FB Twitter

The Willow Lodge

The Willow Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

A perfect little escape

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was delightful - a tiny but perfect modern designer cottage with beautiful fittings and great fire in a perfect location - silent but for the geese!

Alan from stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in March 2024


Wonderful!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our return visit as much as our first stay.
We will definitely be back again as soon as we can!


Sarah from St Albans stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in March 2024


Absolutely breathtaking worth a visit for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t recommend this place love the cotswold and what it has to offer. Fish were in lovely condition

David from Rochester stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in October 2023


Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was first class very clean,comfy and cosy.
I was fishing and my wife just chilled and relaxed worked very well for us both.
Fishing was ok but could do with the weed being cleared a bit but still enjoyed it.


Paul from West Malling stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2023


Willow Lodge Relaxing Break Poor Fishing

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, fantastic modern accommodation in the lodge. Clear instructions and as a relaxing weekend, cannot be faulted.

As for the fishing, very disappointing due to the infestation of crayfish. There’s not a lot, it’s an infestation!! Something needs to be put in place to address it if this place is to be promoted for fishing. We came here for both the accommodation and the fishing. Still managed to catch a beautiful 21lb mirror carp in A1 condition so at least it wasn’t a blank. They probably don’t get caught too often because of the crayfish . Maybe there are better times of the year when the little blighters aren’t so widespread.

Cannot fault the location, the lodge, the atmosphere. All 100%. Overall, despite the fishing, amazing weekend.


Paul from Belper stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2023


July 2023

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location is superb the accommodation is up there with the best. Had the pleasure of meeting the newly appointed fishery manager (Pat), he went above and beyond in terms of help and advice, I have no doubt this guy will help turn the venue from a lovely place to visit and fish into a lovely top class carp venue

Guest from Rotherham stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in July 2023


Some time on my own….

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
After 25 years with my employer I decided to have a mini break away from it all, mainly on my own.

This was a perfect choice, not far from home but far enough…

The angling for the devoted Carp specialist is ideal, this is not for me but enough quality silver fish available to keep a pleasure angler occupied.

Plenty of cycle and walking routes if you fancy a break away from the Lodge, loads of coffee stops en route to be found.

Plenty of Local pubs and restaurants if you desire.

The accommodation is open plan and functional, very private, secluded and loads of wildlife to watch on your veranda.

If I can “we” will return


Russel from Swindon stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in June 2023


Idyllic location for a 'get away from it all' break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is in a great 'get away from it all' location. It is beautifully designed and well furnished and stocked with everything you need for a short break. It was a nice touch to have a bottle of fizz and cake on arrival. I booked the lodge for my fisherman husband's birthday and, unfortunately, the lake is not 'well stocked' as stated on the website. He has a sonar that detected only five fish in the lake, one of which he caught but it got away before being landed. So, disappointing from a fishing aspect. As it was Ascot weekend, I wanted to chill and watch the racing, which proved frustrating as the internet connection kept being lost. It would be a nice touch if the hosts provided beach-type towels (or bring your own if reading this before coming!) for the outside loungers as all furniture is very sticky due to tree 'jam' deposits from the overhanging/surrounding trees. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Jane from Binfield stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2023


Scott and Chris May/June 2023

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic stay in the Willow lodge. Clean,comfortable and peaceful surroundings. As a carp fisherman i had 3 carp in total from Monday to Friday. Two upper doubles and a new pb of 37lb 14oz. The fishing is quite a challenge with the crayfish and the amount of weed around the island. Carp all caught at night. Would recommend using artificial baits and widely scattered baits loose feed to combat the crayfish. You will still need to change your hookbaits on a regular basis as the crays still take chunks out of your plastic baits. The big fish are definitely there!

Scott from Wirral stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in May 2023


Magic

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we stayed at Willow. So peaceful. And caught some beautiful carp up to 27lb 15oz. This place is magnetic drawing us back time after time.

George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in May 2023


May Fishing Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at Willow Lodge and was very impressed with the privacy and cleanliness of the place , The Lodge inside was impeccably clean , well equipped with everything we needed it was also very warm and cosy and the Lake was very nice with plenty of room outside on the lodge decking for two fishing all in all a very enjoyable stay

Matthew from Woking stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in April 2023


Brilliant Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge and excellent fishing (beware the Crayfish as they were rampant and ate very well ).
The fishing was great and the comfort of a log fire at the same time was immense.
I would definitely recommend the fish and chip shop in South Cerney the cod and chips were lovely.
We were here for a week and caught 6 lovely carp up to 26lbs
The wildlife was great with many birds/bats/Herons and Cormorants and geese to keep you occupied in between casts


Des from Uxbridge stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in April 2023


Amazing weekend getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from little horseshoe lake and we are already looking at the next dates we can get back there. From start to finish the weekend was seamless and relaxing. Willow lodge was so beautiful and the view out to the lake was breathtaking. Would recommend to anyone if they are looking for a relaxing weekend away!

