FB Twitter

No4 Cliff House Cottages

No4 Cliff House Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


  • One of four cottages set in a quiet courtyard near Seahouses Harbour
  • One bedroom - Super King Double, can be a twin on request
  • Shower room
  • Accepts 2 small/medium or 1 large well behaved dogs
  • Wi-Fi
  • Off Road parking for 1 car
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

A stay in seahouses

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was clean and well equipped. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a long time, better than my own. The area is great for dogs, and the treats provided by the owners were enjoyed by both. Covid 19 has hit the town hard with the loss of 2 pubs which is a shame as the other 2 were busy.



Wonderful holiday - beaches, castles, puffins, sun, fresh air. Brilliant!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff House Cottages are right in the centre of Seahouses so perfect location, even more so that there is a route in and out that avoids the traffic. The cottage was lovely, really cosy and comfortable with everything we needed. The bed was SOO comfortable. With Covid, we cooked most days and there were loads of utensils, cutlery, crockery and glassware. Everything works fine and the dining table and the picnic table give you options.
Northumbria was everything we hoped it would be. We parked on the first day and didn't drive again for 3 days! So much to do - walk to Bamburgh Castle, Beadnell, all over... Fish and chips were great in the village first day. People were lovely. Then we started exploring up and down the coast - tremendous - definitely an AONB!! Plus Holy Island, Alnwick, Hexham for Hadrian's Wall. Just so much to do!
Will definitely be back, despite a 6 hour drive and we would stay in Cliff House Cottages without hesitation: the team were so helpful, everything was so well organised and easy. Everything was easy the whole holiday. The only difficulty the whole week was: bring change for the car park in Craster, though everywhere else took cards :-) That'll do me!!!!




Cosy home

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming cottage with lovely touches like welcome packs for dogs as well as people.
Everything on one level . Very clean and all essential equipment. Comfy bed and parking space .

Great location and great for water sports to walking to bird watching .
With a relaxing area it's not to far to drive to the thriving city of Edinburgh .




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at No. 4 Cliff House Cottages and once again it was fantastic. The cottage is of a very high standard; exceptionally clean and comfortable and with everything you might possibly need for your stay. It is in a brilliant position, close to amenities and within easy access to shops, restaurants and pubs but in a quiet and peaceful location. The nearby walks across the sands to Bamburgh and Budle Bay in one direction and Beadnell and Dunstanburgh Castle in the other are beautiful with stunning views. We and our dog enjoyed the welcome packs, which are an extra special, personalised touch. Thank you to the owners, Neil and Jackie for having us stay in such a lovely cottage and also to Ruth who made it so clean and comfortable and gave us a lot of great advice.



Castles and Coasts

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very comfortable time at No 4 and thoroughly enjoyed exploring a new.. to us... part of the country. The coastline is spectacular and so, too, the castles in their various guises. Having a cottage tucked away in a quiet corner of Seahouses, complete with parking, was a bonus as everything we needed was within 5 minutes walk. We didn't use the car from when we arrived until the Friday as the X18 bus took us to so many places we wanted to visit where there was good walking. A boat trip to the Farne Islands is a must as also, Holy Island although it is very busy until one gets away from the castle area.



Another enjoyable week staying at Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cliff House Cottages twice before so we are familiar with the excellent standards of cleanliness and comfort provided at these well equipped holiday homes. The cottage was lovely and warm on our arrival and the welcome pack was much appreciated as we could make ourselves a cuppa and unpack our car before heading out for provisions. We love Seahouses and the Northumberland coast and one of the main benefits of Cliff House Cottages is the location near to the harbour and fabulous walks without needing to use the car. Being able to park a car in the courtyard outside the cottages is great as not all holiday accommodation in the characterful old part of Seahouses has this added bonus. Cliff House Cottages offer fantastic value for money and are ideal for one or two people providing an excellent base for a fantastic holiday. Thank you.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! What a fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed another stay at one of the Cliff House Cottages and it is lovely that you really appreciate the location and cosiness of the cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Excellent for a short stay, with everything you need

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apleasant stay close to all amenities. Dogs well catered for, unusually, and to made to feel welcome. Will probably stay again for a weekend break



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at No 4 Cliff House Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your time and find the location of the property ideal for amenities.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Never been to this village before or these cottages and would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and place. Plenty for adults and children to do. The beaches and eateries around are plentiful and some of the best in the UK. Great little place to stay for a few days.



Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at No4 Cliffhouse Cottages. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage clean. Seahouses is a fantastic village to stay in as there is something for all ages to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Last Minute GetAwayFrom-It-All

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided at the last minute we needed a break and chose here initially for its location within close waking distance of the harbour and town.
Once booked I found the staff really helpful and they helped organise a surprise for my wife for her birthday, impressive when you consider we arrived next day.
Although we had all we needed for the dog it was great to find bowls, food mat, treats and the very important towel for drying her off after long walks on the beach.
The facilities were excellent quality and the bed very comfy. Combined with the quietness of the place sleep was easy too!
We didn't want to leave and hope to return next year.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your last minute, birthday celebration trip away! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and hope to welcome you back in the future - hopefully for longer!

A great week

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous week again in Seahouses, we were very lucky with the weather and walked in excess of 30 miles over the week on excellent beaches. We had great food in particular The Old Ship for delicious no frills food.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you had another fabulous stay at No4 Cliff House Cottages. Walking along our lovely beaches is so enjoyable. We hope you return for another stay soon.

Peaceful week

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a delightful week in this cottage and weathered storm Ali in safety and comfort! It made an excellent base for exploring the area where I lived over 60 years ago. Seahouses is an interesting base with lots to watch in the harbour and good walks along the coast path. The cottage is within easy walking distance of a good range of shops and plenty of places to eat. It was just what we wanted for a holiday. Quiet location, comfortable and no need to cook for a whole week!



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and exploring your previous home village! There are so many great eateries within walking distance, so what a treat not having to cook (or wash up!) for a week! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Last minute booking in Seahouses

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose this cottage because of its location in the old part of Seahouses within walking distance of the shops. There isn’t a sea view but if you walk from the courtyard round either corner you get brilliant harbour or coastal views. The accommodation is large enough for two and parking outside the cottage is a great asset. We stayed during August bank holiday week when Seahouses was very busy and the courtyard layout was secluded and quiet.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at No4 Cliff House Cottage. The location of the property is great for exploring Northumberland and with the added bonus of a central village parking spot outside of the property but away from all the hustle and bustle. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A good centre for revisiting the Northumbrian coastline

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A tiny cottage, perfect for two adults. Very well equipped. A very comfortable large bed.
A slight “doggy” smell, probably more noticeable to non-dog owners.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at No4 Cliff House Cottage. It is an ideal, cosy property for a couple to explore Northumberland and situated in the centre of Seahouses close to all amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A well appointed property in a quiet but very convenient location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed, comfortable property in a quiet but very convenient location. The welcome pack was appreciated and the method of accessing the property worked very well. The folder about the property and information on the locality were very useful. We had a lovely week. Thank you



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at No4 Cliff House Cottages. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and home to welcome you back in the future.

Seahouses Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very dog orientated. Dog smell and hairs. An excellent position with all that is needed for a good holiday. Bed could have done with new mattresses.



Comfortable and clean

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage and perfect for two people. It was comfortable and clean and nicely decorated with a nautical theme. It is well equipped and had the nice touch of a welcome package (tea, coffee,milk and biscuits). Also provided was eco friendly cleaning products. The information booklet was full of useful stuff. Entrance to the courtyard through the arch is low and narrow but we managed to get through in a Ford mondeo estate car, which is long and wide. Location above the harbour is great. Although there are no views from the cottage ( windows overlook the courtyard) there are benches along the harbour wall just a couple of mins from the cottage where you can sit (many people enjoyed a glass of wine there) looking over the harbour to the Farne Islands. Shops and restaurants are all very close. Would definitely recommend the cottage and the area. If you are there May to June then take the boat trip to the Farnes to see the 50,000+ nesting birds - amazing sight. For walking take the x18 bus south to Craster and then walk the 10 miles back to Seahouses. On a low tide you can do most of the walk on the wide silver sand beaches. Said to be one of the top 10 walks in the UK.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
WOW, thank you for your lovely 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at No4 Cliff House Cottage. It is in a fantastic location for exploring the surrounding area by foot! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Getting a taste of Northumbria

