FB Twitter

Hastings House

Hastings House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


  • 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom detached house sleeping 10
  • All 5 bedrooms have flexible beds & can be either doubles or twins
  • Ideal for families or groups getting together, walkers, cyclists etc
  • Quiet location only 1 mile to amenities in Seahouses
  • 15 minute walk to beach
  • Enough catering facilities to accommodate 10+
  • Hot tub on decked area with tables & chairs
  • Enclosed rear courtyard with giant chess board
  • 2 log burners
  • Wi-fi
  • Sky TV in lounge & dining area
  • 3 medium well behaved dogs welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

Mutely Crew stay in Seahouses

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the accommodation for 3 couples and 3 dogs. It offered everything we could have wished for and easily accommodated the extra guests if required. Great location and we had a relaxing time exploring the wonderful countryside and beaches.

John from Walsall stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife is from Seahouses originally -due to Covid we weren’t able to stay with parents. Hastings House was perfect for us, lovely quiet location. We were able to take our dogs-and it was lovely to have the doggy goody bags, bowels and towels for them. The hottub was excellent, towels were perfect size and quality. The welcome hamper was lovely too. We really enjoyed our stay -thank you

Philip from Stocksfield stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2020


Summer holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic week. The house was beautiful and spacious and has excellent facilities. The weather and location were perfect and there was so much to do and see. Thanks so much, couldn’t recommend highly enough!

Sam from Leeds stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2020


Hastings House, Seahouses

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We decided to stay in the UK this year and thought Northumberland would be worth a visit. Very glad we did because it proved to be an amazing place. Stunning county and a great place to relax with friends and family. Hastings house was an ideal base, very high standard and provided everything we wanted. Unfortunately the Sky package wasn’t working (movies and sports) and had we know in advance we could have taken Apple TV with us. Hot tub was fantastic, beds were very comfortable and the kitchen/dining area was amazing.

Daniel from Scarborough stayed at Hastings House for 6 nights in July 2020


Great house for a group

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our February Walking week at Hastings House . The house is spacious and superbly equipped with everything and more that you will need . We loved the walks and Castles ... finished off each day with the hot tub and a starry sky! ..Perfect! The central location and peace and quiet of the property suited all our needs . ... Milo the dog was also welcomed and he was very comfortable in the house. We would recommend to anyone and would love to return .

Jill from Bolton stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in February 2020


A great venue for a gathering with friends/ family

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Hastings House. The layout of the building allowed us to enjoy our time together and everything we needed to chill, party and prepare our own food and drink was available. We would definitely come back! Thanks for a fab weekend <3

Kirsty from Jarrow stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2019


It’d All Good.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two families had a week in Hastings House over October Half Term - a super place in a great location just on the edge of Seahouses. House has everything you need including a Hot Tub. A short walk into Seahouses and to the beach. The house and the area are very dog friendly - in fact it’s a dog heaven. Can’t wait to return.

Craig from Poole in Wharfedale stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2019


Lovely house

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, well appointed. Nice to find fresh milk in fridge and lovely welcome pack of local produce.

Jennifer from Newton Stewart stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2019


A wonderful week

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hastings House as a wraparound to our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. From the outset the care we were shown was outstanding, I had so many concerns with changing guests and related bedding issues and all were dealt with in a seamless manner. On arrival a lovely welcome basket, well two if you count the dogs which he certainly did, and every piece of crockery, glassware etc that we could possibly need. A really wonderful week.

Shauna from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in June 2019


Everything you need

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property which has everything you need. It is a perfect design for a large party and very well equipped in every room. The basket of tea, coffee and biscuits was a lovely welcome touch. The location is quiet in the old part of the village about 15/20 mins walk into Seahouses. There is a good coastal bus service and a bus stop just a couple of minutes away. We enjoyed local walks from the property to Beadnell and Bambrough both of which are on the bus route to catch a bus back. All in all a great place to stay.

Julia from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in March 2019


Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable holiday for all the family.
Stay Northumbria were very helpful and the property was very good and had everything one would need.





Guest from Macclesfield stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in April 2019


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at Hastings House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it well equipped for a family break. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Great venue

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Hastings house to celebrate several milestone birthdays, a great house for couples, very well equipped and of a high standard, we all throughly enjoyed it

Janet from Middlesbrough stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in March 2019


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at Hastings House. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and found the property to be of a high standard! It is an ideal house for celebrating any occasion! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Great for multi generational groups

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend in March. The weather was varied but there was plenty to do both inside the house and close by. Fantastically kitted out kitchen- our kids loved the popcorn machine. We cooked Sunday lunch for 10 and it was a breeze due to the space and set up. Lovely little stroll away from Seahouses which has something for all ages. Hot tub was great with really clear instructions,loved that extra towels for hot tub use were provided. Great size house, didn’t feel on top of one another. Bathroom each meant mornings were a breeze. Booking team were great,well organised and plenty of contact options for out of hours if we needed them.

