FB Twitter

Rutland Square

Rutland Square

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.2


Beautiful compact and elegant studio apartment in Rutland Square. Sleeps a maximum of two guests. Quiet and central location which is ideal for sampling the city's cafes, shops, cultural attractions and fine restaurants.

Nice but small

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an attractive apartment which has many useful features including a dishwasher, washing machine, television, wifi. It is also a close to restaurants, shops, the castle, the university, and the train station. The only drawback is that the apartment is very small, especially when the fold-away bed is open. With 2 people it is very difficult to move around the room.



Way to go

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Full of amenities. More than we need for a short stay. Close to Tram and bus. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff.



Nice and quiet!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in a great location and very quiet! Walking distance to pretty much everything in!



5 days in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 5 days at this property in Edinburgh, and did enjoy our stay. On a quiet street but close to many restaurants, bus stops, attractions and amenities. Small space but it functioned well, except for the bathroom door which gets stuck quite a bit.



A perfect base on the border between the new town and the old town..

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Katie, my host, was excellent, patient, and imaginative when dealing with a problem we encountered on arrival. The flat is small but the space is imaginatively used and beautifully furnished .. and with great, controllable heating.. unusual in my Edinburgh experience.



A weekend getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we arrived at the flat at 9pm when checking in after a delay to our flight over to Edinburgh. Katie went out of her way in the freezing cold and stood and waited for us. She then explained everything to us and made us feel very welcome. The apartment itself was extremely comfortable and had all we needed including a washing machine, airer, fridge, books etc...



Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at Rutland Apartment October 2028. Good location and quiet despite the busy area. It’s a very tiny apartment, especially the bathroom & kitchen. It’s not possible to use sinks & get water everywhere. The bed mattress on the Murphy bed was ok, but I have a bad back so its probably adequate for most.

Since the Apartment is so small & seating is limited, the chairs should be more comfortable and attention to details matter. The oven was not clean... previous guest had left it pretty dirty. And despite that I reserved the unit starting the day before my early arrival, they seemed unprepared for my arrival. There were no instructions on how to use the stove/oven (hob) & my emails went unanswered for days. I finally called & someone came over to show me how to use it.

Lastly, the car service recommended was not good. I paid for someone to meet me inside the airport where international arrivals let out. I waited about 15 minutes there (there were many other drivers there with passenger names). I finally called the driver & he told to him where I was standing & he told me where he was standing wanting me to find him! He finally told me to walk outside so I walked out the nearest exit & he wasn’t there. I told him exactly where I was & he still didn’t know where I was so I started walking outside in the rain towards the main entrance & he finally found me. He said he was at another entrance & told me I was at the wrong place & I said no, I was where everyone else from my flight came off & there were other drivers there
waiting.





Generally great, fair price, staff should be more familiar with the room facility

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed for three nights. Great location with fair price in the cosy room. However, when we got in, the staff still tried to figure out how to turn on the radiator, we helped to solve it but waste some of our time that we got some plans. Then we found the towels dryer didn’t work, couldn’t find the switch anywhere. The staff only said it should be in the living room but it didn’t. There was no room service for the room that we knew so the towels dryer was very important.



Cosy and clean, downsides were being unable to open the window and floor heating was complicate

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall it was very good and in a brilliant location , very clean and comfortable, would recommend .



Review

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great flat, smaller than I thought but had all we needed. Would have been handy to have some hooks on the doors to hang things and some in the bathroom.




Not what I expected

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
I book through Hotels.com and then I expect a good standard of what I order. Here I do not get a hotel, but an apartment of a standard I did not imagine. These apartments were under the catogory a Hostel or Airbnb and this did not appear in the advertisement when I ordered. Had this been described in the ad, then of course I had the booket somewhere else. I do not like to be fooled and now I feel cheated. I Have been fooled to buy a product that costs more than it is worth.



Excellent studio! Great location, and absolutely adorable!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The studio is small, but absolutely perfect. It is incredibly convenient and within walking distance to so many amazing attractions. I had a wonderful stay in Edinburgh and would stay there again.