FB Twitter

The Stables

The Stables

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated on a working farm in the west of the island, The Stables is a luxury three-bedroomed cottage sleeping six people, all in en-suite rooms.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the stables. We were very impressed with the owner's commitment to eco products and their effort to be as green as possible, whilst still providing a top rate cottage. I would definitely recommend them to friends.



Island Escapes Team replied 39 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Stables. We would look very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks - Island Escapes

An ideally located and well equipped accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The four of has had an enjoyable week at The Stables. An initial problem with the heating was quickly remedied by Fiona. The ancient TV set took some mastering, and the elderly dishwasher could also do with replacing, but otherwise everything worked well. The beds were very comfortable.
The situation was excellent. Lovely views. The farmyard surroundings were delightful. As cat-lovers, it was pleasant to be greeted by any of the eight farm cats.





A comfortable break in a beautiful spot.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Stables is a lovely property ideal for families or groups of friends. The downstairs bedroom with ensuite is perfect for the less mobile. The very well equipped kitchen is perfect for self catering. We enjoyed the animals and the access to some spectacular walks and will definitely revisit.



Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week and we fell in love with the Isle of Man. We were blessed with the weather but the island is stunning.

The stables were brilliant and well laid with the first impressions of the kitchen and the appliances being a little poor but then you read the site victors book we find the kitchen was a reclaimed kitchen so fair play to the owner. Everything worked perfectly.

We would defiantly be booking again in a couple of years time.




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, The Stables is a great spot! We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Peaceful and quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for walks and exploring the Island,,no problems finding the cottage the directions were spot on. The Stables was well equiped and comfortable and we would go back again.



Lovely family break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and friendly helpful owners. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Recommend highly.



Great Escape

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home comforts with that extra luxury touch. Quiet location with the added fun of living on a working farm. Central to tour this stunning island. A great escape and chance to unwind Perfect



Enjoy

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have Enjoy our Stay at the Stabiles . Beautiful area with good walks around a lot to See and to do around . We love it .



Relaxing and peaceful location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing stay where you felt part of the farming homestead. Lovely hosts who provided all welcoming supplies to make for a very comfortable stay.
Only one important thing to note:
The postcode will drop you about 15 mins away in deepest nowhere!
Always type in Knockaloe Beg farm instead. It will save you stress!




Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Verry fully equipped house. It was like staying somebody’s private house, there was not one thing I missed! It was perfect. Loved the hot tub. And also enjoyed all the farm animals, we were aloud to help feed the lambs and we had frequent visits from the farm cats! Fiona and John and the family are very friendly and helpful. And the location was lovely and quiet! Next time we come to the island we will be staying here again!!!



Lovely farm stay experience in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all thrilled by the lambing experience and our granddaughters loved the cats. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and we appreciated the eco features. Towel radiators in the bathrooms didn’t work consistently but our host tried hard to resolve the problem. We loved being near Peel Hill and the opportunity to climb up to Corrin’s Tower.



Really lovely stay - would recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Stables is fantastic accommodation if you are looking for accommodation including disabled facilities. The property is large, everyone has their own bedroom and shower room, it is quiet and cosy and there is a working farm! It is located just outside of Peel, a nice seaside resort. The property is close to the coast path for walking, there is ample and easy parking, the farm has animals to meet and watch, places of interest are within easy reach - an ideal base to explore the island. The owners are friendly and accommodating. All in all a brilliant place to stay.



Beautiful views and comfortable surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful time. The Stables was the right size for us and had a generous amount of bathrooms which always makes group stays much easier. Loved the eggs from the farm's own hens and the delicious welcome flapjack and will definitely visit again!



A real treat

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a posh place! Really comfortable beds. We had a nice mini staycation. We Met Fiona on our last day, very charming lady. Super place for the children to go 'Cat spotting'! They enjoyed playing out safely.



Ideal location for families

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Convenient location for Peel and west coast of the island, a great place for families with lots of opportunities for contacts with farm animals.
Comfortable cottage with everything you need for a family holiday.




The Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and lovely comfortable accommodation. Very friendly and helpful hosts. We had great fun in the hot tub and really enjoyed feeding the animals. Highly recommended and will definitely visit again.



Wonderful farm stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location; home from home. Close to amenities but rural retreat too; ample space in the cottage. Private garden a bonus with amazing views. Will book again!



The Stables Knockaloe Beg Isle of Man

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (myself, my 2 young children, my husband, and my mother? had a fantastic long weekend stay in The Stables at Knowckaloe Beg. Accommodation was perfect and the children enjoyed seeing the animals and 'being farmers'. My mum enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the countryside setting and spacious accommodation also.



Loved every second!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired The Stables with our friends, 4 adults, 4 kids (two under 2) and we just couldn’t have asked for a better staycation!

Farmer John was wonderful with the kids and Fiona was a great host! Both go out of their way to make your stay amazing and all 8 of us have left feeling so relaxed and happy!

Thank you both so much! We will be back soon! We can’t wait!
Anneka & The Tribe




Beautiful peaceful break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stables. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. The views are spectacular and the hot tub was fantastic.



Wonderful staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most charming place!
We were welcomed by the lovely hosts who arranged for our little one to feed lambs, chickens and generally see farm life which was fabulous.
The cottage is beautiful and clean... everything you need is there. Including fresh farm eggs and lots of logs for the fire.
It’s so peaceful but actually really handy for Peel... we will be booking our next stay right away




The stables

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, brilliant for kids, fabulous accommodation. Very clean everything you could need is provided.



Fantastic Time

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are five friends who had a staycation at Knockaloe Beg and stayed in The Stables. The Stables was very comfortable and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable and we had a choice of them being double or twin. Also ample parking.



Perfect place for a staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family staycation at the Stables. John and Fiona are great hosts and a lovely touch was the welcome pack consisting of local produce including fresh farm eggs, jam and cordial. Our 3 year old grand daughters loved feeding the lambs and playing in the large, open field. The location is excellent being only a few minutes drive from Peel. My only criticism would be that there were not store cupboard basics like salt, oil etc that many other self catering properties offer. Overall I would highly recommend.



Family staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely get-together to celebrate mum and dad's Diamond Wedding Anniversary among other things. Ideal location . Very cosy. Loved the huge log fire in the living room. The hot tub was fab, once we got the hang of it (log-stove) heated.