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to the area, will definitely be back.
Super cottage for two, comfy, cosy, nicely decorated and well equipped.
Location brilliant with a selection of eateries you can walk to.
The only minor negative is the shower, could do with being more powerful.
Had a really good time.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your 5* review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in Cliff House 4 and made good use of all the restaurants in the area! We hope to hear from you again in the future regarding another booking.

great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage with everything you need...including super king bed!!!
lovely welcome pack for both ourselves and our four legged friend....
nice and private courtyard.
would def book again.




Stay Northumbria on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Seahouses and hope to hear from you again in the future regarding another booking.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very quiet property despite being almost in the middle of the village. Everything as stated and pictured in the description. Welcome pack a lovely addition.
Seahouses is a friendly place with choices of places to eat and drink and shops to browse, plenty of seats to occupy as you watch the busy harbour. Easy access to the local area, beaches and castles plus the National Park.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Seahouses and your stay in Cliff House No 4. The harbour seats are a great place for watching the world go buy and not too far from the property! We hope to hear from you again in the future, many thanks!

Fantastic stay, highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have always loved Northumberland and now we love this Cottage. We had a very comfortable week and the Cottage was warm, clean, well equipped and in excellent condition. It was lovely to have a human and a K9 welcome pack on arrival. Our dog, Stan, enjoyed his treats and we enjoyed ours! The location was amazing with the harbour just outside the courtyard and wonderful views across to Bamburgh and the Farne Islands. It was so easy to walk along the beach to Bamburgh and in the other direction to Beadnell, Low Newton and Dunstanburgh Castle. Nearby local pubs and shops meant that eating out or eating in the Cottage was easy to do. We had great service from Stay Northumbria, very efficient and well organised. We will definitely be booking with them again and we would very definitely stay at No. 4 Cliff House Cottages on our return. Highly recommended!



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Good location.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the cottage can't be faulted, close to the harbour but in a quiet courtyard.
The kitchen had everything we needed during our stay.
Wifi signal good throughout the week.
We had two problems. Firstly, the bed was very uncomfortable. We could feel the mattress springs sticking out. We both had disturbed sleep because of this. The mattresses definitely need replacing. Secondly, there was a strong smell of damp and mold in the bedroom and black mold visible on the wall. I can understand damp being a problem in old houses near the sea but it was still unpleasant.
We loved Seahouses but are undecided if we would rebook this property.
Given the problems I think there may be other properties that are better value for money.




Cliff House Cottages - another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot praise the acommodation enough! This is the 4th time we have stayed at Cliff House Cottages and have now stayed in each of the different properties. Each has its own personality and idiosyncrasies, but each is of an equally high standard. in addition to the properties themselves, the location is superb; easy walking distance to the whole of Seahouses, and such character. I cannot think of anything that would have improved our holiday - even the weather was perfect!



Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you had an amazing time here in Seahouse. You were very lucky with the weather, it was fantastic! We hope to hear from you again in the near future regarding another booking.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time at cliff cottages and won't be the last everything is just had you would want loved it



Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and returning to visit this lovely cottage again! We hope to hear from you in the near future regarding another booking.

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a comfortable stay in this cosy cottage,centrally located for all the amenities in Seahorses.loved its location near to 'the benches' where you can pass so much time watching the activity at the harbour ! The cottage is very well equipped.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review, pleased you enjoyed watching the activities in the harbour.

Lovely cottage in easy access of amenities and sight seeing ops.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I've stayed at these cottages and would do so again. Off road, close parking made life so much easier. Very well equipped: everything and more you could possibly need. Well decorated in keeping with area and building.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Cliff House Cottages are lovely and cosy and being located in the old part of the village are in easy reach of all amenities as you say. Thank you for the review and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all love it, fantastic small and perfectly formed holiday cottage. We had a fantastic week.
Thank you very much.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Summed up in a nut shell! What can we say except delighted you had an enjoyable holiday in this cosy old cottage.

