FB Twitter

Fettes Row

Fettes Row

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Wonderful sunny 1 bedroom apartment in a quiet street with easy access to the city centre. Secure parking available.
Full details >>

An elegant home from home - but...

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect about the apartment, except that we are used to king size beds, and the small bedroom only held a double, which made sleeping difficult.
There were problems with the heating system, but these were attended to with alacrity by the engineer (most helpful) and the agent, who is a lovely lady who appears to move at the speed of light!
I cannot speak highly enough of this place and of the service we received - if only there were a king size bed, we would wish to return .....





Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very comfortable and in a great location. It had the added benefit of a parking space and a balcony with lovely views. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.



A great base to stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the apartment to be clean and comfortable in an ideal location for both exploring the sights of Edinburgh and beyond. Great base were very helpful in arranging key collection and for local knowledge for eating out etc.



Cosy, comfortable home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable apartment with quiet location. Great for walking main sights particularly Stockbridge which has super restaurants and pubs. Easy walk to modern Art Galleries and Botanic Gardens.



Fettes Row short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fettes row.The apartment was beautifully presented and met our every requirement,the lift right to the door was a godsend when we arrived home in the evenings after enjoying the days in Edinburgh sightseeing and making the most of the many wonderful restaraunts ,cafes and bars around the area. Definitely a trip we will do again!!



Clean, quiet, comfortable flat.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the flat to be clean, comfortable and very well equipped.
The balcony was a welcome luxury and gives good views over Edinburgh.
The location was ideal for our requirements. It's very handy for local shops and for Stockbridge
and a short walk to Queen St. For such a location in central Edinburgh, it was very quiet.
The flat was well supplied with all the basics - linen, towels, basic food stuffs (salt, pepper - tea ......)
the provision of some fresh milk and fruit was very welcome, as were the very nice cut flowers.
The guides/instructions left were comprehensive and useful.
Secure parking was another positive.
We have no complaints at all.




Another great holiday with Greatbase

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Fettes Row apartment is an excellent choice for a stay in Edinburgh. It is very well appointed with tasteful furniture and a well equipped kitchen.

The view from the balcony gives you a rooftop view up the hill to the New Town and the view of St Stephen's church is amazing at any time .....day or night.

Stockbridge is a great location and the shops and bars around the corner made it only too easy to over indulge! To recover try going for a walk in the area .... see the Mews flats at the back of St Stephen's Street, take a walk to 'The Colonies' and, for a grand Sunday walk, travel up the footpath by the Water of Leith to the National Art Gallery.

Another great vacation for us with the bonus being a fantastic home base to return to after a day of walking the city.






Fettes Row

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying at Fettes Row. It was very comfortable and we hope to stay again sometime. Katie was very welcoming on arrival. The flat was very central and the Stockbridge area is full of individual shops and near to the Botanics, Water of Leith walk and Princes Street.