FB Twitter

Dublin Street - 1 bed

Dublin Street - 1 bed

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Wonderful spacious apartment with modern shower and kitchen in a traditional Edinburgh property. During the day there is a large living room and the bed can be folded down in the evening.
Full details >>

Good contact with the host

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon reservation, the host informed us of all information about the trip, including Edinburgh, accommodation, and warehousing.
It was very reliable and there were many convenience points.
The bed is hidden in the closet in the living room, and we put it down and used it when we slept.
The location of the accommodation, the host, the beauty, everything was perfect.




Great place for a Weekend in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is in an excellent location for visiting all the main sites in central Edinburgh and close to some good restaurants. Also the bus and train stations are only a short walk away.



Excellent Festival base

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A pleasant, light and airy flat in a central location just opposite the National Portrait Gallery. This meant that all the Festival and Fringe major locations were an easy walk away, I had no need to take a bus or taxi all week. The flat itself was comfortable and quite well equipped, although there was no wardrobe or anywhere to hang clothes, just drawers for storage. Also the windows are not double glazed and due to the location it can get noisy. I was woken in the small hours by drunks carousing outside on more than one occasion.

But overall a really good base for the Festival and i had a great week, thanks.




A studio apartment in the New Town of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderfully positioned apartment close to the main railway station and away from the frenetic tourist activities in the Old Town. The apartment is secure, has all the basics and is comfortable. The owner however needs to attend to some maintenance as cupboards are broken or fail to operate properly. A number of lights were not in operation which increased the difficulty of cooking in a dark kitchen. There is a definite lack of allowance for clothes storage.



Excellent Flat!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was a lovely space to stay in on your little trip to Edinburgh. We was met by the lovely Calum who helped assist us with places to visit, and showed us the amenities in the flat. He also ran through any questions we had. Would definitely recommend this flat to people we know wanting to stay in Edinburgh for sometime.



Awesome location and comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay! Location is perfect. The bed was very very comfortable. Excellent interactions with Katie and Callum. There was also some very interesting books on Scotland. I cannot wait to go back!



Great spot!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay! Perfect location, just far enough from the main attractions but only less than a 5 minute walk to them, so it’s not noisy or chaotic by the flat. Very clean and Katie was very helpful too! Comfortable and had everything you need.



Great location, quirky apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for three nights. The location is great - just across the road from the National Portrait Gallery of Scotland and very close to the coach station and the tram stop for the airport. Waverley Station is also only five minutes' walk away. There's also a little breakfast and lunch cafe just downstairs if you don't want to cook. The apartment is very compact and, for our purposes, was fine, although we've slept in more comfortable beds than its fold-down one. There's plenty of storage space, a good shower room and a well designed kitchen (although it's definitely not one to cook a big meal in!). The sitting room has a huge selection of books and some games - and it was equally relaxing just to sit in the chairs by the window and watch the world go by. The west-facing windows caught loads of afternoon light so the apartment felt airy and cosy. There were one or two niggles, though. We found coffee-stained mugs that had been put back in the cupboard. The shower door's seal is coming adrift at the bottom and leaks. Finally, we would have liked a bit of hanging space for clothes - there are only shelves and drawers - and some hooks in the entrance porch to hang coats and brollies would have been helpful.



Dublin St. Long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Edinburgh for a long weekend. In the lead to our stay Katie was in contact with all vital information and upon arrival we were greeted by someone at the property. The apartment was clean, comfy and well designed to make the most of the space. It is a city centre location just 5 minutes walknfrom the central station. I would reccomend this for a couple.



Perfect central location.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here before and would return again. The new town location is absolutely perfect for central Edinburgh, within easy walking distance of the bus and railway stations, and close to Prices Street. Numerous buses and the tramline pass within yards. The flat is warm and comfortable, has most of the facilities you'd want for a couple, and there's a constantly entertaining view from the window



Perfect place for a visit to Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment very close to the city center. You can walk to all sights in less than 15 min from here.
The apartment is very cosy and beautifully decorated.




Wonderful flat for a couple

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cute and perfect sized apartment for a couple to stay in for a weekend trip to Edinburgh, with a great location.



Beautiful apartment in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Katie's apartment was spotlessly clean, very quiet, and in a great location just next to St Andrew's square. Check in was very convenient and the apartment had everything we needed. The only slight downside was the bed having a very soft mattress, and waking up in the morning to the smells of cooking from the cafe downstairs. But other than that this was a perfect flat for two people staying for a long weekend in Edinburgh.



#5 Dublin St

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was really lloking forward to this studio apartment. However it wasn't what was expected. The only comfortable piece of furniture in it was the wall bed. The bathroom sink was as big as a shoebox. No outlets in the bathroom. Toilet seat was not secure. The kitchen was great! However, the stovetop was hard to manage. Katie was great! She was as helpful as she could be for us, under the circumstancs.



