FB Twitter

Exchange House

Exchange House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful tall seaside townhouse located close to the picturesque harbour of Port St Mary, enjoying stunning coastal views.

Little holiday with the dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, dogs loved the walks and views amazing. Smelt musty downstairs and toilet upstairs was right outside a bedroom door. It didn’t spoil the staycation and had a lovely time.



Island Escapes replied 5 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the island, the walks here are fantastic aren't. You'll be happy to hear the slight damp issue has now be fixed at the property. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Have a lovely Christmas!

Exchange House

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was most enjoyable, helped by lovely weather, an excellent location with friendly people on our trips out and about the island. The view from the property was a delight overlooking the harbour with beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the sea. The accommodation was well equipped and comfortable. The only negative factor was the ground floor. it smelled musty probably due to poor air circulation and the bedroom there was not as comfortable and pleasant as those on the floor above. All my dealings with the company Island Escapes were efficient and friendly. All in all an excellent holiday.



Island Escapes replied 5 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the island. You'll be happy to hear the slight damp issue has now be fixed at the property. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Have a lovely Christmas!

Perfect holiday home.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exchange House was the ideal base for our Island visit and we love Port St Mary. We felt very lucky to find this house.
It was bigger than we thought it would be and so comfortable, the view from the balcony is lovely.
We would love to stay here again.
Island Escapes are an excellent company to deal with and easy to contact. Thanks Nick!




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Exchange House. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Exchange House is lovely. There is a nice view of the harbor and bay. We loved having the french doors open to let the sea breeze in. The house is well furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen has nice quality appliances and cookware. There was plenty of room for our family of six. I definitely recommend this property and would stay here again in the future.



Great Location and View

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super comfortable house in an excellent location with great views of the harbour. The living room was spacious, light, airy and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. All bedrooms were of a good size although some of the furniture was a bit large (especially our bed which was massive but sooo comfortable!) and the downstairs twin room would benefit from some storage/drawers and hanging rail/hooks.
We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this property. We would definitely like to revisit.




Beautiful sea side stay in quiet and relaxing Port St Mary

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccably furnished accommodation with everything we needed.
Incredible views across the sea in Port St Mary, all the way to Langness.
Very convenient for bus link to Port Erin, Castletown and Douglas (1 min walk).
Excellent family-run pub - The Albert - less than 1 min away, with great range of local ales and monthly Manx music nights.
Approx 5-10min walk from Co-op for groceries, newsagents, pharmacy, and various restaurants/take aways (fish and chips, Chinese, Italian, Indian); 1 min from seafood restaurant.




Cottage in the sky

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday house so clean and welcoming . The welcome pack was much appreciate on arrival for much need cuppa and biscuits after are journey. The beds were super comfortable great night sleep and plenty of hot water for showers . The views over the harbour were spectacular. Enjoyed fantastic walks from Port St Mary’s to St Erin. It’s a must to get a explorer pass for the buses and trains to get around the Island great value. Would have appreciated bush ,dust pan and vacuum cleaner at the property. Surprise to fine no fuse in Tumble dry but plenty of racks for drying are wet walking gear . Thank you Gill Eirian and Gaynor



Great few days

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great few days at Exchange House. The weather was fabulous and looking out across Port st Mary harbour from our balcony window was amazing ……
The house is very well equipped, comfortable and cosy ……..everything had been thought of. We would highly recommend Exchange House and we will be back.
Thank you Island Escapes.




A fantastic place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our week in Exchange House. It was unbeatable for comfort and location for excursions to other parts of the island. Really recommend exchange house!



This felt like a beautiful home.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful, loved the layout , decor and what a view!
Everything was in the house that we needed. The dogs enjoyed the walks along the waters. Wonderful.




Perfect Break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exchange house was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and was really well equipped - the perfect break away from home.



Extremely well catered for, very functional, well situated, great views from balcony

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very functional, pretty, clean, well catered for and homely.
Everything worked well.
Maybe just one minor point- there is no parking space outside.




Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Exhange house for 5 nights. It was well equipped and with a very nice standard of equipment. The house has beautiful views of Port St Mary harbour and a little balcony that is off the lounge kitchen to sit and enjoy the views. The kitchen is on the top floor of the property. The property has no outside space but you are literally a few minutes walk to the beach. There are nice restaurants near by and convenience stores all in walking distance and a bus stop which takes you on the main routes.