FB Twitter

The Waterlily Lodge

The Waterlily Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was so much more than expected I’ve stayed in some expensive well know hotels and I tell you something, this was really well kept and beautiful very impressed will be back soon

Luke from Kent stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in October 2020


Few days away

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cracking location right on the gravel pit
Spent 4 nights here and wish we could have stayed for more.
Added bonus off a 27lb scaley mirror
Will definitely be booking again next year for longer
Excellent host couldn’t do enough for us

Thanks for having us


Michael from Hartlepool stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Florina replied 36 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, Michael! I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Luxury lodge stay with fishing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was built to a very high standard and is fitted out with top specification items. Really spacious, light and comfortable. Perfect place to get away from the stress of normality. Nice pubs nearby. Championship golf courses also local. Privacy is well kept on this complex. Fishing is tough going but they are definitely there to be had.

Sam from Higham Ferrers stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 50 days ago
Thank you so much, Sam! It was a pleasure hosting you, you were delightful guests.

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly one of the best staycations we have had in the UK! With everything going on with Covid it was nice to get some time away and just relax.

Florina is an exceptional host she goes above and beyond with instant replies to messages and ensured that we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay. I had asked her to decorate the lodge with rose petals and tea lights as we were celebrating our anniversary whilst we were there. This was a momentous occasion as I asked my partner to marry me and honestly it was such a perfect and picturesque setting.

The lodge is like a little home away from home with all the amenities you could need including a nice wood burner stove for evenings in.

As much as it is a secluded place there are still supermarkets and shops near by with South Cerney high street only being a 10-12 minute drive away.

We would highly recommend and would love to come back for a future stay.

Thank you Florina.

Jeevan & Harveen


Harveen from Southall stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 5 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much Jeevan and Harveen for taking the time to tell others about us! It was a great pleasure meeting you and hosting you and your appreciation means a lot to me- thank you. I look forward to having you back!

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was absolutely amazing. The location was perfect, nice and peaceful. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed. Florina was a great host, responsive and so helpful and so sweet we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Her customer service was just unmatched and would highly recommend a visit.

Stephanie from Birmingham stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 72 days ago
Thank you so much, Stephanie! It was a great pleasure hosting you and communicating with you from the moment you booked. I'm very happy you had an amazing experience. You were wonderful guests!

Amazing!! A little piece of heaven in the Cotswolds which offers complete peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a true gem of a place. It is in an outstanding location with amazing views. It is beautifully designed and decorated and very comfortable. Everything you need has been thought of and is already there for you. Lots of lovely little touches, milk, orange juice, tea, coffee etc on arrival. Florina is amazing and very helpful and was always very quick to reply to any queries. There are lots of activities nearby and there are lots of lovely places to visit. Watching the views from the windows is just breathtaking and very tranquil. We really had a great time staying here and cant wait to go back. Would highly recommend.

Lisa from Worcester Park stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 93 days ago
Thank you for the great feedback. We try really hard to provide a good experience and I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it! I'm so grateful for putting that positivity out into the word and I can't wait to have you back. Thank you for being amazing guests.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't know where to start - everything about our stay at Waterlily lodge was fantastic. Our host, Florina, was fabulous. The 3 lodges Waterlily, Willow and Island are all the same layout - set apart from each other for total privacy. Hubby just got up in the morning and cast out into the lake, whilst I enjoyed the lodge and surrounding area. The lodge itself is contemporary with all home comforts - everything you could ever need and spotlessly clean. Florina couldn't do enough to make our stay special - Can't wait to go back (and hubby caught a large carp and a large pike so he is delighted!). Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone as a fishing holiday or a romantic retreat.

Sally from Wirral stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 105 days ago
Thank you so much, Sally, for helping to share the word about us. You were wonderful guests, a pleasure to host and would love to have you back anytime!

Beautiful lodge on lovely Little Horseshoe Lake

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights at this beautiful lodge, which is so well furnished and equipped for two adults, as a 70th birthday treat for my husband who enjoys fishing. It was a wonderful stay - everything was perfect from the thoughtfulness of the host, Florina, to the superb fishing on the lake- 9 large carp caught with a total weight of 160lbs. We would thoroughly recommend this lodge and lake for a relaxing break in the Cotswolds, whether you are keen on fishing or just prefer to relax or take long walks around the lakes. It isn’t the cheapest place to stay but is money well spent and we hope to visit again later this year or in 2021.

Anne from Bristol stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Florina replied 116 days ago
Thank you so much, Anne for the feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting you both. We would be delighted to have you back anytime.

Short getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful location, everything you need, lovely touches (flowers, cake on arrival) husband had a good time fishing

Sarah from Swindon stayed at The Waterlily Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied 145 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! You were delightful guests and we would love to have you back anytime. Thank you for keeping the lodge super clean and tidy :)