Lovely flat close walking distance to princes street and royal mile

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were only in Edinburgh for a few days, but found this flat comfortable and easy walking to main events in the city. St Andrews square close for opening ceremony of the festival. Delightful coffee shop downstairs with helpful staff and homemade scones and tasty hand formed burgers , loved our well equipped space and location



Enjoyed our stay very much.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Charming flat in an ideal location to the city centre for restaurants, bars and venues.
Thoughtful extras in the flat that added a personal touch.




Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic location easy walking distances to all venues. Just to note there is no free parking anywhere in central Edinburgh and parking is at £3 per hour so something to consider before you take your car.



Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




Great place near the city center !

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place near the city center. Walking distance to most things we wanted to see , good restaurants and pubs.



A wonderful small efficient apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking for an intown hideout, this is a great place. It's not big but comfortable, efficient and ideally located. It's great value for your money and it quiet. I would definitely stay again.



We were accomodated beautifully just down the road

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately Dublin Street needed some maintainace so we were moved to a flat on Heriot Row. The customer service and communication was supurb and we were welcomed warmly by Katie, even though we were 4 hours later than scheduled!



Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, perfect location. Much bigger than we thought it would be. Would definitely recommend!!



Charming city apartment for couples.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dublin St apartment is very central, only minutes walk from the main transport hubs, yet is in the characterful Georgian 'New Town' quarter. It's compact and has everything a couple would need for an enjoyable stay. The double bed folds into a wall recess during the day but is both very comfortable and easy to move.



Compact and Bijoux

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location,tasteful and everything you need for a short stay.An exquisite little gem.Will definitely stay again.



This is a beautiful place in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful place in a great location in the New Town area of Edinburgh. We found everything very walkable from here. There is a cozy kitchen nook, big windows, and comfortable living area. We found it easy to buy groceries at both a Tesco's and a health food store nearby. There are also lots of restaurants within an easy walk. The gentleman who met us was very helpful. He gave us a map, pointed out the grocery and made a few suggestions of things to see, though we had done our own research. Both the old town and the new town are within a few minutes walk from this location.



Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Katie's apartment! It was in the perfect location and we loved that we could walk everywhere. The bright apartment, though incredibly charming, had modern amenities with a great shower and heating. Just what we needed for a quick trip to the city. Katie was kind enough to wait up very late for us to let us in, was very welcoming and answered all of our questions. Thank you for your hospitality Katie!



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, the location was very convenient for access to museums and the city centre. It was close to supermarkets, a variety of restaurants and bars and close to the tram service, which meant that access to and from the airport was very easy. The apartment utilised the limited space really well. The kitchen was well equipped and the decor was beautiful. We would'nt hesitate to recommend this apartment to others and look forward to visiting again sometime in the future.



Ideally Situated Studio Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally positioned for a 5-7 day visit in Edinburgh with easy access to the historical sites, museums, shopping, restaurants, and transportation hubs. The studio apartment with Murphy bed, functional kitchen, and contemporary bathroom facilities serves those well who will spend most of their time in Edinburgh exploring then recharging for their next adventure in a clean, functional, affordable, and well-placed base.



Superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here for a week during the Fringe & thought location ideal.

Downside? Sun made the room too hot. Windows were hard to open but with noisy traffic that might not have helped.

The shower was superb.





good for a week

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nice to have our own place with a kitchen and washing machine. walking distance to everything. definitely worth it. helpful customer service and advice.



Fabulous Edinburgh Never Disappoints

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have chosen a better flat in a better location. Katie and her assistant were very helpful and the flat was comfy and well-appointed. Milk, fruit, tea, coffee and muesli were on hand! Thank you for a great stay in Auld Reekie!



Excellent location and great stay here!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean and comfortable and excellent location with walking distance to Prince street and public transportation as well as convenience & grocery stores. If arriving at the airport take the tram, and this apartment is within eyeshot of the final stop in that line. Washer is available but it takes a long time to cycle and the area is warm enough to hang clothes to dry in a veritable short time, however, the whole process is long so plan for it. Hair dryer was missing, but a minor inconvenience and would definitely stay here again



Katie replied more than 1 year ago
Terri, thank you for your review. I did find the hairdryer, it was in the cupboard with the ironing board. Strange place to be, I'm not surprised you didn't find it as it isn't the most logical place to put it. Best wishes Katie

Gorgeous, cosy and central apartment for two.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous, cosy and central apartment for two. Cleverly designed and very well equipped. We'd come back in a heartbeat.cc ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc



Great City Centre Studio

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat and the location were great! It is very close to the tram, buses, and Waverly Train Station, as well as plenty of restaurants. Katie was fabulous and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend in Edinburgh and loved the apartment in Dublin Street! Katie met us at the apartment and gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the city. The apartment was well equipped and very clean. Even milk in the fridge when we arrived! We could not have asked for a better location! Very close to Princes Street and the tram stop but was very quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Katie!



