FB Twitter

The Old Brickworks

The Old Brickworks

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Brickworks is a superb holiday cottage, offering comfort and luxury and set in beautiful surroundings in the north of the Isle of Man.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well equipped and everything of a high quality. It has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Margo provided a welcome pack of essentials (and some treats) which was very useful having arrived on a Sunday. It is a relaxing location and has extensive grounds. It is a perfect location for exploring the middle and north of the island and it is not difficult to reach the southern points of interest. I have no hesitation in recommending this property for anyone with transport. I didn't use the public transport so am unable to comment on whether it would work for those without a car.



The perfect place for a getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I always say that when I’m on holiday my accommodation should be better than where I live and this was certainly the case at The Old Brickworks. Lovely views, two en suite rooms including bath, a brilliantly equipped kitchen and great open plan living space. Pretty much everything has been thought of and the welcome pack of hot drinks, bread, butter, milk, cheese, biscuits and apples was great. We were visiting relatives so it was lovely to be host some of them for a dinner party and there was plenty of plates, cutlery and seating etc to host ten in a lovely civilised fashion for a meal. My daughter loved the visiting cat who she nicknamed Gertie and we loved hearing the ducks at the pond and seeing the heron a few times. Having a view of Snaefell was a bonus. Definitely a good base - whilst locals might say it’s in the middle of nowhere it’s actually just 10 minutes from Ramsey and a couple of supermarkets and local shops, so it’s not at all remote (just in island terms). Would love to stay again some time in the future if the in-laws are booked up with other visitors as they were this year.



A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Old Brickworks; the location and property were fantastic and ideal for a relaxed holiday on the Isle of Man.



Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved the cottage. It was comfortable and clean with plenty of kitchen bits and pieces.

If you are thinking of booking, you won't be disappointed! The Isle of Man is a great holiday destination with plenty to do and visit.




Stay at old brickworks

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old brickworks was a delightful cottage in a beautiful setting , we were greeted by the lady who owned it who was very pleasant. The garden was lovely but quite close to a road and the postcode on the address from island escapes didn't seem to match the one for the cottage . All in all we had a wonderful stay and would recommend , we did go for a short drive and saw a wild wallaby which completed our holiday



Peaceful holiday in idyllic location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a great holiday in the Old Brickworks. The cottage is in a very peaceful location, with plenty of surrounding space and a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed relaxing in the evening beside the lake in the back garden with just the ducks for company! The cottage itself is in immaculate condition, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Thoroughly recommended.



Will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay hopefully will be back everything was so well run and friendly with no exception.



Old Brickworks

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Beautifully kept. Owners very welcoming.
Fully equipped. Wonderful stay, enjoyed by all of our party




Manx Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property in a stunning location. The extensive gardens were an absolute joy. The property is finished to a very high standard with everything one could ask for. Little touches included homemade cake on arrival and beach towels everyone. However the real start is Margo (the owner) who made every effort to make our stay so memorable.



Staycation in September

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality was evident in every aspect of this place from linens to cookware. The host had thought of every eventuality. I particularly liked finding sandwich bags for picnics. Even though the weather was awful we were warm, dry and cosy with a good supply of books.
It was great to have a bath option as well as a shower. The grounds are also stunning.




A relaxing haven with lots of outdoor space.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a real country retreat. The photos don’t do the home and grounds justice. We loved having the space to enjoy with family and friends.



Staycation heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a very pretty setting with all the comforts of home. The property is beautifully furnished and immaculate with many little thoughtful touches such as homemade oat cookies.
.Margo is a wonderful hostess very warm and welcoming.
Would not hesitate recommending to friends and family.
Thank you for a relaxing staycation.




Beautiful cottage in beautiful grounds

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Brickworks is such a lovely cottage in extensive grounds including a lake with resident ducks. Margo was so friendly and the welcome pack and flowers were a lovely touch. We really enjoyed our stay in the North of the Island in this comfortable well equipped cottage and would love to stay again, a real home from home. Thank you so much Margo xx