Sarah from Blyth stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in March 2019


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your family break away at Hastings House. It sounds like you made good use of all of the facilities available at the property! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent house in lovely area

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant holiday house with attention to detail on what guests need. Even with inclement weather plenty of games and house warm. In a party of 10 female work colleagues for short break, the flexible bed configuration and 5 bathrooms were ideal.Staff from Stay Northumbria very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend this company and Hastings House.

Valerie from Hope Valley stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in March 2019


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! I will pass on your very kind comments to the Owners and the rest of the staff here at Stay Northumbria HQ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay (apart from the weather!) and hope to welcome you all back for another ladies trip in the future!

Fabulous Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great house. It is so well equipped, clean and comfortable. So perfect for our group of 10. The booking team were excellent too

Nicola from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in January 2019


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hastings House and hope to welcome you back in the future.

A perfect home for a family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for a family of 10. Everything you need and more besides, kids loved the popcorn maker and the hot tub was a great hit. Would defiantly recommend Hasting House for a family get together, so much space for everyone and the area is great.

Janice from Manchester stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hastings House and everybody enjoyed the Hot Tub! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of ladies between 45 and 55 and lead busy lives from mental health nurse teachers oncology nurse travel agent manager all with children so we get away once a year together this is our 7 th year and I have to say this was definitely at the top , Beth who did the welcome meeting was so lovely and informative the place was immaculate comfortable and they had thought of everything we will definitely be back thankyou so much

Carol from Thornaby stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend away and will pass your very kind comments onto the Owner and Beth in the office. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Perfect venue for a girlie weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings house was even more lovely than the photographs depicted. It was clean, organised and very well equipped. We had a great welcome and the team were happy to make recommendations about the local area.
We really enjoyed the hot tub and the kitchen/dining room was a great place to entertain.
Unfortunately we could only stay for two of the three nights which detracted slightly from the good value.
Overall, I would return to the property and recommend it for groups looking for a very comfortable venue to relax in in a quiet area.


Rebecca from Hillsborough stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at Hastings House. We are glad you enjoyed your girls trip away and made good use of the Hot Tub! We hope to welcome you all back for another break in the future.

Hastings House

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Hastings House was excellent, it was very clean & welcoming with the lovely welcome packages with tea & biscuits hamper to towels for the hot tub, and biscuits and doggie bags for the dogs. The house was lovely with gorgeous views. We would stay with Stay Northumberland again. Thank you.

Sharon from Wakefield stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hastings House and the welcome packs for humans and K9s! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A great property for a large party

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property conveniently situated for the delights of the Northumberland coast and countryside.It is extremely well equipped, and comfortable, with lots of space. Highly recommended.

Anne from Northallerton stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Disappointing that you thought the house which is exceptionally well equipped and in a great location (hence its Visit England 5* gold rating) was just OK in terms of value for money. Keep your eye open we do occasionally offer special breaks, but as the property is so popular they are few and far between.

First Class Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property with everything we needed for a group of 8 adults celebrating an 80th birthday. The property is an easy walk to the Main Street and harbour where there are a number of shops, bars and restaurants. The early morning walk to Bamburgh and back along the beach was so good we did it twice.

Robert from Shetland stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at Hastings House. We are glad you enjoyed your family celebrations at the property and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Hastings House

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning house, which was well equipped, particularly the kitchen. Comfortable and clean and beautiful views of the countryside and sea. The hot tub was well used! Everything we needed for a fantastic family holiday for ten people and one dog! Would highly recommend it.

Pamela from Middlesbrough stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your family holiday at Hastings House and made good use of the Hot Tub! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A family holiday for our forthcoming Golden Wedding anniversary (6 adults, 5 children)

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellous holiday in an extremely well equipped, spacious & comfortable house. The children had a great time & especially enjoyed the chess set & hot tub The location was just right, an easy walk into Seahouses where it can be impossible to park at busy holiday times. It is within easy distance to Holy Island & the many castles which Northumberland is noted for. Also, a Farne Island visit to the Farnes is a must(Billy Sheil the best) We enjoyed every minute.
Finally the staff were very helpful - Thank You


Sue from Llandrindod Wells stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in May 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing 5* review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your family get together at Hastings House and exploring North Northumberland. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Gorgeous house

Review submitted on Sat, 05 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house, lovely views and very well equipped, Stay Northumbria are very helpful & great to book with. Would recommend to family & friends no problem

Amy from Prudhoe stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in April 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope to welcome you back to Hastings House in the future.

Very happy stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house, almost too tidy and well fitted (a week with four kids meant fear that we’d spoil something accidentally.. we didn’t though!). We had unlucky weather so hot tub got less use than we had planned but was still a great perk. That part of Northumbriais lovely, many more great day trips than we had realised when booking, and we liked Seahouses. Worked really well for a multi family trip - 4 kids aged 6-9, 4 parents, one granny...

Bruno from London stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in April 2018


Hastings House Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 10 adults & 2 dogs. What a house spectacular so well equipped beautiful location was perfect

Margaret from Paisley stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in March 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend at Hastings House and hope to see you return in the future.

