FB Twitter

Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy

Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view
Luxury Italian villa rentals and sales since 1973

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Montebello

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Had a great family holiday under thoughtful care of Walter and Roseanna in a beautiful old house. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa D'Oro

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2016

This is a very beautiful villa. We paid for the pool to be heated during our stay which meant we could stay in the water for hours, gazing out at the stunning views of Amalfi and out to sea. The housekeeper was wonderful, speaks excellent English and was very helpful especially when our daughter needed to see a doctor. We only used the main house which seems to be the nicest part of the property by far. For shopping, you order via the housekeeper and a grocery store delivers to the house. There are 2 restaurants at the bottom of the steps, and one will deliver food up to the villa too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Oasi

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

What a wonderful place. Best holiday we have had in years. Food,service,location etc above and beyond. The staff are amazing and really want you to have a fabulous time. So helpful and lovely. And the food.......it's exceptional. Decor is antique/country house so if you are looking for ultra modern this is not the place. But it's super clean and comfortable and we loved it. The beds were so comfy. The views out of this world. I honestly can't praise it enough. We loved it. And a huge thank you to Lucy at Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy for sorting it all for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Il Tinaio

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2016

The Villa is spacious and well maintained, perfect for a large group such as ours. The location offered fabulous views of the Tuscan countryside, being in an elevated position. Although ambient temperatures were in the mid thirties, the Villa remained comfortably cool due to its' construction. The pool was large and well maintained, its' surroundings were comfortable, and the view from the pool was quite stunning. The support service and back up was also all one could have wished for. As a result we enjoyed a fabulous family holiday, thank you very much.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Stefania

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2015

We have spent two lovely weeks in villa Stefania, a beautiful and very comfortable villa in Forte Dei Marmi, close to the beach and to the Forte Dei Marmi shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious,clean and all had lots of cupboards to store all your luggage. The garden was ideal for our granddaughter ,it was well tendered and very safe for her to play in. The whole family have spent a lovely time Stefania.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Piazzano

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2015

We rented the Villa Piazzano for a special family holiday, bringing our three children, their partners and four grandchildren together from round the world. It was a great success. The Villa is wonderfully positioned with a stunning view of Cortona and the valleys below. The evening sunsets were terrific. The villa is very spacious and very well set out. The six large bedrooms all have their own large bathrooms. The central kitchen is ideal and large and leads off to a comfortable spacious sitting room looking out on to the view. A great feature is the outdoor sitting area, seating twel...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Idris

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2016

Well-equipped villa on the slopes of Praiano with the most amazing views of the Amalfi coast towards Positano & Capri. It really was nicer than we'd expected from the photos, and meant we found it hard to tear ourselves away to explore the area. Great location within walking distance of shops & restaurants, but it's worth mentioning that the villa is not accessible by car and there are lots of steps involved to get anywhere, so it may not be suitable for all. The owner was very friendly and helpful, with local recommendations as well as responding quickly to fix a few small issues during our...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Buseto

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2015

We really loved this Villa. The family who met us when we arrived - Father and Son - were very helpful and welcoming. We were provided with a complimentary cooked meal the first night from the chef Katerina. It was delicious and the left overs lasted us the following day. Maria the maid came each morning at a time that we agreed and she was always smiling and very discrete going about her work quirky and quietly. The wine selection was amazing and of a high standard, we were given tomatoes, grapes and figs from the garden. All delicious. The pool is a great size and was maintained every da...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Andrea Camaiore

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2015

We arrived early to the villa as previously agreed, we dropped our bags off and the villa owner directed us back to the town and a restaurant where we could get a light lunch. Once back to the villa with the help of Google translate the paperwork was dealt with. The arrival hampers which we had ordered were paid for and these were excellent. The villa is in a very quiet location on top of a hill and as such picked up any breeze which made the location much more comfortable. The villa has a very elaborate alarm system operated very simply by a push button on the entrance fob, security gat...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Valentina

