FB Twitter

The Waterlily Lodge

The Waterlily Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at waterlily Lodge, the lodge is exactly as the photos on the website. We came here for a surprise 40th fishing weekend for my partner , he caught a whopper 27.4lb Carp, his personal best !

I cannot express how lovely the views are , fishing and eating off of the decking whilst enjoying the lake was an amazing experience.

I have already recommended to others and we will be re booking to come back


Leah from Bristol stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in April 2024


Amazing location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful romantic lodge perfect for a break away - everything was pristine and the log fire was a gem especially having an endless supply of logs provided. A lovely bottle of prosecco awaited us on arrival to. We would love to stay again!

Guest from Bolton stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in January 2024


Peaceful and beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly welcome staying here, my partner and I had a lovely stay. The facilities were great and the views are stunning. No fish caught this time, but we will be back when it's warmer.

Dafny from CIRENCESTER stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in November 2023


Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place, amazing view across the lake We are already discussing our return trip. Perfect weekend away- thank you!

Sarah from St Albans stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in November 2023


Lovely Weekend Away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend in a lovely lodge, with a great location. We would highly recommend this and will return

Scott from Romsey stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in August 2023


Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have to say this place was faultless, from the moment you arrive till you leave.

We had a great four nights fishing and exploring the area, but struggled to leave the place as it was so relaxing,

One that we will definitely be returning to in the future,

Gary


Gary from Basingstoke stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in August 2023


Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend in The Waterlily Lodge. I had booked it as a surprise for my partners 30th who is a keen fisherman but also likes a bit of luxury so this place was perfect!

The lodge was clean and comfortable and the finishing touches such as the prosecco and cake for my partners birthday was a really nice touch. We were pleasantly surprised to have a hot tub as well! The local area seemed nice but I must admit we didn't venture out much and just enjoyed the lakeside setting.

I'm not into fishing but my boyfriend says this is a tough lake, so definitely would only recommend fishing here if you have some experience and are prepared to potentially not catch much! The first two days he didn't catch a thing and had no bites, but the lake is so clear we could see the fish so we knew they were there. Finally (much to my own relief!!) on the third day he caught four carp (two that were around 10-12lbs, a 14lb, and a 25lb). He said the carp were in excellent condition, they are just clued onto being fished so you have to be patient.


Rebecca from stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2023


A peaceful tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super lodge in a lovely setting. The lodge was very clean and modern. It was relaxing quiet and peaceful. I can thoroughly recommend it.

Christine from Bury St.Edmunds stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in July 2023


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay whatever the weather. The hot tub is an added bonus. Would definitely recommend!

Samantha from Ashford stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in July 2023


Very nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodges are beautiful and really peaceful. The added bonus of the hot tub was very nice. The only issue is there is no air con and during this very hot weather it does make sleeping difficult. This would not prevent me from returning though. It would just be much more comfortable.

Karen from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in June 2023


An amazing weekend away in a beautiful spot

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The waterlily lodge was fantastic. It was quiet and very relaxing. We went to nearby pubs and had a lovely time. The only downside to this stay was that this lodge gets basically zero sun so the other lodges would be better if you want some relaxing in the sun.

Piepa from Loughborough stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in June 2023


An exceptional stay - even better than the photos!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am SO glad I found this place. It's even better than the photographs - if that's even possible. The owners have thought of everything - we honestly couldn't fault a thing. An exceptional lodge, in an idyllic location. Our stay was so peaceful - it really was perfect. And to top it off, my boyfriend was lucky to get a catch! We will certainly be booking again, very soon. Cannot recommend the Waterlily Lodge, Horseshoe Lake enough!!!

Grace from Watford stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in June 2023


Lovely lodge but where are the fish?

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was wonderful with great views over the lake & the host Jo was lovely. We had booked it as I wanted to fish while my wife relaxed, however I didn’t catch anything during our 5 day stay, which was really disappointing. Great for a luxury break but, sadly, not for fishing - unless you want to catch crayfish!’

Kalvin from Basingstoke stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in June 2023


A weeks stay in Waterlily lodge, Little Horseshoe Lake.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge really is first class, comfy and modern. The floor to ceiling windows bring the outdoors indoors, with the option to sit out on the over the water decking admiring the resident wildlife. The location of the lodge is also a great base for exploring locations further afield in the Cotswolds. All in all a very relaxing stay!

Mark from Woodbridge stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 7 nights in May 2023


Excellent place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All very clean and nice - well presented - with a lovely log fire
Would have preferred arm chair to the low back sofa but that’s just a personal preference


Guest from stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 5 nights in March 2023


AMAZING!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Waterlily Lodge is incredible! I proposed to my partner here and couldn't think of a better place to do it. The pictures don't do it justice and I imagine it's even more beautiful during the summer months. Perfectly secluded, but still close enough to walk to all the great pubs in the nearby village. Jo took such great care of us and brought us anything and everything we could have needed! Highly recommend!