Great property

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has everything you need, much thought has been put into making your stay perfect: 2 dishwashers, 2 kettles etc.

Plenty of room to ensure you're not falling over one another.

The hot tub is a great feature, however with 10 people in and out the temperature drops and it takes along time to heat up again.

Great location for walkers or just nipping into town.

The booking system was good and we were regularly contacted with arrival times & key codes.

I would happily stay here again & also recommend this property


Michelle from Leeds stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in February 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good weekend at Hastings House.

A wonderful weekend getaway!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful home in a gorgeous part of the northumberland coast line.
The kitchen is definitely the heart of this home and was fantastic and had EVERYTHING you would ever need.
Comfortable beds, beautiful & clean interior.
Very spacious.
Stunning views.
Lovely little touches, particularly the welcome hamper.
Homely log burners & ample logs.
Fantastic customer service.


Claire from Pegswood stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in January 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated everything this 5* Gold property has to offer. It is ideal for family get togethers and friends reunions.

Would recommend to everyone.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 9 family members staying in this property for an 80th birthday celebration weekend.
When we arrived we were thrilled with the location. Very private and wonderful views, yet only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Seahouses.
The property itself was immaculately clean, very spacious but with a cosy family feel to it. It was well equipped ( there is even a popcorn maker) and very comfortable. The hot tub was a hit, even in January !
The level of service we received from Stay Northumbria was fantastic, they were friendly, informative, and welcoming. We would definitely use them again and have already recommended this property to many of our friends and colleagues.
Thank you for a lovely and memorable stay.


Jill from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in January 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow!! Thank you so much for your outstanding review!! We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your weekend celebration with the family. There is something for everybody at Hastings House, plenty to keep you entertained! We do hope to hear from you in the future regarding another booking. Thanks again!

great family weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
we had great family trip away and left very happy as great spacious house all ensuite bathrooms and close to seahouses front. Once left we were given multiple problems the cleaners had found, ie stains on duvets which must have been there before as white sheets and we did not see these stains on stain covers and then marks on white towels and bath mat, which sent photos without attempting to wash them. Also accusing us of pinching a bath mat. And we had moved the small snooker table into house from garage and forgot to put back. They then tried to charge us £150 from security deposit!!!!! We challenged this and paid £60 as our takeaway had marked the kitchen table cloth which if had demostos in house we would have been able to clean it effectivelly! Overall a lovely homely house perfect location qnd worth the money but we were disappointment with their feedback from us leaving house trying to take money where wasnt needed from us,some people may no of challenged this which if case how many people do they do this too

Leanne from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in December 2017


Agency on behalf of the owner. replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that this party enjoyed their stay, it is unfortunate that the owner has asked us to make a charge to the good housekeeping bond on this occasion, and we did agree to reduce the amount charged at our own expense. The 4-meter long oilcloth was marked so badly it could not be cleaned even with Domestos - Tumeric stains along the full length and a number of towels and bath mats (we have only found 4 out of the 5 supplied) have taken considerably more laundering than would normally be expected on a changeover. There is no Domestos at the house as it is an eco-friendly property. Whilst it may only seem a small thing the games table is heavy and had been moved from the garage, into the house, to the lounge which is upstairs, via a fairly tightly turned staircase, so a) not something we'd expect guests to do, it never to our knowledge having been done before, and b) not something the cleaners expect to have to contend with, so we sent our two handymen to put that back in place. All of this takes time and money to rectify, which the owner felt should come from the bond which is in place to cover these sort of occurrences. The guest infers we may do this often, in fact, the answer is not often at all, with near a hundred properties renting out we have only been asked to make 3 charges to bonds this year, this being one of them. All in all we thank the guests for their honesty, bit disappointed that the service score has been affected so much through the good housekeeping bond process, but probably to be expected.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and a few others recently spent 3 nights at Hastings House to celebrate my 21st Birthday, the house was absolutely fantastic, spotlessly clean and provided everything we could have needed. On our arrival we were met by a lovely member of staff who showed us everything we needed to know and was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had. We all had the best weekend we could have asked for and couldn’t recommend this property enough! We are already planning our next visit so hope to be back soon!! x

Lois from South Shields stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your amazing 5* review! We hope you had a very happy and very memorable 21st birthday, thank you for choosing to celebrate it at Hastings House. We hope you do return in the future, thanks again!

excellent family home

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a party of nine plus 2 dogs plenty of room for every one the hot tub a lovely bonus kitchen ware very good large pans ect found every thing we needed very clean bedding and towels nice touch with hot tub towels and doggie treats hope to return soon

Marie from Leeds stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hastings House and you appreciated everything the house has to offer. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Lovely cottage for a special celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House is a fantastic property for a large group of friends or family. The living, dining and cooking areas are spacious and everything you need is provided. A bathroom for each bedroom avoids queuing for the shower and everywhere is clean and comfortable. The hot tub is an added luxury and was wonderful after a long run and again after a long walk! Seahouses is only 10 minutes walk away so the cottage is close to all amenities. The Stay Northumbria team were excellent, coming to the cottage on our arrival to show us how everything worked. Would highly recommend this cottage.

