FB Twitter

Jamaica Lane

Jamaica Lane

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Our Jamaica lane property forms part of a tranquil mews in Edinburgh’s New Town and, with its own private garage, is ideal for families or groups arriving by car.

More details >>

A comfortable and relaxing stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Katie and team for being so efficient with emails and queries. We had a really lovely stay in the house. It was really good to find basic necessities such as tea, coffee, milk, salt, pepper and oil when we arrived. There were lots of other bits and pieces too which made the place feel very welcoming. I would certainly stay again.



Hitting the high notes.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jamaica Lane, which we booked through Greatbase Apartments Ltd, was the perfect spot for our singing weekend in Edinburgh. The staff at Greatbase were helpful and friendly and provided above and beyond the level of service they might be expected to. We were slightly late arriving, delayed train, but the lady who was waiting to show us round could not have been kinder and more patient. The property has the benefit of a garage which guests can use, a scarcity in central Edinburgh. It almost seemed a shame that we had travelled by train so couldn't take advantage of it. The lane is very quiet, in fact two of our party who live on busy roads had the most peaceful night's sleep they've had in years. The apartment is really spacious, something that would be particularly appreciated if you were to spend more than a day or so there, with a great utility room where wet coats and footwear could be left. The dining kitchen is a lovely room with dual aspect windows and a well appointed kitchen. Upstairs are two bedrooms and a sitting room, the double bedroom is particularly lovely. We took advantage of the sofa bed in the sitting room to provide us with, effectively, a separate bedroom each for the three of us. The property was clean, fresh and tidy and the added touches - a pint of fresh milk in the fridge, small packs of shortbread and some lovely apples in a bowl on the dining room table - were a welcome extra. We would thoroughly recommend both the company, Greatbase, and the property to anyone wanting a stay in a convenient, quiet location close to the beating heart of Edinburgh.



Short stay for business

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic venue and was met by Katie who was fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble and she ensured that we had all we needed and pointed out some amazing places to visit but also how to get to some of the places for our meetings we had planned.



working in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needed to find accommodation close to where we where undertaking a refurbishment of a new shop for several tradesmen. I searched the internet and found greatbase apartments. I emailed Katie and her team and they where very helpful. They have helped me with various requirements over the last several months.

Jamaica Lane property is one of many we have used from Greatbase and it has been excellent.

Highly recommended




In Ordnung

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Die Wohnung in der New Town ist zweckmäßig und geräumig (für unsere fünfköpfige Familie genügend Platz), die Zimmer sind auf zwei Etagen verteilt, nur ein Bad mit Dusche, Badewanne und Toilette in der oberen Etage. Die Lage in einer kleinen Seitenstraße ist ruhig, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Positiv: Von der Küchenausstattung über Spülmaschinentabs über Duschgel, Kaffee, Tee, Haferflocken u.v.m war wirklich alles vorhanden, sehr nett auch der Tulpenstrauß, der bei unserer Ankunft auf dem Tisch stand. Nicht ganz so positiv: Die Sauberkeit war nicht 100% (besonders die Dachfenster im Bad und im "Kinderzimmer" waren sehr dreckig, bei Regen tropft es darauf vom Baum übrigens auch recht laut) und auch der Arbeitsraum, in dem sich Waschmaschine, Bügelbrett usw. befinden, wirkte eher wie eine Rumpelkammer. Im Schlafzimmer hing ein ziemlich hartnäckiger muffiger Geruch, der sich auch durch ausgiebiges Lüften nicht verzog. Für das, was geboten wird, zu teuer! (Da haben wir in London in einem "luxury apartment" deutlich günstiger gewohnt).



Everything you need for the prefect stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service and a very nice flat which is close both the city centre and Stockbridge for the farmers market and local shops, located on a quiet street with very little through traffic and off-street parking.



great accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, quiet, good restaurants and pubs around, in the middle of the city. We love it.



Fab apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at Jamaica Street - easy walking distance to the city centre and a fab cafe nearby for breakfast (Leo's beanery) and a sainsburys express round the corner - would definitely use again - perhaps a bit cold in the apartment as it was wet and windy while we there but that's our fault as we prob should have just put the heating on! An excellent bolt hole to stay in while visiting the fringe!



Working in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was perfect for our needs we stayed for approximately 6 weeks. Katie and the team at Great base did a great job

Thanks