Good return holiday despite some very poor weather

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We consider Seahouses and the cottage a home from home with beautiful views on the doorstep - well laid out and equipped for a small property.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you enjoyed another stay at No4 Cliff House Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Great week at No 4 Cliff House cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay at No 4 Cliff House Cottage . Ideal for a couple with dog and just a few yards from the coastal path heading south. Some very nice touches on arrival , with dog treats , dog bowls and dog towels, kitchen and bathroom cleaning cloths and scrubbers and tea coffee and sugar, very much appreciated.
Clean , well furnished and no negatives to report. Delightful location and a 2 minute walk away from the centre of seahouses.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday in this cosy, comfy cottage.

Comfy cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a good location for touring the area around Seahouses. It had everything you needed and was in a quiet location.



Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards.

great location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a good location with excellent eating places,the only thing I notice was the smell of previous dogs on the cushions.



Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review & we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have asked our housekeeping team to remove the cushions to wash them this weekend when the current guests leave. We very much look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future. Best Regards.

Fantastic little cottage, fab location.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage in a fab location right in the heart of the village. When were arrived the cottage was all set and ready to go. Cottage was very clean and had a welcome pack for my husband, myself and our dog. We have done many UK breaks, lodges, cottages and caravans but this cottage has by far been the best it had everything you could possibly need it ( even a rolling pin). From booking the cottage to returning from the break Stay Northumbria were fab, kept us up to date with any changes and I loved the fact that once the booking had been made you got a welcome pack including information on area etc and what pubs in area were dog friendly etc. Plus if you contacted them via email they got back in touch very promptly with answers to any questions I had. Seahouses and surrounding area have so much to see and explore... The 4 days we spent in Sea houses were so relaxing and we look forward to staying in cliff house cottages again. only negative and its very small was the sofas in cottage weren't very comfy but that is personal choice and wouldn't put me off in anyway. Thanks again for a lovely break.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and the praise given to the Stay Northumbria team, we really appreciate the feedback. Cliff House Cottages are small, cosy, centrally located and provide everything you need for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Comfortable cosy cottage, well equipped & very clean. Parking right outside your door.Good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage, good value for money, comfortable beds & vey clean . Bathroom a bit small but ok, a see through shower curtain would help. Dog made to feel very welcome with a bowl, towel & treats on arrival. You could tell the owners wanted you to enjoy your stay and had made it extremely comfortable. Sea Houses is a bit dated but a good location for days out. Lovely walk on beautiful beach to Bamburgh Castle. Boat trips from the harbour to the Farne Islands.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at No4 Cliff House Cottages - we are glad you and your dog enjoyed the cottage!

Great stay . Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking experience and customer service cannot be faulted.
We have just returned from a holiday at Seahouses cottages and can only say that we have had a great holiday.
Great accomadation for both ourselves and our pets, great walks and also places to visit.
Abundance of eating places for both lunch and evening meals .
Definitely recommended and definitely will return.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and your compliments regarding the service provided by Stay Northumbria Ltd. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cliff House Cottages again in the future.

Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice convenient cottage near the centre of Seahouses. We have been to Seahouses several times principally to go and see the puffins on the Farne islands. The only problem we had with the cottage was that the mattress really needed changing.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of No4 Cliff House Cottages which is centrally located for all amenities in Seahouses. Disappointed to hear about the mattress, the owner will be checking this out as it is less than 12 months old.

20-24 June

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful four nights in Seahouses. Location was very good and sighing walking distance of all amenities. Would recommend this to anybody thinking of going to Northumberland



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the central location good. Your recommendation to others is an added bonus.

Fantastic base to stay when vsiting Northumbria

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really clean, comfortable and tidy cottage into which a lot of thought had gone into the finishing touches . It was a great idea to provide milk and a muffin which put us on until we did a shop . Loved the doggie treats. Lovely large bed which we needed after all that walking . The cottage was just big enough for two without feeling crammed in . Shower lovely and hot.
They had thought of everything , a home from home . but because of the wet weather that we experienced I think a door mat wouldn't go amiss as it was difficult to keep the entrance clean and dry . There was a mat but the dogs bowl was on that so I presumed it was there for that purpose to keep the dog area clean.
The cottage is situated in an ideal place , Not far from the shops , harbour and pubs and it was nice and quiet .




