FB Twitter

Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy

Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view
Luxury Italian villa rentals and sales since 1973

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Dalia

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2018

I think this is the 4th villa we have booked thru Bridgewater and, despite all being good ( esp in Croatia ), Dalia beats the lot. An excellent modern villa with all necessary facilities, a good welcome pack, even a cinema ( to watch the Champions League final ! ) and, most importantly for the grandkids, a large pool that they loved.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Rocca

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2018

Our stay in the villa was quite sensational! Great villa, spacious and full of character. The views were to die for, we loved the peace and silence of the hillside. We enjoyed the rurality of it all. Great value ...however the WiFi didn’t work as it’s very hilly, and trees which prevent access. Some of our party running businesses, so had to go to Lucca to link up. It did not spoil anything and highly recommend this gorgeous villa. Total joy!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa La Maceraia

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

First time in Italy and I could not have wished for more: the villa was cosy, welcoming and clean, the compound and view - breathtaking! Our agent was kind enough to have some water/soda/coffee/food there waiting for us, which made all the difference after a long inbound trip and allowed us to relax and gather our wits. All of the facilities were in great condition. Fresh lemons, fresh apricots, fresh air, flowers everywhere, cute geckos, marvellous view, close to town, good bus connections (in case you plan on taking the bus, make sure to get Sita bus tickets in advance!),.... No complaints...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Oasi

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

What a wonderful place. Best holiday we have had in years. Food,service,location etc above and beyond. The staff are amazing and really want you to have a fabulous time. So helpful and lovely. And the food.......it's exceptional. Decor is antique/country house so if you are looking for ultra modern this is not the place. But it's super clean and comfortable and we loved it. The beds were so comfy. The views out of this world. I honestly can't praise it enough. We loved it. And a huge thank you to Lucy at Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy for sorting it all for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Marzio

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

The villa is wonderful. A fantastic location with sea views and private surrounds. Marzio our host made sure all our needs were fully met. Gardens pretty with apricot orchards set against blue sea vistas. The pool was hard to clamber out of. Perfect temperature (June) Equally the nearby sea was so clean and clear and delicious to swim in. Heavenly. Diversity of activities in this area. Cilento national park has stunning mountain scenery tumbling down to the sea. Hiking to waterfalls. Boat trips. One of the best family holidays we have ever had.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa di Colle

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We had such a Good Time Here!! Location is Great - Nice And secluded But its only a Short Walk to bakery, butcher, etc. The Villa was superb, the Hosts lovely and helpful- a Fine Holiday!!! Loved Every Minute - and we will be back for sure !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Cantagrillo

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

The place is an absolute dream. Italian owners Loli & Sara and Gardner Vincenzo were all wonderful and very helpful. The property was stunning and perfect for our group of 10. If I could change anything it would be to book direct with property owners and bypass the third party who we booked through just for their superior knowledge and efficiency. ( We missed out on the private chef being booked because of tardy responses from the 3rd party) It really is the Italian idyllic setting.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa D'Oro

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2016

This is a very beautiful villa. We paid for the pool to be heated during our stay which meant we could stay in the water for hours, gazing out at the stunning views of Amalfi and out to sea. The housekeeper was wonderful, speaks excellent English and was very helpful especially when our daughter needed to see a doctor. We only used the main house which seems to be the nicest part of the property by far. For shopping, you order via the housekeeper and a grocery store delivers to the house. There are 2 restaurants at the bottom of the steps, and one will deliver food up to the villa too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Stefania

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2015

We have spent two lovely weeks in villa Stefania, a beautiful and very comfortable villa in Forte Dei Marmi, close to the beach and to the Forte Dei Marmi shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious,clean and all had lots of cupboards to store all your luggage. The garden was ideal for our granddaughter ,it was well tendered and very safe for her to play in. The whole family have spent a lovely time Stefania.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Montebello

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We spent a wonderful week with our family in this idyllic , spacious and quiet place . The owner Valter was very kind and helpful. Everything was exactlly like it was shown in the pictures. Especially we like to say many thanks to Rosanna, the housemaid. She is such a lovely warm-hearted woman , who kept the house absolutly clean within a few hours. There is only one point to complain about a little bit, the mattresses were very hard .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Idris

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2016

Well-equipped villa on the slopes of Praiano with the most amazing views of the Amalfi coast towards Positano & Capri. It really was nicer than we'd expected from the photos, and meant we found it hard to tear ourselves away to explore the area. Great location within walking distance of shops & restaurants, but it's worth mentioning that the villa is not accessible by car and there are lots of steps involved to get anywhere, so it may not be suitable for all. The owner was very friendly and helpful, with local recommendations as well as responding quickly to fix a few small issues during our...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Madonna

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

We had an amazing holiday at Villa Madonna and would highly recommend it. The garden space is fantastic with a gorgeous pool and table tennis table. The barbecue and pizza oven were great fun. The best part was the terrace - a wonderful space for outside eating, drinking coffee, reading etc. Views were excellent. We also enjoyed having a chef, Cinzia, cook for us one night. We also hired a guide, Stefano from Wild Trails and did a wonderful hike to Mount Croce in the Apuan Alps.



