FB Twitter

The Pond Lodge

The Pond Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Superb !!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing breakaway, customer service 5* plus, this was our 3rd stay in 4 months, we would recommend to anybody

Sarah from Swindon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here beautiful place customer service is great and they are so helpful nothing is to much trouble really love this place so peaceful and great fishing

Sarah from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Florina replied 40 days ago
Thank you so much, Sarah! You are delightful guests, a pleasure to host!

A perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second time visiting Little Horseshoe Lake and the Pond Lodge. It is even better than the last. The lake is so quite and peaceful, the amenities int he lodge are perfect. Kitchen is fully functional and the wifi is great
Cant recommend enough!


Miss from London stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much, Yinka for your feedback. It is much appreciated and I'm so happy you enjoyed staying with us again. You and your group were delightful guests, a pleasure to host, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault the quality of pond lodge or the lake and grounds, spotlessly clean and well equipped kitchen. Had the log burner going for 3 nights and still plenty of logs left.
The lake is full of big carp but they are very stubborn so when you catch one it’s very rewarding, we switched to sticky baits manilla and they loved it.

We will definitely be coming back


Neil from Basildon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 72 days ago
Thank you, Neil, for the kind words, for appreciating the lodge, lake, grounds, and the amenities/suppliers that we provide at no extra cost but it is confusing seeing the rating you gave us. We work hard trying to offer a great experience and it is rewarding to hear that is appreciated and that you would come and visit again! Thank you!

Pond lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recommend the pond lodge to anyone. Excellent location and a very modern and clean lodge to stay in. The fishing was ok but the crayfish are a big problem in the little horseshoe lake.

Charlie from Cheltenham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied 83 days ago
Thank you, Charlie, for taking the time to leave your feedback and recommend us. It is much appreciated. I am sorry that for you the fishing/crayfish experience was not great, maybe next time you'd book one of the other lodges on the carp lake and have a wonderful fishing experience like other guests had. We'd love to have you back.

Beautiful Relaxng Break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay at Little Horseshoe Lake. Pond Lodge is amazing and contains everything* needed for a self catering break. The furniture and facilities are great . I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. A big Thank You to Florina for being so welcoming and helpful

Alan from Bromsgrove stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied 128 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and we'd love to have you back anytime.

Marks birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge was spotless fishing brilliant caught 4 very big carp 34ib 28lb 26lb 24lb we will be booking here again

John from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied 140 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host and to meet you all. You were super guests and would love to have you back anytime.