Katherine from Darlington stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you made good use of the Hot Tub, making your special celebration extra special! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to hear from you again in the future.

A perfect setting for a get together of life long friends

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House provided all the comfort, space and facilities needed for us to have a memorable stay.

Fiona from Hartlepool stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled that you and your friends had a lovely, memorable time with us at Hastings House. We hope to hear from you in the future regarding another stay making more memories!

Great place to stay for a big family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Several family members attended. Mixed ages and two dogs too!
A really luxurious comfortable house with all the mod cons.
Hot tub was a real bonus and was used every day.
I would definitely stay here again.
The service from Stay Northumbria Limited was excellent, and faultless.


George from Derby stayed at Hastings House for 14 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review. Hastings House is ideal for families of all ages as there is plenty to keep everyone entertained, including dogs! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in beautiful North Northumberland and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hastings House

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was ideal for our extended family which was very well equipped. The location suited us to explore the Northumberland coast.

Robert from Sicklinghall Wetherby stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation.

An excellent venue for a multigenerational break.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We selected Hastings House to host a family get-together to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday and were so glad we did. There were 10 of us, aged between 9 and 80 (plus our much loved West Highland Terrier), and the house was the perfect venue. The house is extremely well equipped (think catering sizes of everything in the kitchen) and nice touches such as champagne flutes for your celebration drinks, Playstation, board games, great coffee machine, toiletries in the bathrooms, they've thought of everything. Although small, the 3 ensuite bathrooms were welcomed by some family members while having 2 additional bathrooms, including one with a bath (great for younger kids) meant there was no queue for the loo! The location of the house is good too - down a quiet lane right across from some riding stables. The village is a 10 - 15 minute walk, ideal for leaving the car at home and heading to the pub or out for dinner. We had an issue with the hot water which was reassuringly quickly rectified - great service! We had 3 cars parked at the property, more than that though and I think it would be a pretty tight squeeze. There didn't appear to be anywhere outside the property to park so maybe best to check if you're 5 couples with 5 big cars! There are 2 sets of gates which can be closed ensuring young children and dogs can't wander out into the road, quiet though it is. All in all we'd return without hesitation and hope to do so soon.

Lynn from Balerno stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed Hastings House and all it has to offer. It is ideal for family get to-gethers and large parties. The car parking has not been an issue in the past and and regularly there are 5 cars parked there. Thank you for your appreciation of our service, we do try to rectify any problems as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

What can I say!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing house. Me and my friends loved our stay, couldn't of wished for a better 30th birthday. I'd also like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who kept me up to date with everything.

Mark from Sunderland stayed at Hastings House for 2 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Hastings House. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house and we thank you for your positive comments about our service. We hope you may be able to return sometime.

10/10

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Hastings house whilst celebrating our 30th anniversary with family and we definitely plan to return there.

Jacqueline from Dalkeith stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hastings House so much and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Short February break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved this property. The location was fantastic and so private and peaceful without being completely removed. The ladies at stay Northumbria were also brilliant and very understand when we had to arrive late. The facilities were brilliant and we were made to feel really welcome. Items provided for our dog were also a really nice touch. We would deffinately recommend this company and property. We hope to stay again in the future!

Chris from Leeds stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in February 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Hastings House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our service. We hope you can return sometime.

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week in a great house. Everything we could possibly need in the house! Hot tub great for relaxing in and lots to do in local area.

Andrew from Chesterfield stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in February 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Hastings House. The owners take great pride in trying to provide everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Lovely post Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time stopping at this fantastic house with our friends. No complaints at all. The bedrooms are lovely as is the living areas. Hot tub an added luxury to chill out in. We would definitely recommend if there's a few of you.

Lesley from Gateshead stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in January 2017


Stay Northumbria, on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Xmas at Hasting's House for 6 adults,5 children,and a pug

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family christmas's together have always been good but have never been perfect for logistical reasons.......except for this Christmas when we all stayed at Hasting's House.

Philip from North Shields stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in December 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed a lovely family Christmas at Hastings House - thank you for your 5* review!

Hastings House

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Hastings House as a base for a family get together, and the flexibility of the bedrooms allowed us to organise rooms to suit. The layout, wood burners and the hot tub on the decking made for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.
Seahouses is a great base for visiting the beaches of the Northumberland coast, but the town itself was very quiet (however it was December!). I would definitely consider using Hastings House again.


Guest from Johnstone stayed at Hastings House for 9 nights in December 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for our annual get together with friends. Able to cook 3 course roast dinner on Sat. Plenty of equipment, useful hostess trolley.5 bathrooms a real bonus. Walking distance of beach

Harriet from Crook stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in November 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your annual get-together at Hastings House - many thanks for your very positive review.