Ideal base for weekend in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really happy that we chose to stay here for our long weekend in Edinburgh. Very tasteful apartment, comfortable and great location - 10 minutes easy walk from the train station, close to shops and restaurants and ended up being ideal base for everywhere we visited, from Arthur's Seat to the docks at Leith (lovely walk on a sunny Sunday morning). A real bonus was the comedy club pretty much across the road - if interested you might want to book in advance for Friday or Saturday nights, but we had no problem getting into the free Sunday lunchtime session. We would definitely recommend Dublin Street as a place to stay. Thank you to Katie, and also to Debbie who met us and kindly showed us round.



Excelente

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Muy buena localización. Apartamento bonito y acogedor. Estamos muy contentos con la estancia. Dispone de útiles para el aseo personal y limpieza del hogar. Cerca de mercadillos navideños, tiendas y supermercados.



Great flat near St Andrew's Square

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful 10-day stay in the flat. On the first day, I was greeted by Katie, who brought fresh croissants and jam, along with a few other items. The apartment was in a wonderful location, just a few minutes walk up to Princes Street. It was clean, and had all the amenities needed, including stove, microwave and internet access. And best of all, it was WARM - very important to me! Would highly recommend!



Comfortable but a few niggles.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is excellent and the flat very comfortable on the whole. It was nice to have plenty of hot water and a good shower. We enjoyed being able to dip into the books too.
We felt a shortened quick reference guide to the workings of the very complicated cooker and dishwasher would have been useful. We were also unsure about the thermostat and heating controls -although we got by.
Katie did respond to our queries promptly but it was a bit annoying being unsure what was wrong with the dishwasher and it basically not being usable during our short stay.
The pillows were rather hard and lumpy.We had to put the sofa cushions down the back of the bed at night to prevent them slipping away!




bbbb

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needs a usable tin opener that works
Needs accessible instructions for the oven, and for the TV
Katy supplied a radio specially, thank good ness
Lovely falt to stay in




well appointed & well located, great for short stays

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stylish little rental apartment, well located for easy access from tram, bus station & railway station. Good for anyone wanting to be handy for New Town, Stockbridge, cafes and shopping areas, with Harvey Nichols closeby.
It had a nice blend of classical and modern styling, and felt very much home from home with the many books etc on the
shelves, nice lighting and neutral colours throughout.
On arrival it was noticable that the big windows were dirty which was a shame since they were a highlight of the flat's appeal,looking west to a sunny street view, and so the first thing you looked at on entering! The other issue which I didnt think was fitting with both the residential street address and the interior of the flat, was the dirty stairwell which was also strewn with somebodys old belongings- clothes, bedparts etc.It was fine once you were inside the flat and if you chose to ignore the exterior mess.
The main door to the building also did not lock, so anybody could come in and "use the landing"- night time activity in the street was noticeable with drunks setting up camp outside on the steps at times to have another wee dram. It felt unsafe to know these people could quite easily get ino the building.
On the whole this was a very well thought out renovation of a Georgian flat, and would appeal to anyone who likes clever design,blending modern with classical,and efficient use of a small space.The murphy bed was easy to put up & down, though the mattress was only 6 on a scale of 1-10 in comfort.
The bathroom was clean, shower great though the sink is a small narrow vanity room sink- ok for me, but for a larger person who likes to get down and splash water around whist washing or shaving, a bit tight! The lighting in both the bathroom over the mirrors and the kitchen was not quite bright enough for utility areas- given that the surfaces were black.
A point to note on the oven microwave unit- tucked into a side access(door opens sideways to user)- I have the very same unit and luckily so- most people will need to read extensive instructions on how to program this unit (it does everything), and as its tucked neatly into the black cabinetry, a bit user unfriendly!
There were a few things needing attention/fixing but all in all, the flat was a perfect short term rental. I'd come again!




Comfortable short stay in good central location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for three nights at Dublin Street - a compact flat suited for two and probably better suited to a short stay than a longer break. Everything was very clean and well fitted, the modern kitchen was a bit daunting and some controls, particularly the high-tech hob not immediately obvious. Location is really good - a short walk from the station and city centre, but downside of this - a bit noisy late on Saturday night. The foldaway bed makes good use of the space and was easy to use and set-up, mattress was a bit uncomfortable for us however (we like a really firm mattress - which this wasn't).
Excellent service from Katie at Greatbase who replaced a kettle that was not working very quickly after I texted that there was a problem.




Stay at Dublin Studio

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy walk from the Edinburgh train station. Nice, quiet location, yet close to nice restaurants, stores and pubs.
We were greeted right on time by a staff member. Compact space, but well appointed. Beautiful shower with rainfall fixture.
Attractive cabinet kitchen. Only one set of outside stairs leading up to the apt. entrance door. Nice design on Murphy bed.
Well thought out lighting. Comfortable pillows/linens.