Villa Valentina

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We had a fantastic holiday! The house was perfect in order. Friendly and professional contact by arrival and departage. A well equiped kitchen ,A good qualty of beds , an airco which is more than welcome in warm Italy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Limonaia

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2018

we cannot praise it all highly enough in words , just perfect , the attention to detail in the villa is astounding , , david and sylvia were really helpful



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Buseto

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2015

We really loved this Villa. The family who met us when we arrived - Father and Son - were very helpful and welcoming. We were provided with a complimentary cooked meal the first night from the chef Katerina. It was delicious and the left overs lasted us the following day. Maria the maid came each morning at a time that we agreed and she was always smiling and very discrete going about her work quirky and quietly. The wine selection was amazing and of a high standard, we were given tomatoes, grapes and figs from the garden. All delicious. The pool is a great size and was maintained every da...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Castelli

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Villa Castelli is beautiful, spacious and comfortable, sitting on a hillside among the vinyards of an estate producing high quality prosecco wines. Lovely views, a large heated pool with huge covered outdoor cooking and dining area and large gym with views all around. We enjoyed exploring the surrounding villages and Conegliano. Very convenient for Venice airport and with a toddler and new baby in the group, this was essential. Certainly expensive, but worth it. A highlight was walking down through the vinyard to a wine tasting, followed by privately catered dinner in their purpose built und...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Tramonto di Cortona

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2019

Beautifully renovated villa set in beautiful gardens with pool . It’s a 15 minute walk up to the town and 10 back :) There is a gorgeous outside eating area and plenty of places to seat and relax - inside and out. Cortona is a great base , it’s a lovely old town to walk around and not as touristy as other places around . The towns of Siena,Assisi, Pienza, Montepulciano are all within an hours drive and Florence not much longer



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Nerano

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2014

From the moment we arrived we loved the villa everything tastefully furnished and comfortable. The villa has spectacular views of the bay from the terrace. The villa is very well equipped with sun loungers and outdoor eating area , barbeque area , and pool , while inside all rooms are decorated to a high standard , a well equipped kitchen, the villa also has a music system, satellite TV and wifi. Daily cleaning inside and out. This villa was kept to a high standard , and we enjoyed our stay here immensely. There are plenty of very good restaurants nearby , including a two star Michelin. Our h...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Cremia

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Had a lovely week with a superb location. Villa very spacious and clean. Only a couple of things needed in the villa A vegetable peeler A tray Rubber mats in the showers Would highly recommend a stay at villa cremia



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casale Vorno

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

large dining room and very good kitchen. pool area is wonderful - much better than the pictures. Excellent staff and super helpful owner



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Orentano

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

The villa was excellent the owner was friendly and ready to help and give advice of places to visit.The meal provided at the villa was very Italian and tasty.The evening was lots of fun.The air conditioning in the bedrooms was very appreciated.The pool was very popular and used every evening by all ages of the family.The location of the villa and the state of the roads were the only issue but did detract from our enjoyment.I would recommend the villa and the staff.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Clara Lucca

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2017

This is a gorgeous villa in a great location with easy access (5 min drive) to Lucca. Owners live nearby and were very welcoming, bringing wine and bruschetta as we arrived. House is in beautiful condition and maid provided help with clearing up each morning. We struggled with lack of air conditioning in the upstairs bedrooms (it was 37 degrees outside!) but beds were comfortable. Outdoor area is beautifully presented with a covered area to eat and we made very good use of the pool.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Asolo

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

The panorama views were amazing - you could highlight that more in your description. You had listed 4 bedrooms c/w en-suite. NOT TRUE!! 2 bedrooms had ensuites and the other 2 bedrooms had to share a bathroom upstairs. There are two more bathrooms downstairs but that’s not helpful in the middle of the night. Can’t say enough wonderful things about Francesca. She and her son, Leonardo, were extremely helpful and gracious and always happy to help us with our questions. We enjoyed the walk to town on the trail but luckily we got a ride back up. We are pretty fit but that was very challengi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Damiano

