FB Twitter

William Street Lane

William Street Lane

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A compact and stylish apartment in the New Town's 'West End', William Street Lane is perfect for couples wanting to explore Scotland’s beautiful capital, or perhaps lone travellers or professionals looking for a convenient base with easy access to all of Edinburgh's amenities.

More details >>

Cozy bright apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cozy bright apartment with separate entrance, quiet area, very good location to buses, rose st., princes garden, castle



Greatbase Team replied 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the surrounding area.

Recommend!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable space, well located to many of the city’s best features. Check in was smooth. Would stay again!



Greatbase Team replied 4 days ago
Thank you for your review - It's great to hear that you found the space clean and comfortable, and we would love to welcome you back in the future!

wonderful time

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was beautiful and very clean. Everything you need is in the flat - except a tourist adapter for Europe ;-). I bought this later in a small shop on Princess Street - it wasn't far away. The flat looks exactly like the pictures. Checking in and out was easy. You can walk to most of the sights. Supermarkets, small shops, small restaurants and pubs are close to the flat. I felt very comfortable in the flat. I had a great time in Edinburgh.





Greatbase Team replied 36 days ago
We're so happy to hear that you had a great time in Edinburgh. Thank you for your very kind review of the apartment's location, photos, and check-in procedures!

William Street Lane

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, would 100% recommend, looking forward to staying again! Area felt very safe, close to tram and bus links. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby too.



Greatbase Team replied 55 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and bars, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh next time!

Excellent set up for an Airbnb

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would suggest room darkening shades in the bedroom and a thick mattress cover to soften against the buttons on the mattress. And, lastly, how to obtain WIFI internet access.



Greatbase Team replied 56 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions for us! We really appreciate them. There should be a sign in the apartment with the WiFi details - we will make sure it is clearly visible to our future guests.

Nice apartment, centrally located

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice little loft apartment centrally located in Edinburg. Kitchen and bathroom were nice and clean. Walls of living room and bedroom had traces from moist. The bed were a bit on the hard side for us.
All in all a good place for a weekend in the City.




Excellent place to stay to explore Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat which was incredibly convenient to explore Edinburgh's new town and not far from the old town either. Great location, great facilities. We couldn't have asked for more.



A very nice place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place to rest after touring the Scotland. Highly recommended, twenty minutes walk to the castle.



Nice apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent value as the apartment was clean, modern and in a very good area. Parking was easy and Edinburgh's best sites are in walking distance



Three nights in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great central location, quiet, lovely light-filled apartment but very uncomfortable bed. Just Park great for finding somewhere to put the car.



A stylish mews - perfect base for exploring Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a perfect Mews flat in a quiet location in the West End for one person or a couple to explore Edinburgh - walking distance of all the sights and plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Close to the tram and railway station too.
Modern fit-out - habitat style - very clean with everything you need (apart from a washing machine!). We did have a wee problem with a door and the Management Company fixed it immediately - excellent service and support from Greatbase Apartments.
Thank you and enjoy!