Matthew from Bristol stayed at The Willow Lodge for 2 nights in March 2023


Total chillout

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabins are beautifully done with everything you could need. Wake-up in your bed and just watch the lake with wildlife going about their daily chores and large carp jumping up in the water for nibbles! Who would want to get out of bed! Very very quiet and very private. The cabin is so well insulated and warm. You could easily spend winter here and still be warm. Lots of walks around lakes. We would love to come back again. Thank you.

Janet from Bognor Regis stayed at The Willow Lodge for 5 nights in October 2022


Fishing weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Little Horseshoe Lake, this place is stunning, and very relaxing. On our last visit I caught some nice Carp, however this time we were plagued by bait robbing Crayfish. Unfortunately the landing net was dry on this visit.

Robert from Stoke-on-trent stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2022


Another Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back because we just love the rest and relaxation plus catching some lovely carp - thanks to everyone

George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in September 2022


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings first and foremost. The lodge is just perfect, spacious and gives great views over the lake. It is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Would recommend.
Shame my husband caught just the one fish but will we be back to try again.


Ann from Surrey stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2022


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. The lodge was immaculate, very clean and everything we needed was provided. Beautiful setting with wildlife on the doorstep. The fishing wasn’t easy but managed to catch a couple. There are lots of crayfish, which make the fishing difficult so come prepared for that if you’re planning to fish.

James from Churchill stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2022


Brilliant fishing trip

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caught 3 fish over the 3 days and set a new PB of 42.9lb Mirror carp called 3 scales. Great scenery and plenty of peace and quiet will definitely be coming here again

Dean from Reading stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2022


Magic - stay number 5

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We continue to be drawn back as if an invisible piece of elastic has been attached to our car. Stay 6 already booked.
We saw many water birds from egrets and moorhens, ducks and swans, coots and Canada geese, heron and kingfisher. And the dreaded cormorant.
A big dog fox came up to the window one evening and the cheeky squirrel was entertaining.
Everyone on site is amazing - especially Florina - who provides A+++ care and attention - a True SuperHost.
George and Sue.


George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in June 2022


Stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning place to stay. So stylish, very comfortable with amazing views of the lake. The log burner was a highlight made even better with the -3 degree temperatures outside.
Great location with lots to do in the area if you want to leave the lodge that is.

Florina was always available to answer any queries we had. We don’t often go back to places we visit as there’s so many places to see, not with Little Horseshoe Lake. Definitely going back!!!


James from Kent stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in January 2022


Unrivalled break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent 3 perfect nights at Little Horseshoe Lake, staying in The Willow Lodge…what bliss! The accommodation is unequalled and the lake and surroundings are beautiful. Florina was so helpful when we booked and the ‘touches’ left for us, when we arrived, were fantastic. We managed to catch a stunning mirror carp in the afternoon, despite night time temperatures of -2C and-5C. Have already booked to stay longer in June 2022.

Yvette from Southampton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in November 2021


A perfect place for a quiet getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were more than impressed with our amazing lodge and beautiful location. The lodge was fitted out to the highest standard. It's the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Our hosts were available if we had any queries but we're not at all intrusive.A bottle of wine, fresh orange juice and milk in the fridge was a nice surprise too.

Kate from Christchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Beautiful lodge and settings. Love this place and can’t wait to return. Comfortable stay

Guest from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2021


Magic

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit and we will be back. The weather was inclement but the comfort of the lodge more than made up for it. And I caught some beautiful carp to 25lb. Florina, as usual, was discretely attentive.

George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in August 2021


The Willow is the most beautiful & contemporary lakeside lodge.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Willow lodge at Little horseshoe lake, Cotswolds, is a beautiful, amazing lodge in a tranquil lakeside location. Secure and safe fishing directly from the Lodge decking into the glistening waters was a first for me and catching 10 carp during our week stay was a bonus. There was everything that we could have ever needed at The Willow lodge. The complimentary champagne and chocolate Cake was a really welcoming touch and throughout the entire lodge there was helpful homely touches. Florina, the host and manager, was on hand at the end of an email, she very helpful and quick to reply. I rarely say that I would return somewhere but this is definitely somewhere I would be happy to go back too.

