FB Twitter

Cobbled Lane Mews

Cobbled Lane Mews

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment in a quiet street in the New Town. The beds can be split and made up as 2 singles in each room and sleeps a maximum of 4 guests. The apartment is on the 1st floor above ground level. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable living room with dining area. No children under the age of 12.

Rugby Trip

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class service
Easy and accommodating check in
Immaculate apartment
Completely satisfied couldn’t be any better




Fantastic location - lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a GREAT stay! the location is fantastic and the Mews are very cozy especially in the winter.



Rugby Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accomodation
Excellent value
Great location
Couldn`t really have been any better and would definitely stay here again if possible.




Weekend in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment within walking distance to the centre of Edinburgh. Very comfortable beds, everywhere spotlessly clean and very quiet area. Katy was very helpful with restaurants to eat in and also when us oldies couldn’t work the tv!!



An ideal location!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location - close to tourism sites and Princes Street yet very quiet. Good for characterful shops and cafes in Stockbridge. Very comfortable with well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. It was ideal for us.



Girls weekend trip

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at this apartment whilst discovery Edinburgh. Very clean, suitably equipped and in a great location.



Lovely apartment in a terrific neighborhood

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us were very happy here, and I would eagerly return. Beds and bedding were comfortable; kitchen was well appointed; the living room was bright and large enough for us to spend lots of time there. The location is great, and we loved visiting nearby Kay's Bar in the evenings. It was tricky to have only 2 keys for 4 people, and the location of communal recycling bins was inconvenient. Those are my only complaints, and they're minor ones. I recommend this property without reserve.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great quiet place to stay . Comfortable bed and nice facilities . Very convenient and felt like home



Good apartment close to city

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good Apartment close to city center. A little difficult or expensive parking.................



Great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Realy nice apartment, with a good location.
The service from greatbase apartment was exelent.
I Would recomend Them at any time.




Good base for exploring Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was modern and clean, with all the necessities. It was easy and flexible to arrange the time to collect the keys. It was within easy walking distance to Princes Street.



Great but ....

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A lovely apartment but ......
On the booking form we requested that one of the rooms be made up as 2 twins, it wasn't.
On arrival at 4pm the apartment was 7oC. There had been a problem with the boiler which was rectified. We were told it wouldn't take long to heat up. We had a very unpleasant evening in a very cold apartment and when we went to bed at at 10pm it had only reached 16oC. As we walked to supper we remarked that it was actually warmer outside than in! We were unable to relax in the apartment after dinner without wearing our coats etc. We couldn’t have a bath or shower as far to cold. We all went to bed with jumpers on and coats over the bed which meant that when the apartment eventually did warm up we all woke up sweating which was most unpleasant. Wouldn't normally have posted a negative review as a lovely apartment but I did email the company and they didn't reply and they sent out an email asking for a review so there you have it!




Calum replied more than 1 year ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in order that we can improve the service we provide in future. We apologize that the beds weren’t made up as you’d requested. As concerns the heating, unfortunately the pressure on the boiler dropped to zero on the morning of your arrival date, but we rectified this before check-in and so we don’t understand why the heating took longer than expected to come into effect. The boiler in this apartment is a combi and heats the water on demand so hot water would have been available throughout your stay. I see from our records that we did in fact respond to your email regarding the heating within one working day. Finally, in recognition of the inconvenience caused to you, we issued a partial refund and discount voucher for your next booking. Kind regards, Greatbase Apartments Ltd

A beautiful, cosy mews apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for our weekend, this attractive and well equipped apartment was in an ideal location for sightseeing trips to New Town, Old Town and Stockbridge. Greatbase provided a warm welcome as always and everything was set up for our stay as requested. We will return!



Great time in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was even nicer, then what we expected, from seeing the pictures on the website.
It was very clean and we immediately felt at home.