FB Twitter

Royal Mile 2

Royal Mile 2

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Royal Mile 2 is a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor overlooking the courtyard at Chessels Court and with views to south of Salisbury Crags. Comfortable and tastefully furnished this apartment in the heart of the Old Town is a great place to stay.
Full details >>

Great location and great service thank you

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed the go r the Fringe at the beginning of August and have stayed there for the last few years



Great apartment in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great 2 bedroom apartment in excellent location, right on Royal Mile, about halfway between castle and palace. Loved staying here - close to everything, including the train station. The apartment is actually on a courtyard, so there's no street noise. Very close to Tesco (grocery) as well. Fully outfitted kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer.






Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay! Great location with lots of restaurant options. Great spot for picking up tours and other sightseeing activities. Great base was very organized with all the steps needed to book and complete the rental process.



The place to stay in the heart of Edinbourg

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well located and very well furnished! Place is in the center of the city but also in a very quite area. Bed are comfortable. We did not use the kitchen but coffee & tea were supplied which is quite nice in the morning.



A week at Royal Mile 2, May 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a mother and two adult children who based ourselves out of Edinburgh for one week. This accommodation suited our needs perfectly!

The location just off of the Royal Mile and close to the Waverly train station made our outings quick and easy. We walked everywhere we went within Edinburgh itself and used the train system to venture further away for day trips.

The space was larger than we expected but most welcome, as it allowed us to each have our own space after long days of togetherness.

The location was surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the tourist area. Restaurants were plentiful, as were various shops and grocers.

The shower was fantastic although slippery and not as wide as we are used to. One of our party actually slipped, fell against the glass door and right out of the shower and onto the floor. (A bit battered and bruised but no serious injuries thankfully.)

We did find that the property is starting to look a bit run down but a good cleaning and a new coat of paint would quickly fix that.

We did appreciate the fresh flowers and snack items left for us, as well as the items ( coffee, sugar, cooking oil, spices etc.) in the kitchen cupboards but would have appreciated paper towels and facial tissues as well.

All in all, an excellent stay and we would definitely return and/or recommend this location to others.




a great apartment in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely staying! Katie is very helpful. Apartment is very central and everything was clean.
Absolutely fantastic!!!





Comfortable and quiet place in the center of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the location, stylish furnitures, and friendly people! This property surprised us because it’s hard to find a good condition apartment in Edinburgh. This is an old city. We always walked to the famous places from here since the distance was usually 5-10 minutes. Such a wonderful experience!



A piece of paradise in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 days in this apartment and it was amazing. The flat is beautiful, comfortable and clean. We did not want to come back, we will miss our little home in Edinburgh!!



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is ideal for a stay in Edinburgh. A lovely view, very quiet and yet only a few steps from the Royal Mile. Would stay again.



Nice quirky place

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home style apartments close to all local Edinburgh attractions. Mix of modern and antique style decor. Good value for money.



A cosy and quiet apartment with excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was cosy and quiet, excellent location and good value for the money.
The bathroom was clean and ok, but the bathtub was broken so it was not possible to have a bath.
The lady who run the business was very friendly and easygoing. I got a good information letter beforehand.




Good location but the furniture too old

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location is very good for tourists but the apartment is very old the mattresses too soft .The hygiene conditions not good.




Royal Mile Flat

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat in a great location for Edinburgh and the Fringe.
Been upgraded since last year so we really enjoyed our stay. Katie very welcoming & helpful




Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was great for us (2 adults and 2 teenagers). It was comfortable with character, also surrounded by shops, restaurants, activities. The washer/dryer was a big help as we were traveling light and needed to wash clothes for the remainder of our trip. When we were inside the apartment, it still felt like we were in Edinburgh, not closed away from the city. Katie was great at checkin. Definitely our favorite apartment and city during our European vacation!



