FB Twitter

The Look Out

The Look Out

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Look Out is a luxury Shepherd's Hut situated in the Cotswolds with an extensive view over the Valley of the Red Horse

Fay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location. Super clean. Fabulous hosts. Just what we needed. Short break left totally relaxed

Pam from Cradley Heath stayed at The Look Out for 2 nights in August 2020


Fantastic shepherds hut

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lookout is the perfect place for a relaxing break, overlooking rolling countryside. On arrival there was home baked bread and cookies which were wonderful. There are 2 pubs within a pleasant 20 min walking distance and a couple more a short drive away. Brenda provides excellent walking guides and maps. The hut has everything you need including a fire pit / BBQ which is great to sit beside at night. Highly recommended.

Nicholas from Bexley stayed at The Look Out for 3 nights in July 2020


Well-equipped hideaway in idyllic spot

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from the Look Out is its USP and the hut is rightly designed around that so you can enjoy it from both inside and out, with a lovely terrace and BBQ/fire pit. The hut is new and clean, and cleverly designed to maximise the space with all the mod cons and home comforts that you might need. Bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and has a great shower. Hospitality by Brenda and Norman was exceptional - we really appreciated the fresh homemade bread and biscuits, thoughtfully tailored to our dietary requirements. They have also designed several walks in the area which are very helpful if you don't know the area. Would stay again and highly recommend!

Cleo from London stayed at The Look Out for 2 nights in July 2020


Perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a lovely weekend away we didn’t want to leave The Look Out. The shepherds hut is perfect - beautiful, comfortable, well-equipped and spotlessly clean with lots of very thoughtful extra touches (welcome pack including homemade biscuits, slippers and dressing gowns, picnic bag...). The setting is incredible; it overlooks a vast swathe of countryside and both taking in the view from the side of the fire pit as the sun set and having breakfast in the sunshine on the same spot the next morning felt like a real privilege.

We had a very happy few hours doing a glass workshop with Norman who was very relaxed and encouraging about our amateurish efforts and both he and Brenda were lovely company during the afternoon. It was our first attempt at working with glass and, not being creative at all really, I was really surprised and pleased with what we were able to achieve with their guidance.

We will be back - hopefully both in the winter to enjoy the cosy comfort of the shepherds hut and also in the spring or summer so we can discover more of the local countryside..


Helen from Weldon stayed at The Look Out for 3 nights in July 2020


Amazing experience

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I used to stay in loads of different hotels in different places but this time I wanted to try something new. The Look out is located outside city in lovely countryside with a stunning View, far from noisy city rush, that’s why I enjoyed my stay. It was really relaxing, calm and enjoyable. And the view was really beautiful.
Owners explained everything, what should I do during my stay, what should I see and so on. And hand made bread with jam for breakfast it was really thoughtful.
Definitely will stay again during summer.


Guest from West Drayton stayed at The Look Out for 2 nights in February 2020


Norman replied 168 days ago
Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit.