FB Twitter

Dublin Street

Dublin Street

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Bright and spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor of a Georgian New Town street by Edinburgh’s epicentre.


More details >>

Pre-Christmas Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely apartment has the wow factor. Lovely spacious rooms and comfortable furniture. Heating was very efficient too as it was very cold outside. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would love to stay again.
It is a 10 minute walk to Waverley Station and so central to all of Edinburghs attractions.




A grand yet comfy, roomy apartment in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few minutes walk from the tram that delivered us from the airport, we found this beautiful apartment and the man appointed to show us round waiting on the steps, so there was no waiting around. We were close to shops, bars, restaurants and public transport, - which we didn't actually use because we found we could walk everywhere. It's hilly but manageable.
To have a choice of which table you eat at and in which room is a luxury. There were even fresh flowers and fruit in the kitchen.
We'd choose this apartment again on another trip to Edinburgh.




Beautiful, extensive apartment in the centre of Edinbugh

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful Georgian apartment. The living room is very large with really comfortable sofas and extra blankets provided for when it's really cold. The bedrooms were both lovely and the bedding high quality and very warm! The kitchen was very well equipped with literally everything you could need. It was literally like being at home. What a wonderful place to stay. The apartment is only a five minute walk from St. Andrew's Square where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. In fact most places are within walking distance - the Old Town, Christmas Market, Holyrood House, Botanical Gardens and the shops in the New Town.



Dublin Street

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely two bed two bathroom apartment located on the first floor. It’s spacious and well equipped. Good quality furnishings, comfy sofas and beds. Katie from Great Base was very helpful, as always. We spent a week there enjoying Edinburgh and The Fringe before heading over to the West Coast and up into the Highlands.



Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and comfortable apartment with good atmosphere. Extremely convenient for everything Edinburgh has to offer.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment in quiet location located a few minutes walk from St Andrews Square. Fully equipped with everything we needed. Straight forward check in and out. Would definitely book with Greatbase Apartments again.



Lovely Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartmemt in a quiet neighbourhood, well equipped and with plenty of hot water. Will surely recommend this.



December Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for this very warm and comfortable apartment . The apartment had exactly what we wanted , we highly recommend this as a place to stay.



Amazing stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have had a better stay... amazing property! Very spacious and clean also the location is perfect



Lovely autumn visit

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Huge flat, presented to a really good standard, and well provided with everything we needed for our week in Edinburgh. Greatbase team very friendly and helpful (as always) - we really enjoyed our stay.
Dublin Street is a great location - easy walking to the centre of the city, Old Town, galleries and shops.




Beautiful Scotland’s apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is wonderful and the apartment is very clean. There is enough space for our family. The beds are very comfortable. Only the water pressure is too small. We really enjoyed staying here.