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We had a fantastic holiday! The house was perfect in order. Friendly and professional contact by arrival and departage. A well equiped kitchen ,A good qualty of beds , an airco which is more than welcome in warm Italy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Marsala

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

I booked this villa for my family [6 adults and a baby] to celebrate a special birthday. From the moment we entered the grounds of the villa, it was obvious that we had made a good choice. Everything was perfect; in fact it exceeded our expectations. Despite the late hour, the owner was there to greet us and saw us settled for the night, before retuning in the morning to deal with the necessary paper work. What made the villa special was the fact that it is the owner's home and both the accommodation and facilities made you feel very much 'at home'.It was spacious, with plenty of outside ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Madonna

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Beautiful house, spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We loved the books and toys. David the property manager was very helpful. Mid week clean was very much appreciated and well done. Pool was down some steps from the house, children enjoyed it very much. Lucca is a super town we had a fun bike ride around the walls and some nice evening meals. Great Gelato in Ponte Marinio, we also enjoyed the little tennis club there. Drives up into the hills were hair raising but worthwhile! Thank you for a lovely stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Cremia

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Had a lovely week with a superb location. Villa very spacious and clean. Only a couple of things needed in the villa A vegetable peeler A tray Rubber mats in the showers Would highly recommend a stay at villa cremia



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Nerano

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2014

From the moment we arrived we loved the villa everything tastefully furnished and comfortable. The villa has spectacular views of the bay from the terrace. The villa is very well equipped with sun loungers and outdoor eating area , barbeque area , and pool , while inside all rooms are decorated to a high standard , a well equipped kitchen, the villa also has a music system, satellite TV and wifi. Daily cleaning inside and out. This villa was kept to a high standard , and we enjoyed our stay here immensely. There are plenty of very good restaurants nearby , including a two star Michelin. Our h...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Moriano

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We visited as a party of 10 with 4 kids and 6 adults to celebrate a milestone birthday. The villa was perfect for us - right mix of double and twin rooms, 2 en suites plus 2 other bathrooms, aircon in bedrooms, wifi, pool and, of course, the large outdoor terrace with table and seating area. Being on a hill, the views from the terrace are simply stunning and change as the day goes by. Gardens surround the villa and are well-maintained. The pool was well used every day, including by small children - there is an ankle-deep entry platform with steps down, so little kids didn't have to jump...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Privata

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2016

We had such a wonderful holiday! Renata is brilliant and always on hand to help out! The villa is beautiful and very comfortable! The pool and views are amazing! It is a very private property! We loved every minute!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casale Vorno

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2016

Mostly excellent, staff and service outstanding, just two areas that did not rate excellent. Pool facility was great but was some way from and out of sight of the villa so one adult always had to be on supervisory duty if young children in the party. Given the villa slept 10 persons there should have been 10 sun beds/recliners at the pool there were only 7, which was insufficient for our party of 10. Finally some comfortable outdoor seating by the villa would have improved enjoyment for those that did not want to go to the pool area. Nevertheless had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Casale Vorno...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Orentano

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

The villa was excellent the owner was friendly and ready to help and give advice of places to visit.The meal provided at the villa was very Italian and tasty.The evening was lots of fun.The air conditioning in the bedrooms was very appreciated.The pool was very popular and used every evening by all ages of the family.The location of the villa and the state of the roads were the only issue but did detract from our enjoyment.I would recommend the villa and the staff.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Damiano

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Fantastic villa which made a great holiday. Good pool, loads of outdoor space and very quiet. Lots of stairs, indoors had rustic decor. Good area to travel around or just stay in the villa. Would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Clara Lucca

