FB Twitter

The Stable at Glendown Farm

The Stable at Glendown Farm

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stable is a recently converted barn on a family run dairy and sheep farm situated near Port Erin and Port St Mary in the south of the Isle of Man.

Just amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at The Stable at Glendown Farm. The children had a blast talking to the sheep and the location could not be better. 2 minutes from Port St Mary, 2 minutes to Port Erin and 10 minutes from The Sound (which is a must visit).





Lovely Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely farm cottage in a nice quiet area. Well equipped, very clean & comfortable. A fantastic welcome pack was very welcomed. Within walking distance of Port Erin. Downstairs bedrooms & toilets. Main lounge & kitchen upstairs. A number of stairs within the property so may be unsuitable for some.



Fabulous location and great accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning to Glendown always a treat.
Lovely welcome pack of bread, tea, coffee, milk and butter.
Useful guidebooks - very handy.
Well equipped cottage.
Great location & cottage but be aware of the layout which involves stairs up to living area.
The tele took a while to negotiate to obtain channels then realised it was through freeview & iplayer!
One annoyance is the sofa - very slippy cushions and not really enough comfy seats for 6 adults.
The positives massively outweigh any niggles though.
Also, maybe some beach towels would be a good addition.




Spring Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable is set in beautiful surroundings and is in an ideal location within easy walking distance of both Port St Mary and Port Erin. We picked the best Spring weather for our weekend staycation which was an added bonus. The accommodation is spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The service from Island Escapes was excellent and the complimentary pack of tea, coffee, local bread, milk and butter is a thoughtful touch. The owners, Derek and Jane were so welcoming and helped make our family weekend feel very special.



A Home from Home retreat.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables at Glendown Farm proved to be an ideal 'Home from Home' retreat for for us, it is ideally located and beautifully appointed.



Found booking the holiday easy and helpful.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay.Very well equipped,even down to jig saws games books.I forgot my walking stick,and Jane very kindly found one. I would certainly stay there again.



Excellent accommodation!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful accommodation and very well equipped. Great location for walks. Highly recommended.



Perfect for any length of stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only spent 3 nights at the Stables but it could easily have accommodated us for longer. The kitchen is fully stocked and all of the appliances worked well. The three bedrooms were comfortable and one of the rooms had additional blinds on the windows, which helped block out any early morning daylight. The bathrooms and loos were all clean and everything worked properly, and the living room was light and lovely. If I was pushed to find fault, I would say that this wouldn't be suitable for people with any severe mobility issues as there are lots of stairs, and we reported a couple of very minor issues on our leaving form - otherwise, this is a perfect venue in a perfect location.



Excellent second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second stay and we love it. Only constructive feedback would be the travel cot is broken and there is no mattress. My 2 year old had a terrible sleep the first night and then we went home and got ours. I think it would be better to say its not provided if it's broken.