FB Twitter

Chapel Barn

Chapel Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


This stunning PET FRIENDLY cottage, full of lovely features and nooks and crannies, originally housed the horses who hauled in the boats from the bay and latterly (due to its wonderful high ceilings) was an art gallery.

Chapel Barn has been tastefully and honestly converted into a gorgeous hideaway suitable for up to 4 people. There is a glorious sea view from the kitchen, and because there is only a single walkway at the front of the cottage, there’s extremely little footfall passing the cottage (usually only the neighbours). It is ideal if you want to be a stone’s throw away from the sea and in the heart of the bustling town, but it has the most fabulous advantage of it being as quiet as possible.

From a lovely summer week, to having an autumn or winter mid-week or weekend break, Chapel Barn is ideal for recharging those batteries, and ideally placed for exploring our gorgeous coast, Broads and countryside.

If you fancy just dumping the car, you can easily amuse yourselves all week with lovely long walks along the coast, visiting the many cafes, restaurants and bars in the town, testing out the fish and chip shops and perusing around the lovely independent shops. Or how about trying out the fabulous North Norfolk Railway? Well worth a visit.

Sheringham has so much to offer, from dog friendly pubs, the access to the amazing coastal path, ice cream shops, fabulous fish and chips, lovely restaurants, eclectic shops and so much more.

PETS VERY WELCOME

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at chapel barn. The cottage is perfectly located just a short stroll from the seafront. Lovely views of the sea from the kitchen and bedroom. Well equipped kitchen and very comfortable lounge and bedrooms. Perfect for a weekend break.



What a little gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Chapel Barn. Perfect for the two of us and our dogs. Everything was provided to ensure a comfortable stay. The little basket of goodies left for us and our dogs was a lovely touch. We loved the courtyard garden which though small is very lovely. We were lucky to have some good weather and enjoyed sitting on the comfy garden chairs provided. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed getting up to see the view of the sea. We loved our stay so much that we’ve already rebooked. This cottage is perfect for a couple wanting a quiet hideaway but with easy access to amenities.



The best!!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most excellent week at Chapel Barn. The accommodation is spot on, beautifully presented and well equipped, cosy, yet spacious with the high ceilings. Its location is perfect. We didn’t move the car and waking up each morning to the sea view is wonderful. The best British holiday we’ve had in a very long time and our dogs loved it too.
We can’t wait to book again.
Thank you




Beautiful long weekend venue

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location in a beautiful town. The cottage is spotless and comfy and has everything you’d need.



Dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at chapel barn .in a lovely spot tucked away .so close to beach & shops but nice & quiet .parking spaces on roads nearby so not a problem .very dog friendly .& gifts on arrival a very nice thought .even a bag of dog treats .would definately recommend.



Our stay at Chaple Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and lovely cottage second time we have been there clean comfortable definately will be booking it again.Thanks Gail for coming up with all these great cottages



A pawfect location....

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapel Barn is so very close to all amenities in Sheringham. Our car did not move the entire week !!
We explored so many doggy walks straight from the door. Our favourite coastal walk was along the path to the Coastguard's lookout, passing the golf course. Then onwards to Sheringham Park for lunch. Fantastic sea views. We also walked over Beeston Bump towards Cromer. We found a fab sandy beach at West Runton. The village also has a very dog friendly cafe for lunch. Next time we visit we will aim to include a trip on the steam train. We were so busy exploring that we missed that treat...the Poppy Line. .
The barn was very comfortable. We only missed our coffee machine, but it didn't matter as we could get take away Costa on the high street. We enjoyed lunch at the Lobster and also the Gangway near the station - both dog friendly. The fish and chips from Pia on the High street were first class. All in all we loved our stay at Chapel Barn. The spaniels settled in fast too...home from home.




Christmas at chaple barn

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely cottage fantastic location close to the beach and all amenities. Lovely and clean couldn't find any fault with the cottage at all.Nicely decorated for Christmas



Nice and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were ready for a break it was ideal. Nothing to much trouble. Parking was good. Nice and comfortable. Thankyou.



Great dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Chapel Barn. It is close to the beach and town centre and very well equipped. We are looking forward to our next stay.



Our Hols 28/7/23 to 04/8/23.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always take our dogs with us on hols as to us they are our family Chapel Barn was the perfect place for us to let and stay in.
It was so clean inside and well maintained idea location for us to get to and from the shops, the beach, and the local transport services trains and buses. Chapel Barn was very spacious and didn't feel like we were cramped on top off each other the dogs had lots space to move about and relax as and when they wanted, the main bedroom upstairs was lovely laid out ant the view of the sea was lovely.
Gail and her team go out of there way to make you feel welcome and that includes any pets you bring. the welcome pack left by them was really thoughtful not just the usual tea/coffee/sugar/sweetener's etc they included some dog treats a nice bag of cookies and a bag of crisps for us humans. The one thing that did stand out for us was the thoughtfulness of them including some dog tags for our dogs to put on showing where they are staying and a contact number for pack holidays really really nice touch never seen that before, Sue n myself have both said that we would love to return here again and maybe stay for a longer period.




