FB Twitter

The Pond Lodge

The Pond Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Pond lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2024
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Issues with heating took 3 days to sort out. The lodge was very cold and unwelcoming on our arrival.
Advertising states the lodge is behind its own gates, this is not true. The gates are shared with another lodge and the managers office. Hot tub is overlooked by the office car park so it is not private and secluded as advertised.


Guest from Bispham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 7 nights in April 2024


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great wild life and awesome dog walks right from the front door! A very peaceful and relaxed vacation. Jo was super helpful with recommendations on fab local restaurants too, we've stayed before and will stay again

Guest from Reading stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in August 2023


A little slice of heaven!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely LOVED our stay at little horseshoe lake in the pond lodge! It was the perfect weekend getaway and would definitely return with another couple to enjoy the area with them. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Kiera from Jesmond stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in July 2023


Weekend fishing break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Pond Lodge for a quick short getaway from London. This lodge was exactly what we were looking for. It was beautifully decorated inside with a great view outside of the lake. Great place to go if you just want to switch off, relax, go fishing and be surrounded by nature. Lots of good walking trails, secluded enough to enjoy the peace and quiet in a luxury lodge but close to all your basic amenities and local spa if you want to break the weekend extra special.

Guest from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in June 2023


Perfect bank holiday weekend. Complete chill out.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved this lodge and enjoyed a wonderful stay. Beautiful location. Spotlessly clean!! Would highly recommend. Lovely surprise to be welcomed with a cold bottle of prosecco in the fridge and a cake. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and the log burner in the evenings. The lodge had everything we needed and more.

Claire from Wolverhampton stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in May 2023


Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place , and even got the meet the owner ! I would quit my job tomorrow to have the chance of working at such a beautiful place , wish I never left , and my son loved it ! Ps … if you ever have a job opportunity I’m interested thank you for everything x

David from Sonning stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in April 2023


Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely few days at The Pond Lodge. Great location and definitely worth a stay. Only slight let down was no step into the hot tub and no where to put your towel or dressing gown when getting out. A place we would love to return to again.

Sonja from Stafford stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in March 2023


My love affair with LHSL

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have been coming to the lake since the very first lodge opened. We have watched it flourish and grow. It is undoubtably my happy place and so many people I know or who follow my social media have come to experience it and see for themselves. It is our home away from home.

Shanie from stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in January 2023


Once again a very enjoyable trip

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a very enjoyable trip, this time managed to bag a few nice carp, learnt from the last time. A great place to unwind and for those not wishing to fish, well various places are easily accessible to allow some retail therapy and indulge in a good cup or two of coffee. Will return without doubt.

Colin from Slough stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in August 2022


A perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a well equipped and comfortable place for a couple to spend the weekend. Very private and you see no other houses or cottages. Food and groceries were nearby and it was close to the M4 and other roads to explore both north and south. We loved it and will come back again to this or the other single bedroom places in this group on little horseshoe lake.

Brad from Las Vegas stayed at The Pond Lodge for 5 nights in August 2022


Wonderful!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful of breaks at Pond Lodge. Fantastic location and facilities with breathtaking views over the lakes.

Mick from stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in February 2022


Fabulous place to totally re-charge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge. The grounds are very well kept and the location of the lodge is perfect. An ideal retreat to just kick back and enjoy the glorious countryside. Florina our host was excellent and communication was very first class. We will definitely be returning.

Helen from Huddersfield stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in December 2021


Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, just perfect. Our 2nd but not last visit. Something for everyone, would highly recommend!!!

Debbie from Macclesfield stayed at The Pond Lodge for 6 nights in September 2021


A slice of Guilty Pleasure

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend this place enough, superb location, peaceful and beautifully presented. The fishing this time was a little tricky, but only lends itself to a return match, which we have already booked, and working on our tactics!

Colin from Farnham Common stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2021


A great escape!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All 4 of us had a amazing time and really relaxed! The lodge was as good as the pictures and the condition of everything was great. The kitchen had everything we could have needed to cook and the welcome package was a nice touch. The surrounding area was great to explore, the pubs were lovely and to be able to come back and unwind with the fire was perfect. The fishing was easy bit managed 3 lovely carp to mid twenties! Florina went above and beyond! We will be back in the future..

