FB Twitter

Albany Lane

Albany Lane

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Lovely modern well equipped 2 storey home in a quiet lane close to the east end of Princes Street and in a great part of the city. Sleeps a max of 4: 2 singles can be combined to 1 super-king and 1 double bed. Small front patio and private garage linked to the home.
Full details >>

Great space for Hogmanay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional service, helping us book ground transportation from the airport and finding a great brunch spot (The Olive Branch) to start our trip. There was a bowl of fresh fruit and shortbread on the table, milk in the refrigerator and coffee in the cupboard. Outstanding all around.

We were caught slightly off-guard by the timer in the closet that controlled the heating system, but after a little help from our fellow guests we were once again comfortable throughout the day and night.




Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very stylish and comfortable property with everything provided that you would need for a short stay. It is very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable, as well as being spotlessly clean.
The location is fantastic being less than a 10 minute walk from the railway station and George Street and Princes Street. Broughton Street just around the corner.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful apartment, great location and it has everything you could possibly need during your stay.
If using the garage do take careful note of the size information provided (it is short in length for larger cars), I wish I had!
However, there is 24 hour parking at the Omni which is really quite close.




Fantastic little apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place for the four of us to begin our adventure in Scotland. Within easy walking distance of the Royal Mile and the castle. Lots of cafes and pubs just around the corner for dinner.
The beds were comfortable, the showers good and everything we needed was here.
The garage is small so our large rental car didn't fit but we had no trouble parking just around on Albany Street where it's free to park between 6.30pm and 8.30am.




Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good stay. Central location. Clean and well appointed. Close to amenities and hotels. Walking distance to main railway



Excellent flat, well located

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Special thank you to Katie who waited for us longer than expected and was very flexible and friendly
We enjoyed our time in the flat, we would love to go back to the same location
Great 4 days in Edinburgh.
Thank you!!!!




Second stay and planning a third

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, we even managed to make use of the outdoor space this time in the sunshine. Immaculately clean and the most comfortable bed ever! 5 Minutes walk from the city centre. We plan to return for a third visit next year.



Wonderful long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is perfectly formed and with two bathrooms we couldn't have asked for more!!

The location was a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre and judging by other properties we were on a "gentle" hill which was brilliant!

National Portrait Gallery was a 2 minute walk and a fabulous little italian restaurant within a 5 minute walk.

Katie was very warm and welcoming and helped us with our queries.

Cannot wait to come back.




Great short stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base from which to explore Edinburgh. Lovely fresh accommodation with added benefit of a garage should you have a car. Lots of places to eat within a short walk. The accommodation was very clean and smart, warm and well located for attractions, with trams and buses close by for getting further. Wi fi good. Overall highly recommended.



Amazing central location with the added benefit of a garage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay and will return. Most of Edinburgh old and new town is walking distance from the cottage. The cottage itself was beautifully clean and warm and well-equipped. Thank you.



Very comfortable place!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and this comfortable apartment. Katie was very welcoming and gave us great advice on where to go and how to get there. We also appreciated the fruit, shortbread and even a jug of milk! It was great to have a cup of tea once we arrived.



An Ax for Albany Lane

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for your help in finding Albany Lane. It was perfect for my sister and husband visiting from Sydney.We also loved our sleepovers could not resist a couple of nights. Central location allowed them to dash of everywhere as everywhere was at hand!!
The wee home was so comfortable with all our requirements looked after. We had a warm welcome and were sorry the week came to an end. Having the garage was also a big bonus. THANK YOU




excellent!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The third time we stayed in Edinburgh, the third time with Katie and Greatbase. The apartment is excellent located in Edinburgh, just a few minutes walk away from all public attractions. We stayed there with two couple, the apartment itself is nicely equipped and the neighborhood is very quiet, no sound from the streets around.
Thumbs up, strongly recommended!!




A great stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent experience. The flat was in a very convenient location to any amenity needed. It was within a one mile walking distance to the main sights. Katie was a responsive, charming and informative host. The lodging was clean, well furnished, two nice sized bathrooms and comfortable furniture. We were lucky that our car fit in the garage so pay attention to,the dimensions on the listing. It was very convenient to have a washer and dryer in the garage. Overall outstanding experience! Hope to return again.



beautiful Edinburgh Mews

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
another great GreatBase apartment excellent for two couples to share but garage only takes Golf or smaller



Great Base - Correct!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were indeed fortunate to find Albany Lane in Edinburgh for our stay. We are after several things when looking for accommodation - Location - A1; Parking - A1; Facilities - A1; Cleanliness - A1 and Communication - A1. We could not be any happier with our experience with Great Base and this apartment. Shame we only had 4 days there really.
Thanks to the Great Base team.





A+ for this beautiful home!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfectly located for a wonderful stay in Edinburgh and is a delight as a home base. Every possible need for visitors has been anticipated. Beautiful! Also, Katie at Greatbase is a gem. Highly recommended property and company.



Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second very enjoyable stay at Albany Lane. The property is finished to a very high standard, is very comfortable, well equipped, and warm and cosy. It is about a 10 minute walk to Princes Street. Many local bars, cafes and restaurants on and around Broughton Street are within a 2-3 minute walk.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albany Lane is a lovely cottage in the heart of Edinburgh; it couldn't be more perfectly situated for a visit to the city. Everything about the cottage was clean, comfortable, and just as described; we had everything we needed and more. Many thanks to Katie at GreatBase, who was kind and most helpful with our booking.



Our stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed every minute of our stay thankyou. Saw many interesting places. The Castle, the Palace The seat of the Scottish Parliament, also the botanical gardens. Lots of other great places.Thankyku.ee



Superb stay in lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the accommodation was great. It was clean, comfortable and thoughtfully furnished/supplied. Anyone visiting Edinburgh would be delighted with it.



Excellent apartment...

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is ideal, very near Broughton Street, a two minute walk to the tram and around five minutes to Princes Street! Apartment is in pristine condition with everything you need for a comfortable stay in Edinburgh! Katie who deals with the booking is a lovely lady, as was the young guy Calum in the office, both very helpful. Highly recommend this apartment!



4a Albany Lane- Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay here in Edinburgh, beautiful , spotlessly clean well equipped Apt, a walk away from all amenities , would defiantly stay here again



A great location and lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very nice property with good facilities and garage! It is a very quiet street but very close to Broughton Street restaurants etc. Very nicely appointed and very comfortable



Edinburgh break

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely place to stay,the house was clean and with every think you need .did not need to take the car out about 15 minutes from the town .will be looking at returning again next year



4 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, 2 good sized bedrooms; the master/ensuite bedroom in particular. Very reasonable price. Great location for Broughton Street and everything else central.



A great home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Very comfortable and peaceful, fully equipped and finished to a very high standard. Great location with easy access on foot to Princes Street/Waverley and even easier access to the multitude of cafes, bars, restaurants and local shops on Broughton Street (be sure to visit the butchers and the fishmongers).



Wonderful base. Felt right at home

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I travel often to Edinburgh for work. So location and comfort is certainly important. The Albany Lane property is an absolutely beautiful and comfortable place. I particularly enjoyed all the little touches that has gone into it, from cooking recipies that is shared by other guests to games & entertainment drawer. I was greeted and welcomed upon arrival and had a fantastic base to work from. Everything I needed for my stay I had. Highly recommended it. I will definitely be coming back :)



Wonderful home for the weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Feb 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We instantly fell in love with this place. Beautifully and tastefully decorated with all the amenities we needed. It was cosy and warm, both temperature wise and in feeling.

Loved the fact that they had a cupboard with basic larder in as well as shampoo etc in the bathrooms.

If I had to find something to change, the pillows / duvet were a bit rubbish, but really not a big deal.

I would definitely rent again.




Great location. Nice place.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A nice little apt. On a very quiet and safe street. My husband and I stayed for one month. We could walk to so many restaurants and pubs. We did have a car for day trips and travel to golf courses, so the garage was perfect. Would definitely recommend for couples. We did have friends visit for a week--not great for 2 couples since the bathroom for second bedroom was downstairs. However, for 1 week our friends enjoyed their visit with us.



Fab, comfy base for the Fringe

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albany gave us a really comfortable and quiet base to recover between Fringe shows. Beautifully furnished and equipped, very convenient for getting to venues and shopping - just what we wanted. Katie was really flexible, efficient, helpful and friendly. Hope to return.



Great Location and parking ok too

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of 4 and stayed at the apartment for a week of the Fringe Festival. The location was great and we could walk to many of the festival venues. The space is good and well decorated. Everything worked well and we did not run into any problems. We used the washer and dryer a few times without issue. One bedroom is a little small but it worked for us. The garage is too small for even a reasonable size car. However, we parked at the St James Center. It cost £15 for the first day but only £3 for every additional day. (We just parked it and left it.) The garage is only a few blocks so it worked well too. It is a nice apartment and we would be happy to go back.



Excellent stay in Edinburgh for Marathon

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a very central area, Very Quiet and comfy, with all the comforts of home, would stay again when I return to Edinburgh in future..



Albany Street

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at 4a Albany. When we arrived, very tired after our long flight, we were delighted to see how comfortable the flat was. Next morning we discovered how central we were to shops, restaurants and the buses. We were within walking distance of Princes Street, Waverly Train Station (where we took a day train to Glasgow) and the tourist bureau. We also appreciated the discount for Rabie's Tours.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcomed by Jack, who was friendly and helpful. Apartment is located in the city centre virtually, yet down a lovely quiet street that seems miles away from everything. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and is a well presented and decorated apartment overall. Great knowing the car was tucked away in the garage also.



Excellent location and quality accommodation in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights at 4a Albany Lane in Edinburgh in January/February as we were in the city for a wedding. The accommodation was excellent and included items such as complimentary fresh fruit and crisps which were very welcome!

The location was superb - close to fabulous restaurants and cafes and very easy to walk into the shops.

We would highly recommend this property.




Excellent Base for Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is ideally placed for Edinburgh city centre. It is fantastic value for money & I will definitely visit again and be happy to recommend.



Best Flat in Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in numerous flats with numerous letting agencies in Edinburgh over the last couple of years. This flat is certainly the best and will definitely book to stay in it again. Great Base were really helpful and a delight to deal with.