FB Twitter

Cheyne Street

Cheyne Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


A light, airy and welcoming three-bedroom hideaway in one of Edinburgh's most popular districts, Stockbridge, offering easy access to the attractions of the New and Old Towns.

More details >>

Great flat

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic flat. Spotlessly clean, lots of thoughtful touches. Great location. Would happily stay again.



A great weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Cheyne Street. Great location, great flat and facilities. Very comfortable with everything we needed and more. Lots of thought and care put into the little extras. Thank you.



Great Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, in a great location with restaurants and shops just around the corner.
Easy to get around by using local buses or city cabs.
Great communication and information from Katie and nice and straight forward to check in.
Highly recommended and would stay here again.




Good facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Cheyne street was very nice. Good facilities in the flat. And a supporting team over at great base when we checked out.



A stylish and spacious apartment in the heart of Stockbridge; a great base for exploring Edinburgh.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I stayed for a week in this delightful apartment in Cheyne St, Stockbridge. We each had a spacious and light double bedroom; enjoyed our meals in the well-equipped kitchen-diner ( thank you, Katie, for providing milk, tea, coffee and shortbread which were a treat on arrival) and relaxed in the comfortable, light and airy sitting room. The bathroom was a lovely place to luxuriate at the end of a long day. There is a pretty garden, but we were so busy exploring the tempting shops, eateries and parks of Stockbridge and venturing into other parts of Edinburgh that we didn’t use it as much as we could. We loved The Botanical Gardens, so tranquil, and wandered along the Waters of Leith. Our favourite lunch was at nearby Rollo Wine Bar but we also enjoyed meals at Scran and Scallie and Whiskers. Our reason for booking was as a base for my son’s wedding but we’re so glad we stayed on. On the eve of the marriage, we arranged a 3 course buffet supper at The Raeburn Hotel in two private rooms made available for such occasions. The food was delicious, private bar and service excellent. I would recommend the facility for such a party…. Minimum spend £800 which we only slightly exceeded for 22 guestsI can thoroughly recommend this apartment and Katie, our host for a booking.



Cheyne Street

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bright flat in lively area, near good shops and walking distance into town centre. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen.
Very near the lovely Water of Leith where we walked to the Modern Art museum.




Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at this place! Nice location, well stocked kitchen with whatever you'd need for a longer stay, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend!



A really good appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cheyne Street apartment was really comfortable, quiet and bright. Good sized rooms, everything worked well, great location.



Great place - very comfortable and fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time here. Spacious enough for 6 of us and with everything we needed in a great neighbourhood.



Nettes Appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nettes Appartment in ruhiger Lage, sehr gute Busanbindung, zu Fuß halbe Stunde zur Innenstadt, genügend Pubs und Frühstückslokale in der Nähe



Made our trip that much more wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t be happier with this apartment! It was in beautiful condition. The beds were very comfortable. The rental agency went out of its way to answer all of our questions and accommodate us. I would define stay there again.



Great apartment , couldn’t fault it

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment
Cozy welcoming , windows would benefit from draft sealing though
Stockbridge is a great area , close enough to city but with a life of its own
Would definitely return




Stayed for Scotland Ireland Six Nations weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Close to restaurants, bars and a vibrant community area with great Sunday market. Clean and comfortable, was perfect for our 2 family stay. Oh and Ireland won the game !!



WE biryhday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
L'appartement est superbe calme et propre. Tout y est. La personne qui nous a accueilli est souriante et aimable. Nous conseillons vivement.



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was everything that we hoped for. We had a wonderful week. We had a little trouble figuring out where to put the rubbish at the end of the week. Otherwise, lovely and much appreciated.



Calm location near city

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent choice If you need to get off the busy city core but still have it nearby. Charming neighborhood. Good access to grocery stores, restaurants and buses. Spatious rooms with plenty of space for all your stuff. Bathroom reasonably big but the shower a bit to small If you are over 6 feet. Overall apartment standard is OK but a bit worn.
Excellent TV and wifi.




Good location, nice restaurants nearby

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location, nice restaurants nearby, very nice town, easy communication, good service everywhere.



3 days in Edimburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice place to stay in a very charming area ! The appartment is calm and very well located. Follow the Water of Leith and walk to the lovely Dean Village!



Lovelly time at Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cheyne street apartment felt like home , nice location , lot of space for 5 adult people ,enought dishes for cooking ,
only negative thing was you had to do dishes by hand :)




Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was great, it had everything we needed for our stay. Really nicely furnished and suited the 6 of us well. Stockbridge was a great area and the farmer's market was lovely. Would definitely recommend.



A great stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our apartment in Stockbridge was charming and very comfortable and in a great location near to a number of good facilities, restaurants , gastro pubs and good coffee spots. Our host Katie was friendly ,helpful and very accommodating with our late arrival and late departure due to circumstances outside our control. We would recommend Great Bases Accommodation to anyone visiting Edinburgh.



Central location, well appointed, beautiful decor.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for our family of 5 adults to explore Edinburgh. Bathroom was small but we coped. Loved nestling on comfortable sofas by gas fire in candle lit lounge room after a big day exploring Edinburgh.



Perfect for a weekend break in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in a lovely part of Edinburgh. Surrounded by cafes, bars, restaurants and nice shops. 15 minute walk to George Street. Perfect. The apartment was well equipped, stylish and comfortable. The welcome was really friendly too. I would definitely stay there again.



Great flat great location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very comfortable in a great location. Katie was very helpful and let us drop our bags early. Stockbridge is a great location, Katie's local tips were very helpful. The flat was well equipped. Would recommend