FB Twitter

No3 Cliff House Cottages

No3 Cliff House Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Small single storey cottage
  • Open plan lounge kitchen diner
  • Double bedroom & shower room
  • Close to Seahouses Harbour
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • 1 small/medium well behaved dog welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • Wi-fi

Stay at N0: 3 Cliffhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is in an excellent condition, being well maintained and comfortable. Additional measures have been included in respect of the latest coronavirus situation. cottage is well placed to visit Seahouses and the surrounding area.



home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
most pleasant and cosy stay at cliff cottage. everything we needed was there.. very clean and welcome packs . will return.



Review of No. 3 Cliffe House Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage ideal for 2 people in a secluded courtyard away from the hustle and bustle of the main street in Seahouses yet only a few minutes walk to the harbour and shops.



Nice stay

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and clean, excellent welcome pack.
Heaters soon got warm if needed.
Bed was lovely comfy. Sofa not as much, but I do have back trouble.
Perfect base for a perfect week though




holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gave the impression it was a little bigger than it was but other than that it was delightful.Nowhere to store luggage but acceptable



First time to seahouses

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was really looking forward to our stay in seahouses just me and my partner and our dog well what a beautiful week we have had the cottage is lovely small but just right for the 2 of us and well equipped lovely local pubs and the walk on beach to castle is second to none we will definitely be coming back thanks again seahouses



Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought our stay at the cottage was very good overall, particularly the location not far from the beach. Also it was a good base to travel from to go to surrounding places. We had everything we needed in the cottage but if there was a slight down-side it was that we did find the cottage a bit small, particularly in some areas i.e. around the bed and in the shower. Good holiday memories though!



The "Tardis" No3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday at Cliff House Cottages, No2 first visit, What is there not to like? Cosy well equipped holiday cottage although its the smallest cottage we have stayed in there was no problem at all for the two of us and our small dog. We are still not sure if it was us that fitted in well or the Tardis expanding around us! Another nice touch was the Welcome Pack awaiting us and dog on arrival very much appreciated by all...Would we stay here again? You bet we would, in fact we are planning it already!



A wonderful introduction to Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time at Seahouses and we were delighted with this little cottage. It is small but feels just right for a couple. It has everything you could possibly want and the owners have paid great attention to detail so there is nothing on which to improve [a rare experience for us on our many travels!] Cosy, comfortable and excellent!



Stay Northumbria on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found Cliff House 3 to be ideal for the two of you! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A stay in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well equipt and is in an ideal location for walking out to the town centre,the harbour and the beaches. There are lots of interesting things to do in this beautiful place and there are many excellent golf courses within easy reach for the mor energetic pastimes. Overall the weeks stay was excellent and would highly recommend this holiday location to anyone who enjoys the outdoor life.



Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at No 3 Cliff House Cottages and enjoyed exploring Seahouses and the surrounding areas. We hope to welcome you back in the new year!

Lovely, cosy cottage. Ideally situated and very quiet.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the cottage for a week and enjoyed our stay very much. Although the cottage was cosy/small it wasn’t an issue for us at all and had everything we needed. It was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the area where the cottage is was very quiet. There was building work taking place nearby, but this didn’t cause us any issues at all. The cottage is a short walk from the harbour and the centre of Seahouses, with some lovely walks close by. The walk from Craster to Seahouses is lovely especially if the tides allow you to walk all the way on beach. We will certainly return to these cottages as we love the area and have visited many times. We maybe would try one of the larger cottages, but if these weren’t available would have no problem visiting No 3. We have booked through Stay Northumbria before and would highly recommend, the booking process was very straight forward and the customer service received very good.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at No 3 Cliff House Cottages. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thanks again!

Another visit to no: 3 Cliff house cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another visit to no: 3 cliff house cottage. location excellent for visiting seahouses and the surrounding area. Cottage well maintained and the electics (plugs) had been upgraded and moved thus easily accessable. cottage clean and compact, east to clean upon our departure.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at No3 Cliff House Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed another stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Small but beautifully formed

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Possibly a bit on the small side for two, but I, as a single traveller found it ideal. Excellent location for walking to everything in Seahouses as well as Beadnell and Bamburgh. Lovely quiet location up above the harbour and easy stroll to the smokery for a kipper in a bun breakfast. Northumberland a wonderful part of England, lots of places to go and not too may people there when you get there (at least not in June).