Wonderful home in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House is a wonderful house in a fantastic location which is rural and yet within quick walking distance of both the beach and amenities. The standard of accommodation is excellent and the house is well maintained and excellently equipped for 10 people. We particularly liked the views of the coast from the lounge, the flexibility which the zip'n'link beds in every room offered and obviously, the hot tub added an extra level of holiday treat! We will definitely be returning.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your glowing review of your recent stay at Hastings House. We are delighted you were so impressed with the house and its location and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

A wonderful Stay in Seahouses.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Hastings House, it was warm, comfortable & well equipped.Well situated for many good days out, I took advantage of the riding school opposite for an exhilarating ride along the beautiful beach.

Catherine from Thetford stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Hastings House - we are pleased you enjoyed it so much.

A lovely home from home.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house everything you need thoughtfully provided. Very cosy and comfortable all our party were very impressed and all said would love to stay again. Excellent location.

Robert from Carlisle stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review and delighted you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hastings House in the future.

Hastings House

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We didn't arrive until 6pm and so didn't have a welcome meeting. I was told someone would be there Saturday morning. We waited until 10.45am but had 3 children desperate to go to the beach, so left. I expected to at least be phoned to make sure all was ok, but didn't hear anything. We were dubious about the hot tub. Swimwear smelled fusty and rank after being in it. It would have been lovely to have 3 or 4 (collapsible?) loungers for on the decking in the sunshine. The blinds in some of the bedrooms were not very well fitting and let a lot of light in. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped, beds are comfortable, good bed linen and towels. The beach towels were very generous, as was the provision of hair dryers.
Having stayed at Hastings Farm before I knew what to expect. The standard is very good. We all had a wonderful time and were very comfortable and happy overall.


Helen from Whalley stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2016


Cutlery and crockery not all clean also found deoderant in 1 bedroom from previous client

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location lovely house garden furniture needs to be looked at and the upstairs balcony could do with a clean we all enjoyed the hot tub and the views

Lynn from Chigwell stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2016


Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous house located 10-15 minute walk into Sea Houses. Everything is catered for and nice touch of tea, coffee, milk and muffins provided on arrival.
Only shame for us was that we didn't get to use the beautiful lounge with its gorgeous views as it was located on the first floor of the property as we had relatives with mobility issues that couldn't manage the stairs but I was aware of this when I booked the accommodation.
Stay Northumbria staff very pleasant and helpful.


Debbie from Middlesbrough stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Hastings House - we are very pleased that you enjoyed the house and the welcome touches.

Perfect for our family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 'cottage' was exactly as described on the Stay Northumbria web site and it was perfect for our family group of 7 adults and 2 dogs. It was obviously built fairly recently (within the last 4-5 years) so it is modern and generally in good condition.
We received a warm welcome and were shown around the property, leaving us with fresh muffins was a nice touch.
The large kitchen & dining room are located on the ground floor and provided everything you could possibly need for catering, I've never stopped anywhere with so much crockery, glasses & cooking equipment.
The upstairs lounge was very comfortable with enough seating for everyone and it had good views of the countryside.
All of the bedrooms were well furnished with plenty of storage space and large comfortable beds.
Outside there is a large decking area which was great on sunny days (although the sun disappeared around 6 p.m. leaving most of it in shade).
The provision of tea, coffee,sugar, dishwasher tablets, dishcloths, cleaning materials, tinfoil, cling film etc. was very welcome and a doggy pack (towels, bowls, treats etc.) made the stay so much easier.
The house is well located and Seahouses is only a short walk, or drive, away and provides everything we needed during our stay - shops, pubs, restaurants & takeaways. It also took less than 15 minutes to stroll down to two sandy beaches which were great for dog walking.
Bamburgh, Alnwick, Alnmouth, Lindisfarne and Cragside are all only a short drive away so there was plenty to do on wet days.
It was clean and tidy throughout apart from the kitchen/dining room tiled floor (but as the previous guests probably had dogs, like ourselves, I don't think we can complain).
Overall a very enjoyable experience which we would like to repeat at some time in the future and do a bit more exploring.


Barry from Burntwood stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your positive comments on your recent stay at Hastings House. We are pleased that you enjoyed your family get-together and that the house met your needs well. We note your comments about the floor in the kitchen/diner and will make sure that the cleaners pay more attention to this in the future.

Another brilliant holiday for everyone at Hastings House

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Hastings House. Our party of 10 consisted of 3 generations-ages ranging from 8 to 67 plus 2 dogs. We were all really well catered for, both in the house and in the local area. The dogs loved their daily visits to the beach and then returning to the house for more fun and freedom-the house is well-enclosed and, safely gated, to avoid any escapes!

The house was of the same high standard with such an attractive decor. The hot tub continued to be the highlight for the kids! We enjoyed full English breakfasts and delicious evening meals around the more than adequate dining table.

A very enjoyable few days in a stunning house and in a local area offering so much in the way of entertainment and scenic beauty.


Linda from Prestwick stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in June 2016


Hastings House

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have visited Hastings House on a number of occasions as it offers excellent facilities for us - a group of 10 comprising 5 couples. This time we felt the property was not as clean as it could be. The tablecloth and the dining chairs were sticky and other surfaces showed evidence of grim. The shower over the bath did not have hot water and although 'stay northumbria' responded very quickly to our call it could not be fixed due to the plumber being on holiday. As always, we found the microwave difficult to operate....but we didn't set off the smoke alarm this time!

