FB Twitter

Higham Place Lodge

Higham Place Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Higham Place Lodge is a cottage that was originally built to a sketch drawn by world famous Sir Edwin Lutyens.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bungalow in a very nice location.
We travelled with elderly disabled relatives and this place was very accessible for them which can be hard to find. They did however find the couches difficult as they were low.
Beautiful garden which is not overlooked which leads onto the private estate which is well worth exploring!






A dogs paradis and brilliant for humans too!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re looking to stay in this part of Suffolk with your dog, you will not do better. Charlie and his team can be justifiably proud.



Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing weekend at Higham Place Lodge. It was spacious, clean & comfortable. The highlight though was having access to the beautiful 15 acre parkland at the end of the garden, especially as we had good weather. Would love to return.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is great and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The grounds are amazing with 15 acres of ground. Perfect for dog walks or like us three young children to burn of the energy!! We were easily able to explore areas such as Ipswich, Colchester, clacton on sea only a short drive to each. We had a small problem with the heating that was resolved very quickly by Chris who was very helpful. Would highly recommend and would book again for my family .



The Perfect breakaway

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Higham Place Lodge made the perfect breakaway with its peaceful location and very roomy comfortable accommodation.
The bedrooms are spacious, the bathrooms & kitchen are modern and fully equipped (lovely instant hot water) and the garden is private.
A very welcome gift basket.
We felt so relaxed and will be booking again for next year.
Highly recommended.




A lovely place to relax and stay whilst exploring Suffolk

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a quiet and relaxing place on the Suffolk Essex border to explore the county of Suffolk. Higham Place Lodge did not disappoint. Situated in a lovely peaceful setting, we thoroughly enjoyed our week here and highly recommend the place.



All comfort in superb nature environment

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superbly decorated cottage, all comfort, nice & warm local team to welcome & support, great natural environment clise by to easy access & colchester, idyllic indeed



Welcoming, restful and well appointed

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in Higham Place Lodge. We were travelling to see family for Christmas and despite our tiredness after a 5 hour drive, we were thrilled with the ‘wow’ factor when we arrived. The property was very well presented, with a wreath on the door and the Christmas tree really adding to the special feel. The gardens are beautiful, and just looking out of the kitchen window at the greenery was relaxing. We have stayed in plenty of holiday homes and this is one of the rare few where the owners have provided lovely hand soap, decent toilet roll and fresh flowers. All really great touches that made us feel welcome.
We cooked at home on a couple of the nights and found that there were plenty of kitchen equipment and crockery, including a few essentials, like salt and pepper. The owners/managers were attentive, but not overly so. Just the right balance to make us feel welcome and looked after.
We really loved the property and would highly recommend it.




Higham Place Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with Higham Place Lodge - came well up to expectations. Have already re-booked for 2022, but for 12 nights this time.



Peace & Quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Higham Place Lodge to get away with daughter and grandchildren for a break and wasn’t disappointed. Cottage was lovely, very clean and well equipped. Grounds were lovely, very peaceful. Any issues (toaster kept tripping electric) were quickly rectified. I would highly recommend here if you want a quiet, relaxing break



Ideal for those wanting a relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is in a beautiful location and if you are looking for a tranquil setting this would be ideal. We have stayed here more than once and always come away feeling relaxed and well rested.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice lodge that is in a quiet location and ideal if you are looking for somewhere restful and private. Have stayed here twice and have always enjoyed our holidays.



Good but with minor reservations

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable holiday home. Nice size. "Charles" the vacuum cleaner was obviously having a bad day before our arrival which caused some concern and a bit of effort on our part but otherwise very clean in the other places that mattered.
I am disabled and struggled with the height of the sofas but able bodied people would have no difficulty. The response to little on-site niggles was first class with an equally good site manager. Nice size garden secure for our two Collies, shame moles were systematically destroying parts of the lawn.
We had very relaxing week and would happily return.