Great spot close to everything and very homely

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found it very convenient we’re able to drop back for lunch in between seeing different sites
Good space with separate lounge and kitchen and rooms. Had a lot of extras including books and games actually played scrabble
Only minor negatives no kitchen plug and TV remote was not working otherwise a great spot to stay throughly recommended and although on royal mile very quite as it is off the street in a close




Very close to all old town attractions.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were met promptly by Katie, who showed us everything, and had all maters in hand. the apartment was in a great part of the old town, and close to some very good restaurants.



Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this very centrally located apartment. The beds were very comfortable and everything you could need was provided.



Location, location, location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, just off The Royal Mile so very easy to get everywhere.
Flat was spacious, lots of kitchen and bathroom essentials to use, big wardrobes, great views and the lost Katie was very helpfil and informative.
All 4 of us slept really well and we really felt at home immediately.

Two of the main tourist buses stop right outside which was handy as did the airport bus.

Great city, great apartment and we had great weather too.




Edinburgh May 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this location. Our group would book here again if/when we return. We were there for 5 days so a tiny hotel room would have felt cramped.

Pros: close to everything in Old Town, large apartment with many amenities, friendly staff, great water pressure

Cons: shower situation (water gets everywhere, no curtain or screen to contain it) you have to climb over the toilet to get into the shower




Katie replied more than 1 year ago
Don't quite understand the comment about the shower screen. There is a glass shower screen hinged at the side of bath to stop water going on the floor. It has seals at the bottom which also stops water going on floor and it is hinged so that you can enter the bath/shower easily. There is no need to climb over the toilet as described.

Perfect little apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great location to walk anywhere on the Royal Mile. Very close to transit as well. The apartment is clean, very well maintained, comfortable and supplied with all the amenities you will need. There were even a few staples to get you started. Katie was very knowledgeable and professional. Would stay here again for our next visit of Edinburgh.



Fabulously located and comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is warm inviting comfortable and fabulously located. Beds super comfy and spacious. Great kitchen and lounge room had everything to entertain including dvds books maps etc. Great for the kids. Very quiet but so accessible to everything-coming back to apartment in the evening was like coming home. Relaxing and comfortable. Highly recommended apartment.



Lovely Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Edinburgh is a lovely city. Every thing is with in a walking distance. The prices are going up which is a down side for me



Amazing location!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is comfortable and perfectly located for exploring the city. Katie was very helpful and gave us great tips for things to do and restaurants to go to. Thank you Katie!



Weekend Away

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend away. The location of the apartment was excellent and it was spacious and comfortable to return to at the end of a busy day of sightseeing.



Precisa de um maior cuidado com a limpeza da cozinha

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excelente localização com conforto e uma anfitriã eficiente, mas precisa de um maior cuidado com a limpeza, em especial na cozinha com o forno, pois estava imundo.



Great base indeed, very central in Old Town

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, great bed linen and good welcome with many information about the city. However the shower hot water turns cold then hot again all the time and needs to be fixed, the fridge was not clean, the cutlery was insufficient and we could not open the windows for fresh air in any room except the kitchen. The flat will need renovation so the price quality ratio is less good than what I experienced in other large cities (San Francisco, Paris etc)



Great location for a family of four.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment worked out well for our 3 day stay in Edinburgh. Centrally located right off the Royal Mile. The apartment was comfortable with 2 bedrooms - a queen for my husband and I and 2 singles for the kids. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed to make breakfast each morning. My only complaint would be that the bathroom needs a good scrub or to be re-caulked as there was mold residue present. In the shower between tiles and around the faucets. The hot water seemed to be an issue as it would cycle from hot to cold with each shower.



As the titles says "great base"

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
2nd stay. Rented 2 apartments for 6 of us doing the Scotland moonwalk. Fantastic location on the Royal Mike. Well equipped and comfortable. Will definitely return.



Nice Place & Excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the appartement for 4 nights. Before we arrived everything was clear and really well explained. The appartement was cosy and really well located. For sure I will recommend this place.