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Fantastic villa which made a great holiday. Good pool, loads of outdoor space and very quiet. Lots of stairs, indoors had rustic decor. Good area to travel around or just stay in the villa. Would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Bianca Lucca

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2019

Travelling to Tuscany with both a mix of ages and some who hadn’t visited Italy before, Nicola’s advice was invaluable in finding the right villa and location for us. The villa did not disappoint and Alessandro was a helpful and friendly host. For serious cyclists, some of our party had a great time exploring the area on bikes. We loved the local trattoria recommended by Alessandro and had a wonderful time exploring Lucca. We would all happily stay in Bianca Lucca again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Portineria

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

La Portiniera is a beautiful home, furnished to a great standard with lots of space, and all the comforts needed for a great family holiday. The pool is fabulous and kept very clean and tidy - the garden has lots of seats and an outside barbecue which is fabulous. The house is in a great location too, very close to Pisa airport and only 20 minutes from Lucca. It is a 15 minute walk to the nearest shop and ice cream parlour and local restaurants are not too far. The only downside is that there is no outside space directly attached to the house. The owners live downstairs (and are really ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Poggio

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - November 2019

Our group of 8 spent two weeks in Sept and had a great time. We all had our own space and washrooms. We ate in often and found the kitchen well stocked (some fry pans were very old) but lots of dishes etc. The only other fault might be the linens. They were a little tired but they were clean. The location is amazing. A great restaurant is right next door and a grocery store is just a short walk away. There were so many places to see just a short drive away. The pool area was perfect. All in all, I highly recommended this property especially if you are travelling in a group. Many thanks to De...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Viletta Rossa

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Only one area of concern was that the villa has no private parking and you have to park at the nearby village car park and walk a few minutes to the pedestrian gate. Whilst this wasn't an issue per se, it would've haven useful to know this before packing; as we would've packed in a manner that made this a lot easier. Also, our car, along with three other non-Italian registered cars, were damaged overnight whilst in the car park. However, the villa is great, the village unspoilt and the general location and views are stunning! A small problem with the pool was resolved quickly and without f...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Eugenia

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We loved our stay at Casa Monaldi. It's a pretty, peaceful, rustic villa with amazing views. The pool is is lovely - fresh and clean. The outside areas were cleaned every day and the villa twice while we were there. The kitchen is a little small for the amount of people but there's an extra kitchen in the upstairs apartment which we used as well. The outside Lemon House is a perfect place to spend evenings eating and drinking. The trek to the villa up the mountain was challenging after pizza and wine but it was worth it for the views. Overall, a beautiful, quiet, idyllic place to stay a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Pienza

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2018

This property is a traditional Tuscan house with some impressive additional modern additions , a good sized swimming pool, a gym in an outbuilding with jacuzzi, and an exceptionally well fitted out kitchen Unfortunately the jacuzzi was empty and not in use and the gym only accessed after we asked for it to be unlocked.The television equipment could not be made to work. The wi-Fi was a little temperamental but adequate. The house is located amongst farm buildings on an unmade up road so be prepared for an unwelcome number of flies and if you have a car with a low chassis it will not like th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Provincia

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - September 2019

A lovely old quirky house in a beautiful location overlooking Lake Trasemino. The web site does not show that the rooms are on many different levels or that some of the ceilings are very low. This is a problem for elderly or tall guest. The owners who live next door are very helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Castiglion Fiorentino

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2018

The house is beautful and would have been a lovely place to stay, except that it gets exceptionally hot - and (we checked) the weather was not unusually warm for July. There is no air conditioning, which is fine in an old house, but there are also only a few windows and no doors or porch with insect screens. And there is a big mosquito problem such that you can't open unscreened windows - day or night - due to insects coming in. So you therefore cook in the house or get eaten alive whilst sitting outside. Neither option is pleasant. It would, I imagine, be a lovely place to stay at a cool...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bridgewater's Idyllic Italy,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Monte

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - November 2017

Not for the feint hearted, this villa is a good 15mins drive up a very steep, narrow, multiple hair pin bend mountain road; but once there the view looking out over Pietrasanta to the sea is amazing. We were given an incorrect road name, so it took some finding, but hopefully that has been corrected in the details supplied. The villa was not huge, but big enough, no air-conditioning in the house and the pool was freezing, but... We loved the proximity to Pietrasanta, a pretty town full of artists. It's within easy travelling distance to Pisa, Lucca and a day out in Florence is enjoyable. Th...more