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2017

This is a gorgeous villa in a great location with easy access (5 min drive) to Lucca. Owners live nearby and were very welcoming, bringing wine and bruschetta as we arrived. House is in beautiful condition and maid provided help with clearing up each morning. We struggled with lack of air conditioning in the upstairs bedrooms (it was 37 degrees outside!) but beds were comfortable. Outdoor area is beautifully presented with a covered area to eat and we made very good use of the pool.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Pienza

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2016

A very nice house suited us wonderfully - The staff were fantastic nothing too much trouble. Lovely location. Only criticism was that the directions to the house could have been clearer as we go quite lost but that may have been us! We shall certainly use Bridgewater Travel again - Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa di Marte

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We had a fabulous stay at this villa, the villa was extremely clean. We had a couple of problems (pool filter/wifi/water running out!) but they were rectified the same day by the helpful local agent. The only suggestion we would have would be to provide fans and/or air conditioning as we did follow the advice left to keep the villa cool by keeping the shutters closed during the day but still found the bedrooms to be uncomfortably warm at night. There was confusion with the owners on leaving day as to an extra cleaning charge that they said we had to pay. However this was again rectified quic...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Eugenia

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We loved our stay at Casa Monaldi. It's a pretty, peaceful, rustic villa with amazing views. The pool is is lovely - fresh and clean. The outside areas were cleaned every day and the villa twice while we were there. The kitchen is a little small for the amount of people but there's an extra kitchen in the upstairs apartment which we used as well. The outside Lemon House is a perfect place to spend evenings eating and drinking. The trek to the villa up the mountain was challenging after pizza and wine but it was worth it for the views. Overall, a beautiful, quiet, idyllic place to stay a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Bianca Lucca

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2014

Overall we had a great time at the villa but could have been fabulous with some extra touches The garden and views are beautiful and the villa is secluded The gardener, Luigi and the cleaner Lyn were very helpful Unfortunately, there was a problem with the sewage pipe during the first few days of our holidays, which spoilt our enjoyment Bridgewater were helpful and managed to get the owner to rectify the problem faster The villa is lovely but not as luxurious as we hoped for the price we paid- bedside cupboards and lamps needed Also only a few windows upstairs in the bedrooms The kitch...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Cielo

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2015

The garden and pool were amazing. The busy road outside took a few days to get used to especially as we thought this was beachfront which it wasn't. The picture is a bit misleading that way. But the deli and market were great just a shame you really had to drive the 200m or take your life in your hands and walk on the road with cars speeding past. Scopello was a lovely town once again you could walk it but not really due to cars speeding past. Would have been nice to have had a few tips in the villa about where to eat etc. The shade around the pool was great for the children. A...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Vale

3.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Such a beautiful location, like something from a film or a postcard. Windy road access and fairly remote location. The property is a beautiful building, but beware there is no air con in the main house. There is a nice restaurant on the way into town, and a cute cafe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Vittorio

3.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0

Latest Review - September 2014

Villa beautiful and owners very friendly and helpful. Villa very remote but beautiful views. Very poor support in resolving issues from agent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Monte

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - November 2017

Not for the feint hearted, this villa is a good 15mins drive up a very steep, narrow, multiple hair pin bend mountain road; but once there the view looking out over Pietrasanta to the sea is amazing. We were given an incorrect road name, so it took some finding, but hopefully that has been corrected in the details supplied. The villa was not huge, but big enough, no air-conditioning in the house and the pool was freezing, but... We loved the proximity to Pietrasanta, a pretty town full of artists. It's within easy travelling distance to Pisa, Lucca and a day out in Florence is enjoyable. Th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Trulli di Pietre

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Beautiful pool area and gardens which were well maintained and great for kids. The location was ideal in a rural area but with easy access to local towns. There were some issues with the inside of the property - the oven thermostat was broken so only operated at very high heat, the dishwasher was not fitted properly so was very difficult to load. The kitchen cupboards needed cleaning and the contents were quite old and dated. The trilli design has been kept simplistic, but as a result storage is quite limited. There was no information in the property so we couldn't use the air con, as we ...more