Kevin from London stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in March 2023


Amazing lodge & a very relaxing weekend. We will be back soon.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally have a long weekend in the Lake District this time of year but this year we looked for something different. Being a keen fisherman I looked for something with the best of both and we truly found it at Little Horseshoe Lake!!
The information and directions we received for our stay were brilliant and so easy. From the monument we arrived at the lodge it was so relaxing and peaceful.
The lodge it self is stunning and has everything you need for the perfect stay.
I even managed to land some lovely fish as well!
We really didn’t want to leave and it went so quickly. We will be returning a.s.a.p.
Thank you Little Horseshoe Lake…


Colin from Congleton stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in November 2022


Lovely Cabin on a Lake

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here on the lake. The cabin is perfect for two adults: plenty of room to spread out on the couch or reading nook, comfortable bed and the fireplace warms things up quickly.

whitney from stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 5 nights in November 2022


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a fishing birthday treat & to escape the hustle & bustle, we had a fantastic stay here (and the other half was happy with his new PB!). Everything you needed was provided & so cosy in the evenings next to the fire. Possibly could do with a new kettle . Thanks so much for having us! We will back in the summer!

Daniel from Hornchurch stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in November 2022


Arrive & relax

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you arrive, the beautiful lodge and mesmorising lake means you instantly relax. The lodge is bright and immaculately kept with a stunning glass wall to draw you to watch the lake constantly for fish jumping and wildlife.
The fishing unfortunately has been very challenging, frustrating as you know they are there, one 20lb carp in 6 days, there are alot of bait nibbling crayfish. Florina and Claudia are extremely discreet but attentive immediately if you require anything, much appreciated thankyou. The lodge is very well equipped with lovely touches. We actually live nearby so have not left the lodge, even arranging a Waitrose delivery but there is plenty to do and visit if you can bear to leave the lake for a moment.
This is an idylic place for a wonderful break.


Sandra from Ashton Under Hill stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 5 nights in August 2022


Jubilee double birthday bliss

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our return visit to Little Horsehoe Lake, this time staying in Waterlilly Lodge and what an amazing time we had. Fabulous weather and a great fishing session. Accommodation absolutely fabulous and the location was so peaceful and relaxing - just perfect.

Yvette from Southampton stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in June 2022


Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we were looking for the week end. Amazing host and location. Beautiful lodge. We will be back!

Guest from stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in December 2021


Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a 4 night stay at Waterlilly for our anniversary. The accommodation is superb as is the location. The little touches make it an extra special experience and we can't wait to come back.
Our host Florina was very thoughtful and helpful.
Thanks for a wonderful break!


Amanda from Rugeley stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Stunning October Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Little Horseshoe Lake for the tranquil 4 days we had at The Waterlily Lodge. The photos do not do the lake or the lodges justice, it is absolutely stunning! Perfect birthday treat!

Philippa from Fetcham stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in October 2021


Incredible in all aspects!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this as a 30th treat for my partner and it exceeded all expectations! From the Prosecco and cake upon arrival to the immaculate lodge and beautiful grounds! We’ll definitely be coming back, especially as my partner caught a PB of 32lb 7oz scaly mirror carp in the lake! Florina is an amazing host - cannot recommend enough!

Catherine from Nottingham stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2021


4th Wedding anniversary break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can not fault this fishing break one bit! Accomodation is so stylish and romantic and the lake itself is stunning. Had a three night break with my husband catching a 13.5lb mirror carp, 18.3lb common carp followed by a lovely 34.8lb mirror carp personal best on our last night.
Florina the host was always available if we needed anything and the owners and their two corgi's were so welcoming and polite when we walked around the lake.
Would definitely recommend to others and definitely would return!


Alan from Reading stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Everything was nice

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge on the lake. The best place to relax and do some nearby walks. Great break! we will definitely be back soon.

Sara from Bristol stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


Second stay here

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Little Horseshoe. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. Florina is a great host.

Chris from Shepperton stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 6 nights in May 2021


Water Lilly Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a lovely setting. The lodge was very clean and the views of the lake were gorgeous. Florina was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Anne from Sidcup stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


Excellent stay - would highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Waterlily lodge. Everything was immaculate, with all of the facilities you could need. It was so peaceful and the fishing was also great.

Amy from Chelmsford stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Tranquil luxury escape

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really beautiful lodges, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Well equipped kitchen and few welcome bits in the fridge which was nice. Nice decked area with furniture. Waterlilly lodge sadly doesn’t get much sun on the main deck, but did get some round the side. It’s very peaceful and all the grounds are well maintained too.