Julie from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in April 2016


Ladies weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Hastings House with a group of ladies ranging from 30's to 60's - everyone was catered for. The location is superb, the house well equipped and comfortable. We had planned to spend more time in Seahouses however Hasting's House was so gorgeous we wanted to make the most of our time there. Leaving freshly baked muffins and milk for our arrival was a lovely touch!

Karen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 2 nights in May 2016


Hastings house

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldnt fault the property. We all had a brilliant time but but if you are going back and forwards into seahouses itself it is a bit of a trek for the older people. Really enjoyed our time in hot tub. we all want to come back again next year.

Kathleen from Cramlington stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in April 2016


Perfect Family Accommodation!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House is a perfect purpose built holiday house for family or friends. With 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and spacious communal space, it was ideal for our group of 6 adults and 5 children with an age range of 5 to 73. The house is beautifully equipped with every facility to keep everyone occupied even in bad weather (of which we had some!). The hot tub was great too and kept the kids (and adults) happy, even in the rain! The house is well situated too about a ten minute walk from Seahouses town centre and there are views of the sea from the upstairs rooms.
We were unanimous in voting that we should return next year and I am just about to organise that!!


Bill from Boroughbridge stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in April 2016


Hastings house

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and a great holiday. Hastings house was amazing with every small detail thought of. Hot tub was great although makes coming home that little bit harder!! Would love to have stayed longer!

Guest from Broughshane stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in March 2016


A lovely warm, clean comfortable house with everything you need for a short stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was great, however if you have children which like to play on the xbox etc on an evening. .the Tv's are not suited.
But otherwise it's great.


Andrew from Wetherby stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in December 2015


Excellent weekend at Hastings House Seahouses

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3 night stay with friends at Hastings House Seahouses was perfect, apart from the weather but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. 4 couples enjoyed a relaxing weekend where we celebrated Christmas - tree and presents and all! We all agreed that Hastings House truely is home from home as there wasn't a thing we could think of that wasn't provided. A very well equipped kitchen, spacious dining room, cosy sitting room and comfortable bedrooms all add up to perfect. Thank you Stay Northumbria.

Stephanie from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2015


Friends Get Together

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay for a large group.Very well equipped and no one had to share a bathroom. Dog friendly and close to beach and walks along the coast. Very warm and clean. Some bedrooms on ground floor for anyone not able to do stairs. Lots of TVs. The hot tub not really for us, especially in Nov. We're hoping to make a return visit next year

Harriet from Crook stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in November 2015


Annual Seahouses Trip

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to this fab cottage. A great weekend with excellent amenities. Nicely decorated, all rooms ensuite. Would certainly recommend. Great service, nice location.

Carol from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2015


Excellent facilities!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in the house a number of times with friends and this time suggested to my family we stay here for the weekend. They all loved it - sister and husband, son (27) and daughter and partner (23 and 24). The hot tub was the icing on the cake! The only small gripe is that Stay Northumbria do not seem to offer a small discount for loyalty to the brand.

Julie from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in October 2015


A fantastic place for a large family visit

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property gave our family the opportunity to all have an enjoyable experience in beautiful Northumberland. The set out of the property and the number of bathrooms catered well for Grandparents, 2 sets of parents with different age offspring. The large, well equiped family kitchen enabled us to have breakfast and dinner together after following different activities during the day.
The property was well maintained and of a high standard


Susan from Leigh stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2015


Gorgeous house

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for my hen weekend was absolutely amazing from the gorgeous setting to the lovely clean comfortable house loved every minute hot tub was brilliant much fun had all weekend catered for every requirement you might of needed stunning !

Louise from Kelso stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2015


Wonderfully relaxing weekend break for a group of friends

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful weekend home for a group of friends. We made full use of the hot tub during the day and the comfortable lounge in the evening. The house was very well placed to explore Seahouses and the surrounding area. The bedrooms were lovely , well appointed with very comfortable beds. The only complaint is that one of the downstairs bedrooms with en suite shower room had a very unpleasant smell.

Sandra from Stockton On Tees stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2015


Wonderful house for family gathering. Excellent facilities and good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House was exactly what we needed for a family holiday. Our party was made up of grandparents, parents and children and the 12 of us ranged in age from 1-68. We also had 2 dogs with us. The house is ideally located approx 10/15 minute walk from Seahouses so for us it had the right balance of being close enough to amenities yet far enough that crowds aren't a problem.

The house itself was very well equipped, especially the kitchen, and although we had a problem with the tin openers, one call to Stay Northumbria and they were replaced the same day with brand new ones. The bedrooms were very comfortable and it was great having 5 bathrooms to go with the 5 bedrooms (3 are ensuite). This saved so much time in the mornings when we were all getting ready. The hot tub was very popular with the children and the giant chess set made for some great entertainment too. On arrival there were freshly baked muffins, tea, coffee, sugar & milk waiting for us which was much appreciated after a 6 hour drive in heavy rain. There are also several very comprehensive 'user guides' about the house, the local area and the hot tub. I would recommend reading these within the first few hours of arriving.

