FB Twitter

The Willow Lodge

The Willow Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Unrivalled break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent 3 perfect nights at Little Horseshoe Lake, staying in The Willow Lodge…what bliss! The accommodation is unequalled and the lake and surroundings are beautiful. Florina was so helpful when we booked and the ‘touches’ left for us, when we arrived, were fantastic. We managed to catch a stunning mirror carp in the afternoon, despite night time temperatures of -2C and-5C. Have already booked to stay longer in June 2022.

Yvette from Southampton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in November 2021


A perfect place for a quiet getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were more than impressed with our amazing lodge and beautiful location. The lodge was fitted out to the highest standard. It's the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Our hosts were available if we had any queries but we're not at all intrusive.A bottle of wine, fresh orange juice and milk in the fridge was a nice surprise too.

Kate from Christchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Beautiful lodge and settings. Love this place and can’t wait to return. Comfortable stay

Guest from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 4 nights in August 2021


Magic

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit and we will be back. The weather was inclement but the comfort of the lodge more than made up for it. And I caught some beautiful carp to 25lb. Florina, as usual, was discretely attentive.

George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in August 2021


The Willow is the most beautiful & contemporary lakeside lodge.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Willow lodge at Little horseshoe lake, Cotswolds, is a beautiful, amazing lodge in a tranquil lakeside location. Secure and safe fishing directly from the Lodge decking into the glistening waters was a first for me and catching 10 carp during our week stay was a bonus. There was everything that we could have ever needed at The Willow lodge. The complimentary champagne and chocolate Cake was a really welcoming touch and throughout the entire lodge there was helpful homely touches. Florina, the host and manager, was on hand at the end of an email, she very helpful and quick to reply. I rarely say that I would return somewhere but this is definitely somewhere I would be happy to go back too.

Terry from Stanford Le Hope stayed at The Willow Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful, the accommodation was immaculate and the grounds spectacular, already booked for next year

John from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 11 nights in July 2021


Mid week break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s the 2nd time we have stayed here and absolutely love it …. It’s so nice to get away from busy life and have somewhere quite and so relaxing to stay … they have thought of everything u could possible need …. Although we are still to catch a fish …. The crayfish love our bait ….So may have to come back next year and try again x


Simon from Waltham Abbey stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Bliss!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking the lodge to arriving, it has been bliss! Nothing was too much trouble! The lodge was perfect, a stylish home from home! Little details add a touch of luxury too! Absolutely perfect! Florina is such a helpful lovely person too! - we will be back for sure! A perfect romantic stay, Thank you so much! X

Jade from Louth stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have already recommended to a number of friends and W ill be returning again very soon. My partner has caught numerous big carp in the lake while I have enjoyed relaxing in the garden and exploring the local neighbourhood. The welcome basket and service in general has been outstanding.

Melissa from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


Surprise for a 60th birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place Little Horseshoe Lake is, our lodge was just perfect for a short break it was a surprise birthday present for my partner who loves fishing and this was perfect for him and for me too to relax and spend some quality time, highly recommend this if you’re looking for some peace and quiet even if you’re not into fishing perfect for chilling out.

Carole from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


A perfect and tranquil few days away

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Willow Lodge was beyond perfect. Full height glass views over the lake, serene. You can watch the wildlife from your bed! We will definitely return in the near future! Great customer service and have recommended Little Horseshoe Lake to all of our friends. A magical place.

Susan from Cheshire stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very peaceful and private with an abundance of wildlife. Easy walking distance to the lakeside brasserie which served a good selection of food.Would definitely recommend.

Richard from Bradford stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Our Third Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since we discovered Little Horseshoe Lake Lodges last year, we find opportunities to return. Florina is really dedicated to customer service and nothing is too much - a true Super-host. And, when the fish are biting - which they weren't this time due to a cold snap and the time of year - they are in amazing condition - my biggest so far was a beautiful Mirror at 27lb 4oz. Look forward to meeting even bigger ones.
We have already booked our next visit. Thanks, Florina.


George from Whitchurch stayed at The Willow Lodge for 5 nights in November 2020


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to relax and unwind.
The lodge was very modern and had everything you need.
Fishing was great, bagged myself a 30.15 and 24lb, the fish were stunning.
A big thank you to Florina who made our stay perfect and also popped in to say hi with a bottle of wine, definitely be back.


Tim from Thetford stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Tim! It means a lot knowing that you had a perfect week and fishing was great. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Serenity in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the beautiful Willow Lodge. The lodges are nestled in the most idyllic surroundings, they offer the perfect chance to escape everyday life and enjoy nature on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning!

Elizabeth from London stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Weeks Break Willow Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the current situation we decided for a break in the Cotswolds and we found Willow lodge and it looked great.

I have to say the online pictures do not do it justice the cottage was beautiful , very clean and even had a log fire for the colder evenings. The views from the lodge on to the lake were great and I couldn’t have been more pleased or happy that we decided to come.

There are plenty of nice places for lunch and dinners locally and every place we went to food was fantastic. The area is beautiful and perfect for a nice stroll to stretch the legs after a hearty meal.

Florina who we booked with couldn’t have been anymore helpful answered all our questions and always came back to us as quickly as she could with any answers to questions we may have had.

I 100% would recommend a stay at willow lodge and without staying at the others I bet they are equally as great.

We will definitely be going back and when we know the dates we will book as quickly as we can.

Grant


Grant from Worthing stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Grant! It is much appreciated! I'm glad you found us and that you were happy at LittleHorseshoeLake. I can't wait to have you back, you were amazing guests-a pleasure to host!

Gorgeous place.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful, tranquil setting. We had a fabulous stay. The host is very approachable and helpful too. She even put up some balloons and provided a cake as it was a birthday celebration. The outdoor space feels private. The entire place is perfectly peaceful.
After a short stay here we both felt totally refreshed and relaxed. Thank you.


Clare from Claydon stayed at The Willow Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Wonderful weekend and exceptional fishing

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Willow lodge. Florina was an excellent host, the lodge was immaculate, very well equipped, the scenery was incredibly picturesque and last but not least, the fishing was amazing!! Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations inspite of the August monsoon weather. We hope to return in the future!

Emma from Hawkesbury Upton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Emma! Your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, you were a pleasure to host and I would love to have you back anytime.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation with Florina really helpful - thank you!

Only advice would be to trim back the overhanging trees a little as it limits casting direction when fishing (Willow Lodge). Will be back next year!


Chris from Shepperton stayed at The Willow Lodge for 6 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Chris! I will be delighted to have you back!

AMAZING!!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is superb... from booking to leaving. My husband loves fishing so I booked 3 nights as a surprise for his birthday. I wasn't sure if the fishing was going to be any good as the accommodation was so nice but he had his best fishing trip for ages... 15 carp up to 27lb and 1 catfish.
Shops close by and lovely walks.
Thank you so much... we will be back x


Leanne from Whyteleafe stayed at The Willow Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share these, I'm so happy that you had a wonderful stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!