Nathan from Bedford stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in August 2021


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the pond lodge was everything we wanted. The lodge is well stocked and we enjoyed a bbq on the terrace before watching the sun set.
The lodge was very clean and comfortable.
Florina, the host, was extremely helpful with any queries and left a special surprise on arrival for my boyfriends birthday.
I would certainly stay again.
Laura


Laura from London stayed at The Pond Lodge for 2 nights in August 2021


Visit to Pond Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights at Pond Lodge, everything about this lodge and location is superb. Will definitely return.

Graham from Rotherham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2021


Pond lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Hosts our third time staying here nothing to much trouble Great fishing Great location We will be booking again

Sarah from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 8 nights in May 2021


So relaxing and those sunsets...!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pond Lodge to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. From the minute we arrived we knew it was going to be a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. The lodge was in a beautiful and quiet location set in landscaped gardens with a stream behind and the fabulous lake infront. The sunsets from Pond Lodge were fantastic and to sit out on the decking with a glass of wine watching them was fabulous.
Super location with lots of walking trails and pretty places like Cirencester to explore. Florina was a fabulous host. Would thoroughly recommend Little Horseshoe Lake for a relaxing break in a lush lodge. Perfect!



Jane from Derby stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Fabulous lodge, fabulous location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to get this lodge as it was very short notice but so glad we did, what a find. Four of us had 4 great nights in this beautiful lodge. The men fished while the women spent time chilling & sunbathing by the lake & on the decking. The lodge was so well equipped & had everything we needed & more. We would definitely return.

Susan from Crockenhill stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Susan, thank you so much for your feedback and all your appreciation. I'm so happy that you all enjoyed it. It was a great pleasure meeting you all and having you here. We would love to host you again anytime!

Superb !!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing breakaway, customer service 5* plus, this was our 3rd stay in 4 months, we would recommend to anybody

Sarah from Swindon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here beautiful place customer service is great and they are so helpful nothing is to much trouble really love this place so peaceful and great fishing

Sarah from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Sarah! You are delightful guests, a pleasure to host!

A perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second time visiting Little Horseshoe Lake and the Pond Lodge. It is even better than the last. The lake is so quite and peaceful, the amenities int he lodge are perfect. Kitchen is fully functional and the wifi is great
Cant recommend enough!


Miss from London stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Yinka for your feedback. It is much appreciated and I'm so happy you enjoyed staying with us again. You and your group were delightful guests, a pleasure to host, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault the quality of pond lodge or the lake and grounds, spotlessly clean and well equipped kitchen. Had the log burner going for 3 nights and still plenty of logs left.
The lake is full of big carp but they are very stubborn so when you catch one it’s very rewarding, we switched to sticky baits manilla and they loved it.

We will definitely be coming back


Neil from Basildon stayed at The Pond Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Neil, for the kind words, for appreciating the lodge, lake, grounds, and the amenities/suppliers that we provide at no extra cost but it is confusing seeing the rating you gave us. We work hard trying to offer a great experience and it is rewarding to hear that is appreciated and that you would come and visit again! Thank you!

Pond lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recommend the pond lodge to anyone. Excellent location and a very modern and clean lodge to stay in. The fishing was ok but the crayfish are a big problem in the little horseshoe lake.

Charlie from Cheltenham stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Charlie, for taking the time to leave your feedback and recommend us. It is much appreciated. I am sorry that for you the fishing/crayfish experience was not great, maybe next time you'd book one of the other lodges on the carp lake and have a wonderful fishing experience like other guests had. We'd love to have you back.

Beautiful Relaxng Break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay at Little Horseshoe Lake. Pond Lodge is amazing and contains everything* needed for a self catering break. The furniture and facilities are great . I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. A big Thank You to Florina for being so welcoming and helpful

Alan from Bromsgrove stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and we'd love to have you back anytime.

Marks birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge was spotless fishing brilliant caught 4 very big carp 34ib 28lb 26lb 24lb we will be booking here again

John from Uxbridge stayed at The Pond Lodge for 3 nights in July 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host and to meet you all. You were super guests and would love to have you back anytime.