No 4 cliff house cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cozy cottage, well presented in an excellent location. Everything that was required was in the cottage including a dog towel and bowl. The k9 treats were very welcome by my Labrador !! Look forward to staying again.



A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week and did not want to leave! Cottage was cosy
And very comfortable
We had great weather and did plenty of beach walking
The local butcher and fish stall on the harbour side provided excellent ingredients for dinner
The cottage had a well equipped kitchen which we utilised
Great holiday will return




Dog Friendly Area and Lovely Property

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well appointed and was very clean. The main living room and kitchen area is nice and large. The bed was massive and very comfy. My only slight issue was the shower which suffers from low water pressure but that's not really the fault of the cottage.

The area is beautiful and the location of the cottage is wonderful being near to the town and the beach.

My dog could go into the Bamburgh Arms, Rosemarys Café, pinnacle Fish and Chips restaurant and a very nice place in Beadnell known as the Craster Arms (excellent pub food). The beaches nearby are lovely to walk along.

A lovely time and a lovely cottage.




An enjoyable stay at no 4,Cliff House Cottages.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No. 4. Cliff House Cottages was a warm and comfortable place to stay, especially as the weather was cold for July. It was well equipped and the King sized bed was a bonus. The only complaint would be that the shower was very small, had no grab rail and would have been better with a shower door rather than a curtain. The location was excellent with easy access to the harbour, shops, restaurants, etc.



GREAT STAY IN NORTHUMBERLAND

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well kept Cottage in a superb location for all local amenities.
Cottage was spotless and had everything you could want for a comfortable stay.
Would definitely book again.
Top marks all round!!!




Cliff House Cottages, Seahouses.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy cottage in a peaceful location, with only a very short walk to the end of the street to be at the harbour with a stunning view up the coast to Bamburgh. The cottage was well-equipped, a very comfortable size for 2 plus a dog. Nice extra touches included a doggy welcome pack and some home-made mince pies and a pint of milk for our arrival.



Very nice quiet location right next to the harbor. .

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage for 2 people. Very happy we stayed and we would be happy to return in the future. The only point i would raise is that access to courtyard and parking space is not possible if you drive a van (our van is 2.1 m high) due to a stone arch.



Good facilities great location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good dog friendly cottage. Mall but everything we needed and bed particularly comfortable. Brilliant location and had a great weekend. Will certainly come back



Great Cottage, Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, Cottage right on top the harbour, fantastic coast and beaches, Cottage in a secluded courtyard. Seahouses is a great location for exploring the Northumbrian coast.



Doggy heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely, doggy friendly cottage. Fantastic location-en
Very thing you could need.
Would definitely stay again. Only minus was the musty smell but that soon went after airing.
Everything was lovely and doggy pack and towels most welcome.





Perfect base in a beautfiul area

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was just the right size and so well equipped, that we were happy to spend time there after happy days spent exploring the local area. Seahouses itself is a good base for all the 'classic' tourist spots in the area, and has everything you need for self-catering.



Pleasant comfortable stay - ideal location.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A pleasant, comfortable and comprehensive cottage. Virtually "0" requirements as all was provided for. Perhaps the only negative was the cobbled square in front of cottage. As we were partially disabled walking on the large cobbles was a little difficult. Otherwise a cottage and area that ticks all the boxes and an enjoyable time was had. A particularly nice touch was the welcome packs for both adults and "muttly - Pippa the dog.



Perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at No 4. It's excellent location means you don't need to use your car every day. Everything you need is provided in the cottage, even a welcome pack for the adults and one got the dogs. The cottage is very comfortable, and helps towards an enjoyable holiday in Seahouses.



RICHARD FROM HARROGATE

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
THE COTTAGE WAS GENEROUSLY EQUIPED WITH EVERYTHING THAT YOU WOULD NEED FOR A HOLIDAY.

IT PROVIDED AN EXCELLENT BASE TO EXPLORE NORTHUMBERLAND

THE COTTAGE AND SEAHOUSES PROVIDED A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR OUR FIRST TRIP TO THE AREA