased you had a wonderful time and hope you can return again soon!

Stunning house in peaceful location within easy reach of beautiful Kent land marks

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the owner was there and very welcoming. The house is absolutely gorgeous with lovely views. The neighbouring fields were home to some friendly Highland cattle and sheep.
The gardens surrounding the house are very spacious and gave plenty of entertainment for our children to run around.
The house is located central in kent so meant we were able to drive easily to North and south beaches.
The house was well equipped with kitchen utensils and the playroom in the basement was an extra bonus for the kids and nice and cool which was needed in the heat wave.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and we didn't want to leave. Will definitely return in the future. Many thanks to Toni and Bloom stays




Bloom Stays replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Emma, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hill House Farm and especially enjoyed the Highland cattle neighbours! We look forward to you returning again soon Best wishes Bloom Stays

Elham Valley visit

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with real character in beautiful countryside. A vase of flowers in every room and a bowl of fresh fruit provided. The kitchen is well supplied with crockery, cutlery, dishwasher, enormous induction cooking range and a very useful boot/utility room. Lovely bedrooms, our one had double aspect windows with creaky floorboards! as it was in the original 1832 part of the cottage. Our party found it so quiet and relaxing, but unfortunately all good things must come to an end.



Bloom Stays replied 179 days ago
Thank you John for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hill House Farm and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at Hill House Farm.

The house itself is very spacious and comfortable, plenty of room for five adults, a small child and a baby. But the third bedroom is small and may be better suited to two small children or one adult. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils and crockery. There is a washer, dryer, dishwasher, full-size fridge and separate freezer.

The rural location is great, the surroundings were beautiful and quiet. We enjoyed having the cows, sheep and ducks as neighbours. It was easy to get to Folkestone, Canterbury and Ashford, where we enjoyed a day at the beach and some shopping.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely house in a very peaceful spot. Kids loved the garden and cows. Also close to lots of places of interest.



A beautiful spacious house in an idyllic setting, surrounded by farm and woodland, peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at Hill House Farm. We were delighted to be greater by highland cows and sheep on arrival, in the fields next to the picturesque gardens. The house has a wonderful spacious living area and kitchen, which was perfect for spending time with three friends on our first weekend away together post lockdowns.

The bedrooms are beautiful, with the two double bedrooms offering lots of space and light. The twin room is smaller so more ideal for one guest or two children.

I downloaded a footpath map app, which gave me lots of great routes to walk straight out of the front door. We also had two fantastic day trips, to The Sportsman in Seasalter (very special!) and to Dungeness (incredible!). As we wanted to do each, the house was perfectly located in the centre - approx 45 minutes drive to each. So it allowed us to really explore the area, whilst being based in the most gorgeously rural part of it.

The place was spotlessly clean and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed cooking several of lovely meals at the house and as the weather was unpredictable for July, it was lovely to be able to sit in such a light / bright dinning area which felt almost like we were in the garden. It was a joyful weekend!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Sally, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Hill House Farm, it is such a special place. We hope you can return again in the future.

Great location, quiet and private, attractive accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed a lovely family weekend at Hill House Farm - six adults and a seven month old baby. Loved the setting and the house and found it generally well equipped for our stay. It's a really attractive property and as the weather was very warm, we could enjoy the outside terrace and table for meals.

A few additional and minor details would have helped - instructions on working lights in the orangery and along the drive, a manual for the dishwasher (the 'on' touch switch had been worn away on the inside of the door which meant we had to go online to find out where to turn it on) and the provision of more tea towels (only two supplied) and bin liners. Instructions on the bins were provided in the guest folder but during our stay one of the outside bins was completely full. We did text the out of hours number for clarification but didn't hear back.

Having said all this, overall it was a great experience and we would definitely recommend this house to our friends!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hill House Farm. We will be discussing your comments with the owner to ensure these points can be addressed for future guests, and we hope you will return again soon!

Hill House Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at Hill House farm! The house set in extensive well-looked after grounds was immaculately presented, clean and charming. Set in secluded surroundings, the property is adjacent to a farm with a herd of delightful Highland cattle - led by a vociferous and sometimes imposing bull called Roger, who in no time (thanks to a supply of juicy apples) became quite friendly! Hill House Farm provides a quality ‘get away from it all’ property in rural surroundings with the added bonus of fascinating bovine neighbours!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we are very pleased to hear you had a great stay at Hill House Farm - and particularly enjoyed meeting Roger the Bull! We hope you will return again sometime.

The perfect countryside getaway with the family

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We honestly couldn’t fault Hill House Farm. From the moment we stepped in we knew we’d chosen right!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it is really appreciated and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay at Hill House Farm.