Although it is dog friendly I would say there is a limit to this as dogs can only be left alone in the house unless they're crated, can't go on furniture and the garden isn't totally secure. This wasn't a deal breaker for us but i know from previous dog-friendly holiday research one persons idea of dog-friendly isn't another! That said, dog bowls, towels and a K9 welcome pack of poo bags, biscuits and a raw-hide chew were provided which was a lovely touch. The surrounding beaches were all dog friendly and Rosemary's cafe in Seahouses was dog friendly if you wanted somewhere local to eat inside.

There was plenty to do in the local area such as Embleton beach (Dunstanburgh Castle, walk to Low Newton by the Sea and have a crab sandwich at The Ship Inn or play a round of golf on the course that overlooks the castle & beach), Bamburgh (castle & beach were both very good), Craster (Kippers are a must), Alnwick Gardens (take a change of clothes so children can enjoy the water features), Lindisfarne (check the tide times before you go), Ford & Etal (fun ride on a little steam train, watermill and heavy horses) and much, much more. We returned home with many trips still left on our 'to-do' list.

All in all, Hastings House has set the bar very high for our future family holidays.................


Guest from Welwyn Garden City stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2015


The Garden

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a little disappointed with the garden. There was no soft ground to save an 18 month old who kept falling over and hurting himself and also was unable to negotiate the step at the hot tub safely. It meant that we couldn't relax in the outdoor space when he was around.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in July 2015


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place for all to stay relaxing in the hot tub. Dog friendly and easy to look after the little one (18 months).
Just far enough from Seahouse to enjoy the quiet countryside but not to deal isolated. Good service from the team at Stay Northumbria. Many Thanks and we hope to return.


Guest from Great Barford stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in June 2015


A great place for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The comfort and facilities in this property are immense. Our group of 11 were easily accommodated allowing us to have a very enjoyable week together.
The hot tub was a joy each day.

The location is fantastic giving easy access to interesting activities for all age groups. Bird watching, visiting castles, golf, horse riding, history, good food and beer are all on on the agenda here!


Ailsa from Otley stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in May 2015


May Day weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of ten adults who regularly visit Northumberland either as a group or as individuals. Hastings House ticks all the boxes for a large group. It is very well equipped and the two dishwashers make all the difference! The house is always well presented and clean. It is within 5 mins walk of Seahouses which has all the amenities you would need. This was our fourth visit to Hastings House and no doubt we will be back again next year.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in May 2015


1st class accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of eleven women enjoyed an excellent 4 night mid week stay at Hastings house. The property was excellently appointed. Having the facility to have all twin sleeping options made it a more comfortable stay for all of us. It was great value for money we will definitely return in the future and will be happy to recommend it.

Guest from Oldham stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in April 2015


Wonderful venue, great weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Hastings House for a family weekend of birthday celebrations, and it was perfect. It's close enough to walk into Seahouses for pubs, restaurants, shops and the sea but far enough away that it's peaceful at night. The whole family (ranging from 18 months to 70 years old) had a great stay, and the was plenty of room and facilities for all 12 of us with room to spare. The hot tub was an added bonus, lovely even in November! Would definitely recommend Hastings House and would be very glad to stay there again.

Guest from Horseshoe Lane stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2014


Girls Annual Weekend Away

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great weekend with fab company at Hastings House. Lovely accommodation in Seahouses. Our theme this year was Celebrities in the jungle. Lots of laughs and good times, even if we were a bit too much for some of the locals! Until next year.......

Carol from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2014


Hastings House

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great cottage, spacious but still warm and cosy, with underfloor heating, 2 log burners and a hot tub! We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone with a larger group.

Guest from Gateshead stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in October 2014


Yearly family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House was an excellent choice for us - ideal for all ages. The property is stylish and modern, immaculate and very well equipped, particularly in the kitchen / dining areas. Lovely views from the upstairs living area. Thanks to the good weather we all managed to make use of the hot tub on several occasions. The property is in a quiet location - just a 10 minute walk into Seahouses. We were delighted with this property and would return again!

Maxine from Dunfermline stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in June 2014


Hasting House

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a luxurious spacious holiday home to celebrate mums 60th birthday and we definately got it!! Hastings House was everything we could wish for....and more!! We had a fabulous holiday with our family. Hot tub was the icing on the cake.

Guest from Edwinstow stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in May 2014


Hasting House 2014

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Hasting House, very well equipped, warm and comfortable! This was our second stay there and we are considering a third! The hot tub is amazing (was cold when we ariived but the staff came out within half an hour and re-set it). Great that dogs also allowed to stay. Excellent location, 10 minutes away from the town centre and the beach.