Charlotte from West Malling stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was so much more than expected I’ve stayed in some expensive well know hotels and I tell you something, this was really well kept and beautiful very impressed will be back soon

Luke from Kent stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in October 2020


Few days away

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cracking location right on the gravel pit
Spent 4 nights here and wish we could have stayed for more.
Added bonus off a 27lb scaley mirror
Will definitely be booking again next year for longer
Excellent host couldn’t do enough for us

Thanks for having us


Michael from Hartlepool stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, Michael! I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Luxury lodge stay with fishing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was built to a very high standard and is fitted out with top specification items. Really spacious, light and comfortable. Perfect place to get away from the stress of normality. Nice pubs nearby. Championship golf courses also local. Privacy is well kept on this complex. Fishing is tough going but they are definitely there to be had.

Sam from Higham Ferrers stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Sam! It was a pleasure hosting you, you were delightful guests.

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly one of the best staycations we have had in the UK! With everything going on with Covid it was nice to get some time away and just relax.

Florina is an exceptional host she goes above and beyond with instant replies to messages and ensured that we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay. I had asked her to decorate the lodge with rose petals and tea lights as we were celebrating our anniversary whilst we were there. This was a momentous occasion as I asked my partner to marry me and honestly it was such a perfect and picturesque setting.

The lodge is like a little home away from home with all the amenities you could need including a nice wood burner stove for evenings in.

As much as it is a secluded place there are still supermarkets and shops near by with South Cerney high street only being a 10-12 minute drive away.

We would highly recommend and would love to come back for a future stay.

Thank you Florina.

Jeevan & Harveen


Harveen from Southall stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 5 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Jeevan and Harveen for taking the time to tell others about us! It was a great pleasure meeting you and hosting you and your appreciation means a lot to me- thank you. I look forward to having you back!

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was absolutely amazing. The location was perfect, nice and peaceful. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed. Florina was a great host, responsive and so helpful and so sweet we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Her customer service was just unmatched and would highly recommend a visit.

Stephanie from Birmingham stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Stephanie! It was a great pleasure hosting you and communicating with you from the moment you booked. I'm very happy you had an amazing experience. You were wonderful guests!

Amazing!! A little piece of heaven in the Cotswolds which offers complete peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a true gem of a place. It is in an outstanding location with amazing views. It is beautifully designed and decorated and very comfortable. Everything you need has been thought of and is already there for you. Lots of lovely little touches, milk, orange juice, tea, coffee etc on arrival. Florina is amazing and very helpful and was always very quick to reply to any queries. There are lots of activities nearby and there are lots of lovely places to visit. Watching the views from the windows is just breathtaking and very tranquil. We really had a great time staying here and cant wait to go back. Would highly recommend.

Lisa from Worcester Park stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback. We try really hard to provide a good experience and I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it! I'm so grateful for putting that positivity out into the word and I can't wait to have you back. Thank you for being amazing guests.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't know where to start - everything about our stay at Waterlily lodge was fantastic. Our host, Florina, was fabulous. The 3 lodges Waterlily, Willow and Island are all the same layout - set apart from each other for total privacy. Hubby just got up in the morning and cast out into the lake, whilst I enjoyed the lodge and surrounding area. The lodge itself is contemporary with all home comforts - everything you could ever need and spotlessly clean. Florina couldn't do enough to make our stay special - Can't wait to go back (and hubby caught a large carp and a large pike so he is delighted!). Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone as a fishing holiday or a romantic retreat.

Sally from Wirral stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Sally, for helping to share the word about us. You were wonderful guests, a pleasure to host and would love to have you back anytime!

Beautiful lodge on lovely Little Horseshoe Lake

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights at this beautiful lodge, which is so well furnished and equipped for two adults, as a 70th birthday treat for my husband who enjoys fishing. It was a wonderful stay - everything was perfect from the thoughtfulness of the host, Florina, to the superb fishing on the lake- 9 large carp caught with a total weight of 160lbs. We would thoroughly recommend this lodge and lake for a relaxing break in the Cotswolds, whether you are keen on fishing or just prefer to relax or take long walks around the lakes. It isn’t the cheapest place to stay but is money well spent and we hope to visit again later this year or in 2021.

Anne from Bristol stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Anne for the feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting you both. We would be delighted to have you back anytime.

Short getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful location, everything you need, lovely touches (flowers, cake on arrival) husband had a good time fishing

Sarah from Swindon stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! You were delightful guests and we would love to have you back anytime. Thank you for keeping the lodge super clean and tidy :)