FB Twitter

Cheyne Street

Cheyne Street

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


A crisp three-bedroom property in one of Edinburgh's most popular districts, Stockbridge, offering easy access to the attractions of the New and Old Towns.
Full details >>

Nettes Appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nettes Appartment in ruhiger Lage, sehr gute Busanbindung, zu Fuß halbe Stunde zur Innenstadt, genügend Pubs und Frühstückslokale in der Nähe



Made our trip that much more wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t be happier with this apartment! It was in beautiful condition. The beds were very comfortable. The rental agency went out of its way to answer all of our questions and accommodate us. I would define stay there again.



Great apartment , couldn’t fault it

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment
Cozy welcoming , windows would benefit from draft sealing though
Stockbridge is a great area , close enough to city but with a life of its own
Would definitely return




Stayed for Scotland Ireland Six Nations weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Close to restaurants, bars and a vibrant community area with great Sunday market. Clean and comfortable, was perfect for our 2 family stay. Oh and Ireland won the game !!



WE biryhday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
L'appartement est superbe calme et propre. Tout y est. La personne qui nous a accueilli est souriante et aimable. Nous conseillons vivement.



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was everything that we hoped for. We had a wonderful week. We had a little trouble figuring out where to put the rubbish at the end of the week. Otherwise, lovely and much appreciated.



Calm location near city

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent choice If you need to get off the busy city core but still have it nearby. Charming neighborhood. Good access to grocery stores, restaurants and buses. Spatious rooms with plenty of space for all your stuff. Bathroom reasonably big but the shower a bit to small If you are over 6 feet. Overall apartment standard is OK but a bit worn.
Excellent TV and wifi.




Good location, nice restaurants nearby

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location, nice restaurants nearby, very nice town, easy communication, good service everywhere.



3 days in Edimburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice place to stay in a very charming area ! The appartment is calm and very well located. Follow the Water of Leith and walk to the lovely Dean Village!



Lovelly time at Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cheyne street apartment felt like home , nice location , lot of space for 5 adult people ,enought dishes for cooking ,
only negative thing was you had to do dishes by hand :)




Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was great, it had everything we needed for our stay. Really nicely furnished and suited the 6 of us well. Stockbridge was a great area and the farmer's market was lovely. Would definitely recommend.



A great stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our apartment in Stockbridge was charming and very comfortable and in a great location near to a number of good facilities, restaurants , gastro pubs and good coffee spots. Our host Katie was friendly ,helpful and very accommodating with our late arrival and late departure due to circumstances outside our control. We would recommend Great Bases Accommodation to anyone visiting Edinburgh.



Central location, well appointed, beautiful decor.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for our family of 5 adults to explore Edinburgh. Bathroom was small but we coped. Loved nestling on comfortable sofas by gas fire in candle lit lounge room after a big day exploring Edinburgh.



Perfect for a weekend break in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in a lovely part of Edinburgh. Surrounded by cafes, bars, restaurants and nice shops. 15 minute walk to George Street. Perfect. The apartment was well equipped, stylish and comfortable. The welcome was really friendly too. I would definitely stay there again.



Great flat great location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very comfortable in a great location. Katie was very helpful and let us drop our bags early. Stockbridge is a great location, Katie's local tips were very helpful. The flat was well equipped. Would recommend