FB Twitter

The Pond Lodge

The Pond Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

A slice of Guilty Pleasure

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend this place enough, superb location, peaceful and beautifully presented. The fishing this time was a little tricky, but only lends itself to a return match, which we have already booked, and working on our tactics!

Colin from Farnham Common stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2021


A great escape!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All 4 of us had a amazing time and really relaxed! The lodge was as good as the pictures and the condition of everything was great. The kitchen had everything we could have needed to cook and the welcome package was a nice touch. The surrounding area was great to explore, the pubs were lovely and to be able to come back and unwind with the fire was perfect. The fishing was easy bit managed 3 lovely carp to mid twenties! Florina went above and beyond! We will be back in the future..

Nathan from Bedford stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in August 2021


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the pond lodge was everything we wanted. The lodge is well stocked and we enjoyed a bbq on the terrace before watching the sun set.
The lodge was very clean and comfortable.
Florina, the host, was extremely helpful with any queries and left a special surprise on arrival for my boyfriends birthday.
I would certainly stay again.
Laura


Laura from London stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in August 2021


Visit to Pond Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights at Pond Lodge, everything about this lodge and location is superb. Will definitely return.

Graham from Rotherham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2021


Pond lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Hosts our third time staying here nothing to much trouble Great fishing Great location We will be booking again

Sarah from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 8 nights in May 2021


So relaxing and those sunsets...!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pond Lodge to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. From the minute we arrived we knew it was going to be a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. The lodge was in a beautiful and quiet location set in landscaped gardens with a stream behind and the fabulous lake infront. The sunsets from Pond Lodge were fantastic and to sit out on the decking with a glass of wine watching them was fabulous.
Super location with lots of walking trails and pretty places like Cirencester to explore. Florina was a fabulous host. Would thoroughly recommend Little Horseshoe Lake for a relaxing break in a lush lodge. Perfect!



Jane from Derby stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Fabulous lodge, fabulous location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to get this lodge as it was very short notice but so glad we did, what a find. Four of us had 4 great nights in this beautiful lodge. The men fished while the women spent time chilling & sunbathing by the lake & on the decking. The lodge was so well equipped & had everything we needed & more. We would definitely return.

Susan from Crockenhill stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Florina replied 153 days ago
Dear Susan, thank you so much for your feedback and all your appreciation. I'm so happy that you all enjoyed it. It was a great pleasure meeting you all and having you here. We would love to host you again anytime!

Superb !!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing breakaway, customer service 5* plus, this was our 3rd stay in 4 months, we would recommend to anybody

Sarah from Swindon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here beautiful place customer service is great and they are so helpful nothing is to much trouble really love this place so peaceful and great fishing

Sarah from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Florina replied 335 days ago
Thank you so much, Sarah! You are delightful guests, a pleasure to host!

A perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second time visiting Little Horseshoe Lake and the Pond Lodge. It is even better than the last. The lake is so quite and peaceful, the amenities int he lodge are perfect. Kitchen is fully functional and the wifi is great
Cant recommend enough!


Miss from London stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 365 days ago
Thank you so much, Yinka for your feedback. It is much appreciated and I'm so happy you enjoyed staying with us again. You and your group were delightful guests, a pleasure to host, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault the quality of pond lodge or the lake and grounds, spotlessly clean and well equipped kitchen. Had the log burner going for 3 nights and still plenty of logs left.
The lake is full of big carp but they are very stubborn so when you catch one it’s very rewarding, we switched to sticky baits manilla and they loved it.

We will definitely be coming back


Neil from Basildon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Neil, for the kind words, for appreciating the lodge, lake, grounds, and the amenities/suppliers that we provide at no extra cost but it is confusing seeing the rating you gave us. We work hard trying to offer a great experience and it is rewarding to hear that is appreciated and that you would come and visit again! Thank you!

Pond lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recommend the pond lodge to anyone. Excellent location and a very modern and clean lodge to stay in. The fishing was ok but the crayfish are a big problem in the little horseshoe lake.

Charlie from Cheltenham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Charlie, for taking the time to leave your feedback and recommend us. It is much appreciated. I am sorry that for you the fishing/crayfish experience was not great, maybe next time you'd book one of the other lodges on the carp lake and have a wonderful fishing experience like other guests had. We'd love to have you back.

Beautiful Relaxng Break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay at Little Horseshoe Lake. Pond Lodge is amazing and contains everything* needed for a self catering break. The furniture and facilities are great . I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. A big Thank You to Florina for being so welcoming and helpful

Alan from Bromsgrove stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and we'd love to have you back anytime.

Marks birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge was spotless fishing brilliant caught 4 very big carp 34ib 28lb 26lb 24lb we will be booking here again

John from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host and to meet you all. You were super guests and would love to have you back anytime.