Chapel Barn Sheringham June 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay here. There was everything we needed and it felt just like being @ home. It was a peaceful and tranquil cottage, just what we needed from days spent exploring and hiking out with our dog, a Belgian Malinois. There was everything we needed in close proximity and a number of great eating places and cafes within walking distance. Parking was not a problem as there were plenty of roads which had spaces on them hence we didn’t need to access paid parking at all.
We would not hesitate in recommending this property to fellow dog lovers. Thank you, rest assured we will be returning to try out your other properties that are available.
Five star facility




Chapel barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for us with 4 dogs, very clean and comfortable, perfect location to beaches and the town, because the weather was so good we didn’t even go out in the car



It was just the break we needed

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would definitely recommend Chapel barn. It was so relaxing our 2 dogs enjoyed it to. Nothing to much trouble. Everything handy to get to. We will definitely be going back next year all being well. So comfortable.



Returning to Chapel Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to the bar with our 2 dogs. We love its space, easy location and super dog friendly hosts. Highly recommend a staycation here



Excellent small accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is so close to the sea and equally close to the small high street. You have everything you need for a nice relaxing short break. You can park your car up and not need it till you go home, there are good walks locally. The property is well-secured and very suitable for dogs, you get very few people near the property due to its location.



Excellent return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent return visit. The only comment to mention is the wood burner may need sweeping. We used it last visit but this time only smoke came out.



Excellent location and well equipped…shame about the bed

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Chapel Barn. The location is excellent a short stroll to the beach and shops and pubs. The living area is spacious and light with a lovely wood burner to take the chill off the November evenings. Kitchen is well equipped and a god shower. The courtyard is small but would be a nice place to sit in the warmer weather and totally secure for dogs. The only downside for us was the bed which we found very uncomfortable and could do with an upgrade including the bedding/ pillows etc. A comfortable king size bed would make this place ideal.



Home from home with lovely sea view

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the location of the cottage not far from all amenities but very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for my three Labradors who absolutely loved their beach walks every morning. Sheringham is a lovely seaside town and travelling on the coast road you can get to all the other popular seaside places like Wells next the sea Holkham Hunstanton Cromer Horsey to see the seals and of course Great Yarmouth. I would definitely recommend the area it is extremely dog friendly too!



Cosy and dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, the living room is a beautiful room with high ceiling and lots of daylight. Both bedrooms are very nice (though the mattress on the double bed is a little soft for my poor back!)
Kitchen is quaint and well stocked with a fabulous view of the sea. We were lucky to have days of amazing sunrise too. The cottage is perfectly positioned for all local amenities and we sampled a few . Also 5 minutes drive to the woods for early dog walks as the tide was high in the morning. Afternoon on the beach though which was sandy after negotiating the pebbles.
Water bowl, Throws and towels were supplied for the dogs - and some homemade doggy biscuits which they loved.
All in all a fantastic week, I would recommend staying in this cottage.




Fabulous Stay - Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Chapel Barn - The Cottage was clean and very comfortable- we have 3 dogs and felt really relaxed that they were welcome in all parts of the accommodation. Nice touches such as dog holiday tags, milk ,home made dog biscuits and washing up liquid and soap with sponge and bits that you do not normally get included. Fantastic location with both the beach and town within a minutes walk and the dog beach within a few minutes.
The courtyard garden was as described but found with 2 large dogs and 1 medium it was a bit small though we enjoyed the afternoon sun there even in September . If there was anything that I would be slightly negative about is the bed it could do with a topper to make it more comfortable although with all the sea air I could have slept anywhere




Stay at Chapel Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well situated , close to the sea and High St . Comfortable and dog friendly.
All kitchen equipment provided, though the electric oven was a bit of a challenge.
Joy




A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapel Barn is a conveniently located cottage which is well equipped, clean and relaxing to stay in. The large windows provide lots of light and the views, and sound, of the sea are lovely. Would definitely recommend.



our holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
hi the cottage is perfectly placed for all amenities & the beach ,close to 4 pubs and we recomend camellia cottage



A lovely sunny holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location.Lovely friendly locals, safe and quiet.All amenities close by.Very dog friendly. Accommodation is cosy ,clean, light and airy. Lots to see and do. Beautiful sunsets, promenades a plenty, fish and chips, and great icecream and lots of places to eat, The local buses are useful if you want a rest from driving. An all around delightful place to stay.



A lovely little place by the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful location, right by the sea and easy access to the beach. We were glad to be able to secure a parking space for the week with the garage owner. The house is really nicely done. So glad to find somewhere with easy stairs for our greyhound! I just put three stars for cleanliness because we found a number of kitchen utensils/cutlery needed washing up again. Apart from that the house was lovely and clean.



Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 16 month old Bichon Frisé, Teddy, and I enjoyed our 4 nights at Chapel Barn.
It’s a nicely furnished cottage. I was very grateful that the heating was timed to come on twice a day as it was quite chilly. I like the soft furnishings.
The only disappointment was the paved outside space. Teddy did not enjoy going outside. He refused to do any of his business out there as there is only hard paving stones and is very small. It just meant I had to take him somewhere to perform and not ideal last thing in the evening.




Mini break with our dogs

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice bohemian house, we enjoyed our stay well located. Sheringham is a lovely old style seaside town.



A good time was had by all

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property in a great location. We were all well cared for - thanks for the Holman and doggie biscuits!



A lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find a lovely place to stay. Close to the seafront and close to the high street, however, this did not impact the noise levels it was so quiet. Very attentive towards dogs and the whole place was just well presented and clean. I recommend the Norfolk lAVENDER ICE CREAM and the local fish stall. Also a lovely little market on Wednesdays and Fridays. Will certainly return next year.