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at No 3 Cliff House and made good use of Swallow Fish being around the corner! It is a peaceful place all year round but not too far from the busy harbour! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Stay at No 3 cliff house cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
an excellent cottage - though small suits our needs- easy to keep clean - easy walking distance to Seahouses harbour, shops and pubs



Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed another stay at Cliff House Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lovely cottage and area

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very clean, warm and cosy with an excellent free laundry room, beautifully clean shower and well stocked kitchen area, really enjoyed staying at No 3 and would return, the service was excellent from start to finish with a thoughtful welcome pack for us and everything our dog would need, help is always available with a phone call, have stayed at many excellent cottages in different parts of the UK but none of them beat the organisation and customer service we recieved here, we were made to feel very welcome and appreciated from the moment of booking with excellent communication throughout...our only complaint is that it was very windy during our stay!



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Cliff House Cottage - apart from the wind!! We hope to hear from you in the near future regarding another booking.

Cosy and convenient

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. 5 mins walk to the pub and shops but tucked away. Everything we needed and warm as toast. We ate in quite a bit and the kitchen was well equipped. Will be back. When we had packed the car and shouted at the dog to get in , he ran back into the house and refused to move!



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic 5* review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Cliff House No 3, we agree that having the shops and pubs around the corner is an added bonus. We would be happy to welcome you both (and your dog!) back any time!

Lovely holiday in Seahouses

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely holiday in Seahouses, our cottage was snug and warm with a lovely shower and comfortable bed .Close to the sea, an ideal place to stay.Plenty of places to walk or drive to and cafes and pubs where we could eat . The parking at the cottage was perfect as we have had problems in other places where we have stayed. We look forward to many more holidays in Northumberland .



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review, great to hear you appreciated the location and the cosiness of this delightful old cottage. We would love to welcome you back to Northumberland and to one of our cottages in the future.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage before and it is ideal for both of us and our dog.
The location could not be better.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your dog had a lovely break in Seahouses and we hope to see you again in the near future.

number 3 cliffe house seahouses

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was very small cottage had to shut the bedroom door to watch the telly when sat on the loo your head touches the wall but the cleanliness was really good and really well equiped



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry you found this bijou fisherman's cottage was too small for you. We have many returning guests to our cosy, centrally located Cliff House Cottages as you can see from the reviews on this and the other cottages. However we welcome all all comments positive and negative.

Clean and local to all amenities.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was very local to all amenities.It was very clean and it was welcoming.The only downside was it was small and we felt like we were a little cramped,we knew it was small but!.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
No3 is the smallest of our Cliff House Cottages but it is cosy, welcoming and centrally located.

Great position in lovely coastal town!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very small cottage.However it is clean & very well equipped.
Great position near harbour. Includes parking for 1 car which is of benefit in an area of very narrow streets!
As a single traveller it was adequate but a couple may struggle with restricted space! I enjoyed my stay & would return...maybe try a bigger cottage!!




Stay at no 3 cliff house

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our second time this year. Facilities very good as is the location. Very clean and tidy. easy access to the harbour and the beach.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your second stay at No3 Cliff House Cottages. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

small,but perfectly formed

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very wellt planned accommodation. Everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday
was provided. We like to cook our own meals - although who can resist fish and chips from Pinnacles?

We will be back!




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your "top marks" review of your recent stay at No3 Cliff House Cottages - we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Stay over Easter 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always No 3 was in good condition, very clean and had all the necessary utensils for a self-catering holiday.

Excellently situated for access to the harbour, shops, pubs and the beaches.

For this stay WIFI was available, which was much appreciated as mobile phone signal is very intermittent.

Excellent cottage for two people.





Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased you enjoyed your most recent stay at No3, and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in June!

No 3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cosy little cottage, nice to be so close to the sea front in the lively little town of Seahouses



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay at No3 Cliff House Cottages. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Seahouses itself.

90 percent.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage provided all our requirements - access through archway a bit hairy
hand basin in bathroom plug was a bit faulty leaking water.
Otherwise we were quite comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Sorry to learn about the leaking plug, if you had called us during your stay this would have been attended to. However it has now been dealt with by our maintenance person.

no 3 Cliff House Cottages Seahouses

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely fortnight, the cottage was in a perfect situation for the harbour and the coastal path.It was cosy and had everything we needed.



