FB Twitter

Belchamp Hall Stables

Belchamp Hall Stables

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Rural luxury is redefined by this design led transformation of a large stable block that is fitted out to the highest contemporary standards in comfort and style.

Lovely Stay at Belchamp Stables

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Belchamp Stables. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. We loved soaking in the tub! The sitting area was cosy and comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. There was a huge private patio. It’s a shame the weather wasn’t warm enough for us to enjoy it.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.




Great place to stay, had a wonderful time.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary in great surroundings, the accommodation was excellent and the environment peaceful. The owners are nearby if help is needed, if you want a stress free break we would recommend.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is the 2nd time we have stayed and just love it. It is so nice to see the peacocks wandering around. Long Melford is close by and is lovely.



An enjoyable relaxing week in The Stables, Belchamp Hall

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful comfortable property in wonderful surroundings. The large terrace is great for catching the evening sun . We enjoyed the walks in and around the grounds of the Hall.
Everything in the accommodation is of a very high standard.
You should be aware the property is very rural ,which we loved, but you can’t just pop to a shop if you if you forget something.
This is our second visit to Belchamp Hall and we would happily return.




English Opulence in Beautiful Countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our Summer getaway to The Stables at Belchamp Hall was magical. We woke in the mornings to the sound of peacocks calling as they wondered the immaculate grounds and we made coffee in what can only be described as a 'Dream Kitchen'. In fact, we took advantage of the kitchen and even made a Sunday Roast during our stay!

When you arrive at Belchamp Hall, you pass beautiful villages and historic homes set in idyllic surroundings until you come upon a grand gated entrance. 'The Stables' themselves have been renovated in such a way that the hosts have found the perfect balance between old and new. The accommodation has all the luxury of high thread count sheets, rolltop tub and modern appliances while retaining the charm of original architecture, fine antique furniture and lovely little nods to the buildings previous use.

Large doors open out to the private terrace, though you do share this with the occasional peacock showing off his tail feathers. They're very friendly and tend to like wondering by. The tennis courts, ponds and well manicured gardens add to the feeling of total tranquility. We were able to enjoy picnics and bbq's during our stay.

The hosts were quite simply wonderful. They allowed us the privacy of checking ourselves in and exploring but were keen to greet us when we saw them around the grounds and were always on hand to help with any little requests we had. Charlie and his family were so friendly and made us feel like old friends.

The town of Sudbury nearby has so much charm and all the amenities you could need. We even ordered pizza to The Stables on our first night! There are plenty of lovely little walks near to the property also and we explored the woods, fields and historical landmarks in the area.

The accommodation is breezy and bright on sunny days and cozy and spacious when you're sheltering on rainy or cold days. You have so much space, a plethora of books to read and a smart TV so there's plenty to keep you occupied. We made the most of the 'Alexa' and enjoyed music while we cooked and talked.

We would happily return to Belchamp Hall in the future and want to thank Charlie so much for making our stay so memorable. We highly recommend 'The Stables' and found it to be one of our favourite English escapes ever.

We miss this home from home already!




Val, Marc and Merlin the dog!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a magical and delightful week in Belchamp Hall Stables. What a beautiful property and such a wonderful walled garden, which Merlin the dog very much enjoyed!

The property was well-equipped and we had everything we needed for our stay. We couldn't think of anything that could improve such a lovely holiday.

Thank you for your hospitality and we will certainly return.




A place of peace and perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greeted by a pride of peacocks, our seven days spent in this wonderful up market conversion were idyllic. The layout, high end fixtures and fittings, everything needed is provided. In 50 years of self catering holidays this has to be one of the finest venues anywhere.



The Stables

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location; Lovejoy connection interesting; plenty of walks from the door; spacious and very comfortable!



Resting break away in full comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place in full comfort if you want a break away from everything. Great place with high equipment level & comfort (bed, bathroom, kitchen,…). Nice countryside but a bit far from anything via the lanes..,