FB Twitter

Usher Hall Views

Usher Hall Views

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful 2 double bedroom apartment on the 1st floor above ground floor. Close to the Usher Hall, International Conference Centre, theatres, cinemas and shops. Very quiet considering its location and a great location from which to explore the city.

Very nice!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, modern, comfortable and handily located two bedroom one bath apartment. We had everything we needed. We did experience some noise from the street and the pubs on Thursday and Friday night. We loved that we could walk right down into the park with kids toys, and up to the castle easily!



Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the flat from the very start. It was clean, well equipped and confortable. The location is more than perfect for all tourists and the number of restaurants around is just amazing, including a very nice Indian restaurant and a pub just round the corner. The beds are very cosy and the bathroom is nice.



Home away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would recommend this appartment in a heart beat. The location was perfect. The decor was up to date. Very spacious. Ideal for family or 2 couples.



Our first weekend in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Edinburgh is a lovely city, with a huge amount of character and loads of things to see and do - and Usher hall is the ideal base to be able to see and do it. Centrally located, it is just a few minutes walk from the castle and Princes street and it is surrounded by great places to eat out.

We turned up late on Friday night and after a quick phone call were greeted outside the apartment by Katie with the keys. She was very helpful, providing us with a quick tour of the apartment and some top tips about where to go. The apartment was brilliant, with a modern, spacious interior, comfortable beds and seating, along with everything you could need in the kitchen. There was even milk in the fridge and cookies and fruit in a bowl.

We will definitely be going back!




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A place to come back to. A perfect location to explore Edinborough. Fine equiped and verh clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in an excellent location. Bright and light with all amenities. Quite small sitting room/kitchen/dining all together but did not detract from our stay. No bath, but nice shower. Good selection on TV. Agent met us exactly on time to give us our keys. There was milk in the fridge, a bowl of fruit and some biscuits and plenty of tea and coffee available. It was pricey given that it was festival was season but would certainly recommend it.



Quick trip to Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a great 2br in a great location next to Usher Hall. Clean, nice layout, all amenities needed. Great place to stay.



Excellent location and fantastic appartment

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was booked for 3 nights during the Edinburgh fringe festival. The location of the apartment is just fantastic- literally a 3-5 minute walk to princes street, 15 min walk to George square (ed fringe events) and around 10-12min walk to the castle. We didn't need to get taxis anywhere! Despite the very central location and busy Lothian road, the flat has excellent windows, we could barely hear any traffic at all. Katie, who met us with the keys, couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations on events and places to eat, as well as having tea, coffee and milk supplies in. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would love to come back to stay again.



Great stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay. Place was very nice, well furnished, clean, comfortable and great location. Definitely a good choice to stay in Edinburgh, nice to have the amenities of home on vacation. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone!



Apartment was exellent. Location was brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartments were very central, close to city centre. Clean well kept apartments. All basic essentials provided.



Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend in this gorgeous apartment. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, everything has been thought of and fabulous location.



an absolutely fabulous mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
would love to stay again but need longer the next time. absolutely fabulous location loads of places to eat and drink. would recommend the dungeon tours very informative and entertaining.



Rugby weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend, fabulous location and a lovely apartment. Very spacious and good facilities. Would definitely recommend to friends.



Family catch up

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy access to all attractions. Very clean & well appointed apartment. Will definitely book this apartment again. It had everything we needed.



Excepcional!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excelente apartamento con un gusto exquisito y todas las comodidades en buena zona
y en el centro de la ciudad.




An excellent spot for a New Year break away!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over new year and it was excellent. You are spoilt for choice to watch the fireworks!



Central Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in central location with good transport links & choice of restaurants right outside the door. Slightly noisy outside which may bother some but that's what you would expect being in such a central location. Would definately book again.



re our weekend stay absolutely spotless apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was a very central place to stay convenient to Princess Street and other places of interest Plenty of restaurants nearby so if you wanted to eat out you were close to home We thought that it might have been noisy but were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was Would recommend this apartment to people



Sunny apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment, well insulated and quiet. Not being able to open windows made it a bit too hot after a warm day, fans provided, but don't really cool the place. An open window would be more effective and environmentally friendly.