Guest from York stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in April 2014


Family celebration at Hastings House

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most enjoyable, relaxing and stress-free week's stay at Hasting's House!
We were able to take occupancy earlier than anticipated by a couple of hours which was an added bonus. On arrival we were all agreed that ,even though the photographs on the website were excellent, the property was even more lovely than anticipated.
We were warmly greeted on arrival and the complimentary coffee, tea, milk plus tea-bread and jam were a lovely touch. We hadn't expected such attention to detail throughout the property - it really made it special.
We had the opportunity to have all of our children with us for a special celebration for my wife's birthday and it was an absolute joy.
The whole family just loved our time there. The house was so spacious that even with 10 of us there it still felt roomy.
A return visit is a must!

Best regards and a huge thank you.

Geoff Thoburn


Guest from Gateshead stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in April 2014


Repeat visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all enjoyed Hastings house that much we have returned twice. Lovely location, well layed out and excellent facilities within the house. Very good value for money based on the accomodation, sizes of rooms, en-suites throughout, log burners and the hot tub. The bedroom furniture is in good condition and the aspect that any bedroom can be made into a twin room gives the house an added dimension. Very good equipment and plenty off car parking. Great for kids and right next door to a riding school. The under floor heating makes this a really warm, cosy modern house.

Happy to answer any questions, Mhairi


Guest from Larbert stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in March 2014


Julies 40th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excelent property, we were 5 couples all enjoying a boozy weekend celebrating my wife's birthday! On a serious note, Hastings house is well equipped with all manner of fantastic gadgets including an ice cream maker and bread maker. We took full advantage of the hot tub even though it was November and freezing cold. I'm sure we will be back to Hastings House in the future. Only one gripe, my side of the bed had a big dip in the middle, though I'm sure after mentioning it to Sue from Stay Northumbria would I'm sure replace. Stay Northumbria team were fantastic through the whole booking process? Great weekend and great memories.

Guest from Gateshead stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2013


Stay Northumbria Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you David for your feedback, and yes you are right, new bed was ordered straight away and now in situ. We are so pleased that you alerted us to the problem, guest feedback is often the only way we get to know that something needs attention. We are also pleased that would stay again at Hastings House and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Whickham Girls 2013 Weekend Away

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, well equipped, very comfortable. Would certainly recommend. Everthing you need is catered for. Very roomy and plenty bathrooms/en-suites. Hot tub fab.

Carol from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in November 2013


Hastings House

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb venue for a weekend away for large groups - keep up the good work!

Guest from London stayed at Hastings House for 3 nights in September 2013


Home from Home, met our needs perfectly!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. There was not one thing lacking, the house is spacious, warm, beautifully furnished and so well equipped especially when there are two families staying. Although we didn't pick the best week for weather we didn't particularly notice and even the hot tub was most pleasant in cooler conditions.The location is private and quiet with the sea in the distance, and so many places of interest within a 20 mile radius. We couldn't fault it and have no hesitation in recommending it most highly.

Guest from Newark stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in September 2013


Family Gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Hastings House with the whole family.
When the main entrance gate is closed, the house and surrounds are extremely safe for small children to run around and play.

The house is very well equipped but one or two items were showing signs of wear and tear ... which may have been rectified now (e.g. loose handles on frying pans, blunt cooking knives and z-bed with bent legs and missing slat). Generally minor points.

Although I was happy to pay the premium rental price in August, I was a bit disappointed to see the price discounted by


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Hastings House for 7 nights in August 2013


Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for your positive feedback, as you indicate the minor points have all been rectified since you raised them. The malfunctioning electric carving knife has been disposed of, and a new Z-bed is now in situ. There is a carving knife and fork set in the house, and we have sharpened the main set of kitchen knives, so all should be up to par again. Regarding pricing, we can only confirm that late availability discounts do appear for Hastings House, and our other properties, closer to arrival time if a week remains unlet, usually 4 weeks in advance sometimes less in peak season, so one has to decide whether to "book early to avoid disappointment" or risk leaving things till a later date to hopefully hit on a deal, the choice obviously remains yours. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hastings in the future.

A week at Hastings House

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week - the children enjoyed the hottub. The house was well furnished and equipped, particularly the kitchen. The dog was made welcome will all facilities on hand and some fantstic beaches only minutes away.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Hastings House for 8 nights in August 2013


Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and taking the time to provide it.

Perfect holiday retreat for larger groups

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings House is an impressively conceived and executed holiday home. From the fact that it is a new build, when in appearance it suggests a loving conversion from a previous old property, to the clever way the living space is divided between the downstairs kitchen/dining room and the upstairs lounge/games room (allowing guests plenty of space even when the house is full) it is clear that the owners gave much thought to the layout and purpose of a holiday home. The location is excellent - a three minute to Seahouses with its shops, a view over fields and the sea (I spotted a stoat bobbing up, meerkat fashion, in the neighbouring field) and easy access to the magnificent countryside and castles of Northumberland. And it has a hot tub. Not that we used it ourselves, but it added a hint of decadence to the country wholesomeness.

Guest from stayed at Hastings House for 4 nights in July 2013


Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your very positive feed back it is much appreciated.