Excellent stay near Royal Mile in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment near the heart of Edinburgh. Close to the Old city and a short walk to Princess street.



Great location and value

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay. The location is great. The internet is fine for normal activity, but was slow for doing work with larger files for work- had to do that somewhere else. Couch and beds were comfortable.



Comfort apartment in the centre of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. On the Royal Mile.
We had very late arriving. No problems with this. We've informed only.
Very good place for staying.
We stayed 2 people. Apartment can accept 4 people easy, 5th - on sofa.




Royal Mile 2

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A clean, comfortable and central location..
Outer facade of building needs painting to make it more attractive.
A few minor interior repairs required.
I would stay there again. I
A fire exit procedure needs explained by agent.none found if required..




Fab location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the location quiet yet close to the action! Off the restricted drive so you can get a cab! Nice welcome touches tea & cafe fixin's and local made biscuits and fresh flowers all an appreciated nice touch. Comfortable beds and equipped kitchen.



Perfect position for Edinburgh festival-

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here- perfect location - jack - so kind to help with luggage-very comfy flat- hot water for bath and shower a little unpredictable- suspect issues with plumbing and wifi a little hit and miss too- but Katy and team are excellent- would definatly stAy again- pricey- but then it's Edinburgh festival time!



Fantastic Royal Mile Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. It's perfectly located and close to everything! The beds are more comfortable than most rental apartments. Great value for the money!



Very comfortable. Excellent location!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to stay here because of the location and we were certainly not disappointed. There were 4 coffee shops within 100 years. The location is within walking distance to everything on the Royal Mile. Nice open space inside. the beds were extremely comfortable!
Pros: Location, great for the family, and the beds were wonderful!
Cons: Shower pressure. No elevator so had to take the stairs (this was not a con for us even with a stroller but needs to be mentioned for anyone that may not be able to walk two flights of stairs). The fireplace was not functioning.
Thank you for a great stay! We would certainly come back!




Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home in a very convenient location. Katie was most helpful to make our stay a good one. The home is very comfy and in excellent condition. It has everything you'll need.



To visit edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and apartment was just like home from home. Would definately use this company again when visiting Edinburgh.



Comfortable, welcoming and well located

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about the fourth time we have stayed in this flat, so it is obvious we like it. The location is great and the flat is cosy, clean and light. Particularly appreciated were small touches like a bottle of milk in the refrigerator, coffee and tea in the cupboard, and some fruit - it meant that we could delay shopping until the next morning. Katie is very responsive and came over to fix a wifi problem we had. There is plenty of clean linen and towels. The lawn in the Chessels Court square is a great place for small children to play. Highly recommended as a place to stay when visiting Edinburgh.



Excellent location poor plumbing

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is great, right on the Royal Mile but away from traffic noise (the building work is ongoing and starts at 7.30am). The building is a bit shabby and the light outside the door to the flat did not work so we needed a torch when we returned at night. The flat is well furnished though the kitchen equipment/crockery was sparse for 4 people - only 6 mugs and no cups. The main problem is the plumbing which does not work well. The shower had no pressure and was alternately hot and freezing cold. The waste water from the bath and basin took a long time to drain away. Generally the bathroom needs a complete overhaul and there is a glass window in the door which is a bit disconcerting! The flat was not as good as the other properties we have rented from Greatbase but Katie is 'great' and very responsive to calls for help. I won't recommend the property because of the plumbing.



Katie replied more than 1 year ago
We have had the plumber in to overhaul the drain issues which hopefully are now fully resolved. I don't quite understand the comment regarding the bathroom door. There is small window at the top of the door in opaque glass, no one can see through but you can tell when the light that the bathroom is in use. I'm not sure why that should be disconcerting.

