FB Twitter

The Old Brickworks

The Old Brickworks

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Brickworks is a superb holiday cottage, offering comfort and luxury and set in beautiful surroundings in the north of the Isle of Man.

Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved the cottage. It was comfortable and clean with plenty of kitchen bits and pieces.

If you are thinking of booking, you won't be disappointed! The Isle of Man is a great holiday destination with plenty to do and visit.




Stay at old brickworks

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old brickworks was a delightful cottage in a beautiful setting , we were greeted by the lady who owned it who was very pleasant. The garden was lovely but quite close to a road and the postcode on the address from island escapes didn't seem to match the one for the cottage . All in all we had a wonderful stay and would recommend , we did go for a short drive and saw a wild wallaby which completed our holiday



Peaceful holiday in idyllic location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a great holiday in the Old Brickworks. The cottage is in a very peaceful location, with plenty of surrounding space and a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed relaxing in the evening beside the lake in the back garden with just the ducks for company! The cottage itself is in immaculate condition, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Thoroughly recommended.



Will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay hopefully will be back everything was so well run and friendly with no exception.



Old Brickworks

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Beautifully kept. Owners very welcoming.
Fully equipped. Wonderful stay, enjoyed by all of our party




Manx Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property in a stunning location. The extensive gardens were an absolute joy. The property is finished to a very high standard with everything one could ask for. Little touches included homemade cake on arrival and beach towels everyone. However the real start is Margo (the owner) who made every effort to make our stay so memorable.



Staycation in September

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality was evident in every aspect of this place from linens to cookware. The host had thought of every eventuality. I particularly liked finding sandwich bags for picnics. Even though the weather was awful we were warm, dry and cosy with a good supply of books.
It was great to have a bath option as well as a shower. The grounds are also stunning.




A relaxing haven with lots of outdoor space.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a real country retreat. The photos don’t do the home and grounds justice. We loved having the space to enjoy with family and friends.



Staycation heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a very pretty setting with all the comforts of home. The property is beautifully furnished and immaculate with many little thoughtful touches such as homemade oat cookies.
.Margo is a wonderful hostess very warm and welcoming.
Would not hesitate recommending to friends and family.
Thank you for a relaxing staycation.




Beautiful cottage in beautiful grounds

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Brickworks is such a lovely cottage in extensive grounds including a lake with resident ducks. Margo was so friendly and the welcome pack and flowers were a lovely touch. We really enjoyed our stay in the North of the Island in this comfortable well equipped cottage and would love to stay again, a real home from home. Thank you so much Margo xx