FB Twitter

The Willow Lodge

The Willow Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Our Third Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since we discovered Little Horseshoe Lake Lodges last year, we find opportunities to return. Florina is really dedicated to customer service and nothing is too much - a true Super-host. And, when the fish are biting - which they weren't this time due to a cold snap and the time of year - they are in amazing condition - my biggest so far was a beautiful Mirror at 27lb 4oz. Look forward to meeting even bigger ones.
We have already booked our next visit. Thanks, Florina.


George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 5 nights in November 2020


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to relax and unwind.
The lodge was very modern and had everything you need.
Fishing was great, bagged myself a 30.15 and 24lb, the fish were stunning.
A big thank you to Florina who made our stay perfect and also popped in to say hi with a bottle of wine, definitely be back.


Tim from Thetford stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 50 days ago
Thank you, Tim! It means a lot knowing that you had a perfect week and fishing was great. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Serenity in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the beautiful Willow Lodge. The lodges are nestled in the most idyllic surroundings, they offer the perfect chance to escape everyday life and enjoy nature on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning!

Elizabeth from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Weeks Break Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the current situation we decided for a break in the Cotswolds and we found Willow lodge and it looked great.

I have to say the online pictures do not do it justice the cottage was beautiful , very clean and even had a log fire for the colder evenings. The views from the lodge on to the lake were great and I couldn’t have been more pleased or happy that we decided to come.

There are plenty of nice places for lunch and dinners locally and every place we went to food was fantastic. The area is beautiful and perfect for a nice stroll to stretch the legs after a hearty meal.

Florina who we booked with couldn’t have been anymore helpful answered all our questions and always came back to us as quickly as she could with any answers to questions we may have had.

I 100% would recommend a stay at willow lodge and without staying at the others I bet they are equally as great.

We will definitely be going back and when we know the dates we will book as quickly as we can.

Grant


Grant from Worthing stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 83 days ago
Thank you, Grant! It is much appreciated! I'm glad you found us and that you were happy at LittleHorseshoeLake. I can't wait to have you back, you were amazing guests-a pleasure to host!

Gorgeous place.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful, tranquil setting. We had a fabulous stay. The host is very approachable and helpful too. She even put up some balloons and provided a cake as it was a birthday celebration. The outdoor space feels private. The entire place is perfectly peaceful.
After a short stay here we both felt totally refreshed and relaxed. Thank you.


Clare from Claydon stayed at The Willow Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Wonderful weekend and exceptional fishing

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Willow lodge. Florina was an excellent host, the lodge was immaculate, very well equipped, the scenery was incredibly picturesque and last but not least, the fishing was amazing!! Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations inspite of the August monsoon weather. We hope to return in the future!

Emma from Hawkesbury Upton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 97 days ago
Thank you, Emma! Your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, you were a pleasure to host and I would love to have you back anytime.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation with Florina really helpful - thank you!

Only advice would be to trim back the overhanging trees a little as it limits casting direction when fishing (Willow Lodge). Will be back next year!


Chris from Shepperton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 105 days ago
Thank you, Chris! I will be delighted to have you back!

AMAZING!!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is superb... from booking to leaving. My husband loves fishing so I booked 3 nights as a surprise for his birthday. I wasn't sure if the fishing was going to be any good as the accommodation was so nice but he had his best fishing trip for ages... 15 carp up to 27lb and 1 catfish.
Shops close by and lovely walks.
Thank you so much... we will be back x


Leanne from Whyteleafe stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied 128 days ago
Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share these, I'm so happy that you had a wonderful stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!