Terry from Stanford Le Hope stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful, the accommodation was immaculate and the grounds spectacular, already booked for next year

John from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 11 nights in July 2021


Mid week break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s the 2nd time we have stayed here and absolutely love it …. It’s so nice to get away from busy life and have somewhere quite and so relaxing to stay … they have thought of everything u could possible need …. Although we are still to catch a fish …. The crayfish love our bait ….So may have to come back next year and try again x


Simon from Waltham Abbey stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Bliss!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking the lodge to arriving, it has been bliss! Nothing was too much trouble! The lodge was perfect, a stylish home from home! Little details add a touch of luxury too! Absolutely perfect! Florina is such a helpful lovely person too! - we will be back for sure! A perfect romantic stay, Thank you so much! X

Jade from Louth stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have already recommended to a number of friends and W ill be returning again very soon. My partner has caught numerous big carp in the lake while I have enjoyed relaxing in the garden and exploring the local neighbourhood. The welcome basket and service in general has been outstanding.

Melissa from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


Surprise for a 60th birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place Little Horseshoe Lake is, our lodge was just perfect for a short break it was a surprise birthday present for my partner who loves fishing and this was perfect for him and for me too to relax and spend some quality time, highly recommend this if you’re looking for some peace and quiet even if you’re not into fishing perfect for chilling out.

Carole from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


A perfect and tranquil few days away

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Willow Lodge was beyond perfect. Full height glass views over the lake, serene. You can watch the wildlife from your bed! We will definitely return in the near future! Great customer service and have recommended Little Horseshoe Lake to all of our friends. A magical place.

Susan from Cheshire stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very peaceful and private with an abundance of wildlife. Easy walking distance to the lakeside brasserie which served a good selection of food.Would definitely recommend.

Richard from Bradford stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Our Third Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since we discovered Little Horseshoe Lake Lodges last year, we find opportunities to return. Florina is really dedicated to customer service and nothing is too much - a true Super-host. And, when the fish are biting - which they weren't this time due to a cold snap and the time of year - they are in amazing condition - my biggest so far was a beautiful Mirror at 27lb 4oz. Look forward to meeting even bigger ones.
We have already booked our next visit. Thanks, Florina.


George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 5 nights in November 2020


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to relax and unwind.
The lodge was very modern and had everything you need.
Fishing was great, bagged myself a 30.15 and 24lb, the fish were stunning.
A big thank you to Florina who made our stay perfect and also popped in to say hi with a bottle of wine, definitely be back.


Tim from Thetford stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Tim! It means a lot knowing that you had a perfect week and fishing was great. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Serenity in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the beautiful Willow Lodge. The lodges are nestled in the most idyllic surroundings, they offer the perfect chance to escape everyday life and enjoy nature on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning!

Elizabeth from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Weeks Break Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the current situation we decided for a break in the Cotswolds and we found Willow lodge and it looked great.

I have to say the online pictures do not do it justice the cottage was beautiful , very clean and even had a log fire for the colder evenings. The views from the lodge on to the lake were great and I couldn’t have been more pleased or happy that we decided to come.

There are plenty of nice places for lunch and dinners locally and every place we went to food was fantastic. The area is beautiful and perfect for a nice stroll to stretch the legs after a hearty meal.

Florina who we booked with couldn’t have been anymore helpful answered all our questions and always came back to us as quickly as she could with any answers to questions we may have had.

I 100% would recommend a stay at willow lodge and without staying at the others I bet they are equally as great.

We will definitely be going back and when we know the dates we will book as quickly as we can.

Grant


Grant from Worthing stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Grant! It is much appreciated! I'm glad you found us and that you were happy at LittleHorseshoeLake. I can't wait to have you back, you were amazing guests-a pleasure to host!

Gorgeous place.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful, tranquil setting. We had a fabulous stay. The host is very approachable and helpful too. She even put up some balloons and provided a cake as it was a birthday celebration. The outdoor space feels private. The entire place is perfectly peaceful.
After a short stay here we both felt totally refreshed and relaxed. Thank you.


Clare from Claydon stayed at The Willow Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Wonderful weekend and exceptional fishing

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Willow lodge. Florina was an excellent host, the lodge was immaculate, very well equipped, the scenery was incredibly picturesque and last but not least, the fishing was amazing!! Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations inspite of the August monsoon weather. We hope to return in the future!

Emma from Hawkesbury Upton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Emma! Your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, you were a pleasure to host and I would love to have you back anytime.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation with Florina really helpful - thank you!

Only advice would be to trim back the overhanging trees a little as it limits casting direction when fishing (Willow Lodge). Will be back next year!


Chris from Shepperton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Chris! I will be delighted to have you back!

AMAZING!!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is superb... from booking to leaving. My husband loves fishing so I booked 3 nights as a surprise for his birthday. I wasn't sure if the fishing was going to be any good as the accommodation was so nice but he had his best fishing trip for ages... 15 carp up to 27lb and 1 catfish.
Shops close by and lovely walks.
Thank you so much... we will be back x


Leanne from Whyteleafe stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share these, I'm so happy that you had a wonderful stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!