FB Twitter

Otterburn 2

Otterburn 2

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Wow !!!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Unfortunately we had bad weather. But we had a cozy apartment. We felt very comfortable. From Otterburn 2 you had a beautiful view of the Atlantic. Mandy and our children fed the chickens and ducks.



Cozy cottage with magnificent views

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage sits right by the seaside and has a conservatory with great views over to Skye and even Harris on clear days. We were told that even the Northern Lights are visible quite frequently (the cottage is located in a dark sky area), although we had bad luck with the weather. The interior is very friendly and comfortable. We had a great week there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone heading for Wester Ross - it makes for an excellent base for exploring both the the Beinn Eighe reserve and the edges of the Great Wilderness area.



Beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is near the beach in a wonderful nature. Mandy is very friendly and the house is clean and comfortable.



North West coast bliss

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to escape the hurly burly of life. Lovely, well appointed cottage and host was so welcoming, really loved our stay, couldn't fault it. Superb!



Great views!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, great hiking and beautiful views from the house. Mandy was very helpful with lots of local information.



Very quiet stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A bit far from Gairloch and activities and restaurants to have dinner, but if you like to be very very quiet, it is the place to be



Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very nice little house in perfect condition with a stunning view over the coast and the sea, thank you from Munich, Mandy:-)



Views to die for

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet getaway from it all cottage with good walking and views especially sunsets. Mandy can't do enough for you.