Fantastic Place in Fantastic Location!!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to stay. Great location within walking distance to everything, but tucked away so quiet at night. Grocery store close for amenities. Washer in flat for laundry. Apartment was clean, safe, plenty of room for 2 people. Would definitely stay here again!



Great Flat in a Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Royal Mile 2 could be the most fantastic place to stay for a stay in Edinburgh, a few minutes walk from the city centre but far enough from the busy streets to avoid the night-time noise. It was clean and well equipped and Katie was on hand straight away to sort out any problems.

There were a few maintenance issues though which have reduced our score for condition such as the toilet not flushing properly and not being fixed to the floor; and the shower was really dreadful - an alternately hot and cold dribble at best. Katie did appear immediately to get the boiler fixed when it failed completely but it didn't help the random nature of the shower or the poor water pressure. The outside front door lock was often stuck open (in "buzz in" mode) which allowed a junkie's party to take place in the lobby one night.




royal mile 2

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
loved Edinburgh - rival any city in Europe. Apartment in an excellent position for a stay making almost everything within walkable distance. One or two minor issues with flat - Toilet difficult to flush and DVD machine didn't work. Also outer entrance security door to all flats was not secure during evening when buzzer constantly going allowing anyone to enter into stairwell. During the day this was not the case. My guess is someone does this deliberately for a particular period each day.



2 royal mile

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location on Canongate, great for strolling, attractions and places to eat. Flat lovely, well equipped, with helpful customer service. We would stay there again.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Katie kindly agreed we could check in an hour or so early, which was much appreciated. She met us at the property and showed us how everything worked, and ran through the local map as well.

We loved all the little personal touches; little easter eggs, fresh flowers, milk, books, dvds etc. It made it feel more like home.

The property is in an excellent location in the Old Town and was central for pretty much everything.

We loved our stay, and the city of Edinburgh.




Very comfortable refuge from the crowds on Royal Mile!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable apartment, with good heating, great shower and bath, and comfortable rooms and beds. Customer service is great. .



Great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really pleasantly surprised at the great location of the apartment and how clean and comfortable it was. We didn't want to stay at a hotel in the next city we stayed in because we were so comfortable at this apartment! Great for 4 people.



A great base!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location just off the Mile. When the building work finishes opposite it will be lovely and quiet also, something you don't often get staying in the royal mile, especially in the evenings. The apartment was furnished very nicely and the addition of fresh flowers was a nice touch. The main bedroom was v comfortable. New mattresses in the single beds wouldn't go amiss though! The shower is in need of work to help it to turn on easily but the owner was aware of this and said she had contacted a plumber. All in all a lovely stay and we would visit again.



Royal mile

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really Nice appartment, location was one of the best points. Service was great end quick, we are really happy to have chosen this accommodation for three months.



Not the best but comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was comfortable, but the bathroom needs sorting out because water leaks after 3+ have used the bath, maybe a shower instead of a bath it's idea....



Home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was comfortable, had everything we could have needed and felt like we were coming home each evening. The location was great, very central without being on a main road, and it was excellent value for money. Although mainly single-glazed, the heating was very efficient. Greatbase were extremely helpful.

The flat does, however, overlook a construction site and whilst we were there they started quite early on the Saturday (but not Sunday), so if you need to lie in, it might not be the place for you! Luckily, we hadn't been up too late on the Friday night. :-)




Royal Mile 2

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Mile 2. It comfortably accommodated 4 adults and was furnished with every imaginable item to make the stay easy. We were greeted timely, given all instructions for our stay and Katie also gave us some valuable local tips.
The central location was ideal, in fact could not have been better!

I would highly recommend Greatbase to anyone looking for a flat in Edinburgh.

Cheers




Excellent location and facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect, just 50 yds off the royal mile. The apartment we found to be well equipped and very comfortable, the description on the web page was very accurate. The service from Greatbase was perfect, everything went to plan, assistance was provided with matters other than our stay, Jack and Katie couldn't have been more helpful. We would definitely use Greatbase again.