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

seahouses holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the house rather cramped especially in the cooking area. It was not satisfactory to have to move the draining board to use the microwave and it was difficult to reach the pans. Only one of us could sit at the table as was no room to move the heavy table into position. The bedroom was adequate but there was little space to move around in. I feel that getting into bed would prove difficult for someone with mobility problems.



Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We do say on our website No3 Cliff House cottage is the smallest of the 4 cottages. It is ideal for a single person or a couple who will not be spending much time inside. The photo’s also do show the size of both the kitchen and bedroom. The dining table is on 4 wheels & has a locking mechanism when released is easily moved. For future guests who may have mobility issues, we would suggest that you book No4 as it is larger.

Our Stay at no: 3 Cliff top

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice stay. cottage nice size for two, well equipped and clean. would recommend to any one.
I would suggest that WFI is provided as phone signals not good in seahouses.




Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Really please you enjoyed your stay at Cliff House Cottages. Wi-fi is already installed at the site and we are currently working to get it into all of the cottages, although this may not be until the end of the summer when fibre broadband is available at this end of the village.

Review of 3 Cliff House Cottage Seahouse

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 Cliff House Cottages is a cosy, warm, comfortable and well equipped Cottage within a few minutes walk of the Harbour and centre of Seahouses. There are good eating houses in Seahouses - The Old Ship,Bamburgh Castle Hotel



Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you found the cottage cosy, warm, comfortable and well equipped during your stay. The location in the old part of the village is very handy for most amenities.

Accomodation just as described on the web site. Small but well equipped .

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable and well equipped. Customer services excellent emergency telephone numbers prominently displayed. The outside space was a bonus. The location is excellent for all amenities in the town.



Cosy, comfortable, close to the harbour and Seahouses centre.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is small but had everything we needed. Quality of the towels provided was particularly good, the welcome pack included some very tasty muffins. We had a great holiday and hope to be back.



cosy little cottage !

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for one week in No 3 Cliff House. Extremely clean on arrival and great location. We were treated to all extremes of weather the east coast can throw at you and unfortunately spent more time indoors than planned. Sadly this made the size of the cottage (which is undeniably small) more of a problem than anticipated, particularly when dining in, However on balance it was certainly good value, well equipped and was a great base for getting around,
We enjoyed fantastic kippers from Swallow Fish Smokery around the corner and great Fish and Chips at Neptune in the village. Nice days out at Lindisfarne, Alnwick and a not to missed boat trip (Serendipity 2 - lovely people !) around Inner/Outer Farnes. Staff we met were cheerful and helpful and the Laundry Room is a valuable bonus.
Would certainly consider returning,




Cosy & comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well equipped and lovely and warm when we arrived. There was also a sweet treat and tea/coffee etc. Bed was really comfortable. Great base for exploring and the beach walk to Bamburgh and the castle has to be done.



close to everything

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first trip to Seahouses and we enjoyed our stay in the cottage. The location is excellent with the harbour just a few steps away. Although the cottage is quite small it is suitable for 2 people. It is very well equipped with everything you need. A nice welcome back is provided including tea, coffee, milk, sugar and some very nice cakes. There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Seahouses and there are some lovely walks to Bamburgh along a vast expanse of beach. The bus service is very good and just minutes away from the cottage.



No 3 clifftop Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th. Time we have stayed at this small complex,it is a good location,dog friendly ,clean, comfortable .
Ideal for a couple wanting a short break




First visit

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage although small was well equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable
It was very cosy the bed was really comfy and the pillows were soft & bouncy
The only downside was that we felt a grab rail outside the shower would be a big help to people like us who are a bit unsteady climbing from the shower
We would definitely like to return but we thought one of the bigger cottages would suit us better
It's our first visit to Seahouses but it certainly won't be our last hoping to return later this summer




3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great little place, ideal for one or two people for a short stay. Very conveniently located for great walks on the local coast plus local pubs and amenities.
The cottage has thoughtfully been equipped with all that is necessary for a short break, everything is well maintained, clean and works fine. It isn't very big which is clearly pointed out by the owners so it may be a bit of a squeeze for anyone wishing to stay for long periods or wasn't intending to get out much.
I really enjoyed the stay there, it was ideal for walking in the local area.




No3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, very convenient for the harbour, town and all local amenities including pubs, restaurants and takeaways.A visit to Bamburgh Castle is a must.